hi josl,

why wanna be alien? u dun like us ah?

hi mehmeh,

well, roxy is nicer
in terms of tom yam lah

hi zoeanne,

i saw your pictures... the 'ugly' one.. cant tell.. probably cos you were wearing something so wrapped up and i cant really see your hair.... but its fine lah
at least its short for a change..

Hi mehmeh,

ARGH ,NO, i think need to reapply, yups they have 20% many times in a yr, i buy my things during tt few times esp skincare hahahaa.

ya man,i better buy bigger sizes to accomadate the getting fat me hahaaha.

hi minssy,

heehee, aiya, not always everyone free on the same day on mah, for me hubby so few days free in a week so better pei him.

busy busy morning.

hi mehmeh
hahaha...i'm sure she will be...MIL was juz complaining abt us getting too many stuff for bb liao...she's like dun buy so much u noe...bb grow very fast plus ppl will give u gifts....when she told me juz get 6 pieces of clothing, i'm like *faintz*...told her bb will nid to change a few sets in a day especially if they votmit lah and things like dat so she says can wash and i'm like yah, as though it will dry immediately. and den she goes nagging again not to get so much...but i juz one ear in, and one ear out lor...told her if buy too much, second one still can use mah.

hi zoeanne
oh yah, oh i forgot abt yr badminton. i will go see yr multiply...dun worry hair grow very fast.

hi mikmik
dunno leh...somehow think itz the body preparing us for the night feed to come. hahahaha....

hi minssy,

heheh.. i dun mind the zhi char in aircon.. Next time i take u all to this Thai restuarant, quite small shop, opp Alexandra Hospital. Not steamboat, but got not bad thai food & at reasonable price

hi josl,

heheh.. shd reapply.. Worth it! Esp since u freq Metro for ur skincare
U dun say u getting fatter lah. Think u put on the least wt since wedding, i also put on.. Not at waist, i think butt!! *ooops*

hi starmoon,

U got hand-me-downs fr others for BB? Then can save some money, spend a little more on the pretty go-out type of outfits.
6 pieces abit little.. But then again ur MIL got experience, heheh, she wash ah!
Nvm, buy oredi, then nvm! Say u forgot how many pieces u've bought

Agree, 2nd BB also can use!

hi josl,

okie.. up to you....

hi mehmeh,

wah then must take queue number already.. our outings are as such:
1) newton
2) thien thien steamboat
3) your thai food

hi oraia,
yah! next time dun buy direct from them

hi josl,
waaaaah! nice colour!! saw from the jappy webby which u intro last time.
*heehee* when u go msn then i "whisper" to you *winks winks*

hi minssy,
yeah!! that one's a yummylicious cake for sure!! it's as nice as, if not nicer than rive gauche's choc praline.

hi starmoon,
*hahaha* *faints faints*

hi mikmik,

wah... slurp slurp! but still i find the cakes there very expensive... i can buy a 1kg amara's elememt's choc truffle :p

hi mehmeh
yes got hand me downs from my niece but hor, somehow we'll still buy...afterall first one mah...so see nice nice wan oso hard to control den juz buy lor. i even jokingly told mil wow, 6 piece so little den if nuttin to wear den juz wrap bb wif cloth diapers huh....no lah, washing will be done by maid. so dun think itz the washing.

hi mikmik
yah lor, really faintz....datz the problem wif staying wif ILs. no choice lah but to wait long long b4 our love nest ready. can't wait for the day to come man...and den will be freedom!!!!

hi starmoon,

sigh.. kids stuff.. problem.. kekekekeke.. maybe by then u will realise the old folks are very impt in your life to take care of your kid. hee..

hi minssy,
*nods* the cakes are on the higher side.
*yums* amara's choc truffle nice nice!!

