The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel

Hi elle,
I took the Premium Pkg. So can't comment on the food for Std Pkg. Didn't have to change any of the dishes, they all taste pretty good. I think you only have to top up if you want the dishes from the more expensive pkg? If it is from Menu A change to some from Menu B of the same pkg range, think should not have to top up.
Regarding the carpet, did you mean the march in long carpet or the flooring carpet? The flooring carpet is beige. I'm certain.

hi queen!

hehe ok thanks for all the update on ur spendings.. gosh going to b pretty high!
was wondering which BS did u sign up for?

hw was ur reno?? hehe shld b very excited rite?

hi elle!
was there during Gd Friday.. dun tink the carpet is green in colour.. can't remember the actual colour though.. but definitely not green..

hi elle...

how have you been? haven't been into this thread coz was really busy settling my BS, photographer and reno stuff...well, finally its all mostly settled...

dun worry...i dun think the carpet is green...remembered its something like beige/ light gold...trust me, if its green...i'll definately remember...

hi rach...

i agree with elle...dun worry...1 year is alot of time!!!

me and my FH only planned to get married this year...AD is scheduled to be in nov, and we just settled our BS/ photgrapher/ hotel etc...

elle..
i too change some of my dishes from the std menu, but didn't have to top up as we didn't make any expensive changes...what dishes did you change? the squid dish??

Hi rach,
You mean the bridal shop that I signed up and then gave up? I'll PM you if you want to know. My wedding gown was bought from Allure Charix.
$599 only.

looks like i am really having colour blind! thanks!

Hi owlett,
yeah i dun like the squid ball thingy... sounds weird to have that on a wedding dinner! besides that i also exchanged for a steam prawn and exchanged another dish for cold dish. gotta top up, so per table costs $728+++ now.

hi elle...
have you signed with beaufot??
cos i didn't need to top up for my change in dishes...i did change the squid to steam prawns and the other one to the hot and cold combination as well...i also changed the dessert...

Hi Owlett...
I've signed up with beaufort since feb!
Hey! we have same taste! yeah i dun wan the squid ball changed it to steam prawn and also another to hot/cold dish... also the dessert! did u get the red bean paste with lotus??? i gotta top up cuz i upgraded the mushroom and vege from premium package. i bet u told josiah that u dun like the squid and it was him who recommended the steam prawns right???

hi elle..
looks like we had similar taste! yup! josiah recommended the steamed prawns..can't imagine what our relatives will say if we serve them squid! as for dessert, we changed it to yam paste and gingko nuts (hubby's favourite..)

when is your AD? have you arranged for your food tasting?

Hi owlett,
my AD is on 10 Dec, saturday. no food tasting yet. did u managed to squeeze josiah for full course tasting?
i'm now waiting for 1st fitting of gown. at the meantime, i dun have much to do. just brainstorming what flowers to have and looking around at bridal cars. the BS which we signed up offer merc E and jag. but we tot iz very common. so we are looking for sports car.
have u already signed up for BS?

hi elle..

sigh..didn't manage to get full course tasting..only 7 course..but its for 8 person instead of 6..guess i would have my food tasting before yours..as my AD is a month earlier, in nov..heard its going to be a weekday night..

as for my BS, i have signed up with divine couture...PS and AD photography with o studio...

now me just waiting for 1st appt to talk about my MTM EG/ teadress....

when is your PS gonna be? mine is being scheduled for 2 aug...can't wait..hahaha..

Hi owlett,
me waiting for my first fitting in early june. scary! cuz i am going off for business trip in mid may for a week to italy and france. hope i won't put on weight!
my PS will be in first week of sept. are u goign to take photo at beaufort? i have asked josiah. he can make arrangement for us... dunno if he can let us sneak into villa for some shots...

Hi elle,

May i ask which wedding planner have u hired and how much u paid for it? I have also hired a wedding planner.... but it seems they are quite laid back.... that's why a bit worried....
Are u going for a theme based wedding for your dinner banquet? Me thinking if i should have one since i have hired a wedding planner........ but would be an extra cost to decorate the place...... any advice... thanks

Hi Minhue...
I didn;t get a wedding planner... did everything myself. if i am not wrong, we are getting married on the same day! (saw ur name on another thread)
i dun really have a theme for my wedding. i am going for something simple cuz me and my hubby like the simple and laidback style. how much did u pay for your wedding planner?

