(2002) Brides of year 2002

Dear Sancai,

ya, my love nest will b at Clementi Ave 4...maybe i might see ur mum on tat day hor...

Well, definitely we will feel a bit lost after everythink is all over, but i prefer to feel lost than stressed up... Afterall, after wedding liso, can go honeymoon relax and then soon to come, BABIES...I like children so i hope to have my own kids soon, like tat i dun tink i will feel lost...By tat time, maybe i will be too buzy than feeling lost..HA!HA!HA!

Now i m trying to clear as much work as possible b4 going on leave on tis Thursday.... Well, btw, when are u gals taking leave if like me getting married tis wk...Actually i juz wan to get a good rest b4 the BIG DAY!!! I guess maybe i too stressed up....Like wat Sancai say, be a mei-mei bride mah!!!

hello, how's everyone?

been so busy with work to go and login to this forum.

i've been to Natas fair and booked right away with ChanBros to go to NZ in 05 Jan 03. Anyone also going to NZ during this time slot?

Gemmi, u also considering NZ too, is it? hv u book already.

i'am going to australia (brisbane, sydney and melbourne). I only booked the international air tickets (Sin -> Brisbane, Melbourne -> Sin) from dynasty. The rest (domestic air tickets + accomodation) i will book online.
It's our turn to get married 3 months later... everyone excited? How's the preparation? Printed the cards oredi?

Hi Sancai
My PIL is at CCK..not sure wil see u or not..I hadn't got the time to scan my photos..maybe we can all meet up together to view each other's photos instead since most of us dun have scanner at home.. I will be going on leave on Thur..(noon) only..going for manicure.

Getting really excited coz big day on Fri..
time really passes very fast...

Angeline...i bot pink color, the red is all obiang leh....my mom say pink ok

JenJen...there are some floral design, beri simple...name is Epitex, i juz grab the cheapest hehee

Angelia....i stood outside Larry i almoz puke, so exp!!! i bot the jewellery from Je Taime, where we got out wedding bands, the salesperson is really nice and sincere, and beri knowledgeable about diamonds, he explain thoroughly to us about the diamonds stuff and spent 2-3hrs wif us, when he could serve other tai tai

we spent $1750 for the earrings, small small diamonds total 0.8+pt, and $900+ on a pendant, also small small diamonds total 0.4+pt, from Je Taime, they have 30% discount, and i also bought myself a ring from goldheart and pay by installment

the char siew bao is from a dim sum stall, opposite the stall is selling Tang Yuan dessert...it's at the chinatown whereby 1st storey is selling clothing and 2nd level hawker, really beri nice leh, the meat is home made, big big chunk! *drooooooooooool*

i tink i not buying new bolster and pillow liao, my married colleagues tell me buy so mani tings for F***......

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">GALS...today i go see doc coz wanna delay my menses during the wedding period, and doc tell me, if planning for pregancy, muz go for some blood test 1st, i forgot the term liao, but if blood test positive, then need to eat medicine and wait for 3-4mths before can have babies, tis is to make sure the baby will not have certain disease....actually i dunno about all these, not sure u all know or not....so people like <FONT COLOR="0000ff">B.......</FONT>, muz remember to see doc before doing anything *rash* hor
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">u back liao ah.....</FONT>

i know wat u mean by the long replies then suddenly juz disappear in a second.... Happened to me many times.... now clever already.... always type, then copy just in case everything's erased and i'll only need to paste.
but sometimes forgetful.

Yah lor.... i'll be around cos can't take long leave. perhaps only not online on my wedding day and a few days after my wedding. Will be back shortly after the wedding lor.

A lot of leave to clear but can't clear leh.... u say how?
probably accumulate to next year then can go for a long long holiday.

