(2002) Brides of year 2002

Starfruit...u din reply me, plssss tell me whether yr burnt cd got loudness varies or not pls pls pls

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Gals...anyone getting wine for the dinner?? i dunno where to find places dat do consignment, worst is, we dunno wat kind of wine is good! we dun drink but some of guests esp my boss have to drink wine</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">asf,</FONT>
sorry, need the following from u as well..
<FONT COLOR="119911">
PS date (dd/mm)
DOB (dd/mm/yy)
lovenest area (dun need full address.. area will do. e.g sengkang, woodlands, admiralty, yew tee, punggol, etc..)
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i think u gotta go with ur budget, not bcos ur guest(s) drink wine then u must provide wine. good wine not cheap! &amp; different people hv different preferences.. maybe A like wine A, but B dun like... then B like wine from Country B, but A prefers wine from Country A.

i'm not into wine, but went for wine tasting session once
forgot the whole lot we tried, but from there, i prefer <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Merlot</FONT> also, i think i prefer Australian wine to French wine..

hehe.. wait ppl think i am not wearing anything ah ! :pp

I propose raffles place since u and i work there :p But then hor, most of us have not got back our albums... think it's kinda weird to meet right? Wait got nothing much to say ..hiaks.
Maybe can meet in mid or end nov lor.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:

Aiya, i never check got diff in loudness a not. thats y go test on tuesday lor. u mean the difference is quite obvious?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
Sigh, i want to be skinny also cannot leh. maybe bones big lah

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jowie</FONT>

u can try this wine supplier, my friend order from him before.

MAGNUM
Donald Teo
Manager Sales &amp; Marketing
H/P : 9665 4577

There will be a difference in the volume of the songs as they are uploaded by different owner.

starfruit...when we listen the mp3 from PC, the difference is quite major, for different songs, sometimes too loud and suddenly too soft...but when we burn onto CD and listen from hi-fi, the difference is there but softer...i wonder it whether issit the player or the CD...

angelia...budget is below $30 leh, most of our guests are our age range, so seems like nowdays people drink wine more than hard liquor, thus we are getting wine lor...and i am hoping my boz ang bao to be one of the biggest hehehee so have to satisfy his desire mah

haiya, dont know why i typed already but my post is lost. gotta retype again.

Berypig, my shop is Yvonne Creative. maybe u dont get the things i have but ur package is cheaper or wat leh, so dont worry lah. as long as happy with their services, gowns and photos will be good enugh.

corie, u also stay at Sengkang, so we have 4 sengkang people here, Berypig, Flowee, me and you. maybe can hv a mini gathering first. Is blk 314 very near to 323?

but berypig, u're rite hor, maybe should wait until all get ablums then meet, otherwise nothing to say leh.. heehee i also quiet type.

but then my photographer advise me not to show anyone my ablum until the wedding day cos he afriad that it may spolit after so many people see. i told him i wont pass aro, that's why he agreed to let me have ablum earlier. but dunno if get ablum already, will show to lots of people anot.. haha maybe i'll only show the proofs

Hi angelia,

My make-up artist is not Jessie but Sammi, y??

hi jowie, if you like to get wine for your dinner, either check out with your banquet dinner or i have a friend working in a dining place called Wine Library, if interested, me can check it out for you.

Hi jaslyn,

such a good concidence, how is your planning with WL? Have not hear anything from you on WL's threads? Didnt know that its such a concidence, probably drop me a email at [email protected] then we can share more things as regards to our deals with WL.

thanks Blossom for sharing your pix
Dun shy, dun shy, it's a joy looking at beautiful pix, so must share! ;) Personally I like those black n white ones with the park background. In fact, it's these that will last for years &amp; still look nice when your children look at them! And your hairstyle reminds me of a model's that appeared in a local bridal mag.

Wishing you a sweet marriage life

hi asf... my make-up artiste is Jessie...

angelia asking bcos she wanted to use Jessie but got someone book liao lor...

errr... me not veri regular in SB lately lah... more active in FBO.... wat u wanna know???

when's ur final fit??? ur photos collect oredi?

berypig,
ok , then we wait till mid next month or so.

pinky,
ya 4 of you stay in sengkang, so you gals will miss me out

by the way, where is yvonne creative? is it near beach road?

i think friends will be happy just to see the proofs.

strawberry: Sorry, I can't locate your wedding date.

Too bad, I'm not staying in Sengkang - still waiting for new flat and my ablum will only be ready in mid December. Where you staying strawberry?

hi gals!! sorry for MIA for so long... really miss u pple... but had lots to do...

I've ordered my cakes... all my things for the GDL on my bride's side is settled... only left the zhu jiao, liquor, orange, soda not yet buy...

I kinda panicking leow leh...
Like got the pre wedding blues like that...

Jowie &amp; Angeline,
Me not sick…… only very busie at work lately.......

