2 way cake to recommend?

venusian

Wow Stepford, La Prairie ah... very ex leh..

My fren mention to me before that if start from young then use such rich and expensive cream, our skin will be very dependent on such creams le. She rather use those avg range skincare...plus she's a stewardess...so dunno whether should try.

I myself using Sisley before, to me it's high-end pdts lor...now trying Dr Secrets cos my pimples keep coming back! Argh! Not to say Sisley not good but maybe my skin now too stubborn to accept Sisley? Haha.

stepford

Venusian, I bought the cream already!!! It came very highly recommended by my crazy-about-skincare friend so I thought I try it. Paid SGD153 cos I bought it onboard the flight home,and after 10%. So if you happen to be gg somewhere or know someone who will be travelling, it's quite a good bargain to buy. Just tried last night, not sure how it will turn out. Let you know. I'm very particular about my under eye area. Hee

In a way, there may be some truth to your friend's words. Maybe our skin isnt ready for rich stuff yet and already we pushing it so much.
BTW, I'm using Shu Uemura's Depsea Water Therapy range and so far very happy with the results. Skin is really supple and smooth now, and my ezcema woes suddenly disappeared overnight. Even hubs said so too! Happie happie happie!!!!

gervynne

haha stepford, high maintenance eh? do let us know if it works on u! maybe i should get one to try since i'm concerned on the fine lines and dark circles as well!

what depsea stuff are u using? I'm using the emulsion and i'm loving it! Good stuff. kept my dry skin at bay.

stepford

No high maintenance, just plain obessessed! ;P The texture of the eye cream feels good, feels minty cool upon application. Effects? Got to wait a while before I can update.

Am using the Depsea water, essence, emulsion, and foundation. Probably gg to grab the cream too this wk.

gervynne

hey stepford,

u got their foundation? which one did u get? is it a powder foundation as well?

btw if u're using the emulsion, why u still need the cream

stepford

Yeah! The water-perfect foundation... hope i got the name right. Rattling off. Is a liquid foundation since the lady says is more suitable for my dry skin.

Cream is more hydrating. Thought can pump in more moisture overnight.

venusian

Hi stepford,
yah, i think liquid foundation better for dry skin. Cos if you apply 2-way, skin will look flaky. Plus dry skin dun really hold the foundation well, ended up apply very thick and unnatural...

Deepsea range really that good? But me now just started to use another brand so dun think will try another skincare range for time being...

gervynne

stepford! I got 'influenced' by you and yesterday i splurged on shu Uemura depsea moisture recovery cream, the new UV Base for makeup and the moisture lotion!

i woke up this morning with supple and very smooth skin when i put on the cream last nite!!

gervynne

stepford: U MUST get it! Its really good! and not only at all! comes with a spatula so its really hygienic as well

do u use the emulsion in the day time? thinking of getting that now! hee

stepford

geryvnne, yes! use the emulsion and the essence day and night. So oil-free but skin is supple and hydrated! And hor, I'm very clumsy with spatula.

stepford

It's supposed to be a concentrate, for extra super duper power up hydrating action. I use it before emulsion, followed by sunblock, then UV base... blah blah.

Worth it!!!

gera78

i have tried a few brands before such as M.A.C. Inuova & Clinique, but seems that nuthing is suitable for me. My skin is dry & dull looking *sigh* going to ROM soon..can someone help me?

marlene

You can try Chantecaille, very smooth texture. I had the same problem and my sister bought it for me from Hong Kong.

ii_yume

Hi GeraLdine, I have a good recommend of a mineral clay mask which hydrate your skin, make your skin glows and firms your face and even under eye bag.

