The Mrs Club

hi oraia,

yah man.. sure to feel better nua-ing at your own house

anyway, i am wondering how mikmik is doing.. hee..

hi oraia,

hahah.. my long weekend's going to be late.. but u're right, it's still beats nothing! I am so tired of late
Tt ger ah, really left quietly.. heehee, hopefully she wld announce her return *winks*

good morning! TGIF!

let's count down tog... 8.5 hrs to go before the (long) w/e ( long for me and minssy) hahaha. :P

minssy~ i'm also wondering how mik is doing!! abit scared to sms her, cos she's prob really busy!

mehmeh~ think josl is supp to be back alr right? let's see if she turns up today hahaha.

hi oraia,

haahhhah! yah man! i got loads of outstanding stuff to do at home and i so need the time man..

i think can sms her but guess she will not be prompt to reply ba..

any idea if there is such a thing as 1 day cruise? hahahah! thought of going but i cant bear to dump my daughter at home alone!

hi gers..

Gd morning!!

hi oraia,

I shd think josl shd be back.. heheh, she may appear late in the night *winks*

hi Minssy,

Shd have 1 day cruise, to nowhere.. Leave in evening & prob back by next evening
For the anniversary?

hi minssy,
yeah, mabbe will sms her

there's 1-day cruise to nowhere like what mehmeh says. but if like tt might as well stay at home? hahaha. i dunno. :P no one can take care of ur pig for u ah?

hi mehmeh,
when sch hols start i'm sure u'll hv plenty of time to go KL!

hi mehmeh,

yah go while there are no commitments

hi oraia,

there is no pc in cruise for hubby to surf comfortably? ;)

yah someone need to prepare meals for the pig and walk her in the morning... now i cant imagine what will happen to her if i go on a holi and she is 'alone' in the cage, say if i put her in a pet hotel... can die!

hi mehmeh,

how u got idea wat to put on the wall??

Gathering at ur place lah hahaa.

hi starmoon,

yeah hope can have gathering with everyone and extra bb to play with heehee.

hi oraia ,

i also dunno wat i wanna get fr there loh hahaha, must slowly bio.

Leave on mon, so wat u plan to do?
hi minssy,

the original glass file shld be enuff for home use.

I been to 1 day cruise b4, ok lah nothing much, not v cheap.my terriers at pet hotel for gg 2 weeks liao,wait for my parents to get hm on sun to bring them hm.

hi minssy,
kekeke. pet hotels v depressing one
don't think i can bear to subj monkey to tt. think he'll be so sad! go for pet-sitting services. there are various ones around. *wink*

hi josl,
u are finally back! haha. how was ur little getaway?

keke, quick slowly go bio. i tried to sign up so tt i can order line, but keeps telling me got error tt the Address 1 field is compulsory even tho' i already typed in my address. veri irritating. so i emailed them to ask what is happening haha.

me dunno do wat yet. tot of gg for high tea haha. :P

hi josl,

you are back! how's the trip?

original ah? okie... thanks

wah how come your terriers are in a pet hotel? your parents are away too?

hi oraia,

u placing order? if yes help me include the original glass file hor.. thanks

okie noted on the pet sitting.. kekekekeke...

harlow josl,

*welcome back* heehee..
I think i want to get pix.. Saw some nice framed pieces at Robinsons, sthg close to the wall paper design i liked, so heheh, use those as a replacement

hi minssy,

when are u planning ur trip to take place?

hi oraia,

what's the diff between pet hotel & pet sitting?
heheh.. yah man, super looking fwd to the hols, can get up later and go shopping when there's no crowd.. heehee! And prep home-cooked meals more regularly *winks*

hi minssy,
okok, once i get the shipping sorted, i let u know when i'm ordering

hi mehmeh,
pet hotel is literally u put ur pet there, all they do is they help u feed it, and possibly walk him each day for a short while. aft tt they go back to the cages. very sad one.

pet-sitting is you engage someone to come over to help u take care. either that, or u bring the pet over to the person's place and they will help u take care of him. it's more individualised
not like a mass pet boarding house.

hehe, *envy* i will be slogging thru dec.

hi minssy,

iseeisee, not planning for a longer trip yah?

hi oraia,

oooh, pet sitting def is more frenly & not so worrying abt the 'mess' (heheh, pun intended!)
U've got lotsa work in Dec?

hi minssy,

heheh... any vacation always sounds nice! *winks*
hokkaido seems a popular choice among the ppl i know.. which part of Japan?

hi mehmeh,

well toyku is of cos a must but tokyo & hokkaido is like quite far... anyway, see how.. nothing is materalising yet

Hi minssy
OH..u going holiday to japan ah... nice nice.. i would choose to go Hokkaido 1st... seem a beautiful place.. but dec to hokkaido is damn damn cold... covered with snow.... right?