Yap, "Ban Jia Chuang" is the moving of your pillows, quilt covers, mugs, toothbrush, towels, pyjamas etc. to your bridal room. Mine's fixed on 13th November so that's why i think i'll start my leave from that day. So i'll have one week of <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"tai tai lifestyle"</FONT> before my wedding
. But after wedding will have to come back and slog.

okok....will lend u my Aussino Card....juz let me know okay.
I've a feeling some of us might have bought similar bed sheets or quilt covers leh. That we might find out when we share our pictures after our weddings.

Dear Crayon2512,

will it be a bit late if u take leave on Thursday noon..Maybe i a bit more kan-cheong than u, need to collect my gowns &amp; then help my mum to pack her hse &amp; then my own hse.... Got a lot of tinks to settled &amp; then got to take a good rest as my programme quite rush...Furthermore, got to pack for honeymoon oso, scared not enuf time... So everytink have to get ready beforehand..., if not very messy.

Wow, me oso doing the countdown, juz 3.5 days to go b4 my big day....

Juz one worry, tat is whether can i get along wif In-Laws anot..Even though me not staying together wif them, but not too sure whether can we click anot. Hopefully, everytink will be all ok....CHEERS!!!

i wun be bothered abt the menses thing... as long as dun hit first day can leow... otherwise it's ok...

angelia, paiseh lah... i no time to read all oso mah... :p

jenjen...actually i won't bother too coz i dun have any painful symtoms when menses come, but my wedding spread over 2 weeks including honey moon, and looking at the trend, most likely will come when i am at Koh Samui!! i wan to swim and sunbath lehhhh...

Angelia,

Wah, your message super long ah!!!!! but happy u r back liao!!

I think i better apply leave earlier!!
No lah, i wont be going for honeymoon after my wedding cos its summer time in NZ lor, i hate SUN!!!! will make me black black one, so we will postphone till next year Mar or Apr, during their autumm season den go lor

I bought Aussino bedsheets too, i like them very much, mie is the white &amp; red colour with flowers one for my wedding day. I bought another 2 sets for normal use too
U go c c lah, perhaps will find something that u like

Jowie, pink colour oso very nice one

Ladies....

Yes..counting down.....actually I was ok, not so nervous, but when I step into office today, a lot of colleagues started asking me..how come I still working...how come not on leave...nervous or not..etc etc...and I started getting nervous!!

I'm starting my leave tomorrow, gotta clean up my room, run errands, collect gowns...should be busy.

I'm staying in Hougang area, so chances are not high to bump into each other....but nonetheless, my blessing to all Oct brides esp Sancai and Crayon2512 since for the rest of our lives, we will share the same wedding anniversary!! =)

Cheers.....and all the best

Jowie,
i had spoken to my family doctor before regarding this matter. The check up before planning for babies is called <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Pre-Natal Check up (for ladies)</FONT>, this is to check for abnormalities etc.

For guys, they can go for <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Pre-Marital Screening </FONT>to check for fertilty etc.

And should we decide to delay menses for our wedding and honeymoon we can consult our doctor and he would provide us with medications for that. I dun want to have menses on my wedding nite leh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
ya lor, now u noe Nov Brides &amp; Groom beri <FONT COLOR="119911">chi cha</FONT>.. i nvr read postings for 3 days only, got so many to catch up..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hahahahaha... that's wat i tot, too.. when we share wedding day pix then will say "eh, same bedsheet leh.." hahahahaha...

u good lah, got many days of leave.. me even got many days oso no use, hubby no leave..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
hehe.. tot u need "big" diamond on ur "chest"?! how come ur ex then ur pendant? btw, i bought solitaire (round) pendant. cost RM$2200 after 16% disc. 0.29pt but no cert leh.. will prob get my cousin to help me "verify" the color &amp; clarity, etc..

u bought solitaire ring or evergreen type? i oso bought my solitaire ring (few yrs back) from GoldHeart leh.. cost me $2000+ after disc..

oh, the punggol hse, i got the email from a colleague.. tot juz share wif u gals, since quite a no. staying in sengkang/puggol rite? me no issue, i stay choa chu kang crescent, hahaha...

