(2002) Brides of year 2002

Pegsfur,

coming to the pledge thing, this rings a bell........did you post ur pix in the forum too? i think i kpo and saw some pix like a pledge. is that u?

Beanie,

Yah lah.... that's me lor ...
My sister & I came up with the pledge to tekan my hubby one ... & we thot of real mushy lines for him to read... didn't know I'd be touched by it.

Pegsfur,

care to share your pledge with this kpo beanie? if u find too public, can email me. how? i hope to think of various way to tekan my hubby too, then memorable enough to make him remember for life mah hahahaha

Hi vee kee,

aiyoh, I tell you i haven't thot much abt Mauritius yet...I think I will propbably stay at Radisson only coz I dun like to move ard but I had a bad experience at Desaru and I'm worried I will have the same problem again.

I stayed at Desaru Impian based on fren's recommendations and what I saw on its website but when I was there, I was utterly disappointed. The shops were all closed, the place looked so dilapidated, the restaurant food was crummy and we were like stuck there. End up everyday we went over to Perdana ...So I am afraid I will not like Radisson and then get stuck there...
sigh...but hubby say the moving will waste one day coz cannot really go anywhere...

Eh, you are a Milan bride ah? I thot I saw you in the Divine thread? Maybe I can send you my photos or vice versa and when you see me in Radisson just call me
Then we can hop on a taxi together...hehehe...it will be fun to go on the cruise and undersea walk together

Ah yo, why like tat, all thinking how to tekan hubby. Must treat hubby 'good good' like me mah

Pegsfur hor?

joker

There are matches in the afternoons and in the evenings as well... England is playing on 2 June 02, at 5.30pm (S'pore time) *sigh* just hope my guests "automatic" a bit loh....

The final will be on 30 June. Anyone having dinner on that day?

4349.gif
cynthia

Beanie,

U can actually read the words from the photo but it's in mandarin
Anyway, it goes something like this:

"I,(groom's name), under the witness of all friends & relatives, promised to love & take care of (bride's name) all my life. I will be yr umbrella in rainy days, the ice-cream in hot weather & yr sun in winter...(hehe... mushy rite?)
You will be the one & only one in my life. I love u. " Then we made him sign & thumb-print on it

We'r going to frame it up & next time if we quarrel, I'll ask him to read the pledge again

Hi pinkapple, I look the the actual day photography offer from Wedding Present . At $380 for 6 roll of films. Have yet confirm the date for the photo shooting. Should be around Aug-Sep period. Meanwhile, I 'm searching the location for the photo shooting. Maybe @Sentosa, but need to find more details. Hear they have a package @$98. Can tell me more about Meng n Meivis? Eg. their style..

Hi Winnie, I have seem X-Zen (I think it's value for money but hear some neg comments in the forum)

I like flamingo also. Suggest U should visit them also
http://www.theweddingfair.com/wedsvcs/bridal/bri_flamingo.htm

hi Angeline,

Thanks for the recommendation. Will try the website you mentioned

hi Pegfur,

you'll like Century Hotel. It's very comfortable hotel. Rem to request for higher floor. heehee..
I miss the shoes there...

Just came back from my 2nd fitting. It went well.. tried my EG lining and I love the colour..
Then I tried my WG.. the details are up on the bodice and back.. I love it.. the organza overlay on my A-line skirting had been done as well..
Very excited !! Took a lot of shots cos the shop was not even crowded ! My next fitting is on April 26th..

Hi Chemson,

So happy for you that you like you gowns.
Dunno when will my fitting be... Do you have any pictures to share with us??

Hi Bluebell,

Dun worry about Radisson. It is a 5 star hotel and Mauritious is a place for holiday makers, honeymooners and I believe that the standards won't deviate that far off..

Anyway, my fren told me that all the rooms of Radisson faces the sea and you can see the sunset from your balcony... So dun worry!

It would be very inetersting to go undersea walk and catamaran cruise together! I booked them with Christina liao! I am going for the undersea walk on Sunday and the catamaran cruise on Monday. Have you booked yours?

Yah...maybe you can send me a picture of yourself to me and I can send you mine! else we can't recognise each other! maybe should meet up prior to boarding the flight! heehee... Anyways, my email is [email protected]

Yap! I am a Milan bride...haven't collected my photos though.... So which bridal shop you wif?

ehh...I dun read travel guides...too lazy...I browse through the net. Anyways, Christina said to look for her prior to departure and she can tell us where exactly to go, what to buy etc... Hey! Maybe we can go together to see her!

