(2016) 2016 brides

nel_er

I'm one! Abit early as many places don't allow booking yet. So far I have only signed for BS.

But you can go recee the places as & when you are free first. I'm doing that now.

jole

I'm one early 2016 BTB too! Has anyone chosen their date already? Looking to consult a fengshui master soon to settle the date but I'm torn between choosing Master David Tong and Master Long Tian Xiang.

Any advice please? :)

nel_er

I'm one early 2016 BTB too! Has anyone chosen their date already? Looking to consult a fengshui master soon to settle the date but I'm torn between choosing Master David Tong and Master Long Tian Xiang.

Any advice please? :)

No leh. My family is not so particular but my FMIL is. So I just let her settle. But my HTB and I had an agreement that if we were to dislike the dates provided, we will still pick our own date.

jas1207

Where you booked? So early can book le?

I booked my solemnization n customary at changi village hotel. Love their outdoor venue. My bf will b overseas till 2016 so we wanted to book early. Lucky cvh allows.. I think have to try asking each hotel if u really wan..

nel_er

I booked my solemnization n customary at changi village hotel. Love their outdoor venue. My bf will b overseas till 2016 so we wanted to book early. Lucky cvh allows.. I think have to try asking each hotel if u really wan..

Really? Can you share the package at cvh? I'm still struggling btwn hort park n cvh. Still haven't have time to go to cvh to see.

hidamari

I'm also planning mine in 2016 due to planning for house renov first im 2015.

My BS has settled. But not wedding venue. You can start visiting wedding show and venue for early planning.

jas1207

Really? Can you share the package at cvh? I'm still struggling btwn hort park n cvh. Still haven't have time to go to cvh to see.
Just pm you. Arrange a time to go down! Preferably w wedding n outdoor solemnization on tt day. Can see e decorations

mandylove

Hello can you share your package with me? I'm looking to book the banquet asap but none of the hotels are providing me the quotation for 2016. They kept telling me it's too early -.-

Me too.
I feel that it's still early, but I am so excited I can't help sourcing for venues and photoshoot locations.
Right now, I have yet to book anything as I have yet to confirm the date...

nel_er

Me too.
I feel that it's still early, but I am so excited I can't help sourcing for venues and photoshoot locations.
Right now, I have yet to book anything as I have yet to confirm the date...

Ya.. It's difficult to book if no confirmed date..

Pam_resh

Hi BTB.. i'm a 2016 BTB too,,, ive started searching for venues and BS... too excited!. anyone care to share their packages. :D

"The Love of Aegean Sea" Photo Contest

Santorini, Greece is very well-known for its Aegean Sea,
a popular destination for wedding couples to celebrate their love
and realize their dream against the picturesque backdrop and romantic sunset.

In celebration of our 10th Anniversary,
We are giving away FREE Pre-wedding photo shoot to Santorini, Greece worth ($6,000!)

For couples who have been waiting for a chance to experience the Greek Romance,
send a picture of you and your loved one to [email protected]

Remember to indicate both of you and your partner’s full name, wedding date and contact number.

For more details, please visit:
www.dreamzcoffee.com/overseas-pre-wedding.html

Join the contest now!

In celebration of 10th Anniversary,

Your Happiness is our Greatest Achievement!

“LIKE” us for more exclusive deals on Facebook
And visit our Website for more works and information!
Or Ring us up @ 6337-1714 today! ;)

sagua

Me too, i am too excited, have do the budgetting and planning. Enquiries a lot venue and bs. May i know how you all choose your date? We soon starting to go down to bs to sign package :x 2015 we going to have our prewedding photoshoot *.*

Anybody got fengshui master to recommend? For wedding date selection
I used David Tong.. my fiance researched and said that he is quite reliable and cos the others need to wait for the tong shu which David Tong says is not really accurate..

I'm at BTB in Oct 2016.. still sourcing for venue within budget.. there's a novotel show this weekend and a MBS one..

DJ2016

I'm a BTB in Jan 16. Am moving on to research for BS package (both pre-wed and actual day) since venue is decided. Anyone has any recommendations or packages to share or BS to avoid? :D

You might want to go and see what packages there are.. but some of them are very pushy. I think best is to do some online research first and go to the store to see whether they have the gowns you want.. I'm using Z wedding for my BS.. haven't decided for AD yet..