Email me for more details. [email protected]

btw, i using using

Beâ„¢ Translucent Finishing Powder. and its foundation, durable and is gentle to your skin.

reismion

haba 2-way cake

quite good coverage n natural too. however, oil-control needs 'external' help else the powder will b gone pretty soon. :p

aiwl24

Shu Uemura's Depsea Water Therapy range works well for me ! Very dry skin...always flaky..no matter how much moisturiser i slap on... but tried out this depsea range for 1 week, tremendous results.

natsuk

GeraLdine (gera78), I think you have to use an an exfoliating product to rid away the dead skins then can look radiant. I am using the SKII powder which is good.

jessxian

I have a whitening source pancake case for sale, its in very good condition.The retail price is $92 and im selling it at $70. Selling it becos i switched to their air touch foundation. You jus have to purchase the refill and start using it! Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested

547472.jpg

bobochan80

MAC doesn't suit me. coverage not very good, since i got oily and sensitive skin. but relvon colourstay liquid foundation goes on well for me. goood coverage! available in more shades too

karenchansecret

SK2 got a new product. Its a foundation cake that can help to lift up the face. A very good one. Not in singapore yet?!i got it from taiwan. Maybe next week will be in or already in le...

noscon

anyone can recommend a good foundation for combination skin? i tend to get oily nose and t zone after a while... is it ok to wear foundation alone w/o loose powder cos i dun want thick coverage?

anyone can comment on MAC Select Tint SPF 15? Or ettusias brand? which one would be better?

iceqoo

Hi noscon,

I also have combination skin. I used to put on Estee Launder powder foundation. It's not too bad but a bit pricey. I've switched using ARTISTRY Flawless Coverage Powder Foundation now. I would say, quality is as good as those prestige brands. This powder foundation is smooth and comfortable to wear and contains SPF10 PA++. It has slight coverage which I personally like. It only costs $59.10 for the powder and compact case. Subsequently, the refill powder costs only $36.50.

For our skin type, using the right skin care products is equally important. I can share with you more if you are keen. Just drop me a note at [email protected]

serene_liao

Hi everyone, i had a oily skin.. im looking for a liquid foundation to go with loose powder.. bt i do not knw which brand of liquid foundation is good... im looking for a good coverage... can give mie advice... pls email mie at [email protected]

pringirl

revlon color stay is not bad, me using it now. hubby says make my face look porcelain &amp; not cakey like last time when i was using za 2 way powder... cheap lah, <$30 only. next time got more spare $$ will try other brands like estee lauder &amp; clinique =)

glenlyn_lyn

hihi. any1 try faceshop 2wake cake b4? i went their shop yesterday and this assistant recommend me this and says its those made with some dunno wat vegetables thingy la... when she try on my hand, i feel v gd and fine lei.. any1 try b4, can give comments on it...? its $32.90

Nw i m usng the Chanel white 2 wake cake..dunno which is gd...

Txs

claud_dine

I've tried Nu SKin - Nu Color range 2 wake cake. It is fabulous, flawless finishing, non-pimple causing and absorbed sebum (oil) totally. I do not have problems with shiny skin due to oil secretion. also, it can be removed easily, leaving no residues. Most importantly, it is a skincare cosmetic which helps to hydrate my skin and prevent outbreak.

maygal

wow, that cheap, i am using SkinFood now.
It smile nice and feel light.

But coverage so so.

and it cost $40.

zone

Hi HKAZ,

Hmmm... my posting got deleted and my account got terminated. I think my previous post sounded too much like a sales post. Maybe you PM me in private and I'll give you the details?

ZoneAsh

toysbabe

hihi. any1 uses faceshop the new 2 way cake? its $40 plus and its packaging is like those sliding gadgets type. tried it on my hand and its really looks gd.. as in coverage v gd..and sales promoter says its a new product. v gd coverage. feel like trying it nw, cos my pre wedding shoot is on 9th april, heard the brides says we need to bring powder with us to touch up our makeup one is it..? so i guess mayb this is gd ba... any1 knows?

noscon

hey gals

just want to share a good review website for makeup of all kinds here. I think most of the reviewers are ang mo living in temperate countries but I think it should still helps....

just sharing...

www.makeupalley.com

tiffanywang

Im using laneige 2way cake, my all time favorite! Into my 3rd one now.
Tried Chanel's before but it gave breakouts for me! =(

mommmyof2

Anyone heard of Artistry? Its reli good coverage, the foundation &amp; is oil-free. But skincare shd start frm within.. U nid to have a basic skincare routine, den deciding on the foundation.. If ur skin is gd, den u do not need much foundation to cover at all..
Am willing to share wif tose interested in Artistry. Pls email [email protected]