(2002) Brides of year 2002

I just read through his tread. So angry!
el, i think you better read it yourself to get a better understanding. Too much arguments here and there. If summarise it and tell you, you will not feel disgusted.

Previously b4 i confirmed with my photographer, i did approach Nick. I've make an apptmt with him but last minute cancelled. And after cancelling, i emailed him to say that I already engaged someone else and he replied saying that I'm using a cheapo photographer. This is not the first time he did this to his "customers-to-be".

Angeline,
No lah, the 'zu3 chao3' that I'm refering to is at level 3 or level 4 of the 1st Hotel. It's a food court wif aircon. Food very nice.

My customary just over in March. As for baby, I'm letting it 'shun4 qi2 zi4 ran2' becos my hubby desperate for baby. So let 'tian1 yi4' decide loh

So you must be very making babies loh

Joker

LMF:haha..u r not the only one who received such nonsense...i got it also from him, fortunately, it was quite a mild one. He condemned my photographer who is nobody else but Hilarion..

Hi Irene,

My bf said the same things as your Fh. Not to judge Paris based on the comments in this forum.
Who is your coordinator...May? Heard that she nice. Go luck for your 3rd appt. Keep me updated!

Hi Irene,

I thought of going down to Paris to check out the place, but it's kinda too early, cos I've have not decided on the wedding date...Kinda Kiasu rite..if I go down now.

Thanks Angeline and Irene for your valuable tips and advice...will try my best and communicate and let my future coordinator on what I want, likes and dislikes.

Rgds
Winnie

Joker,

I din noe that there is a food court in 1st world next time must try.

My hubby love kids and he also desperate for a baby but we only do it during weekend, weekdays too tire to think abt it.

So when are u going to KL again?

Angeline,

I am so envy of you, over with your wedding liao. I am going to be a Mar 03 bride. rite now busy preparing for it. any tips to share with?

I am thinking of driving up to KL for shopping too. My brother went one month ago and stay at Sheraton. He told me is a nice hotel and I am thinking of going there too. do you think is a nice hotel and how abt the location?

Angeline,
Ya, next time must try the food court there

At the moment still no plan to KL yet. But toking about it makes me 'kian'. I ever try going in early about 5+ on Saturday morning then come out on Sunday afternoon. Very very shack but enjoyable becos I can have my favourite sting ray and porridge there.

SO you cfm going on National day? Sure jam at the customs one.

Joker

OIC.....How about printing cute ones yourself? Powerpoint clipart has a lot of wedding-able pics which you can download from the internet.
I did once for my 21st brithday. It is a special invite.

Nope. Will be getting them in mid to end May. I will get the proofs back on Sunday though.
So excited....

Oh, one thing, have you done your actual day itinerary yet? I am still thinking of how to slot in a location for photoshoot... vain....kekekek

Hi Linda, not yet.

Was thinking of leaving that out actually (then more time for resting mah
)... but my mum say cannot, must take some pictures with the ah yees and xiong dis... will try to see how loh...

btw, where will you be having lunch on your actual day? My mum says all her daughters (btw, she only has 2) eats with own family during the wedding lunch. Then my FMIL says the same of her son...

Alamak *headache*! Not as if we are staying near to each other. One is in northeast and the other in the west.

cynthia

Mind if I join in ??? Genting !!!! I used to go up there quite often. I just love the weather there.. so cooling & relax !!!

I prefer to stay in Resort Hotel coz I think it is nearer to Casino as well as the Theme Park.

Might b gng to Genting next mth (17-18/03) coz Anita Mui is hving a concert there. Anita Mui is 1 of my frenz's idol

el: You also "kana"! I thought I'm the only misfortunate one. Phew! We both considered very lucky then.

The thing is that he even had to cheek to say in the other forum (love-affair).. after some reflection.. he will go and write an apology email to Joan and still we get the crap from him here.. to him.. other photographers are cheapo photographers and therefore, there is a MUST to engage his services !!! EEEK ! I want to puke ! My blood has been boiling since yesterday !