Eh.. gathering at mehmeh house... when?

Hmm... dec Xmas got long holday is it?? Thinking if planning for a short trip.. KL shopping??? Redang.....hmmm. i thinking of playing liao

hi hi gals

grab some time to log in. been busy lately.
no time to catch up.

hi josl,
hope you enjoyed your villa trip.
thks for ordering the birkies.

hi minssy,

tokyo quite interesting to check out.. Very 'in' trends & culture.. Esp when u like jappy stuff! Free & easy or package?

hi zoeanne,

i also think hokkaido's gonna be cold!! *brrr* But it seems very fun, can play with snow! hee

Gathering at my place? maybe ard the Xmas period? Then hopefully starmoon & mik can come, coz both their confinements wld be over? Must see the rest hor..

I think xmas hits the weekend, so got long weekend!! *yipppe* KL shopping sounds like an excellent idea!

hi Mikmik,

How's everything? u getting enough rest?
Hear fr u soon

Hi mik
glad to hear from u... No worries... In no time, you will get use to the pace and catch up with everything

Rest more and take care

Hi mehmeh
Yup.. xmas is on monday.. so thinking if i can go short holiday

hi zoeanne,

heheh, i sure wld encourage u to go.. a short trip is always a gd energizer! why are u still up this late?

hi oraia,

i just attended a banquet at hyatt.. the same ballroom as the prev wedding, on 3rd flr
the food is really sedap! one dish, beef ribs with fermented red wine is super duper gd & unique!
i also saw the gorgeous arm chair at the cocktail recep area, *tempted* to get tt for the dresser in the MBR.. heheh

hi zoeanne,

no no no... its a big IF...

u r quite a holiday person hor...

hi mikmik,

wah.... guess the busi-ness is something that the few of us cant imagine, yet? kekekeke....

hi mehmeh,

ah dunnoe if i will take F & E or package IF i go... see first lah....

hihi!

mehmeh~ yup, gonna be busy this dec
oic. hehehe. glad to hear hyatt's food's still up to standard kekeke. hehe, once all ur basic furni pieces arrive, can slowly see how to add pieces here and there to jazz up the house
tts the fun part!

mikmik~ glad to see u online, dear! hope u are coming well! *hugs*

minssy~ i oso wanna go for a trip!

Hi minssy
whats the big IF???? i blur...
HOliday person.. hahaha.. i like to go on tour lor.....NExt time have kids, hard to go on holiday liao....

Hi mehmeh
OH..on Nov 1st, i m going to Hyatt for my manager's wedding....

Oh.. watching tv,so still up late lor

hi oraia,

hahaah. u planning for a australia trip next year or something?

hi zoeanne,

i never say 'i am going to japan'... i said in response to your question that 'if i am going to a trip, i will go japan'. alamak.

hihi gals,
managed to steal some time to pop in

hi mehmeh,
still trying to get everything under control
and trying to catch up on ZZZs

hi zoeanne,
*heehee* hope can keep up with the pace

hi minssy,
*hahaha* someday i'll tell you what's about to drive me up the wall

i typed something about jpn, then i saw your last msg. *heehee* so quickly press backspace.

hi oraia,
thanks!!
*hugs*
still trying to cope....that's why not much time to come online yet

hi zoeanne,
which ballroom is ur mgr's wedding in?

hi minssy,
keke. see how loh.. would love to go melbourne again. i need to stock up on clothes and other stuff!

hi mik,
hehe, sorry typo, meant to say "coping" well. hehe. nvm it's still only been 2 wks. am sure u'll do ok
read ur chpt 1 update. *faintz*

hi minssy,

heheh, f&e or package, both def are worth looking fwd to.. maybe go in Jan? heehee, otherwise u gotta pay peak prices (sch hols)

hi oraia,

def up to standard.. all at the table liked the beef.. *slurps* the sharksfin also yummy! kekeke
want to furnish with some art piece i saw at Robinsons.. The design is the same as the wallpaper i was eyeing, so since no wall paper, heheh, can make up with this *i hope*

hi zoeanne,

the deco of the ballroom is really classy.. love the black & red combi!! i 'studied' the floral deco, heheh, want to try it at my place when i've got guests
heehee

hi mikmik,

u staying with ur mummy or mummy comes over? i see the way my mummy talk to my niece, heheh, so cute!!
read ur journal entry... A is such a loving husband!! heehee