<FONT COLOR="119911">actually din intend to buy any jewellery set in KL after seeing the price, tot come back go SOO KEE &amp; get the 1 set type which cost around $1-2K (but maybe design not what i want, but cheap and within their price range mah), but my SIL seems intent that i get something there.. so no choice lor, die die oso gotta decide on 1.. i so "sian" when they told me they dun hv cert.. but no choice lah..

this hubby of mine, i oready told him if shop with his sis, i'll be pressured. but he also "no battery".. i oready told him to tell his sis we shop ourselves, then when decide then ask her to come &amp; pay (of cos she let us noe the price range first lah) but he din tell her..

so, we were in the shop, &amp; she is giving me this opinion, that suggestions.. hiaz.. actually on the drive to KL, i oready "buay song" already.. my hubby, though email her all along, nvr told her the purpose of si-dian-jin.. then in the car, she said things like "what si-dian-jin, gold only 916 wat!" i juz kept quiet lah, too fed up to say anything.

on the way home, she told hubby to remember to give the pendant to their mom, so that my MIL can give me during tea-ceremony!! hubby says "ok", i juz kept quiet, intending to tell hubby that the pendant is for guo-da-li one, not tea ceremony, after we reach home.

upon reaching home, my SIL raise the issue to let my MIL keep the pendant again, and hubby said "ok" again!! this time, i open my mouth and tell them "this is for si-dian-ji, not tea ceremony. si-dian-jin is for guo-da-li, for tea ceremony, it's another separate issue.. by then if ur mom wants to give jewellery, up to her, if not, then an angpow of any amt oso can.."

then my SIL like "oh, okie lor, okie lor, i dunno, up to u lor. we all dun hv such formalities, i dun noe"

wah lau, if dunno then dun give so many comments lah.. normally she quite okie one, but this really wreck my nerves.. somemore my hubby oso like that.. that nite really broke down, &amp; cry.. feels so unimportant..

hubby kept apologising, but i so fed up liao, i told him.. "go back singapore, i'll give u a list of items for guo-da-li. either u pay or ur dad pay, u buy or ur dad buy, i don't care. juz give me the things listed, that's it!!"

actually i've told him numerous time abt si-dian-jin &amp; guo da li, but he juz can't bother to pass the msg across when he's emailing his sis, &amp; he himself oso can't be bothered to remember. so i'll do it the "hard" way lor.. give him the list, how they wanna pay/buy/handle/etc, i don't care, juz come with the specified items on the specified day! <FONT COLOR="ff0000">fed up, fed up, fed up</FONT>
</FONT>

angelia...din buy big solitair for pendant coz my "chest" too big liao, need a beri big solitair hehee so choose small diamonds to combined and look like a big one
i buy eternity ring, 9 small diamonds in a row...again solitair dun work nice on me...my FH got to work harder before i can get one

malaysian dun have the si dian jin ting...me same as u, they are not aware about tis at all, and i know my PIL dun really can afford, so i dun insist lor, my MIl onli bot me a bracelet, which i tink is meant for the tea ceremony
u dun be sad leh, yr hubby not the onli one hehee
mine also bo chap, until i tell him to go ask my mom himself wat she wan for guo da li

Malaysians a lot of tings different from us, altho we are all chinese, eg their funeral is quiet affair, our funeral muz be loud and noisy...they chinese new year no need to bring mandarin oranges when go visiting, but in SG if we dun bring, it's consider rude...
so u dun have to mind when they dun see the importance of Si Dian Jin

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">something to share...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">
For anyone who feels they've been invited to too many
weddings lately have a laugh. This is actually true.
It was in a local newspaper in South Carolina and even
Jay Leno mentioned it on the Tonight Show. This is a
true story about a recent wedding that took place at
Clemson University. It was a huge wedding with about
300 guests.

After the wedding, at the reception, the groom got up on
stage at the microphone to talk to the crowd. He said
that he wanted to thank everyone for coming, many from
long distances, to support them at their wedding. He
especially wanted to thank the bride's and groom's
families for coming and to thank his new father-in-law
for providing such a fabulous reception.