*hahaha* now addicted to chocolate =P lucky i got chocolate chip cookies to munch on for tea-break

hi starmoon,
*pat pat* guess have to one ear in and one ear out for now cos ur miL gonna help u look after ur BB?

any one ate the royal chocolate cake at bugis intercon before?

its very very nice and its like $12.50 per slice that kinda thing. i am wondering where else sells it cos i aint gonna pay $12.50 again for a blady slice of cake! hahahhah

hi minssy,
ooooh! enjoy the cake!!
hmmm....1st order is on its way.
2nd order ~ still waiting for confirmation of shipping.
not sure why he din OK to add orders? anyway, my personal orders are in the 2nd batch *hahaha* longer wait =P
nvr tried that cake b4. so ex? cos of the type of chocolate?

hi starmoon,

can empathise.. as it is i already like to shop so much for myself, when the BB does come along, wld also want to dress him/her up too!! D is going to ban me fr too much shopping, maybe draw up quota

btw, think bb in cloth diapers are quite cute, but messy lah! heehee..Got maid can save u lotsa trouble. Btw, u going back to ur mum's for confinement or stay with ILs? My sis is going back to my mum's

I was talking to an ex-colleague abt raising kids coz he stays with his ILs.. He established a common understanding abt discipling kids with them.. If the father/mother is firm abt sthg, grandparents must also have the same attitude, otherwise got double-std & the child wld find loophole

hi Minssy,

wahwah, $12.50 for a slice of cake? Fainted..
Issit veryvery gd?

hi mikmik,

wah u got 2nd order ah? how many did you order?? faintzzz...

yah. i dunnoe.. so ex probably cos its sold in intercon hotel lounge? hahhahaah

hi mehmeh,

i can sense that you wanna have a BB soon!! dun deny! hahahahah!

yah its very nice! but not for those who dun have sweet tooth....

hi minssy,

whahah.. i'm going to judge my parents' actions & expectation from my sis's first.. kekeke
I dun mind actually, but must let me stay awhile at my own HDB first! heehee! Trying to bargain to have one after a USA trip, sometime next year

Sometimes I feel like having one when i see my frens' kids so cute!! *pinch* but if everything revolves ard the BB, i also fear leh

Maybe tt slice of rich chocolaty cake can be shared! Next time when i have tai-tai tea sessions with my frens can suggest to try

hi mikmik
guess so bah...most likely she will help take care when we r out but nite time i'll haf to take care myself..oso good lor i guess...will be quite hard for her at her age to wake up in the middle of nite.

hi minssy
ya lor...datz the problems when staying wif ILs and haf children...feel they tend to spoil them. wahhh...the cake so exp ah!!! is the slice big anot??? hahahah

hi mehmeh
i'm sure u will...especially wif such a huge selection of stuff nowadays. luckily M haben put a ban yet...guess he oso can't resist. hahahaha....

yah, initially thot of juz using disposable diapers but MIL says will be too hot and uncomfy for bb and they tend to get rash so asked me to use cloth ones for the day and disposable for nite lor. will try first and c how it goes...if really too messy, prob will juz switch to disposable...hahahhaah....if we were staying by ourselves, guess will mostly use disposable to save the hassle.

nope i wun be gg back to my mom's place as we have engaged a confinement lady and she will come over to ILs place to stay and look after me and bb. yr colleague so lucky to haf such understanding ILs. think my ILs prob will juz side the kids. afterall, their first grandchild.

btw, sent u all an email re: OPI. do check it out

hi mehmeh,

wanna have a made-in-usa ah?

hi starmoon,

normal slice lor... boring.

wah.. i sense different styles in taking care of the baby already! hhhmm.....

hi minssy
ya lor...luckily MIL didnt insist we used sarong to let bb sleep in and she's oso ok if we dun wanna bb to use pacifier. if not, think i would faintz if she wld use these. hopefully wun haf too much conflict when bb comes out.

hi starmoon,

the cloth diapers also can help save some money.. coz they are reusable & really i think they have less likelihood to cause rash

hmm, rate ur confinement lady yah? i prob wld want to have one instead of making my mum so tired..

yah, my fren's ILs are quite gd.. Must be united, if not child got opp to be notty & turn to any adult for comfort *tsktsk*

hi minssy,

dun mind lah! "imported" LOL

minssy ah,
quick reply to ur post abt intercon cakes cos i'm rushing something out - if i'm not wrong, the cakes come from olive tree - where at the entrance of olive tree, they have a little take away counter which sells the yummiest stuff. if u go after a certain time, i think its 8.30 pm, there's a discount on the stuff!!!!!!!

Aiyo.. so many post i cannot join in at all.. super busy lor

Hi mehmeh
effort pay off? no la.. its actualy just 1 event over.. thats all.. lots to come...