Have anyone booked the caterer for wedding? Any recommendations?

So, is AcePro cheaper or hitech? Does the printer from Marina (AcePro) charge GST?

Hi Herimone,
Personally felt that hitech is quite cheap and fast cos i got my invites in less than 1 week

To the rest of the gals,
Anyone here getting married on 16th of june?
So far like no one has the same wedding date as mine leh,maybe my date not so auspicious cos we didn't look up those chinese books for an auspicious date juz book the day whereby the ballroom is available loh.But its okie lah cos both of us not bangdang
But still hope that someone here has the same date as us more "qing qie gan mah"

hi eunise,
sorry for late reply. mmm...sometime i think it's better not to work with close frens or relatives for our weddings cos it might jeopartise the relationship. cant shout at them if we are frustrated with their work. so i guess it might be a better idea to source others instead of using your uncle just in case things din turn out the way you wanted.

Hi Vee Kee,

I have not booked my cruise and underseawalk yet.
Me super lazy though I did tell Christina we're gonna book with her. Was the dates suggested by her? Coz I think she suggested mid-week for us.

Ok, I will send you the link to my photos. These were taken at Sentosa by my fren. The photos taken by Robin is not ready yet

I'm with Divine

I also browse thru the net but cannot find much info. I think the info given by Christina is better, where to go, what to buy, how much to pay the taxi driver...but i lost the paper

hmmm...you're right. We can go together to see her

H Jolene,

Errr.. no... I use the dummy camera to take.. there is still film... will try to finish and develop so that I can show you gals..

joker,

Hahaha.... u sure u treat yr hubby good?
Yr hubby also kena tekan rite?
Btw, I just got my wedding vcd yesterday ... at last I saw how the negotiation between my ah yees & hubby went
... & how my hubby was being tekan
it's just so funny, esp when he drank the lime juice & ate the wasabi sandwich

calla,

Aiyoh, u making me 'gian' leh ... I have to wait till august ..... btw, how much roughly are the shoes there? Must be cheap rite? How many did u buy?

Pegsfur,
Ah yo you so 'zei4 ark4' hor, see yr hubby kanna tekan you so happy
. I haven see my VCD yet, sure will be as happy as you

heehee..... tat's the usual way i treat my hubby mah. So consider good loh

Don 'gian' don 'gian' you good girl save up now so that you can buy the whole KL back in Aug

Joker

Hi Choco,

less than 1 week ?! that's fast ! i regreted not going to hitech leh ... i went to tdragon instead.
That time after i got the no. from you then i called them to check but their prices abt the same as tdragon. tried to ask for best price but like no discount. *sigh* bo pian ...

maybe will try again for printing of my church wedding invites. Tdragon quite ex when i check with them the price....

my wedding on 22 june. any1 know if there's any good match on that day ? i so worried of poor turnout. :P

Hi Herimone, i booked kriston as my caterer for wedding cos i'm having it at Chijmes so no choice. Hope it's good. heard the standard going down. I think u can sieve thru' caterer thread cos got pple introduce before, i rem reading it, just need to look ard in the forum

Hmm..I just check, for my wedding date on the 9th and dinner on the 10, there are the following matches. So those brides who have the same day can have a guide.

9th June
- Costa Rica vs Turkey (Korea) 5pm 1800hrs
- Mexico vs Ecuador (Japan) 4.30pm 1530hrs
- Japan vs Russia (Japan) 9.30pm 2030hrs
10th June
- Korea vs US (Korea) 2.30pm 1530hrs
- Portugal vs Poland (Korea)7.30pm 2030hrs
- Tunisa vs Belgium (Japan) 7.00pm 1800 hrs

Xpm - S'pore time/ XXXXhrs - local time*
Hope i was right in the conversion... :P

First round of 16 starts from 15th June - 18th June, quarterfinals 21, 22. Semi 25, 26. Third place 29. Finals 30....

Chemson: So envy you! Me still have to wait until May 02.

Septembergal & och,
We are trying to find out the actual location of the kelong in Pasir Ris, so we can take our outdoor photos there. Chin Leng emailed me again and side that the kelongs are of a private property, need permit to enter. So i guess have to request from the owner if we can find it. If you gals managed to find the kelong and the owner, please let me know. Thanks!
Vice versa.