DJ2016

You might want to go and see what packages there are.. but some of them are very pushy. I think best is to do some online research first and go to the store to see whether they have the gowns you want.. I'm using Z wedding for my BS.. haven't decided for AD yet..
ya... very afraid of the pushy type. Have been reading on many reviews but sometimes difficult to judge cos of mixed reviews.

The Taiwan ones and some sg ones are very pushy.. they will try their best to not let you leave your sit the moment you sit down.. especially at those roadshows.. but it depends on you whether you want to do local or overseas shoot...

DJ2016

The Taiwan ones and some sg ones are very pushy.. they will try their best to not let you leave your sit the moment you sit down.. especially at those roadshows.. but it depends on you whether you want to do local or overseas shoot...

yes yes. The same thing happen at a fair we passed by in JB KSL mall too. We were just kaypoh-ing around and got stuck at the booth for an hr plus.. and we used the toilet break excuse to make an escape.. hhaa. Kena psycho until mentally shagged..hhaa.. maybe that's the tactic... ppl sign to get the hell out..LOL.(but the JB prices are definitely more attractive than sg but hassle loh, esp now toll fees increase :()

Tell me about it.. there was this taiwan company that stopped me and my bf at jurong point and we got stuck there for 2 hours!!! I was so tired after the whole thing that all I wanted to do was to sleep..

Is the KSL one by a Taiwan company or a Malaysian company? I heard mixed reviews of Malaysian BS.. but I agree that it's quite an inconvenience to go in and go out..

DJ2016

Tell me about it.. there was this taiwan company that stopped me and my bf at jurong point and we got stuck there for 2 hours!!! I was so tired after the whole thing that all I wanted to do was to sleep..

Is the KSL one by a Taiwan company or a Malaysian company? I heard mixed reviews of Malaysian BS.. but I agree that it's quite an inconvenience to go in and go out..
The one we encountered at KSL i'm not sure is Malaysian or Taiwan company. The one who spoke to us was a Taiwanese.

And i was so shagged that i slept the moment i reached home too.. haa. So now have phobia when thinking of visiting bridal shops...haaa.

Lol.. its always a very tiring thing to go through each cycle of purchasing things for the wedding.. but you definitely should try your best to bargain for more things if you really want to buy the package with the BS..

cookiesdecream

I'm a BTB in March 16, and we just signed up with MBS today!
Finally settled the venue....... Bridal package signed up with Yvonne Creative a long while ago.
Next up, gotta start sourcing for Photographer & Videographer.... More research to be done... ahhhhh

I'm a BTB in March 16, and we just signed up with MBS today!
Finally settled the venue....... Bridal package signed up with Yvonne Creative a long while ago.
Next up, gotta start sourcing for Photographer & Videographer.... More research to be done... ahhhhh
I wanted to sign with MBS but I called a few days before to see I they were opened on my date but they said they are only opened till Mar 2016. :( So I booked at Novotel over the weekend..

tequila07

My BS is in JB City Sq (intro by my colleague) because my HTB and I felt that the photo backdrops would be different from the ones in SG. I still think it's worth it despite the hassle to travel. The rates are attractive too :)

My Fengshui master for the wedding dates is David Tong. He's prompt in replying emails despite going thru reservist recently. I would say that the auspicious dates given by the masters would generally be the same, as long as they dun clash with the zodiacs of the groom, bride and parents. My friend and I got similar dates as we requested for dates within the same period.

DJ2016

My BS is in JB City Sq (intro by my colleague) because my HTB and I felt that the photo backdrops would be different from the ones in SG. I still think it's worth it despite the hassle to travel. The rates are attractive too :)

My Fengshui master for the wedding dates is David Tong. He's prompt in replying emails despite going thru reservist recently. I would say that the auspicious dates given by the masters would generally be the same, as long as they dun clash with the zodiacs of the groom, bride and parents. My friend and I got similar dates as we requested for dates within the same period.
Hi. May I know which bs in jb u signed up with? Can pm me ur package details? Tks

DJ2016

Is it okay if we take "notes" openly during our BS shortlisting session when the coordinator is introducing us the packages they have? Will we get scolded anot?:( Cos usually the list is pretty long for each package and i afraid i might miss out something.:oops:

