(2002) Brides of year 2002

val,
don't worry, take ur time to scan, preparation for wedding more impt.

so is bt panjang ur new lovenest? hmm, don't worry, when we meet, automatically will talk one, sometimes i also can be quite quiet too

ur idea sounds great! mine is on 2nd wk, (14th).

berypig!!!
hmm so many postings proved that u hasn't been coming in for a long time!!

but good girl, i page you, you come liao..heheheh..

i think hor i'm the last among u girls to get the photos cos i have my photoshoot quite late.

hai yoh berypig, i think its ok to use the song loh, since ur hubby requested it. wedding consultants normally suggests using songs that are meaningful or have a significance to the couple rather than playing what guests want to hear. if its makes the 2 of you happy, go ahead loh..

i choosing my photos next tues. its at marina square. hehe..last good leh, all the excitement passed to you liao!!!

hi gemi,
wow so many meetings to attend! hmm, better take good care of urself. wedding coming soon u know..

welcome to the admiralty town, me actually stay in admiralty too..

I've also got a red bedshirt for my wedding but not those embordiery ones. finds it nicer and more traditional mah.. haha

Val, 'only love' is being used by one of the Jap serial, dont really remember the exact name of the serial but it's something like 'Centuries of a woman'? something like that. It's first sang by Anna Mousuri, i think? for my ablum, i'm going to create a website to post it online
maybe u can do that too, and of course send to me lah.. haha would like to see everyone of ur pics leh

Berypig, i think i'm the last one, not u lor.. heehee cos mine is on 30th :P ya, u got a good suggestion, maybe i'll ask my hubby side to go to my mom's place for buffet, cos the place is quite near
ya lor, songs also headache, rite. actually i think playing chinese songs should be alrite if u dont have malay,indian or caucasian guests. i also intend to play a chinese song for my first course of food and i think my song even more obiang, but dont know why i liked the first part of the music very much :P

seems like we all stayed at different places lor, me staying at Sengkang.

gemi, enjoy ur japan trip. dont stress too much with work.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">me finally back after 2 days MC.. better, but not fully recovered yet..

seems like pretty quiet here hor?! what's everyone bz with?? clearing work so that can take long leave ah!?
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
were we in ur address book?? 1 of my forum fren said he received some funny mails from my hotmail a/c... but i din store his addy in my hotmail, then dun remember sending anything to him from my hotmail leh.. hmmm....

agree that Sweet Secrets cakes are a bit on the sweet side.. i think the "picture" are on a layer of jelly-like icing.. i ever got a complimentary bday cake from them, got some pix/wordings on top.. super sweet!! i scrap off the entire top layer!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
what u discussed with <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick</FONT> huh? brief us a bit leh.. i think i got a lot of "meeting up" to do early Nov leh.. Emcee, photographer, banquet mgr, frenz to give out invites, etc....

i prob ordering GDL cakes next wk.. found a confectionary @ Bt Batok Interchange &amp; managed to bargain from $6.50 to $5.50 for 40 boxes of traditional 10 pc cake

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
3 wks!! really long leh.. u mean that includes ur (actual) honeymoon or not?? so now bring fwd ur honeymoon to after wedding?! not going next Feb already huh??

hiaz... i scared maybe i gotta push back / cut shorter my Feb honeymoon liao.. till now still hvn't go book.. scarly the date we want kena booked, then gotta depart later again.. but still come back same day!! hiaz...

nvm abt the updates lah.. since the thread not moving a lot..

pinky, oh u are the last one :p Maybe there will be one on the 31st ...
Hey, so what is the chinese song that you wanted to play?

My new hse is in sengkang too. Pinky, u staying in which area of sengkang?

Gals, i have chosen a champange/gold colour EG. Do u think it will look nice cos i have fair skin. Am afraid that the colour will sort of blend in with my skin colour and my bridal shop didn't really have many EGs... i have a hard time trying to choose 1.

Hi Blossom,

Thanks for sharing your pix. Like your outdoor pix alot &amp; the hairstyles done for you were very nice as well. Wishing you and your hubby a blissful marriage!