Chemson

very happy to hear that u like the gowns!!

do share with us the photos if possible!

me on mc today..just came back from the doctor..coz my neck n back n waist has been aching 4 the past few days..
he checked n said tat i got 'scoliosis'
the normal spine is straight rite..but he said mine is like a "S" shape! scary leh! but he said no major problem but oso no cure...

can only strengthen the back muscles n spine by swimming more often... (in recent years my back will ache after i sweep/mop the floor n its worst during menses)i tot its just tat i have a 'weak back'
i asked how come after 20+ years then got the problem..he said mayb i 'slept out of the bed' n caused the stiff neck n tats how it affected the back n the spine..

hey..he oso said tat coz of my spine..half of my body parts will be bigger than the other..ie breasts..n one side of the shoulder is higher..
i noticed this long ago but i tot tat its normal coz we use our muscles only on the right side mah..my frens oso said tat..but the doc said its coz of my condition.
check with u girls...is it the same 4 u?? (errm...1 side bigger than the other)

Well, i apologize coz it seems out of the topic here!!

joker,

Aiyah, where got 'zei ark'?
Hey, like that will be a memorable day for him mah ... he also told me that the fun part is actually the tekan session & he really enjoyed it

Btw, now u living with yr hubby's parents or by yourself? Do u cook har?

Buy back the whole KL???
Hehehe... that's a good suggestion
But right now, I'll have to save up like wat u said

halo kas,

thanks for ur reply. ive decided to book hilarion for my actual day. guess worse come to worse, bluff my uncle tat hilarion is part of my bridal package lor

Pegsfur,
Actually it's true loh. At least it's going to be memorable for both of you in future.

We are staying by ourselves at the moment and hopefully in future. I don know how to cook and I hate to wash up. Normally we 'da bao' . Have cooked twice and it's really not worth the effort. You leh? Understand staying wif yr MIL. Sianx or not? But still got pros right? Got MIL cook for you, right?

heehee.... don buy back whole KL leh. Leave some for us to grab la.

Joker

Hi all June brides,

Just wanna check how early in advance must the invites be sent to friends and colleagues?
Oh no! my wedding is on 1st june. Any clue what matches are on that day. Hope it's nothing interesting! 2nd of Jun is the annual CFA exams and a lot of my friends can't attend my wedding because of it. Hope the world cup thingy is not going to add additional harm to my attendance!!! so sway!!!!! *sigh*

And also, if anyone wishes to do skipping to lose weight, pls pls remember to wear sports shoes while doing so. Impact on the feet is too great. Me sprained my leg while doing skipping barefooted. 2 weeks already still haven't recover. cannot wear heels at all. very chamm!!

joker,

Hahaha .... we'r one of a kind
I can't cook too! I must admit it's good to have my MIL to cook for us but sometimes it's a little irritating cos she keeps asking what we want to eat ... I mean what she cook we'll definitely eat one mah .... we'r not really fussy eaters... normally if the food 'gum' my taste, then I'll eat more lor ... if not, I'll eat less ... that's all mah... we never complain what... But I know she meant well.

Hey, I hate to wash up too! Whenever we da bao, I'll try not to use our plates or bowls as much as possible to avoid washing

Hahaha... oh yeah, i forgot u all also KL regular ... must leave some for u all

You have to take good care of yourself. I think you have to invest more on your bed to prevent it from happening again. Swimming... i can't swim. How about you? Luckily it's not major.

Next time, you can use it as an excuse to command your FH to do the house chores. Hi..Hi...

Pegsfur,
Maybe yr MIL can tell tat you eat very little when the food don 'gum' you so she always ask you wat you wan. Then how often you go back to yr mom's home?

When we da bao, we will use our own chopstick and spoon, then my hubby will wash up. Basically I hate hsework. Me hate sweeping, mopping hanging clothes. The only thing I do is put the clothes in the washing machine. Lucky me not staying wif MIL, if not she will 'xin dia' her son.

Thks in advance for leaving part of KL for us hor. Scarly me 'heng ho' one weekend just drive in and buy the whole KL back. Then you got nothing to buy in Aug liao

Joker

Hi Linda,

My hubby just checked, there is no match on the 22nd. Quarter Finals are on 21.06.02, last game at abt 8pm. My wedding on 22nd, so worried lah.

This thread has been inactive for quite some time... any updates?

Finally bought my shoes. I got it from Taka, I think. It's very simple and it's champagne gold, sprinkled with brownish gold dust... slip-ons, shaped like -x-

anyone having their photoshoot next month? we still have not quite decided where to take them frm. will be going for my fitting (EG) during that period too.

has anyone gone for their trial make-up? I've called my bridal studio and was told the trial make-up will be held one month prior to the wedding, so at least there are two make-up artistes to choose frm...

do you all get pre-wedding jitters? erm, like, dreams?

