TGIF!

hi mehmeh,

dunnoe.. i found this off yahoo

morning!

finally it's friday!! yay!!

josl~ oic. hehehe. nvm lar. i will bio mik's when hers arrive :P

minssy~ how did u tabulate shipping for the opi and other items previously huh? issit some chim mathematical formula? :P i rec'd email to say shipping for the cuccio items is est to be 29.95 usd. not cheap siah! but it's my fault cos of the huge body cream i'm getting. but hvn't placed formal orders lah. need to count to see whr it's worth it. :P

enjoying my off in-lieu! woke up late.. heehee

hi minssy,

heheh.. isee!!

hi oraia,

i wish for more off in-lieus, then i can catch all the home decoration shows in the AM.. Just watched Face Lift by Debbie Travis.. *drools*

hi oraia,

shipping cost in USD divide by the number of bottles.. that time have 25 or 26.. but in your this case, abit tough?

u check with josl on how we shd divide the shipping cost?

hi mehmeh,

i been to japan before with my parents, now wanna go with SL hehee, but i will prefer cold periods and maybe the sakuras, june maybe too hot already.

Hee cold storage is my fav place i always go n shop there, aiyo u can go without D for shopping wat then he wun know wat u buy also.

hi oraia,

the shipping shld be all urs, coz glass file is v light unless u wanna charge shipping also hahaha.

hi josl,
tts wat i tot too! how heavy can the nail file be manz! hahaha.

so do u still wanna share the fizz balls? cos if not, i doubt i'll get it.

hi josl,

i doubt the fizz balls are very heavy, so i think the cream makes up most of the shipping weight. plus, i suspect there are too few items, and they need to fill up one parcel or something lor. tts y shipping works out very ex for these few items.

nope, not cheaper alr. cos 29.95+11.95 usd comes up to almost $67 sgd. if like tt then might as well buy here loh. not worth it.

hi oraia,

or asked how many more items you can add or if there are cheaper shipping alternatives? from the last time i ordered the stuff, USPS is cheaper compared to UPS...

I am super angry.. just mins ago, i was about to click " agree" for the silkair air tickets to Siem Reap... its having promotion at $168 per tickets. Its so fast the dream blows, when i refresh to click" agree", the prices changes to $408.. Called Silkair.. they said i was unlucky as the tickets are all sold out ..

I checked for several other dates and its all sold out.. DAMN DAMN!!!!!

hi josl,

oooh, u mean when the cherry blossoms are happening? tt's pretty too!! heehee

hi zoeanne,

ouch!! any other promos with other airlines?

hi zoeanne
tough luck huh? me also encounter b4 but itz wif SQ...luckily itz not for me so not so angry...i think it always happen since itz online so muz not hesitate otherwise might not get it. maybe can see if travel agent got good offers?

hi josl
thinking of gg to which part of japan? think hokkaido will be very cold. hmm, miss the noodles in tokyo. yummy....

hi mehmeh
how's your little niece? pumping up more weight oredi? so nice got off day today.

gynae estimate me prob will pop within these 2 weeks cos bb's head is very very low now
counting down but scare at the same time.

hi starmoon,

she's quite cute.. always 'dancing' & makes cute murmurs.. did put on some wt, but not very much

rested more today & did up a little more for the house.. it's a gd start to the long wkend

oooh, bb maybe a little earlier huh? what are u fearful of? tell us, we wld be here to listen to u
then josl can advise u too

hi mehmeh
at least got put on some weight better than none rite? dancing?? hmm, can't figure dat....
so nice to be enjoying decorating yr love nest...me juz cant wait...now confine to our bedroom only.

yah, according to gynae bb will be earlier since head very very low liao. aniwae, bb is full term liao so can come out anytime
me fearful of the unknown lor = labour process. juz hope i can go through it without epidural. hope i can "sai ko" myself to endure wif the pain and hope it will be a smooth and short one. been telling bb to make her way out when the time comes.

hi oraia,

i think too few items to share out the shipping also, nvm loh try again next time when get more pple to buy.

hi mehmeh,

yeah i cannot go too hot places, SL will melt and be grouchy, i wanna play with snow also if possible.

Juz wondering ur niece christian name?

hi starmoon,

hmm, most prob hokkaido and tokyo, din shop enuff the last trip there haha, i will try have fresh their food is also esp the crab legs and sashimis.

maybe will come out on ur bday heehee.

hi starmoon,

heheh, agree! some wt better than none.. At the rate i hear her drinking expressed milk fr the bottle, i think she really drinks alot!

ur turn will come real soon! Went by to see the progress?