Hi little lion,

Can I see your pix as well ? My email : [email protected]

Thanks Strawberry and Pinky,

Will try to enjoy my Japan trip. Have fun looking at the hunks there b4 my big day!!!

Hi Berypig,
Is the lighting of your banquet venue going to have yellow lightings? Because if they do, darker/stronger colours may stand out more. But I'd think you're lucky to have fair skin and those with fair skin usually look good in anything, and any make-up. Dun worry. You'll be the most beautiful gal on tat day

angelia...no leh, i din store your email addresses in my address book, onli keep those emails dat you have sent us
funni rite?? i received a mail failure message and weirdest thing is i din sent the mail and dun even have dat email add!
anyway my FH scan the PC and say no virus detected, but my frends said i sent them virus...*faint*

the cake top is icing sugar?? the shop people told me it's a layer of waffle wor, if it's sugar then i also dun wan, will it look funni if i give <FONT COLOR="ff0000">a plain dark brown cake wif nothing on top</FONT> to relatives?

aiya then i better wish Irene <FONT COLOR="119911">Yong Yu Ai He, Shen Ti Jian Kang, Kuai Kuai Le Le, Tian Chang Di Jiu!!!</FONT>

thks gemi
But i tend to have pimples breakout, esp 1 week b4 my menses
Hmm, i shall see whether they have anymore nice EGs when i go n collect my album the next time they call me up.

Anyone of u intend to wear kwa on ur wedding day? Me dun... so thinking of wearing my ROM dress for tea serving on the bride side, since it's such a pity that it has been worn for only 1 time. :p

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i not sure lah.. maybe last time was "complimentary" cake, that's why use icing sugar.. maybe u ask them to show u a sample lor.. but if see photo, gotta be wary a bit.. in case turn out not the same.

hmm.. i oso dunno what happen to my hotmail..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
thx.. hope i dun get sick anymore.. but i think still will lor.. cos my nose beri sensitive one.. then recently the haze pretty bad, &amp; somemore i prob will be cleaning the new hse coming wkend.....

Hi Everyone

Thank you for your contribution. I will look out for the songs. In fact, I am now worry for the song for the 1st dish distribution. Don't know what kind of music i should play.

Cleo, Who's the singer for 'Life is Beautiful'?

Thank you everyone. Really now getting worry!! Furthermore, only got 2 days leave before my wedding. Everyday, so busy with my work &amp; have no time to even think what to do next. Poor me

Octbride

hi strawberry, u chosing photos next week ah, must be very excited. i'm sure ur photos will look great! remember to bargain for more photos and maybe try to get ur proofs back
normally they will only give more photos if u bargain for more.. haha

berypig, the song i want to play is sang by faye wong and tony leung for the movie chinese odessy. it's not the 'lalala' song but another one.. i think that it got a oriental feel lor.. haha but dont know lah, seems like abit obiang.. haha my hubby wants to play the 2002 world cup theme song, i think the first part also quite obiang :P

i'm staying at blk 323B sengkang, opposite the compass point mall. What abt u? i know of one other forum bride also stayed very near to my place.. even been to her house, heehee

i think champage gown should look nice on fair skin
i havent selected my eg yet, must wait until nov 10 then can select. dunno by that time can find anot, quite gan cheong. i'll be wearing kwa during the tea-ceremony. for ur tea ceremony, did ur shop provide any tea dress in place of the kwa? maybe u can ask, else if u like ur ROM gown alot, also can wear again lah. my rom also worn once only, but i'm going to wear again for my company D&amp;D :P

Hi gemi, ya hor, Japan got alot of hunks. my favorite idol also from Japan
do u have any idols there? but i think very hard to see them on the streets one.. Haha i also like a dog that originates from Japan there, it's call Shiba.. maybe u can find
actually i like alot of things from Japan :P

hi liz,
haha.... very stress so must come in to de-stress.... unless im at meetings or else i will surely come in.

thanks for your compliments...

actually i dun think im bak bak... but my hubby thinks so. he said got flesh then cute....
i feel i look quite slim in the pics (din choose the fat ones
) but still got ppl say im fat leh.
when u see me then u judge for urself loh.

