(2016) 2016 brides

xuannx

Hihi I am new here and would like to know if anyone have recommendations for small weddings. I am only planning to get 6-8 tables (no guest to invite) but it seems like a lot of places are doing 15 and above. Also any recommendations on bridal studio? Preferably not too ex. Any replies would be appreciated.
Hey you can try grand park orchard. I think they do about 8 tables if i'm not wrong.

Demisnail

Haha. We still looking around... Only worried that our dates will be taken up cos we are looking at next year end december.

How about u? :)

Wanted to hold my wedding in Jan/Feb 2017 but decided on the idea of Dec as there is a price increase if it's in 2017.. and we didn't mind pushing the wedding banquet forward.

Hesitated quite a while on Christmas eve lol, wondering if anyone would turn up hahaha. In the end we picked another date in December.

Don't think Nov/Dec is a hot month. I asked a month ago on the availability of dates (Sat/Sun lunch/dinner) across a few venues and they are available to my surprise. I know Oct 2016 is a super hot month. Just drop your venue of interest an email and ask about the availability :)

Tingzcrown

very sad. saw good reviews on Bqueen but she stood us up. waited 1 hr. nv pick up calls or reply sms...
its at amk de right ? They aren't v customer oriented I would say cox I walk pass last and stood outside for the longest time they saw us but ignored ><

Demisnail

Maybe you can try TWC. They are very good. Don't be sad.wedding must be happy.

Any of you have any encounters with TWC? How are their gowns and service?

It was the first bridal boutique that I visited and even though there was quite abit of sales talk, I liked how their photos turned out.

Any of you have any encounters with TWC? How are their gowns and service?

It was the first bridal boutique that I visited and even though there was quite abit of sales talk, I liked how their photos turned out.

Hi. Their service not bad, although Their sales talk is powerful, they don't have any hidden cost. I agreed, photos very nice plus u can choose any gowns no problem. Are you still considering TWC as ur option?

Jamietn

Mine is from the aisle bridal boutique the salesperson also talk very powerful .. but the photos of the gowns she showed me are very nice .. and i like a few designs too... but i cant take a photo of bcos of their policy .. sad

supersonicboom

anyone heard of bliss bridal? i renting their gowns from them for AD and pre wedding, though it's OTR, i think it's not bad.. Maybe because my expectations not v high and I'm quite simple. However, no one here seems to be talking about Bliss bridal so I'm feeling a little uneasy haha

Don't worry, follow your heart! Just double check w them no any hidden cost whichever grown that you renting from them. Read the term and condition properly before you sign.

Mine is from the aisle bridal boutique the salesperson also talk very powerful .. but the photos of the gowns she showed me are very nice .. and i like a few designs too... but i cant take a photo of bcos of their policy .. sad

One of my friend choose Aisle Bridal. Her package is around $3888 with ROM and AD together. She said not bad lah, because my friend's sister also went for Aisle for wedding shoot.

Jamietn

One of my friend choose Aisle Bridal. Her package is around $3888 with ROM and AD together. She said not bad lah, because my friend's sister also went for Aisle for wedding shoot.

Hmm when did she sign the package and with who ?? Mine is a lady called helen .. their pre wedding shoot is very nice and korean indoor concept .. if i dun have signed up my taiwan pre wedding shoot .. i definitely will sign up theirs.. hee hee thats is why i m sad

She signed up with them was around last year before her ROM. Not so sure who is her salesperson. I also heard from her saying Aisle Bridal not bad, her sisters all choose Aisle Bridal, but their wedding shoot is in Singapore.

Yay fellow the aisle bridal. I going have my photoshoot on 19 nov. Cant wait xp

Minkishly

I'm also with The Aisle Bridal! :p There are so many of us. They seem to be doing well lately, lol.

Jamietn

Yup i heard they dun wanna do any more bridal show le.. that was the show on last month at vivo city

Minkishly

Ooh I missed that show. We actually signed up for it, but something cropped up in the end so we didn't go. I went down to their boutique after making an appointment and just fell in love with the gowns and indoor photo studio. My fiance is very happy about the aircon! I still want to drag him outdoors somehow though. xD

Jamietn

Their indoor is good liao as if you taken in korean.. haha .. maybe becos he scare of the sweatness he will be having .. cos of the number of layer he is wearing .. i missed to register on that show.. and missed out the guestbook that given for free..

Demisnail

Hi. Their service not bad, although Their sales talk is powerful, they don't have any hidden cost. I agreed, photos very nice plus u can choose any gowns no problem. Are you still considering TWC as ur option?

Well, I was roped into TWC when I was otw to dinner, walked pass the row of bridal shops along Tanjong Pajar. Got stuck there for an hour plus haha. I didn't look at the gowns available at the shop because it was the first bridal shop that I visited plus I didn't want to trouble them.