What we did was we wait for them to walk away when they say they let us discuss.. then we take a photo of it.. lol

tequila07

@DJ2016 We chose Dawn's Wedding JB @ City Square. Actually we only went to this BS and decided there and then lol didn't want to go thru the hassle of searching high and low then can't decide.

cookiesdecream

I wanted to sign with MBS but I called a few days before to see I they were opened on my date but they said they are only opened till Mar 2016. :( So I booked at Novotel over the weekend..
Yep, we are quite lucky to have their ballrooms opened up till March.
We wanted to look at Novotel but the promotion @ MBS was good enough hence we just booked our venue with them!
You guys are fast! Which month are you getting married in 2016?

Yep, we are quite lucky to have their ballrooms opened up till March.
We wanted to look at Novotel but the promotion @ MBS was good enough hence we just booked our venue with them!
You guys are fast! Which month are you getting married in 2016?
Yup. I agree that the promotion at MBS is better than novotel because of the 10% and free flow of alcohol.. and for the place to get such price is worth it!

We are getting married 2 oct 2016.. and novotel kinda roughly fit our budget.. MBS kinda turned us away thus we decided not to wait for them..

now looking for AD photographer and not too sure who to choose.. don't want to compromise quality with price because that's what happened to my friend and it was quite bad.. but of course got to work with something comfortable also..

Have you or anyone planned for AD photographer and videographer yet?

cookiesdecream

Yup. I agree that the promotion at MBS is better than novotel because of the 10% and free flow of alcohol.. and for the place to get such price is worth it!

We are getting married 2 oct 2016.. and novotel kinda roughly fit our budget.. MBS kinda turned us away thus we decided not to wait for them..

now looking for AD photographer and not too sure who to choose.. don't want to compromise quality with price because that's what happened to my friend and it was quite bad.. but of course got to work with something comfortable also..

Have you or anyone planned for AD photographer and videographer yet?

I do agree that Novotel is good for your date. The other hotels would all have increased their prices end of this year for your AD date, which is a booooo.

Yup, actually MBS was let with only 2 ballrooms for the date we wanted as of last Sunday. We chose one of the ballroom (The last on level 4) with the choice to hold reception at the foyer area facing glass panels with a view.
Woah, that's almost 2 years in advance *thumbs up*
My fiancee still thought we were early (but I kept arguing with him saying we aren't!). haha.

As for AD Photography and Videography, I've someone in mind but I'm taking it slow as I want to relax a bit for now. Was so tied up with venue research that I'm so relieved now that it's all over! :D Though our research only lasted for like 1 month. haha. (Simply cos the rest of the venues were rejected by my fiancee who have higher expectations for our wedding)
I'm still in a dilemma whether I should choose a reasonably priced photographer or engage a pricier one... I love Blocmemoire's works but it's slightly above our budget.... T_T

I do agree that Novotel is good for your date. The other hotels would all have increased their prices end of this year for your AD date, which is a booooo.

Yup, actually MBS was let with only 2 ballrooms for the date we wanted as of last Sunday. We chose one of the ballroom (The last on level 4) with the choice to hold reception at the foyer area facing glass panels with a view.
Woah, that's almost 2 years in advance *thumbs up*
My fiancee still thought we were early (but I kept arguing with him saying we aren't!). haha.

As for AD Photography and Videography, I've someone in mind but I'm taking it slow as I want to relax a bit for now. Was so tied up with venue research that I'm so relieved now that it's all over! :D Though our research only lasted for like 1 month. haha. (Simply cos the rest of the venues were rejected by my fiancee who have higher expectations for our wedding)
I'm still in a dilemma whether I should choose a reasonably priced photographer or engage a pricier one... I love Blocmemoire's works but it's slightly above our budget.... T_T
Yah.. those that I have went to wanted to charge me $80-$100 more for 2016 dates because they weren't opened yet.. but they said if I waited for the dates to open in 2015.. The price could be cheaper or more expensive and it will be a gamble for us..

You are quite lucky to book mbs since there are only 2 rooms left.. is your wedding day a hot date? We wanted to get the major stuff planned finish first because it can get quite tiring to go for one show after another or make appointments with hotels.. and after that going home to list and and compare..