Hi ladies! Glad to see so many of u! Hvn't been here for a long time,also having my wedding at The sentosa..really excited!
Gonna meet San San today to finalise the little stuff : )

Hi elle,

Yap... we are having the wedding on the same day.... and the same place........ I have book Beaufort for my wedding banquet too..... most probably having a lunch banquet... have to confirm the details with Josiah........

heehee thought u might have a theme.... and see if we can get something together to decorate the ballroom on that day......... just a thought...

Hi elle,

i will be using grand salon. I have a total of around 18 tables. Haven't make up my mind if i want a sat lunch banquet or a sunday dinner banquet.... still considering..... but most probably will be sat lunch banquet....

You can email me at '[email protected]' .... and i can explain the details to you....

i have uploaded some pictures of my Ginger Terrace and Grand Salon setup. Mainly a showcase of the floral arrangements from a freelance florist I have engaged. Other than that it is pretty much a normal setup. Picture quality is not very good. Let me know if you want clearer pix.
Post your email address and I'll send the photo link to you.

Hi rach,
thanks for the compliment.
I'm sure you'll be a gorgeous bride too!

Hi babu,
what's up with you...still flying everywhere?
Full time tai tai or working now?
Yah loh, wedding over already.
Whirlwind wedding day.

Did you go honeymoon?

ya lor queen, still flying around lor.. but now just sold my house so got to settle before fly again..aiya, my this stupid hb, everytime say i tot u honeymoon everytime when we flew!!! win already lor!
so u must be enjoying ur wedding!! can't wait to see ur wedding fotos, everytime when i passed by sentosa, i always told my hb, can we have another round of wedding there?? kekekeke..
u send me ur fotos liao buay?? can't wait liao..

Hi babu,
send liao lah.
But can't see much from the setup pictures lah.
Mainly flowers. heehee.
Wah, I wouldn't mind flying everywhere with my HB! Sounds much better than my boring engineering job.

queen,
saw liao!! sweeeeeet...... wa ur figure very nice!! and u pretty too... kekekeke.. the florist freelance huh? he/she did a good job!
oei, u open all the curtain huh? so can see seaview at nite or not? i nvr get the chance to open it during my wedding...

haiz.. when u start flying liao, u feel bore liao.. seriously i rather work!

hi queen...

thanks for sharing your pics..the flowers are very sweet...
and you look so happy and radiant...

are you now planning for your honeymoon?

Thanks for all your compliments.
If you want to know anything more, just let me know! Me not going honeymoon yet. Got my house to settle first. Maybe end of the year. Consider the trip I made to Australia last year for my photoshoot my pre-wedding honeymoon loh.
But maybe we'll plan a trip to Canada or Spain.

HI Titania,
What's your email addy?

Hi babu,
my figure so-so only lah. My big butt hidden under the skirt heehee. Yah, think my florist is pretty good. She used to work for Valflowers. I pulled up all the curtains, at night the windows are like mirrors so can see the reflections. Not bad lah. Can't much of the sea view cos inside is brighter than outside.

hi queen,
how many tables do u have? we hope to have a slightly bigger centre stage. think we have max 25 tables. not sure if the ballroom can cater for it...

hi queen and babu,
did u gals charter a private bus for your guests? how did u go about arranging it? i am so lost! which pickup point do u tink is more convenient, harbour front or tiong bahru plaza?

Hi elle,
I only have 20 tables in total. I think a bigger stage should be no problem for 25 tables but it will be quite squeezy. Better check with your wedding coordinator. I didn't charter a bus for my guests. Beaufort has it's own shuttle bus. Just give your guests clear instructions on the timing and the pick up point. But one of my guest took the bus from Paragon and she mentioned that she had to wait 45 mins. Not too sure how true this is...could be heavy traffic at Orchard on Sunday evenings. No complains from guest taking the bus from harbourfront.