Attended BOWS at Dhoby Ghaut, had a quick scan through the bridal shops but wasn't really attracted to the photos that they showed us, and I was again tight for time so didn't stay long at each stall. I hate sales talk, want to look at more options but the thought of sitting through the hard sales talk is a pain in the butt.

I am truly still considering TWC as I saw quite alot of their photos as I was in their store and liked the range of indoor studio shots that they have. So wanted to know more reviews about them. Yea, everything is one price for their gowns, which is something I like. W*L* bridal studio very popular but I heard from friends that you got to keep topping up money which is something I don't like. They kept showing me all the celebrities that took photos with them I was abit turn off because I'm someone who won't get swayed just because celebrities took up your package.

I like to look around before settling on something and won't sign up on the spot even if I loved something, sure will go around and see see look look first :x

Panda_gal

Only realise now from you gals that aisle bridal has a very nice korean style studio.. sigh.. i wanted to have korean style photos too.. but I have signed up with another studio.. My Dream Wedding.. anyone has any reviews on them?

supersonicboom

Don't worry, follow your heart! Just double check w them no any hidden cost whichever grown that you renting from them. Read the term and condition properly before you sign.

hmm don't think ther's any hidden cost. on the invoice, they even wrote "no hidden charges" on it hahhaha!
but there's a refundable deposit if we were to rent their gown though. is that a common practice?

Any 1 oct 16?? I just soft booked my wedding lunch at Fullerton! Looking for wedding bands now. Anyone blog or write down their wedding preparation down? I am thinking of doing that for memory sake, but lazy to start.

Well, I was roped into TWC when I was otw to dinner, walked pass the row of bridal shops along Tanjong Pajar. Got stuck there for an hour plus haha. I didn't look at the gowns available at the shop because it was the first bridal shop that I visited plus I didn't want to trouble them.

Attended BOWS at Dhoby Ghaut, had a quick scan through the bridal shops but wasn't really attracted to the photos that they showed us, and I was again tight for time so didn't stay long at each stall. I hate sales talk, want to look at more options but the thought of sitting through the hard sales talk is a pain in the butt.

I am truly still considering TWC as I saw quite alot of their photos as I was in their store and liked the range of indoor studio shots that they have. So wanted to know more reviews about them. Yea, everything is one price for their gowns, which is something I like. W*L* bridal studio very popular but I heard from friends that you got to keep topping up money which is something I don't like. They kept showing me all the celebrities that took photos with them I was abit turn off because I'm someone who won't get swayed just because celebrities took up your package.

I like to look around before settling on something and won't sign up on the spot even if I loved something, sure will go around and see see look look first :x

Hi. If still got time can still around for the bridal shoot, no need so rush to sign up w them first. For me, I signed up w TWC earlier on.

I dont want to think so much, signed already ... Not dare to view other bridal shoot package ):

hmm don't think ther's any hidden cost. on the invoice, they even wrote "no hidden charges" on it hahhaha!
but there's a refundable deposit if we were to rent their gown though. is that a common practice?

For this I'm not so sure. If the deposit can be refundable will be good. So far , I haven't experience that. Usually, once they collected ur deposit will not refundable. Check with them will be good.

supersonicboom

For this I'm not so sure. If the deposit can be refundable will be good. So far , I haven't experience that. Usually, once they collected ur deposit will not refundable. Check with them will be good.

hmm they mentioned that it's refundable once we return the gown back to them though,,

tulipkiss

i think what canniechanky meant is that check with them if you need to top-up for the gowns u like. some BS will charge additional to your package if the gown u like belongs to a 'premium' or 'exclusive' or higher range.

yes have to place a refundable deposit when we collect the gowns. this is different from the deposit (not refundable as it is package partial payment) for the package itself. this refundable deposit is in case we don't return the gowns or damage or something.

supersonicboom

hmm they mentioned that it's refundable once we return the gown back to them though,,

urban

To all the 24th Christmas eve 2016 brides, should we all open a new chat for this group? To discuss on ideas for our upcoming wedding? :) hehe

supersonicboom

i think what canniechanky meant is that check with them if you need to top-up for the gowns u like. some BS will charge additional to your package if the gown u like belongs to a 'premium' or 'exclusive' or higher range.

yes have to place a refundable deposit when we collect the gowns. this is different from the deposit (not refundable as it is package partial payment) for the package itself. this refundable deposit is in case we don't return the gowns or damage or something.

oh oh there isn't additional charges for the gown i liked (i guess because it's OTR?).. but they told us to place a refundable deposit when we rent the gown for our overseas photoshoot :) Glad to know that this is a usual practice. Thanks!

U ladies already booked PG &VG?What is the typical spending for AD PG & VG? Market rate is about $3k or we can get both below $2k? Just need a decent one will do, no need for those famous ones.