*cross fingers & toes* tt BB wld be gd ger.. maybe her petite size wld also be gd to u! heehee

hi josl,

oh yes.. forgot SL doesn't like hot areas.. heheh! Hokkaido's really nice! My beautician went for her HM last year-end, she played with snow!! looks so fun..

my niece's Joelle Tan

hi josl
wahhh...datz nice. yah muz eat all the sashimi. crab leg? nice ah? we didnt try when we were there last time. maybe next time when we go again, will go try it out.
so u planning to go sometime early next year? me oso wanna play wif snow...haben seen snow b4....so suaku hor.

hi mehmeh
soon? yah....in another 3 years. the other day we pass by and saw our block is up but those in the middle still no progress yet. itz prob another long long wait. not sure wadz her size now since gynae didnt measure after the growth scan at 32 weeks. i guess she prob did grow since i'm still putting on weight.

hi minssy
basically, now itz a waiting game lor. anytime bb will pop. so today we tried to get ready all the misc stuff dat we've been putting off.
hehehee...told bb all the special dates liao but i prefer her to pick her own bd so told her to choose whichever day she wanna come out lor....so long as i'm not at work, she can give signal anytime. kekekek.....

hi starmoon,

u putting on wt? gdgd! heehee, look more preggie *winks*
think the progress of The Pinnacle shd be pretty fast.. fr my place, i can see the 40-storey Toa Payoh flats being built. I believe all the blocks structures have reached 40 storeys oredi. So the rest of the works shdn't take too long *i think* heehee

hi mehmeh,

yeah hokkaido is fun, see when i can go again loh.
I want japan or europe dun want the short trips liao, but dunno got chance for SL to take such long leave also.

Oh sounds cute the names, nowadays pple name the child that are not as boring as olden time names.

hi starmoon,

crab legs is nice, is u eat in sg will be so much ex, the meat fr the legs comes out in chunks not like sg crabs hahaha.I din have some leftover snow when i went to Mt Fuji then we got a change to play snowball fight with my mum hahaha.U can bring bb to go with u also heehee

hi josl.

hokkaido really does seem to be increasingly popular.. just couple of days ago, there was a news report tt hokkaido is a 'hot' year-end holiday destination.. Better go Japan & Europe with SL before BB comes along yah? heehee! How long can he be away fr work? must 'chope' him in advance! hahah

her chinese name quite nice.. Ying Xuan, so feminine, hopefully she wld be more feminine than her mama! *ooops*

hi mehmeh
hahaha...on the contrary only my tummy getting bigger...the rest still the same. ppl always tell me only from side profile den can tell i'm preggie. today we juz drove past pinnacle...seems like the progress not bad. maybe can complete earlier *keeping fingers and toes crossed*

hi josl
wow, u make me drool liao....so nice to be able to play snowball fight.
i wanna make snowman!!!

hi mehmeh,

yeah its a nice place, maybe u can aim to go there for a holiday also.
Hmm I also hope so loh,now maybe get a new partner joining him in feb but i think till mid to yr end then got chance to go on long trip hopefully.

hee nowdays the gals names got lotsa xuan, rui, en but its nice sounding.Haha ur sis shld be more feminine and motherly now liao.

hi starmoon,

But good for u coz u when to Japan already no need to go back so fast maybe when bb grows up ,i also wanna make snowman, the snow i got is not the soft kind loh.

hi starmoon,

*cross fingers & toes* tt i wld also be like u.. heheh, only put on ard tummy or BB only! heheh

hi josl,

me go Hokkaido ah? wanna go US first, Japan maybe with kids? nearer, less frustration travelling with kiddos.. heehee

my sis ah.. more motherly, not more feminine.. She's only feeding & expressing milk leh, my mum & BIL are the ones changing, bathing & putting her to sleep. Looks like her confinement is such a breeze.. heheheh

I have been posting afew times but dun know why, it did not show my post..

Hi Starmoon
Dun be afraid
u get a good ger n come out at the "RIGHT" time

Hi josl
wow.. going japan ah? Hokkaido..play with snow.. so nice.

Today i went to Chan brothers... at suntec... Erm... i dun like their stupid services.. got to queue n queue and also very expensive... CRAZY... they are like taking a parang knife...

we made several options to go on tour.. Jiu Zhai Gou or Ang Kor wat... in the end, W and my bro decide on Angkor Wat lor.....