HI mik
Ya. saw ur blog... A is really a loving hubby and i felt very touched when he said " Xin Ku Ni Le".... wah!!!! Really happy for u.. Make me wonder if W would said that to me.. N really hope for such moments too

HI oraia
she is at Magolia Vanda

all planning for holiday....envy envy.

hi mik
wow, read yr blog....seems so scary,,,the process, the nurses and yr neighour. now gotta keep fingers crossed dat they haf room for me when my turn comes. read in SM dat a few mommies there oso were told dat they were having full house and 1 mummy decided to go home to wait rather than be admitted and wait even though she is like 1-2cm dilated oredi. think itz due to their reno datz y not enuff rooms. oh, A is so sweet....can imagine dat moment.

hi zoeanne,

haahhah! no prob lah....

hi mikmik,

haahahahah! i think i know whats driving you nuts! japan ah? can still type out..nevermind.. if i am going i will ask you for advice

hi oraia,

yah i also need to stock up on clothes... kekeke...

hi mehmeh,

see how lah

hi starmoon,

yupz, i got the mailer too
wanted to go today, but was held up by sthg... hope i can squeeze sometime out tmrw or tue *cross fingers & toes*

hi minssy,

heheh.. hope u can make it!

hi zoeanne,

u been to penang? worth going & what accomodation did u take up?

good morning... enjoying ur long w/e? *winks to oraia & minssy*

i've got a bad backache.. all the frenzy of admin work is making the back act up *bleah*

morning all!

mehmeh~ oic!
so u not getting mirror anymore? also gd lar, ur place flr area alr v big
no need to make it seem bigger wif mirror, art pieces will enhance the look
oooh, take care of the back!

hi minssy,
kekeke, nowadays i hardly buy new clothes, unless it's veri veri nice. seldom see anything tt catches my eye also. so shall stock up in melb. haha.

Good morning... soon will be afternoon.. hahaha

Hi mehmeh
Yes.. i been to Penang.. ok la.. just food and shopping n not much shopping anyway... I went there to visit my friends for 2 days, then i went to Langkawi....
about less than an hr boat ride

hi oraia,

got a really nice mirror i saw at Jln Besar, bought it.. veryvery much what i wanted & thot i cldn't get in SGP.. but it's for my dresser
think big mirror very hard to change in future hor? my mum also says no need to make it bigger! *winks*

hope the pain eases.. today's a long day!
wat are ur plans for today?

some may know i am in the process of learning steam egg :p. yes STEAMED EGG! HAAAHAHAH

okie i came across a recipe... looks fine.. but i have a question...

Guangdong Style Steam Egg

Materials
Egg 4 pcs
Lean Pork 100 g
Dry Black Mushrooms 3 pcs
Chopped Spring Onion 1 stalk
Chicken Stock same volume to egg

Sauce
Salt 1/2 tbsp
Light Soy Sauce 1 tbsp
Pepper some
Yellow Wine 1 tbsp

Steps
1) Wash lean pork, mince into small fine dices
2) Soak dry black mushroom, cut into small dices
3) Heat wok with 2 tbsp of oil, stir fry pork and black mushroom
4) Add sauce when pork is cooked, stir fry well then pour in a large bowl
5) Whisk well the egg with same volume of chicken stock and 2 tbsp of water
6) Pour the egg into bowl gently, and stir mix well gently
7) Put inside a steam case, steam the egg in medium heat when water is boiled
8) Steam for approx. 10-12 minutes until egg is steamed solid
9) Sprinkle chopped spring onion, serve

Remark
tbsp - table spoon
Put the steam case in only AFTER the steaming water is boiled !!!
Do not cover the lid of wok during steaming, you can inspect the eggs and make it's surface becomes more smooth. Steaming time and temperature are very important to the result !!

NOW: why cant i close the lid during steaming ah?

morning all!

mehmeh~ yup, usu if u go with a big mirror, it's kinda permanent... cos it'll be qt hard to find anor spot tt will fit the mirror in future. sorry i didn't log in aft i posted hahaha. yest was a lazy day.... in the evening went vivocity to kaypoh. was not impressed. :P

hi minssy,
eh, not really leh, i tend to wear the same clothes over and over :P plus i seldom buy clothes here, mabbe just 1 or 2 pieces here and there. so when i go melb i buy alot cos i like the clothes there plus they fit me. quality oso better.

errrrr... can't help u abt the lid qn for ur steam egg hahaha.. so far all the steamed egg i've seen being done all close lid one leh.

hi oraia,

hahaaha! yah lor yah lor... how to steam when the lid is open? oh well...

btw, have you like, ever tried steaming veges such as xiao bai cai and then topping up with oyster sauce?