To thank everyone for coming, bringing gifts and
everything, he said he wanted to give everyone a special
gift just from him. So taped to the bottom of
everyone's chair, including the wedding party, was a
manila envelope.

He said that this was his gift and told everyone to open
their envelopes.
Inside each envelope was an 8x10 photo of his best man
having sex...with the bride. He had gotten suspicious
of the two of them and hired a private detective to
trail them weeks prior to the wedding.

After he stood there and watched the people's reactions
for a couple of minutes, he turned to the best man and
said, "F*CK you!" He turned to his bride and said, "F*CK
you!" Then he turned to the dumbfounded crowd and
said, "I'm out of here!"

He had the marriage annulled the first thing that Monday
morning. While most of us would have broken off the
engagement immediately after finding out about the
affair, this guy goes through with it anyway, as if
nothing was wrong.

His revenge:
1) Making the bride's parents pay over $32,000 for 300
guests for a wedding and reception.

2) Letting everyone know exactly what did happen. And,
best of all...

3) Trashing the bride's and best man's reputations in
front of all of their friends and their entire families.

This guy has balls the size of church bells. Do you
think we might see one of those MasterCard "Priceless"
commercials out of this? Huh?

Elegant wedding for 300 family and guests -- $32,000

Photographers for the wedding -- $3,000

Deluxe Honeymoon accommodations in Maui for 2 weeks --$8,500

The look on everyone's faces after seeing a photo of the
Bride and Best Man having sex -- Priceless !!!</FONT>

angelia, I was wondering, does it matter if hubby pay for the things for guo da li, or must be his mum/parents pay?? like cakes, jewellery, candles, etc?? cos my MIL actually go shopping with me to buy such things, then after that, becos price quite high, so my hubby told her he pay... is that ok?? but becos it is eating into his bank balance so I worry he want to pay too much until end of the day, I have to do the paying oso... cakes can i pay myself?? scared they complain too many boxes...

In fact my Guo Da Li is on 26 Oct but my MIL also never buy any Si Dian Jin for me, I don bother, if she want to buy then buy if she don want to buy then she have to give Ang Bao lor. Otherwise, she has to answer to the grandmother-in-law.

I also lazy to chase her, has been telling her many times liao.

i c.. so u bought from which branch? got discount? i prob going next wk to get my ring polished, and get my cousin to help me "certify" the pendant i bought in Msia. maybe look at the tennis bracelet &amp; earrings as well lor.

i understand that they dun hv the si dian jin custom, but the thing is i've repeatedly told hubby abt it, and i expect him to convey the msg across (since he always emailing his sister, &amp; talking abt guo da li stuff), which he didn't!! very disappointed with that.

U gals must have lots of leave left..for me, quite pathetic..got to save up my leave..i will be collecting my gowns and stuff tomrrow nite..think tatz abt it..the rest of the co-ordination will be done by our friends.

hmm...now feeling quite sad coz will be leaving my parents soon... =( do u gals feel tis way? Will miss my doggie too..though my place wil be near to them..
Not sure if my parents wil cry on my wedding day..hehheee

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:

my guo da li date same as u leh. what time is ur guo da li har? and what are we suppsoe to do on the guo da li day? do we need to bring some things to our new home?

Hi Pinky,

Nice to hear from you again. Yes I booked NZ during the NATAS fair too. I booked a seat-in coach package. Seriously, the packages were not really cheaper during the fair. Slightly only.

Tentatively, I'm end 29 Dec, but may have to postpone. Been so busy wif work. Today is also a frustrating day for me...Really need a break.

