(2002) Brides of year 2002

My wedding was on 9 Sept....is there anyone out there who is like me - missing the wedding preparation?? I kind of miss those days... all the effort put in for the past months are over in just one day .... wished I cld hold the day longer..

Blossom & Carribean - Would love to take a look at ur pics...

Romona - I will be having my gou da li one month before the actual day so that I can give out my cards after that and RSVP two weeks before. As for the cakes, I will distribute personally to the closer relatives together with the cards as I think it is a kinda respect to the elders lor. As for their children etc, I will just leave it with the eldests in the family line which means their parents lah....heehee

Val - I will not be doing the an chuan thingy cos I am already sleeping on the bed with my FH liao. We moved into our new flat like since beginning of this yr leh. Anyway, for wedding, I will buy new pillows, new bedsheets etc just to make the bed 'new' again lor.

Strawberry - Yar lor, Grace Methodist will be moving to Sengkang or is Sengkang Methodist gonna be just a 'subsidy' of GMC?? Kinda confused liao leh..... I fell in love with Canon D too when I first heard it but then begin to feel sian and no xin sian gan liao after hearing it played in so many weddings which I had attended......dun wana to be like following others leh......dilenma....
caterer wise, I am considering CDC or Harvest.

Hi octbride,
My wedding dinner was just over on 4/10/02 and I played "There You'll Be"(Pearl Harbour Soundtrack) by Faith Hill and for my 1st March-in and "Don't Dream It's Over" by Crowded House(Pure NZ advertisement on TV background music) for 2nd March-in.

As for the 1st dish presentation, I played the soundtrack from DBS commerical "Life is Beautiful".

Hope this helps!!!

hey littlelion,
my wedding was also on 9 sept!!!!
finally found someone with the same date. where was your wedding?

i miss those days too. kinda weird that all of a sudden need not worry abt anything liao.

i sent u the link. any pics to share with me?

Thot i just log in to take a peek before boss comes in.....mee verie busie these two days.... will try to log in whenever i can.....

Will read your msgs tonite....

Have Fun!

Blossom,

thks for sharing ur pics. U look so lovely... i like your outdoor pics the best, very nice
. where did u go for ur outdoor?

I have not gotten my pics back yet... will share wif u when i got them.

Good Morning!!!

Had a hard time logging in, accessing seems to be very slow

Jowie & Sherlyn, think better dun put names or pics liao, find some other things to put instead

Bluechin, u take care hor!

Hey Julia....

Is that true??!! Congrats!!!!

Hi littlelion,

Although yah...do miss those times when we do our preps, but it is also great to know that you are freed of time to do other things, previously, our entire life revolved around wedding preps and house reno

Hi octbride,

1st march in - Begin from soundtrack of Winter Sonata, song 8(Instrumental)

2nd march in - Love Song by Solars, Track 1

me back too. i'm not going to an chuan too cos i also same as corie, got house and stayed there liao. but just buy new bedsheets and pillows will do. in fact, i already bought liao, it's just laying there for the big day

and me also bought lamps liao from JB, costs only RM20 for a set, but battery operated and me also only got 1 side table, so will just place both lamps together at the side. other things will probably buy later at chinatown. for my mom's dress, she's actually tailor make a sarong kebaya at aro $100 plus.

Corie, is Cannon D a song or a singing group? never heard before but seems like a nice song from ur description.

btw, me going to collect my ablum this weekend, very happy and excited. hope the results will turn out great

hi corie,
GMC moving to sengkang?? i don't know leh!! hmm, have i been missing out any news on that?

me also like corie and pinky, not doing the an chuan thing, cos we're staying together already. just buy new bedsheets will do, the pillows we using now is new when we shifted in.

pinky, your album will be very nice!!

hi strawberry,

i hope so too. actually when i looked at the proofs again after the 1st time, find that actually not all are so nice, dont know why we selected so many photos in the first place :P now can only hope that the ablum will be arrange and touchup nicely so wont feel so heart-pain.

I'm back from wedding. Can't believe everything went by so fast after all that months of planning! So sian to be back at work now. Can't wait for my honeymoon in Dec.

The wedding day was the most beautiful day in my life. Hubby's entire family flew down from New Zealand and it was such an international crowd at the wedding. I was so nervous during my walk in that mum said I was trembling. Hubby and I nearly cried saying our vows but the dam broke when I sang hubby a song to surprise him. The lyrics were beautiful and I had to sing looking at the table coz everytime I looked at hubby's face, I'd want to cry too. :P Malu.