It was angelia and irene’s sick.

Angelia,
Should be still going away in February..... But for this November short trip.....my hubby and me quite indecisive..... Remember we wanted Bali.....now can’t......so still thinking…….. *SiGH* Hope i can confirm by this week.....

Yah I think u better book fast too since it’s a little peak during Chinese New Year.

Asf,
Glad u join this big family......We organise outings regularly and hope u can join us for one after our weddings in Nov.

Jowie,
Me too like angelia prefer Merlot and think Australian Wine’s better….. I’ll be ordering wine either from Star Cellars or Fine Wine Retail Store..... They have consignment. They have some wines that suits Asian food.

Tomato_30,
Welcome to this thread....... my actual day photographer is Nick Goh. (same as starfuit and angelia)

Asf,
my wedding is also on Nov 30. same as Angelia and Jastoh!
you were splitting your wedding into 2 days huh?
so you banquet is on which day?

btw, may i ask which shop you getting your cakes from huh? i also stay in Lor 8!!! can gimme the quotes?

blue chin and angelia,
take good care ok! weather not good so try to stay indoor and drinks lots of water

It is really a great idea to draw up a list of all of our wedding dates and meet up too.

I think most of us will only get our album in mid-dec or late nov.....say two weeks before our actual day.......do all of ur have ur proofs with you? Maybe we can still meet up without the albums...have proofs to share will still be the same lor.....Besides, we can also share on other things such as our fitting photos...music we are going to use...etc etc......there are so many things to the wedding other than the album right?

HI Pinky,

Yar I also stay in Sengkang. I am near the new church that is still under construction. Pretty near the Nan Chiau Primary sch. You know where is it?

Hi Blossom,

Thks for sharing your lovely pics. You look wonderful. You look especially sweet in your WG with your hair let-down.

Cheers.........

those who has taken PS - do you gals spent $$ to do manicure &amp; hair treatment just for PS or wait for the actual day? I dunno whether shld I spent such $$.
Care to share what sort of flowers you gals have for your PS? I'm thinking of lily of valley &amp; Bianca roses, wondering whether my Bridal imported.

This evening I'm going to have my trial makeup, feels excited but the problem is does your FH always appear restless when they attend the bridal apptn with you?

Looks like most of you already have a flat, so ENVY! but NM, mine is coming soon and going to be your next road neighbour - Punggol!
10080.jpg

Starfruit,

How u manage to put on weight har?? Me try so hard, still the same leh
Hoping to put on another 5kg!!
How abt taking the NTUC 3 days diet but u must be very "on" lah, perhaps have to keep dieting till your wedding over lor

Angelia, think u taller than me leh, me really shortie ah!!

Like that ah, den change nose lah... ha ha ha
Joking hor!! Avoid carrying stuff toys, dusty area, all these will worsen your nose

Ohno, u r okie too, dun wori so much! How i wish i can be taller like u
U "donate" some height to me lah, can??
I always envy tall pple cos easier to buy clothings &amp; can fits nicely one!

Bluechin, paisey, me blurrrr like sotong again

Jowie, im still considering whether to serve wine or not leh?? I already paid for my restaurant for free flow of beer liao, i have oso prepare hard liquor, still have to buy wine meh???
But nowsdays, pple drink wine more than beer &amp; hard liquor leh!!
Im having 40 tables or more, meaning i have to spend another sum of money to prepare wine leh, how??

Hi Romona,

Personally, I din go for any hair treatment nor manicure before my PS. I did my own manicure, that is just file my nails and paint it myself lor. Kinda save money and save time lah. As for hair treatment, my hair pretty short, so dun need lor. Besides, I have those serum at home which I use occasionally.

Dun think I will go for these even for actual day. Now already short of $$, got budget to keep to...so dun really wan to indulge in these lor.....but then again, think it is up to individual. Most of my friends who got married din go for these. They din even go for any facial too. They keep teling me that it is like a waste of time and money which I agree too.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Wah Gals, u all post so much liao ah...must catch up
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Romona,I did go for manicure for my PS...it's luxury must admit but really very shiok leh to see the nice nice nails turn out nice on the photos..hehe so I'll also go for another manicure perhaps plus pedicure for my Wedding day. As for facial, I also din go dunno whether to go anot...I'll see how lor...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Here goes the list (keke manage to locate strawberry's date)
:
2nd wk - Strawberry (14 Dec)
4th wk - Sunshines (25 Dec), Val / romona (27 Dec), Corie (28 Dec), Berybig (29 Dec)
5th week - Pinky (30 Dec)</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Anymore? Hope no one is left out</FONT>

My wedding is also in Nov. Any suggestions for march in songs and if we r changing 3 gowns..which dish do we normally need to leave to change the gown?

romona, still val "xi xin"...she's right, my date is 14th. guess i'm the odd one not staying ard sengkang/punggol area, me in woodlands.
i didn't do hair treatment, but went for manicure and pedicure, cos i usually indulge in that.
flowers for PS are decided by my photographer, its just there when i went for it. how's your trial make-up?

corie,
yah we can still meet up for other things, besides showing each other the photo proofs, can also discuss what things to get for guo da li.

thanks val, for keeping the list updated!!
looks like 4th week is a HOT week!! i'll be left alone in this thread by then!!
wah sunshine on Christmas Day!!

