Tung Lok (Group) Restaurant

I am considering Tung Lok Seafood Gallery at East Coast. No of tables is ard 15 only so I may not qualify for their full package. Can anyone share their comments or experiences with this venue?

Hi Katherine,

They will accept my booking but the only problem is without the full package that comes with minimum 20 tables, the final cost will be higher... Anyway, I am going to meet and discuss with them this Sat.

So you decided on Tung Luk @ Liang Court? What package did they give you?

Hi Katherine,

I know its 2 different places. What i mean is did you get the complete package from them? Its should be (with minimum 20 tables):

* Choice of nine-course menu of the finest Chinese cuisine
* Free flow of F&N soft beverages and Chinese tea till end of event
* No corkage charge for duty-paid hard liquor and corkage charge for wine at $15.00 per bottle
* Preferred Beer price: 20 litres (60 glasses): $300.00 / Stout per can $7.50
* Weekday packages include free flow of beer till end of event
* One-night stay in a deluxe room at Hotel New Otani Singapore with breakfast for two persons the next morning
* 50% discount on food tasting (if required)
* Champagne fountain set-up with a complimentary bottle of house champagne
* Beautifully selected invitation cards for up to 65% of the guaranteed attendance (printing of inserts not included)
* Luxuriant seat covers for all chairs
* Individually wrapped mini chocolate in boxes for every guest
* Grand first course food presentation (if required)
* Wedding March with dry ice effect
* Display of three-tier dummy cake
* All prices are subject to 10% service charge, cess and prevailing gst unless specified nett

Did they reduce or add anything for you?

Hi Steven&Vivien,

How many tables did you have? I need some info on what TungLok will offer if i cannot meet their minimum no. of tables for the standard package listed on their website. Refer my post above.

Hi Kei_Ko

I booked wit Paramount in the first place but got to change the venue as my in-laws dun like the pubs outside the restaurant.

I got everything in the package n I still ask for more
Dun worry they are quite flexible as I got the same worry as u in the first place. I understand tat TungLok Restuarant will be going a small renovation like changing of carpet n some decor too.

I oso interested booking Paramount.... but the exterior really made me feel sianz... got pubs.. building very old... but interior is nice...
and heard the good is very good... haiz...
Hi Steven&Vivien, where u intend to put your reception? near the bars? i saw the bridal changing room oso make me feel disappointed...

Hi Katherine,

Looks like you got a good deal. I checked with Tung Lok Seafood Gallery at East Coast and they are not giving me the full package because of my 15 tables (minimum is 20). Even soft drinks have to top up S$25 per table... Sianz... Maybe I should ask Liang Court instead?

Hi Kei_Ko

Wow still got to top up for soft drinks then it will cost a bomb man. U can ask for Mary as she is very friendly n u can ask her for more
I have asked for the printing of inserts n she throw in beer for me though is not a weekday.

Hope tat you get better deal than me

Just wondering...anyone here signed with the Jade Restaurant @ The Fullerton Hotel?

How was your experience?

HI! Brides who held your dinners in CC, care to share your/relatives/friends comments about the food? I'm in a dilemma to choose either from CC or Nobel House.

CC is held in a ballrm hence better ambience, though more expensive, the packages offer better perks. However I've read some poor comments abt the food...some say gd, some say it sux..so not sure what to do...

Nobel Hse had alot of gd comments but the ambience is not as nice and dun prov alot of perks such as seat covers and parking coupons etc...

How..? Any advice?

err honestly i would tink tung lok @ nobelhouse is more edible compared 2 club chinois

i been twice 2 club chinois n their food really disappointed mi...service sux 2

as much as i tink imperium's the best outta lot..they not longer function so..its really a waste

Hello, may I join in?
Im also considering Tung Lok. As I require about 45 tables, I guess can only take Noble House? Sigh that Imperium has closed down. Dont think Tung Lok Liang Court can take my # of tables right?

Can anyone share about Nobel house? Understand that as the main hall can take only abt 30 pax, the rest of tables will be in private rooms, and cant see what's happening in main hall?

Are there any recent promotions? Usually what sort of freebies can they throw in? eg waiver of wine corkage etc?

The snr sales manager is so bad because i sent several emails to him, he didn't reply, called him, he rejected my calls. The worst thing is i managed to get him on friday to make appt for viewing the place on monday. He told me to call him back on monday am to make appt for viewing in the evening. wat logic? y cant he juz make the appt rite away? i am the customer/client and he tell me to call him back. What kind of sales svc/customer svc? he shd b the one who call me back to make appt for viewimg the place, rite? The mgt pls do something if not eventually biz will down.

I am also interested in having wedding at paramount and noble house too. Seeing the pictures at the website seems very nice ambience but I have never ate in that restaurant.

Anyone can care to comment more like the food,what they will provide,and email me pictures if any.Can I know if taking the wedding march is a straight march and it is a very short march only?

My email [email protected]

For those who are looking for 20-25 tables, i would recommend Charming Garden at Copthorn Orchid Hotel as the manager there really helpful.....

hi everyone..im getting married this year dec...thinking of a nice traditional ambience..dos red red colour one..and most impt..service and food must be nice...which tok lok restaurant better?

Hi Juan,

Don't think any of the Tung Lok restaurant is very red in theme. The only restaurants which I thought was very red are Grand Shanghai at Copthorne Waterfront and CHina Club.

Hi Juan,

They probably can change the cloth to red if they have them already. If not, they probably have to incur additional costs just for u for the red cloth? I not sure, but I think u can check it out with them.

U holding your weddign at paramount?

Can someone kindly share the wedding package and food at Tung Lok Seafood Gallery - East Coast.

I'm actually considering the Tung Lok at Liang Court cos it's more central. I have never been to the Tung Lok at Paramount although the restaurant looks quite nice in the website but Paramount building looks kinda sleazy and dilapidated.

How many tables u having Juan? What perks are they giving u?

i do agree that de exteriro looks kindof ulu..but when i went inside..WOW i was amazed...better den wat i expected and my hubby is very pleased....not much perks leh...just wat they gave me according to de webby..i was thinkin of asking for free beer de next time i meet up..

i booked 28 tables + 2 reserved= 30...but i tink i will decrease cos i dun wan my frens to be in de vip room blocked by de walls..although they told me they dun mind

it is true the external building is not so nice, but i like the internal high ceiling.

i have 26 tables, come with free 2 barrel of beer.

on actual day, they make mistake on the desert that i want. so they give me another barrel of beer free.

it seem nowsaday people seldom drink hard liquor and i bring 10 bottle and 2 bottles open and brink half only. Beer total 3 barrel.

wow y they so good give u all free beer? when i went dfown give deposit ytd he din mention abt having it free...de contract says its 300+++

Juan & Steven,

Are u all staying in the east? I actually live quite near Paramount.

I probably have at most 20 tables, given the big area of the restaurant, it's probably going to look quite bare with just 20 tables?

How much deposit required?

hi...anyone held their wedding at any tung lok restaurants? heard that their foods are good... but confused on which restaurants to choose... pls help...

i'm interested in nobel house and tung lok seafood gallery in east coast..can anyone share their experience with me and if possible,can show me some of the pix??thanks a lot..