Everything went so smoothly and a lot of wonderful things that were unplanned just happened. It was like the Big Guy up there was helping us make the day really memorable.

To all the girls having their wedding soon, have a beautiful day. Don't worry too much coz everything will just fall in place and it will be beautiful no matter what. Enjoy the most wonderful day in your lives!

Hugs!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin &amp; Angelia</FONT>:
I have alrady met Nick to dicuss the actual day photography. When r u girls meeting him?

Hi Pinky,

I am sure that your album will turn out lovely. Wow.....you can collect your album so soon. How exciting!!! I wun get to see my album till end of Nov, I think cos my photographer is very busy....hmm...

Anyway, Canon D is a classical music played by J. Pachelbel. There is many version of it actually. The most common one is the one with flute and trumpet I think. Heard so many.... I personally love the one with flute and harp. The one I had downloaded is the one with the acapella in the background....very suitable for church lor....but see how lah.

Strawberry - I dunno leh. But I heard that the church near my house is called Sengkang Methodist Church and it is built by GMC as its new premises leh.....

Me having my Guo Da Li 1 week before my actual wedding. The cards I will distribute earlier, but we have told relatives / friends verbally of the wedding. Will be collecting the cards tomorrow.

I'm also looking for caterer. What is the average cost per person and is there any minimum no. of people? Any extra cost for tables, chairs etc?

Romona, I think go personally is better right? Erm..perhaps can go evening or at night? But I dunno got special auspicious timing anot lor. but that time most pple shld be back...Btw, anyone knows whether we also give our frens the cake on the same day or we dun give frens the cakes at all?

Corie, I see...then maybe I also no need cos I every week also sleep there...I also bought my new bed sheet liao...like it alot...it's got tulips on the pillow case in shades of white, pink and red. hehe Anyone bought those embroidered ones with dragon and phoenix? I thinking of getting that also..considering...

Ay Pinky, the lamp u bought is for the wedding one or use for your hse one?
Me also just gotten photos...quite satisfied with the photos and arrangement.

hi pinky,
well its once in a lifetime, i'm sure u won't regret it, having the photos instead of lamenting why didn't u develop more when you've get ur album.

corie,
yah there's a sengkang methodist church, but whether we're shifting there or not, guess i'll check with my churchmates on that.

gemi,
ur caterer for church wedding i presume? if its tea reception, its cheaper loh, maybe $5 to $9 per head, if its lunch recep, usually abt $10- $12 per head. caterers usually have a minimum pple for wedding too, i think abt 150 pax min.
for tables and chairs i'm not too sure, but i know they usually provide reception table and 3 chairs for it.

Hi Strawberry,

Thanks. Actually I'm not having church wedding, just looking for a caterer to provide food for friends / relatives at my mum's place. So probably will have only 30 odd people. Any recommendation?

hi gemi,
i'm having select for my church catering. but you can try liang food caterer cos its not bad. i had them for my housewarming which is ard 30 odd pple too.

Thanks Strawberry,

May I have the contact pls. Thanks. Very stressed with work now...going for business trip next week, so rushing out things now. When I'm stressed, I tend to eat a lot. *sigh*

Hi Corie,

The music sounds heavenly
I'm still looking around for music but maybe not going to have classical ones cos i dont have church weddings. But I thinking of playing chinese music during first course of food, dunno is it funny anot? For my march in, maybe thinking of playing the song 'Only Love', what do u all think?

ya strawberry, i hope i dont regret lor, anyway already spent so much liao .. haha

Hi Val,

U also got back ur ablums? must scan and show it to us, okie. Me trying to scan my proofs too but can only do during weekends, so very slow. For the lamps, i only got those to use for wedding and then it'll be in the storeroom :P cos basically it doesnt light up alot cos it's just a small bulb.. u know those red lamps.

for caterers, i'm also headache. i got relatives at my mom's place and only abit of relatives at my hubby father's place. dunno whether to cater food at both sides or my mom side only. Seems like min must place order of 30 pax. we dont have that much people at my hubby father side leh

Hi Strawberry,

How much did Select quote you for your curch reception? What kinda food will you be serving your guests? I am thinking of just light finger food and a budget of say about $5 per pax. Which other caterers do you recommand? Will Select be providing you with the tables and chairs etc?