I've just sent my cards for printing. And going for photoshoot soon.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:

I also curious about the Dim Sum stall that u mentioned on teh 2nd floor hawker centre. can give me clearer direction.. mi wanna try the char sao bao.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
for me it's okieif hubby pays, juz that i got fed up lor.. anyway, initially oready decided we'll get something within the budget his mum sets, then the rest of the si dian jin, hubby will pay.. anyway, i oso not buying 4 pc, will not be getting the ring since i oready got 1.

oh ya, in celebration of their 28 anniversary rite? ya, ya, now then i remember.

for me, it's the "following the tradition" thingy.. who pays oso nvr mind. but i'm TEOCHEW bride, so DEFINITELY must hv si dian jin.

starfruit...i din note the unit number, but it's a dim sum stall, they dun sell mani types of dim sum but the char siew bao is their main ting, a lot of people buy and every time i went they are doing the bao
beside tis stall is selling Guo Tei(Pot Sticker aka fried dumpling) and opposite this guo tei stall is selling the Tang Yuan(those wif peanut soup and got seasame/red bean/peanuts flavours tang yuan)
this char siew stall is in one of those smaller lanes, not in facing the center, not near escalator or staircase
hope u can understand my directions

if tis coming wkend i go again, i get the unit no.
will be meeting pauline in MM tis sat

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:

oh, next to thsi guo tei store do they sell the cold dessert? isit the 3rd stall from teh room, 1st stall sell dessert, 2nd stall sell guo tei, 3rd sell dim sum?
ya pls note the unit number and let me know. u r making me hungry. I luv the hong style open top type of char siew bao.. those which fillings is brown colour one

meeting irene this sat.. all should go well lah. u must remeber to book the long cord mic for daniel okie.

i went lee hwa last wk, saw a tennis bracelet, after 32% disc still ex than goldheart 20%. soo kee oso, tennis bracelet pretty ex.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin, apple, jowie</FONT> wanted Marche leh, so go Marche @ Suntec lor..

<FONT COLOR="008000">angelia (angph38)</FONT>,

<FONT COLOR="red">yes</FONT>, my wife oso envious that I have 5, she only have 3 days marriage leaves.<FONT COLOR="red">yes</FONT>, I used up my annual leave already. <FONT COLOR="red">No</FONT> choice have to take no-pay leave. Luckily my boss said for once-in-a-life time honey-moon, he'll sure approve my no-pay leave.

My mum, my wife and myself went to Bedok Interchange's Poh Heng to get the yellow gold si-dian-jing. My wife chose them, and I commented 'nice'. They spent 2 hours in the shop while I occassionally sneaked to the CD shop across to look for computer games.

I'm meeting Nick tonight at 8pm to see his portfolio and discuss further. I should be engaging him, but I'll confirm only tonight after I see him and his work.

<FONT COLOR="red">yes</FONT>,Just like ladies who think guys don't know about si-dian-jing or guo-da-li, guys don't understand why women make a big fuss over the event by doing lots of preparation work in great details. Men feel that everthing can do in a more simple way (instead of in great detail), in chinese is "Ke Mian Ze Mian" (things that can do without, don't do it). Ladies always describe men as 'bo chap' (my wife too sometimes said I 'bo chap'), but this is really not 'bo chap' but it's how men do things.

I can understand you crying that sunday nite, not that I have made my wife cried, just that me and my wife sometimes have different ideas on how to get things done sometimes.

I'm just glad that my mom, and my PIL are OK ppl, all things no-need to do. After buying si-dian-jing, all I need is to buy cakes for relatives.

<FONT COLOR="red">yes</FONT>, I agree that bluechin is not only a nice lady, she's oso a beautiful lady.

<FONT COLOR="008000">BlueChin</FONT>,
my wife decided to use another contractor instead, we did not sign-up with Mr. Toh as my wife feels it's not cheap at all when Toh quoted her.

We have paid $500 downpayment to that contractor and work will be done on 12 Oct. Finally, I can have my audio-video room cum study room and wardrope. We make use of my sister's room to make it into audio/video (entertainment room), as my sister just moved out to her own apartment last Tuesday.