Chemson: Cool down... I'm sure that all other brides and me will have the same reaction as you. But try not to make yourself unhappy, otherwise all the freckles and pimples coming out! And Most important, don't get upset about such an "UNPROFESSIONAL" & "SICKENING" person. It's not worth! All u need to do is blacklist him, spread the news about his bad attitude and you should be happy that you are trying to save the world! So "Wei Da"! Ha Ha!

Pegsfur,
When you plan to go? If holiday season, most hotels sure fully booked one. You go weekdays chances are higher. Don sianz don sianz..... sure can go one only depend go when.

Joker

Beanie,
My only advice is to relax dun be too stress up and enjoy ur preparation. U will miss those days when it's over.

I dun noe where is Sheraton if I'm not wrong it's a 5 stars hotel rite? Why not u ask ur brother?

Joker,
I also do that b4, go on Friday night reach there abt 3a.m in the morning then come back on Sunday afternoon. It's always a last minutes decision but we still enjoy our trip. The custom will sure jam one during the National Day.

Pegsfur,
Joker is rite sure can go one. So when are u going?

Beanie,
My ex-boss used to stay in Sheraton when she goes KL. Heard from her that the hotel is great. You can check wif yr brother for more info.

Wedding preparation is definitely stressful, but you must learn to take things easy.

Joker

Hi LMF,

As much as I want to cool down... and to let the matter rest.. he should apologise to all of us cos of his insults, rude remarks and refuse to lose attitude !! That will make everyone happy.. as far as I know.. I am still waiting for his apology !! Apparently he will be making out but where is it though...guess all of us should blacklist him !!

Angeline and Joker,

Thank you for your advise. I saw the pix that my brother took and the hotel looks real nice, so tempted to go. Now got to "cyco" my hubby to drive up to kl.

Both of you already went thru your customary? sounds very experienced.

wow u all seem to be go on fine. i'm just like fanatasy .. nothing much done. invites not printed, guest list not out, prg not out .. etc .. headache man ... :P

Hi JenJen,

Thanks for the warm welcome....very new to this...need lots of advise form all of you.

Are you changing your package to just photography. Meaning you are not taking the bridal package from Paris?

So far...the comments are quite ok. I thought of that too. If I'm really unhappy with Paris, then I will switch the package to a photography package and sign up with another.

But...kinda expensive if I were to do that. Keep me updated on your decision and progress!;)

Rgds
Winnie

I intend to send out email soon to inform my frens formally abt. the date and check their availability at the same time... thinking of asking for their address too, so by the time we receive the addresses, then mebbe it's abt. time to send out the invites... do u think this method will wk?

oh ya, i've been struggling wif my helpers' list and the actual day itineries... anyone out there kind enuff to share your lists?

so far, i oni printed my inserts... will b collecting the invites, car park passes and food tasting next wk...

Hi winnie, I have already taken up another package and changed the Paris pkg to a photography one...

I'm not particularly unhappy with them... just that when we saw more shops, we were kind of more tempted by others... in the end, we decided to change...

I'm quite stagnant now with my preparation. Already print the invites and finalise guest list liao but haven't write their names yet :P guess dun need to write so early one lah hoh,but as the day draws near like more and more friends to invite liao, really got to shang nao jing to eliminate some cos i only got 2 tables for my friends

Hi linda,
My bridal boutique got kua but i dun feel like wearing it for the tea ceremony leh cos hubby dun want to wear the kua version for male(the ang ang one loh)I juz bought 1 red dress at suntec,think i will use that for my tea ceremony. Its a latin style short red spagetti loh,quite sexy at the side cos got one high slit at the side of the dress
But dun know whether too casual or not............aiyah dun care lah.......dun want to waste some more money liao.....very tight liao,still need to treat my ahyees and ah gus to dinner,"shang nao jing man"

Whaaaaaaa..............today i like super luo suo man :P

wah! this nick goh person sounds horrendous! can't believe there are such service providers around! urgh!! good thing i never even tried him!

och, will call u on saturday. u free on sat or sunday afternoon? sunday can be say, 11am onwards? ...ur MIL's shoe angbao sounds so amusing!