Hi mehmeh
OH.. ur niece has a nice name...

My brother in law's 3 nieces also name Ying Xuan, Ying Ting and Ying En... all very sweet and nice
very girl girl...

morning!

wow, so many posts.

josl/ minssy~ think i prob wun get fr the webby alr, not worth it, cos the small quantity.

zoeanne~ *pat pat* hope u mged to get ur tix...

starmooN~ wow!! exciting!!!
dun worry i'm sure ur bb will be guai guai and not come out when u are at work. keke. but better prep all the stuff first, just in case... hehehe good to put on weight only at tummy mah! then when u wanna lose oso much easier!

mehmeh~ oops, missed ur msg..wah, so shiok u had a looong w/e!
has sch hols started? not yet right?

hihi all,

good morning!!

hi zoeanne,

wah, ur BILs kids have very sweet names.. My sis actually wanted Ying En, but seems like it clashed with sthg.. heheh! Was playing with her yesterday, she makes alot of noise & moves alot for a newborn

hi oraia,

it's okie!! long w/e is 'officially' over, gotta work even though sch hols have just started. those who arne't invigilating must still go back to sch, but only for half a day! heehee

morning gals

waaaah!! mani mani posts to catch up

hi starmoon,
very excited now?
can't wait to see your sweet little princess!!

hi zoeanne,
so fun, going on another trip!! enjoy!!

hi mikmik,

ahahahh. sure. i would love to wear pink shining armour though. wahahhaaa

okie what a lazy day for me..... weekend is forever too short! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Hi minssy
weekend is even shorter for mke, i spend my wholr Sat from 8am to 10pm at IMM giving off rice....

Sun is too short.. i slept till noon... exhausted......

hi mehmeh
putting on weight at tummy is ok if minus all the stretch marks. me got lotsa and i mean lotsa stretch marks...now even creeping upwards liao *sob sob*....dunno whether still can wear my low cut jeans anot without the ugly stretch marks showing.

hi zoeanne
wow work like a whole day on sat ah...company got give u time off or OT for dat anot? ur job quite tough yah. good to take a break to relax.

hi oraia
yah, bags all packed liao and i guess most things all 7788 liao. now only waiting and waiting lor.
hmm, wonder if i can lose all the weight within the 1 month confinement period...hahahah....tough goal i guess.

hi mikmik
yah...very excited now. everyday juz counting down....either happening dis week if not next week liao.
how's your wound? better now? heard the binder will help in lessening the pain. so hows everyday rountine? gotta wake every 2/3 hours to feed bb? saw in SM dat one mommy like dat lor...only get very little time to herself.

harlow all,

another day into the week & 1 day closer to the w/e

hi starmoon,

oooh, stretch marks.. is there any way to prevent them fr developing? *hugs* i think can still wear the jeans yah, but cannot show the midriff hor?

hi mikmik,

all's okie?? read ur painful stories, *ouch*

hi mehmeh
yah, ugly stretch marks.
scientifically, there's no way to prevent stretch marks lor...it all depends on your own skin elasticity. some ppl like me apply anti-stretch marks cream diligently but still get it and there are some who do not apply at all didnt even get a single one. even if u ask gynae how to prevent it, they will oso tell u not to waste money on creams as it does not help in prevention. applying the cream only helps to curb the itch and dryness. hahaha...hope i'll be able to fit into my old jeans soon. miss all my pre-preggie clothes!

happy halloween everyone!

and in the case of josl and minssy, happy (raunchy) halloween! :P :P wahahahahaahahaha.

starmoon~
countdown time!
don't worry lar, am sure u will lose all the weight and get back to pre-preggy weight with no prob! u hardly put on any weight at all!

mik~ take good care gal! *hugs hugs*

hi mikmik/starmoon,

i think you all mentioned before abt a relativelyl cheap shop that sells strollers stuff? what is the name of the shop ah?

hi josl,

i shall be wearing nothing too then! hahaha

hi oraia,

why in the case of josl & me ONLY ah? hahhahaahhah. okie starmoon can't.. mehmeh leh? zoeanne leh? you leh? cannot raunchy also ah? hahhahhahahah

minssy~ cos u and josl getting raunchy with talk of no clothes and all mah. HAHAHAHA.

*hugs my clothes tightly* *shakes head* me no taking part. hahahahaha. :P