The photographer and videographer research is mostly done by my bf.. lol.. He also wants the photos to turn out nice because it's a once in a lifetime event..

I guess you can tell your fiancée that booking early helps to lock in things at a lower price and can save money!! Don't know whether this logic works on photographers and videographers though. Lol!

cookiesdecream

Yah.. those that I have went to wanted to charge me $80-$100 more for 2016 dates because they weren't opened yet.. but they said if I waited for the dates to open in 2015.. The price could be cheaper or more expensive and it will be a gamble for us..

You are quite lucky to book mbs since there are only 2 rooms left.. is your wedding day a hot date? We wanted to get the major stuff planned finish first because it can get quite tiring to go for one show after another or make appointments with hotels.. and after that going home to list and and compare..

The photographer and videographer research is mostly done by my bf.. lol.. He also wants the photos to turn out nice because it's a once in a lifetime event..

I guess you can tell your fiancée that booking early helps to lock in things at a lower price and can save money!! Don't know whether this logic works on photographers and videographers though. Lol!

Most PG/VG charges more on a yearly basis hence not sure can we lock in the price if we book early. I place more emphasis on photos than video for some weird reason, haha.
Do share if you have any good recommendations.
I did consider Alan Dai (his rates are super reasonable) other than Bloc Memoir. I also like Ivan Tan Photography ;)

Most PG/VG charges more on a yearly basis hence not sure can we lock in the price if we book early. I place more emphasis on photos than video for some weird reason, haha.
Do share if you have any good recommendations.
I did consider Alan Dai (his rates are super reasonable) other than Bloc Memoir. I also like Ivan Tan Photography ;)
We are currently looking at tinydot photography.. haven't really don't much research.. but I know for sure that Chris Ling is very expensive. Sure can't afford. Haha.. wedding is an expensive affair.. lol. But it's something I'm looking forward to..:D

cookiesdecream

We are currently looking at tinydot photography.. haven't really don't much research.. but I know for sure that Chris Ling is very expensive. Sure can't afford. Haha.. wedding is an expensive affair.. lol. But it's something I'm looking forward to..:D

I'm not too into wedding planning, but I am into event styling for our wedding!
Will need to research to get more ideas on the themes I love... hehe.
Chris Ling is famous so yeah out of our budget (like totally).
But yeah, wedding planning is fun if you get the hang of it so jiayou =)

Oh, and sorry for missing out on your question. Our AD date isn't a hot date I suppose.. But it's supposed to be an auspicious date for wedding (happened to be a Sunday). The coordinator who attended to us said it could also be booked for conferences, not necessary weddings. Haha.

I'm not too into wedding planning, but I am into event styling for our wedding!
Will need to research to get more ideas on the themes I love... hehe.
Chris Ling is famous so yeah out of our budget (like totally).
But yeah, wedding planning is fun if you get the hang of it so jiayou =)

Oh, and sorry for missing out on your question. Our AD date isn't a hot date I suppose.. But it's supposed to be an auspicious date for wedding (happened to be a Sunday). The coordinator who attended to us said it could also be booked for conferences, not necessary weddings. Haha.
I think once you are in the momentum.. you will always have the energy for it.. I'm worried that since got the major stuff done already and the date is still quite far away.. might get kinda slack.. haha. I'm too fickle minded to do themes.. I will be changing it every few months. Lol.

I doubt there are much conferences happening over the weekends.. but then again.. its MBS...anything can happen. Lol.

theelf

Hi everyone! Planning to have my AD in 2016 too. Preferably May. However, the tong shu dates won't be out till next year and my HTB wants to pick a date using both bazi and tong shu. Since Tong shu out only second half next year, do you guys think it'll be too late to book a venue by then? sighhh

tequila07

Hi everyone! Planning to have my AD in 2016 too. Preferably May. However, the tong shu dates won't be out till next year and my HTB wants to pick a date using both bazi and tong shu. Since Tong shu out only second half next year, do you guys think it'll be too late to book a venue by then? sighhh

I think you can consult a geomancer for the dates now. I believe they are able to calculate the good wedding dates for you for few years in advance as my friend has 3 years' of suitable wedding dates. The best is to source for wedding venue one year if not earlier, as some venues are extremely popular, just that some hotels may not have the 2016 banquet prices yet :)