Xi Bing Teochew Cake Shop

twwwwinkle

I am looking for traditional teochew cake shop for my guo da li. I hear from relatives and friends that there are some famous ones at geylang or aljunied, but no one seems to reall the name of the shop or exact address.

Anyone here can help to advise.
Thanks lots!

Thanks Grace. I went to their website and it seems that they only sell cakes. Do you know if they have the traditional teochew xibing? Usually its assortment of peanut candies, cakes and sweet pastries.

there is a shop, opp bukit timah shopping centre (its along the slope rd)

they sell the kind of teochew biscuits u r looking at

cant rem the price cos it has since been 3 yrs ago tat i purchased it frm them

to be honest, teochew traditional biscuit stuff is never cheap but if ur family is teochew n insist tis, better dun get mixture with cakes n stuff...confirm kena scolding until jialat one...

there's one at sembawang road there or sth like tat....not sure wat's the name...all i noe tat, each time i passed by, i see ppl scrambling for the freshly baked bread...

if not, u can check out www.sweetestmoments.com.sg for their traditional teochew biscuit stuff

grace,
tink u are refering to ginthye...they got quite a few branches...sembawang road, bukit batok, bedok, etc...can google for their webbie lor..

Thanks for all your help!
I am looking into GinThye. They got delivery service somemore, best! Anyone tried their cakes before, any good?

Hi KK,

There is a traditional cake shop at North Brige Road near the hawker centre there. It is opp the Golden Mile Complex where a lot of ppl take bus to go Msia.

Hope this help

i got my @ wan xiang located at toa payoh lor 7 blk 22 if i not wrong.

the aunty is nice and price is reasonable too..

Do anyone know where I can get tradition candy for Hokkien, like Mi Fang, Duo Tang, Ruan Tang, Dou Sha Bing, Xiang Gao, and Gong Tang?

Hi Jaslyn, I managed to come across this traditional cake house shop during shopping for CNY goodies. You can check it out at their shopfront in Hong Lim Complex (Chinatown) as their webby is not very informative.

宿ºé¥¼å®¶
Blk 531, Upper Cross Street, #01-57
Hong Lim Complex
Singapore 050531

Tel: 65340136

http://www.pohguan.com/

This also happens to be the cake shop where Christopher Lee bought his wedding cakes for Fann Wong's family.

My future FIL says that his family and relatives side DO NOT NEED Xi Bing (wedding cakes) and that I just need to ask my mom how many we need.

Is that true? I thought must distribute to BOTH sides?

ken's>> yup, it's true... we do not need to give to groom's side..
they are the ones who have to give us - the bride's family
anyway i'm not getting those traditional teochew ones since nowadays ppl prefer to eat those modern cakes, keke..