LMF, i like isrida's stuff. most of the ties look really good and they're really cheap! i think there is one huge branch @ clarke quay too rite? thot it's quite good...

u know my 1st fitting? i didn't even make so many trips to the shop like the rest of you all did..! i hope my gown doesnt turn out a disaster.. :-P

hi pegfur,

If you are really keen to go during the public holidays, if there are no more bus tickets, then quickly go and buy train tickets. There is 3 trips to & fro spore/kl.

Sungei Wang is a huge shopping mall. There is a good mix of shops there. Guarantee you'll like the shoes there. So much cheaper than Spore

hi Angeline,
I booked the hotel room thru a travel agent. So mayb more expensive? hmmm... I am thinking of trying other hotels but my hubby likes Century. Mayb I'll try to book the hotel thru' internet next time.

Hi Jenjen,

Mind if you can tell me which bridal shop did you signed up with? If not convenient to say in public...you can email me at [email protected]

Which photography package did you choose(what price? the cheapest is $980.00)

Thanks! Waiting for your answer...

Rgds
Winnie

Of coz I can tell u which shop... coz the forum pple knows now that I am with Bridal Zone...

my photography pkg was a little different... plus I had to top up rental of ROM gown... so more than my initial deposit of $1k

Chemson

wah say...a lot of "huo3 ya4 wei4" here over a photographer huh...

I agree with LMF! no point wasting our effort n the risk of getting high blood pressure over this issue! just take note or "blacklist" him loh.....
think we have read enuf...it seems like an endless issue..the more the rest bombard him..the more he has got to say!
cheer up man...dun let this kinda misc stuff spoil ur day ok...

Septembergal
there's an Isrida shop at Wisma 2...opp Pizza Hut..but not as big as the one at Clarke Quay..

who is getting married on June 01 ?
Remember it is day 1 of World Cup,,so be prepared for either late comers or early leavers...

As for me,outstanding things left are
1) printing of weddin cards,,(most likely at Hi-tech,,cos they r among the cheapest and shortest lead time)
2) confirmation of actual day photographer,,most likely get from bridal shop
3) the bridal car..either thru frens or maybe settle for the chio london cab..

Wow less than 8 weeks away !!!

yihar !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Septembergal: I think Isrida has 2 outlets at Clarke Quay. Do check them out.

Och: Chin Leng has already replied me on the location of the kelong. He said that he only managed to find out that the kelong can be seen from Pasir Ris Park but don't know the exact location. Guess I've to search through the WHOLE Pasir Ris!

gd morning! let's leave the nick goh nonsense behind us today.

septembergal: sunday is better. my parents r renovating their home n r insisting that i clear out my rm b4 renovations start next wk.
sms me can?

lmf: thanx! hee hee, if u see another crazy couple searching thru pasir ris park for a view of the kelong, u will know it's me.

Hi fantasy,

oooo .... ooooh ... can feel the pressure and stress coming up ... me no choice, my gowns not ready and hotel mgr hasn't called me yet ... but at least i've planned my actual schedules and drafted the program sheet ..... not too bad lar!

Hi Beanie,
My customary jux over in March. I'm one wif not much expectation in wedding still face a lot of problems. Somemore all our things happen like last minute that makes me more sian.

Anyway I feel the the more important thing is the marriage life after the wedding. Relationshio wif hubby is better after the wedding although we had various heated argument due to wedding preparation.

Don worry, everyone is facing the same process. Jux relax and take the opportunity to enjoy the process.

Joker

Calla,
I booked my room thru the following wedsites.
http://www.asiatravel.com
http://www.asia-hotels.com
http://www.holidaycity.com

After I decide where to stay, I will compare the
price b4 booking. Sometimes they have promotion price for internet users and they have office in Singapore I dun noe whether they are cheaper but there are alot of info for most of the hotels around the world.