loreal is still not back from honeymoon rite? should be back soon. she will prob come in when she get back. but hor, she might be too busy at work...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
Hope u r feeling better.
my meeting with Nick went well.. about 2 hours in total, he showne me 3 presentations that he has done on his lap, saw about 6 albums that he has brought along, so seen a lot of photos in the end. I disucssed with him how the actual day procedure will be and also confirmed his arrival time. I will need to send him my schedule approx 3 days before the wedding. i even seeked his advise on outdoor photoshoot. he ask me to go for an outdoor shoot cos he say 10 rolls are more than enuff to include an outdoor shoot, however, the only problem i face is that we might not have enuff time to go for one, so will see the actual day's schedule, see if we can squeeze in some time for it.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Irene</FONT>:
Congratulations!!!! Here's wishing the both of u everylasting love

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin &amp; angeline</FONT>:
U two must take care too.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
Can u meet at 6:45 pm on tues?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">All</FONT>:
I am taking my measurements next friday, die lah, can't seem to loose weight in time leh. *sigh*

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">timato_30</FONT>:
U should check with nick directly on his quotation. I booked him more than a year ago, so his rates now are very different. U can check his rates by going to his thread in the forum.
r u planning to get him for ur actual day? when i sur wedding?

pinky, me staying in blk 184b riverview crescent, near the riverview mall.
Y must wait till nov 10 then can select ur EG? how abt WG, u selected oredi?

Actually i wanted to wear kwa (they say it's my tea dress)... but i find that their kwa doesn't look nice or rather, it doesn't look nice on me. So i exchanged the kwa for another men suit for my hubby loh.

Starfruit...can I meet you at MM 7.30? I dunno whether my FH will be pai sey to eat wif so mani gals

anyone else bring their hubby?
does your songs have different level of loudness when burnt on CD?

Hi Blossom

Thank you for your compliments!

I'm not that slim maybe I am tall that why cannot see.

anyway thanks

Hi liz

I will email to you my wedding photo!

hi pinky,
looking forward to your pictures then!

u and berypig can meet liao!!

berypig,
like what gemi said, i think so long as u are fair, u'll look good in a lot of colours. champagne/gold colour EG can be quite classy, like royal princess like that!! heheh, i think just ask ur make-up artist to do a nice blending make-up for you and you'll look gorgeous.
i also have pimples before my menses, go for facials regularly and it'll be fine.
yes, me wearing kua, but only when sending off guests time.

pinky,
thanks for the reminder, yah i'm bent on asking for bargains becos when i signed up for the package, i didn't ask for much.

Thanks for "accepting" me into this discussion thread. My wedding is 30/11 but splitting the chinese customary with the dinner because couldnt get venue available on the same day

The confectionery shop that i mention is in Toa payoh, lor 8. Anyone interested, can email me @ [email protected] for more details.

Hi berypig, oh i know where that blk is, ya we both very near, next time can meet liao.. haha

i'm only selecting my EG on nov b'cos the shop says by then will have more gowns, so i guess hv to wait lor. but hopefully can find one i like
for WG, mine is MTM one, so no need to worry so much.

i've got 2 men's suit for hubby on actual day and also they provide 2 in-laws jackets. quite a comprehensive package i have lor

Ya strawberry, hope u have more bargains
gd luck.

Hi Octbride,
I'm not sure as that song was specially produced by DBS for the commercial and u can't get it anywhere except at China Square DBS Branch Customer Service Counter....they give u the song in 1 single CD as compilmentary.

Hope this helps!!!(Sorry can't lend u mine as I lent it to another friend who's having her wedding this Sat)

pinky, ya lor, ur package sounds quite good
which bridal shop u wif? I lugi cos dunno how to bargain b4 i sign up... so now when i requested a suit for my dad, they wana charge me $150 rental fee !

strawberry, must bargain hard ! Bridal shops really earn a lot of $$ from us...

Hi Berypig &amp; Pinky,

I am also staying in Sengkang Leh. I am in Blk 314A....heehee..So, we can visit each other liao...

wow....so many postings since lunch time....your never eat har??