Hey Crayon2512,

I feel sad too...so these few weeks I have been going home early for dinner. Hey I have a doggie too and I'll definitely miss him very much! My parents' place is near my PIL's place also but I'll try to stay over at my parents' place at least once a week. Maybe over the weekends.

On wedding day, already made a pact with my parents...no one is supposed to cry...we all scared later one start, then all start crying...

WOWOWWOOWOOWOW,

SO LONG THE MESSAGES.

Bluechin,

yap I've book my honeymoon and confirm.
Now actually we're worried whether we got enough money or not. Coz we spent slightly more than expected for the renovation.
So got to cross finger for the dinnerliao.
Hope my mummy will not take my Ang Bao.

Angelia,

wat to do. Think his mother is too big woman idea liao. like the whole world must listen to her like that. But..... I decided.... I'm not going to let her eat me this time and i will not apologize coz i not wrong. If not, she'll think i can be eaten, next time she'll be even pushy.

That's human psychology.

Irene

me wedding o 17th Oct (thurs) but will be on leave from 15th OCt (tues). think the last few days before wedding sure got a lot of things to do so need to clear leave to settle last minute problems, to go do manicure, collect gowns &amp; meet actual day photographer.

*SIGH*...me also start to miss home liao....

think will be very nervous on tat day

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Starfruit</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">I think my Guo Da Li is at 9am, we all simplify the procedure, I don know what should we do too. Just know that my hubby need to bring orange, Pin Jin, Si dian jin, "Long Feng Candle" &amp; 2 hard liquor to my mum's house. We don required those pig can food.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angelia</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">my hubby also</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">TEOCHEW</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0000ff">lei, but his mother just act blur. We have talked to her for many times for many days then she said her budget is $1500 but hor never take out the money and never mention when to buy. U all so good, can buy diamond, she said I can only buy gold.</FONT>

jowie, wat time u meeting pauline?? i oso going down on saturday leh... maybe we will see each other??

vincent, we gals are probably more considerate abt older folks requirements, so even though i not pantang, but i try to do watever they ask me to do... just in case next time they say, "see lah!! wedding tell u to light lamp whole day, u only light half day... that's why always quarrel" etc etc... acherly it's not that we like to go down into details lor... basically wat is impt to us is that our marriage will last lah... of cos!!

JenJen,
I see. I think I can understand that, that's why I let my wife do what ever she feels like doing, and participate when she wants me to. Else, I will try to do minimum (lazy man attitude).

i not sure izzit the teochew bride or teochew groom then have si dian jin leh..

my MIL quite open lah, she said gold already outdated lah.. but my mum oso insisted i buy gold, but i insist on buying diamond, then she oso boh bian lor.. but i prob will take my "existing" gold jewellery &amp; then put them together to act as another set of "si dian jin" lor. anyway, all mine mah.. kekeke...

Angelia,
Like that….. is your hubby allowed to take unpaid leave? So u plan to go for your honeymoon slightly after Chinese New Year izzit.

I told hubby about yr suggestion to combine our holidays together. He romantic type so he say prefer to be “Er Ren Si Jie” <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Sorrie!</FONT>

Sorrie, me not very into jewellery so will not participate in the jewellery discussion but I do know that Tianpo’s having sale also….. me member with them (although never buy jewellery for myself before) so they always inform me of this sale that sale.

Thanks for sharing the story with us…… dunno whether it’s scary or should I sympathise with the groom or the bride.

Jowie,
Regarding your Cha Siew Bao hor….. me very interested…. But really bad with directions
So will try to figure out the place….. but giving the unit no will be perfect.

Vincent,
Me not beautiful
……..U have not met me before rite? Then why u come to this conclusion?
Anyway, Thanks for the compliments!

Oh okay…… it’s alright that u didn’t engaged Mr Toh as yr contractor. He’s not my first choice also but my uncle and aunt prefers me to use him u see. Thanks goodness, things turned out very well.