Yvonne: Hey ! U better take good care of yourself, okie ? Try to do less strenous exercises or work !

Forgetmenot: Hi ! Do join us.. are you a September bride as well ?? When is your wedding ? U R welcome to share with us all..

chemson, glad u liked ur gowns!

lmf, sure, will keep u updated if i find out more abt the kelong.

yvonne, i hv the same problem! same symptoms, aches on my spine n a larger rite side of the body. margaret noticed it too when she was measuring me.
but the situation can improve. swimming really helps. after swimming, the stress on my spine will be lessened n doctors said that the curve stopped "growing".

JUne 01 is the second day of world Cup !!!

there are 3 matches involved namely

Ireland vs Cameroon
Germany vs Saudi
Uruquay vs Denmark

not so bad,,,,but nevertheless all 3 matches will attract attention

Forgetmenot: Welcome! When is your big day? Tell us more about you.

Och: Have you confirmed with the doctor that you are suffering from this sickness or you're making wild guesses? Do check with doctor. Luckily you know how to swim. If I'm the one who have this illness, i don't know what to do and swimming is definitely out of the question.

Anyway, hope that Yvonne and you, och will feel much better and recover as soon as possible. So that on your actual day, you will be able to do wonderful "things" at night. Roll here... Roll there...
I very naughty, rite?

$1000 for actual day for 8 rolls. frankly speakin i havent seen his portfolio either but heard pretty gd reviews abt him

another alternative is Choon Huat of Fast Soup photography.

btw, do u hav any idea tat if should there be a funeral, wat is the time lapse for a wedding to be held after the funeral?

i very innocent one... roll where?

lmf: doctor confirmed i had sclerosis when i was abt 14. managed to control worsening of the condition after abt a yr. thank goodness, since doctors were threatening to put me in a brace. i was at that age when glamour meant something. being in a brace din sound v. glamourous.
anyway, i'm ok now. only residue is a slightly larger rt hip/waist, n a weaker-than-normal back.

happy rolling here n there this weekend ok?

yvonne, dun worry ok? hope ur condition can be controlled soon. gd luck!

sob..sob.. both hilarion & choon huat all not free on my wedding day. sigh...got to look elsewhere. Any other good actual day photographer to recommend?

As for the funeral thing, me also not sure leh. some said must get married within 3 mths. Once miss the timing, have to wait 3 years. But if you & your family have no problems abt it, think it doesnt matter. Afterall, birth, marriage & death are all part of life. Thus, feel that should not be a taboo.

Och,

Don't pretend, pretend. I'm sure you know what i mean?

Good to hear that you're condition is under control. So you really want to roll here n there this weekend? You can ... I cannot leh, haven't ROM yet. So now, are we in the same channel?

Maybe you can choose to ROCK instead of roll?
new.gif
Less tendancy to get your back hurt.

Hi Linda,

Have u done ur actual day itinery and the helpers' list? If so, is it possible to share it wif me? Thanks!

Hi forgetmenot

welcome!

Chemson/och/LMF
thanks...think i'm try n swim more often...
well, will tell my hubby abt my condition then mayb can b excused from hsework!

och
at tat time, how did u find out huh?
coz like i say its only now or shld i say recent years tat i got the symptoms.
anyway, i went to surfed a few websites to find out more.
the conditions n the type/category.
understand tat majority is not serious but got cases tat needs to put braces/go for ops. etc.

so i guess u have had an x-ray b4?
well, the doctor say not very serious but i was thinking whether to go 4 an x-ray.

LMF
u very naughty huh...
hehehe
oh..share something with u all.
one of my male colleague just got married recently n went for honeymoon..
after honeymoon, he called to say tat he is on mc for a few days coz he has back/spine ache
then we joked tat he 'exercised' or like LMF said "rolled" too much during his honeymoon!!!

but in actual fact, he has a slip disc..tats y the pain comes n goes here n there..

Yvonne,
Remember try not to swim in the afternoon. Best in the evening when there are no sun. Cannot be too tan or else have problem when you're wearing your gowns. Imagine 2 tones on your skin at the shoulders when you're wearing the gown. Eeee...! Better take note.

Wow! Few days MC? Guess your male colleague must have work too hard on THAT!!!