Gemi - Think you should look nice in champagne gold. It is the bright bright kinda tone? Anyway, I was like you very worried about my EG cos scared that I will not stand out lor. My mum is so tai tai who like to dress up and I keep thinking that my EG is very plain compared to the one she will be wearing. But then, my designer assured me that no matter what, the bride will definitely stand out with the kinda make-up and hair style you will be having lor...Dun worry, you will be a meimei bride too.

Sorry..the msg was meant for berypig...

hmm...getting confused liao.......must be the work getting to me.....

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">asf</FONT>:
Welcome to the thread. u must join us for the next outing. So have u sorted out all ur wedding stuff yet?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
ok lah, see u at MM directly then.

WOW, let me see...

Sunshines - 25 Dec

Val / romona - 27 Dec (SAME!!!)
Corie - 28 Dec
Berybig - 29 Dec
Pinky - 30 Dec

Looks like that week is a quite a busy week for relatives. :P

hahaha corie,
its ok lah, sometimes we read too fast already!!
don't worry abt your mum being too dressy. cos i agree that the bride will definately stand out, NO MATTER WHAT!! &amp; all eyes will be looking at u.

wah all of you very good leh, stay so close each other...

how my suggestion of meeting each other after our weddings?????

berypig and pinky,
Yes!! i'll try. give me moral support for more bargains heheheh...

Hi angelia,

What a concidence! In fact, i just sent you an email....

Hihi starfruit,

you gals are really bery active in this thread huh!!!A while only, so many postings! Let me know when you gals meeting lah...then see if can meet you gals or not!

hi flowee, nice to know u too. Are u staying very near to my blk?

Corie, my EG not very bright lah... it's like champagne colour lor. Hee hee.. i also dunno how to describe leh. My friend commented that it sort of blends in with my skin tone though the gown looks quite nice. But she say not very stand out lor. Anyway, got makeup and accessories , sld be ok. Corie, dun worry.. usually all eyes will be on the bride, seldom on the parents .. hee

Haiya, y after wedding.. we can meet b4 wedding also !

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">asf,</FONT>
now is already the "low" time of postings liao.. shld hv join us at it's <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"peak"</FONT>.. then u noe what is called <FONT COLOR="ff0000">many</FONT> postings!!

okie.. will check my mailbox &amp; send all the updated list..

i assume next gathering prob not so soon since all so bz with wedding prep.. prob will be after our wedding..
hope u can join us then..

btw, where &amp; when u going for honeymoon?

berypig,
from the way u describe, quite special one, instead of the common blue, maroon, silver...yours is something to the effect like nude nude kind, unique what. with accessories and make up sure nice one lah.

ok !! we'll meet soon then. shall we fix a date and meeting place now??? starting from you?

Angelia,

Try taking so tonic, it helps to build up your body!! Perhaps u can try see a chinese physician, he will help u to "tiao" your body to make u stronger!

Try get someone to help u clean up, dun overwork ah, must rest more so taht u will recover faster!!

Starfruit, u must take care too!! Dun worry too much abt your size, u look okie to me, i envy your height leh, tall tall one, me short short

Have sent you the link.. be my guest... sign on the guest book

So far has only receive blossom's lovely pics...Blossom - u are the real beauty... both ur pics for the studio &amp; actual day are very well taken...

girlgirl... can share ur pics with me??

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angeline</FONT>:
i put on 3 kg since my photshoot... wanna try and get back to the same weight lah, but so tuff.. *sigh*
I have been taking Beehoon soup for lunch the past 3 days.. poor thing hor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">asf,</FONT>
ur ROM link doesn't work.. do u mind resend? thx

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
u not short short lah.. we sama, sama leh..

aiya, tonic no use lah.. my mum once a while oso got make "shi quan da bu tang" or some other dunno what soup.. still like that! it's my nose lah, this one can't cure.. unless go lifetime medication lor, then can be immune

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
too skinny oso not nice.. wait u wear the gown hor, like the gown too heavy for u leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
finally come back liao.. any happening at the other site?!