Hi strawberry,

U are not the only odd one? There's still me at Bt. Panjang...We are not too far from each other hehe
Yup yup 4th week is the hot week so you have the responsibility of "marrying us off" during that week hehe

Btw, have you all decided what flowers to get for actual day? Me selected tulips liao..but dunno whether it's a gd idea...heard it wilts easily...thinking of calla lily initially but the bouquet they offer is like so mini leh...very wierd...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">tomato_30</FONT>:
U can wait for the list from angelia and u will be able to see which photographer we have engaged. The list is quite comprehensive. BTW, y have u not confirmed ur photographer? ur wedding date is very close already, the photographers that r available now might be quite limited. let us know if u need more info, we will try our best to help u

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
dun worry, u r not only one suffering from pre wedding blues. mine started about 1 and a half weeks ago. was so stressed and depressed two days ago over this whole wedding prep thingy, ended up crying. anyway feeling better now. Dun worry, hang in there cos everything will be fine in the end.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>:
U also must take care, dun over stress urself at work and over the wedding prep stuff. so have u decided which destination u want to go?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angeline</FONT>:
aiya, i eat non stop lor, thats y put on weight.. *sigh* metabolic rate getting slower as one ages, so tend to put on weight easily as compared to when i was younger.

anyway i have decided to go to the Doc's to get some professional help.. hehe.. so it will be safer and more effective

ya think ohno's figure perfect, so slim and tall.. hehe.. envy leh

BTW: i am also not having wine, cos having wine means extra cos, me wanna save $$ and moreover, the hotel has free flow beer and i will be brining liquor. my colleagues all luv to drink beer (being british lah)

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">New</FONT>:
Hi, welcome to this thread. we r getting very avtive here cos our wedding dates are all drawing closer. U might want to send ur details to angelia so that she can include u in our mainling list. Hope to see u in our next outing.
BY the way, 3 changes of gown is quite tight a timing, i was initially thinking of changing 3 gowns too but give up in the end cos i have 50 tables and will need about 1 hr to go complete the table to table photoshoot.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:
U getting kan cheong??..hehe.. i am freaking out now.. having difficulty breathing every morning when i wake up, stress man, the date is so damn close. so u sorted all ur guo da li stuff?

And I tot I was the only siao cha bo who is stressed over wedding...

I keep bugging my hubby to call his friends so we can send the wedding invitations out soon...

I still have not seen my wedding fotos yet and got a lot of other things to do... very stressed.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Starfruit</FONT>

I am also so stress and throwing my temper to my family including my hubby, 5 days didn't talk to them and they wonder what happened...hehe, now feel bad lei
, maybe they don understand how stress of me...

Has settled Guo Da Li stuff, now in the stage of distributing the invitation cards and settle my honeymoon itinerary becos the agency keep asking me to confirm the car rental and accomodation with them, will settle today with them.

Cakes have not ordered, will also try to do it by today, has done my actual day schedule but just worry something might crop up on the day. That why I keep telling pple, I am not looking forward to my wedding day but looking forward to my NZ holiday....

Hi strawberry, ya my bridal shop is at beach road.

Corie, i think i know where ur blk is liao. my blk is quite near to u lor.

Romona, dont worry abt the flat first lor, at least u only need to handle wedding now only. if still got flat and renovations things to handle, will feel very stress

For manicure &amp; pedicure, i did went during my photoshoot. it costs aro $20 so i think can spent lah. should be going also for my actual day. for facial, my mom actually wants me to go cos she says my face very bad, got lots of pimples and black marks, so i went lor.. it's kind of a indulgent lah but once in a lifetime, must look meimei.. haha

val, for flowers i havent even think of yet, cos i havent seen the designs that my shop has. but i sort of like calla lilies

for me, i didn't go for manicure on my PS cos i find that usually the photographer won't take very closed-up pics of ur nails. I asked my make-up artist to paint the nails for me. In the end, really very true... all the photos can't even get to see my nail colours :p But, i will be going for french manicure + pedicure for my actual day.. cos i find that french manicure very nice and also it's good to indulge sometimes

My bridal shop uses fake flowers for PS... and i have chosen fresh roses for my actual day (a bit lao tu hor :p)

ya man, i also lookingf orwrad to my honeymoon more than my wedding day.

whay isit that the brides are alwasy under more stress than the groom? isit becos we r more particualr about the details of the wedding prep.. or isit becos the grooms just can't be borthered?