I thot SKMC is built by GMC? From the neighbourhood newsletter which I got few months back stated that SKMC is built to house GMC leh. So I thot your will move from Telok Blangah to SK lor. If it does move, will you still be with GMC?

Val - The bedsheets with the dragon and pheonix embroideries is the red or pink one is it? The kinda traditional one har? I saw a set for sale in chinatown.....my mum ask me whether I want to buy, I still tell her siao. Then my FH says why not....heehee......it will be very nice and traditional lor if you have that. My mum believes that the bridal bed show be in pink or red....no other colours allowed. I also dunno. The one I currently have is blue.....hm....

gemi,
the contact: 6442 2934
oh, where u going for your business trip, don't be stressed up, wedding coming soon, must maintain the meimei!!

pinky,
u won't regret one lah.

corie,
i'm having the lunch recep, which is $10 per pax. i think for the tea recep, which serves some tim sum items, finger foods like u mentioned, sandwiches, samosas, small pies, cakes is $7.30 per pax. for cheaper ones u can source for smaller caterers. why not try jia mei catering? i don't know how much it costs but can check it out. for kriston, intercontinental can rather pretty standard loh.
no tables and chairs from my church, however, like i mentioned earlier, they'll give me a recep table and 3 chairs decorated as part of my wedding package, there'll also be flowers and scallop skirting for the reception.

i also don't know abt the move, but if really shift to sengkang, i'll still attend.

me new here in this thread! Me oso a nov bride...when are you gals' having your wedding? For those who has yet to order for your wedding cakes, i have a friend in confectionery biz, her cakes not bad and budget-type if you are not peculiar.....

A normal marble/walnut/butter cake costs $5 and tarts form 12pcs/box cost $6.50/box. If any of you interested, let me know. Her shop is in Toa payoh only

Hi Strawberry,

Wow.......where are u staying now? Will it be very far if really move to SK? I am thinking of attending SKMC once it starts. Maybe we can meet up soon....in church? heehee

hi carribean and Blossom,
can I also take a peek at your pictures ? I'm still hunting around for boutiques and photographers....greatly appreciated !!

Angeline,
Thanks for your concern
..... me at home now..... will try to read your mails tomolo if i can.

My boss approved my marriage leave.....
So Happie...... but he said "WoW! So long? For 3 weeks?"

starfruit,
i've not arranged to meet Nick to discuss about actual day photography yet..... Met him for a short while the other day to view my albums and he had to rush off after that.

How was your meeting with him?

Regarding your question on increasing credit card limit. Do give the credit card co. a call. Ask for their procedures cos different Credit Card Co. has different procedures. Some may require you wedding details eg. date, banquet venue, name of coordinator etc. Some may even require u to fax them a copy of your contract. This differs for different Credit Card Co. though.
As for the amount, u can let them know the details of your wedding like an estimated cost of the banquet etc and they should be able to increase to that limit for you.

cherly,
me busie mah.....so not chatting here..... will be busie tomolo as well...... so i came home to check the postings.

Hello asf,
Welcome to this thread! My wedding's on 20th November. How about yours?

u may want to join us in the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">November Brides List</FONT>
Perhaps u could drop angelia a mail at [email protected] with the following details
<FONT COLOR="119911">- real name
- ROM date
- wedding date
- bridal
- actual day photographer
- PS date
- banquet venue
- email
- mobile and/or office number
- photo of urself if u have any </FONT>

Irene,
R u feeling better today? I was too busie to come in and chat today.....

angelia,
so sorrie.....didn't managed to update u on this thread though i promised to do so....suddenly so busie @ work.....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia, irene and bluechin</FONT>

all 3 of u sick at the same time! muz take care and hope u all will get well soon

hi asf,

Welcome to Nov brides
My wedding on 19 Nov, one day before Bluechin

Btw, where is the cake shop located at??

Irene, Angelia &amp; Bluechin, what happened to the 3 of u?? must take care &amp; drink more water, avoid heaty food ah!!

Bluechin, no hurry, take your time to reply thoses emails

Wah, where r u going for your 3 weeks leave har??

Hi Pinky,

"Only Love"??? Sounds familiar wat song is that? Jap song? Btw, how u intend to show us your photo? Via the yahoo online album or what? I am still considering whether to post it online or just e-mail to those I know...I'll be asking my sister to scan for me cos I dun have scanner have to use her office pc to scan for me...
so have to wait till she's really free..