Irene,
U wanna discuss with your mum regarding the ang baos and see if she can help?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
it's okie.. tentatively plan to go few days after CNY, but my mum says first year still can take ang pow, after that gotta give liao... so now oso dunno leh.. cos 1st few days i need to go back msia with hubby mah, then SIN one no time to take leh..

actually last nite i asked hubby oso.. then he said dun wan oso leh.. say later got conflicts how?
i say won't, he say dun want!

Hi berypig, when are u going to Australia? is it a F&amp;E package that u're going?

Hi gemi, which agent did u boook with? are u going on a tour package? i thot all the packages are seat-in coach with only a domestic fight from the south to north island. i'm going to both south and north. r u too? my package costs me aro $2508 per pax, quite ex. and u're rite, it's almost like abt the same price as w/o fairs

i've not got my cards yet. my hubby is so busy so dont know whether to wait for him to get the cards anot, cos we still can't finalise on the no of tables we need. and we need to give the table nos to the hotel cos they're only giving us 80% of the cards.. so fustrating. somemore me going to print myself, dont know got time anot

i've actually called the hotel co-ordinator for a meeting and seems she's so busy she din bother to get back to me on the dates that she is available to meet

u've not gone for photoshoot? must hurry cos we only got 3 months left and i heard that need at least a month to produce the ablum.

cheers.

hi pinky,

Me going australia end of dec. Went to natas fair and the package that they quoted me for abt 15 days F&amp;E (including international + domestic air tickets and accommodation) will cost abt $2100 per pax. That time hubby and i didn't prepare our homework lor.. go there blur blur.. dunno which city do we intend to stay for how many days. In the end, never take up their package. After that, i went to do some research and find that if we only book the international air tickets from the agency, the rest we choose and book online, it will be cheaper by abt $100-$150 per pax.

I will be going to T-dragon to choose my cards tis week. But dunno whether i want to let them print or go Hitech to print?

Pinky..wah ur hotel so good.. can give u 80% of the cards? I tot usually is only 70%?

starfruit, back to the epsilon thread, is it ok if some of my helpers are married/divorced?? the reason why we ask them to help is becos of past experience as well as close frens... it's ok, gals??

Me juz came bk fr collecting my gowns ... so tired cos stil got alterations 2 do &amp; keep on changing up &amp; down .... ya agreed got so many things 2 do like spring cleaning hse; change bedsheet(Thur); do mani &amp; pedicure etc etc.

Jas - mayb u can c me lah when me go bk 4 tea ceremony ...

Crayon2512 - bery high chances leh ... my own hse at CCK then PIL hse at Teck Whye ... yrs CCK which side? Mine is at BLK 219.

Catzball - mayb we will bump into each other when going 4 outdoor shooting!

Will miss parents but like wat Catzball says will go bk once or twice a wk 2 stay overnight. Me too scared cannot control then cry out cos I'm quite emotional one. Hubby keep reminding me not 2 cry on tt day!

starfruit...u are rite! did u go chinatown beri often?? dats the stall i am saying, but the open top char siew bao is wif red meat, but it's bigger chunks then the normal baos
wat time are u meeting irene? me meeting pauline at 12, will take note the mike

cherly...if the bride is teochew then got si dian jin, u oso teochew? me not beri good, my MIL onli buy braclet(no diamonds i tink), my mom buy earring, FH buy pendant and i buy my own ring...make it look like si dian jin lor, but i will be wearing these on actual day, so nothing to put in those jewellery box to show off

JenJen...u oso tis sat ahh!! actually my appt wif pauline is 11am, then she called to change to 12, mayb coz of u

hope u, starfruit and me can meet each other, then after the meeting wif our coordinators, we can exchange pointers

Bluechin...no prob, hope i can go tis wkend

Starfruit...if u going, pls note the unit for Bluechin hor, tks!

Girls,

Teochew have "si dian jin" while Hokkien have "long feng shou huan"
Nowsadays usually youngest buy what they want lor, though im a hokkien but i bought si dian jin instead