My hb & I prefer staying in difference hotels either along Bukit Bintang or Puturaya then made comparision. Even if we stay in KL for 2 days we will still check-in to 2 difference hotels cos we can have 2 rooms of difference styles and the facilities provided by the hotels mayb different.

Beanie,
I have checked the KL map, Sheraton is along Bt Bintang road but u have to walk very far to reach BB Plaza. The KL map is available at http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg select 'Malaysia' for country then choose 'Hotels' for Landmark u should able to find Sheraton.

joker & angeline,

Was actually thinking of going during the vesak day holiday i.e. 24 May ... but hotel is fully booked ... now have to look for other dates liao ... maybe National day?

calla,

I guess the train or coach ticket is ok, it's the hotel ... I have to book century cos I've got complimentary stay from them. Hey, with all the talk abt Sungei Wang, makes me very 'gian' leh ... wish i could shop there rite away

Hi Joker,

Thank you very much for your advise. BTW which hotel did you choose to throw your dinner. I am thinking of Sheraton, what do you think?

Angeline,

Thank you very much for your help. I will check up the website later.

Pegsfur,
If you plan to go National day, you better book early liao cos it's a long weekend. Sure fully book again if you plan last minute.

Joker

Hi there...
my dinner on 2 June oso, and it's the first game England is playing. seeing how many england fans we have in singapore, quite worried too. sigh...nothing we can do now.
take this into account when planning for the MIAs??

I thot the game is played in the afternoon???

Hi Choco, any dress is fine. Actually the teadress supposed to be more casual lah...and something more easy.....
it is realy your choice. My hubby is not going to wear the ale version too.

Hi Cynthia, I have done mine liao. Maybe you like to look and see what it can help? I did mine th'ru the X- 1hrs style cos I have not gotten the auspicious time from MIL yet... If you want can email me.
I think lunch will prob be at my mum's place cos the tea ceremony will end there mah..... if both side insist, then have 2 short lunch lor!

there can only be one star at the dinner, and that's me!! HAHAHA...
so i'm turning a deaf ear to all pleas. the game will start at 8pm or so i'm told.
gwnn

joker,

Yeah lor ... I just called the hotel to try national day ... probably have vacancy but need to book thru the hotel in s'pore. Aiyah ... feel like shopping now leh ...

beanie,

don't get stressed up over wedding preparations, u still have a year to plan & prepare
U know, I even had a huge fight with my hubby a week b4 our wedding & I even told him I don't want to marry him liao

Pegsfur,

how did that happen? Disagreement over the wedding details. I am glad you are fine now and everything is over. Dun look back, look forward, anyway, i bet you sure enjoy the tian2 tian2 mi4 mi4 relationship wif ur hubby now rite? tat's the most important mah. how long have u been married? Thank you very much for your concern, i so gan dong.

Beanie,

Hehehe... no lah ... it's the stress that's been building up ... esp. at the last 2 weeks b4 my wedding
It's like suddenly got so many things to do ... then the 'guo da li' too, quite fed up with the things my MIL/mum ask for ... I just felt an unseen pressure inside me ... then I started to be very cold towards my hubby & he can't stand it. It's very unlike me cos I'm usually a very optimistic person. That's why we quarrel lor ...

Yeah, I'm glad everything's over too
& after the quarrel, we sorted out our differences and he promised he'll not flare up again. And u know what? On our wedding day, my ah yees got him to read a 'pledge of love' to me & he actually turned teary when he finished the last line! I was so touched!

So u see, disagreements wld definitely happen between couples but try to relax lor ... or else sure got quarrel one ... not good rite? Now thinking back, i shouldn't have stressed myself too much

My wedding just over in Mar ... actually Joker & me got married on the same day - 16 Mar

heehee.... Pegsfur, reading wat we wrote about shopping In KL make you 'gian' liao rt?
Tat's why you you feel like shopping.

So you better quick quick call the Sin office to make reservation for National day hor, if not you can't even shop liao in Aug.

Why don you just take 1 to 2 days leave, so that you don have to wait till Aug?

Joker