Corie, Ya lor ya lor, I meant that. I think it's quite nice I mean for the wedding...erm...after that maybe can use during new year...red enuff huh? hehe what is the price u saw? The ones I saw is ranges from 80+ to 100+...Still considering whether to buy...btw, they say to have only 2 sets in your new hse...everything in pairs. So if I'm buying the embroidered one, have to bring my existing one outta hse..

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Irene,</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Wishing u both a blissful and loving marriage.. Congratulation!!!!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Hi all</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Today is dance40 ROM day</FONT>

Hi Blossom....

Glad to have someone sharing the same date too...date was selected my MIL who was advised that 9 Sept is an auspicious date.

Have sent you my link... :P

My wedding was held at Sentosa - had a beach wedding... logistics &amp; guests list was the killer for me.. Thank God for holding the weather ... if not all the months of preparation &amp; choice of venue wld have been washed away by the rain.... Credit must be mentioned for my friends who helped out at the reception tables... we have over whelming response.... everything went well for us except for a slight hiccup - power failure...

ladies... I look forward to receive ur links to your pics too.... my email addy - [email protected]

welcome gemi!
so good hor can travel in ur job, japan is one of my options for honeymoon, but its so expensive!! so do enjoy urself!!!

where u girls going for honey??

berypig,
WHERE ARE YOU..me always paging for you one leh.

corie,
i stay in woodlands. its pretty far for me loh, but i think there's a direct bus from my place to sengkang, yah we can meet up. in fact i was suggesting that the girls here should meet up after the wedding to show pictures!!! and have gathering like the other threads..what u all think?

val,
its up to you, if u want to share with everybody, then can upload online. if not, just email to pple u know if you belong to the more private person. but do remember to show me!!!

hi little lion,
hey, u are very pretty and sweet looking. thanks for sharing your pics. i felt so excited that we share the same big day.

your wedding dinner was really unique. the atmosphere was very good. Very good weather indeed. I remembered it was raining heavily the day before.

Hi strawberry,

Can can will show you...
Now still haven scan scan liao then I see how..

U live in Woodlands ah? Very far from me...Me live in Bedok...(but will be shifting to Bt. Panjang after marriage) But if meet-up will have nothing to talk anot? I dunno leh...I quite quiet one lair...hehe

Btw, I was thinking of doing a listing of the dates of the brides here. How bout that? Then we can keep track, congratulate and get the dec brides here married off batch by batch (weeks) when the days are nearer?

Ok..Starting with me...
4th week of Dec - Val (27th)

I know there's someone who has the same date as me but I forgot liao...pls join hor...okie?

Wah... so many postings..! Strawberry, i'am here

Pinky, why not u cater for 1 side , then ask ur hubby's relatives to go over to ur side (ask ur hubby's "brothers" to fetch them over)... I am intending to do that too. But mine opp from urs as i dun have a lot of relatives... so will be fetching both my parents + maybe 4-5 relatives over to my hubby's parents hse for the lunch recept.

To all gals, remember to share with us your photos when u have scanned in huh... i will also do that when i received my album.

Hey gals, i am also headache abt the selection of songs. My hubby wants to use a chinese song -"Ming tian wo yao jia gei ni le" by emil chau for our first march-in.. aiyo, but i find it quite weird/obiang to play chinese song then followed by english songs/classical all the way. sianz...

Strawberry, when u choosing ur photos? Btw, where is ur bridal shop located?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Irene,</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">CoNgRaTuLaTiOnS!!!!!!

me oso wish u a BlIsSfUl &amp; LoViNg MaRrIaGe
</FONT>

10045.gif

Mine is on the 29th. I think i will be the last one to get married among u gals huh... unless there's another one who is on the 30th or 31st.

Hi Strawberry,

Business trip is never fun lah, especially when you are going wif your boss. But it's going to be a short trip, so not that bad. But going to be very tiring, cos we are packing like 6-7 meetings a day.

I'll be staying at Woodlands too after my wedding. Near admiralty MRT.

Hi Blossom,

you are really active in this forum.
Thanks for sharing your pics,You are very pretty and the outdoor photos are very nice especially your hairstyle. It look natural, you are actually quite slim wat coz you always said that you are "bak bak".
I'm getting my friend to help me upload some photos so that i can let u see.
Dun know how is Loreal, did not see her in this forum??

Hi littlelion,

can i take a look at your photo. my email add:

Hi girlgirl,

din know that our wedding is on the same date, can i take a look at your photos as well.