I am ok for any food.. just keep me update la.. Now, i feel i m more like *A*.. seldom come in
.. kekekek

hihi gals,
just got our loot today
parcel arrived

first order

hi zoeanne,
ur GF's orders are here.
ur cousin's orders gotta wait for 2nd parcel

hi minssy,
2nd order cos he nvr let me add onto the 1st order
so i re-ordered....now wait for 2nd parcel

*hahaha* sip in the atmosphere wif the cake?

hi starmoon,
ohhhhhh...also good that you have hands-on experience cos wif 2nd BB later on, can handle better

hi mehmeh,

yeah think i will reapply when i go metro again, sighs, u metro fan meh?

hi mikmik,

wonder how my new things look like hahahha.

harlow...

wah, today mani posts.... too tired to catch up kekeke. but alot abt bb talk ah? heeee.

josl~ u came bk fr dinner liaoz?? so early??

mik~ wah, the loot came oredi ah? so fast!!!

robinsons having 20% sale on 4-6 Aug...juz received their mailer.
members got additional 5%

hi mehmeh
sure sure...hope she's good. so far she got the most experience and happens to be the youngest among some which i talked to/seen. but u muz remember to book early cos normally they r pretty booked up pretty early and they usually need to block off quite a few weeks b4 and after juz in case u deliver earlier/later than expected.

hi zoeanne...

Maybe u wld start to enjoy it!! Must look up yah?

hi josl,

Not exactly a Metro fan.. But no harm getting the card & enjoying the discount/rebate. I think the card more applicable to D, coz for him to get reasonably priced guy's clothes quite hard to find else where leh

hi starmoon,

Oooh, heheh, must buffer eh.. After she helps u, got more experience liao!
Me also received the Robinsons mailer.. Might want to get more household stuff like cups & soup spoons..

hi starmoon,

haahahh! sleep in sarong?? haahhaahh! thats so retro! but then again we grew sleeping in sarong. hahhahhahah

hi mehmeh,

hhhhmmm, you sound very ready to have a bb...

hi oraia,

oh yah! olive tree! wah! discount of stuff after 830pm? hahahah! sounds very familiar hor mikmik. hahahhaah. okie i will check that out when i have the chance.. i think the cake there is a to die for! hee...

hi zoeanne,

A is for other pple.. not within the 7 of us :p

hi mikmik,

hahah. yah man.. maybe... but lounge plays jazz... its a lullaby for me... zzzzzzzzzzzz..

good morning gals!

hi mikmik,

i dreamt abt u last nite and choc cake. dunnoe why! must be our cravings for choc cake! whaahahahahha

Good Morning....

*A* for other ppl ah?? Thanks.... cos i always MIA ma....scare outcast liao.. kekekek

hi mikmik
Thanks. i let my gf know.. she sure very happy lor.. Oh.. 2nd parcel?? Tom dun wan to wait for your orders ah? So sorry... cause the delay.

Hi mehmeh n starmoon
What robinson mailers? i did not go back my own home for days.. always stayed at mum place. so no check any mails lor... got any member discounts? But i think i have bought enough bedsheet...

ok.. today gonna be another busy day..

hi minssy,

hmm.. physically maybe, but not mentally & emotionally. Must settle house first..

hi zoeanne,

They just pub their summer sale, 20% storewide fr 4-6 Aug & additional 5% for members. As usual some controlled items got no discounts.
Dun buy bedsheet.. Maybe nice dresses? Those new brands are quite pretty

Must try to get as much rest as u can, whenever yah? *jia you*

hi zoeanne,

since when you are treated like an alien here huh?

hi mikmik & oraia,

fyi, a must go makan plce is the nua papaya restaurant in siam square. go at like 4+ or 5pm if possible.. if you go during dinner time, either the queue will be long and u gotta wait or they will show 'full house' and may not admit entry. my frd went twice and she never get a chance to eat..sad... then hor, the must-eat are the chicken wings, papaya salad and my personal fav is the phad thai. btw, did i mention that when hubby ate the chicken wings, he literally ATE? he never even spoke to me cos he was soooo engrossed lor... hahaaha. and i am so craving for chicken wings now too! hahahahha

morning gals

hi josl,
soon can see
he packed individually your items into sealed bags.

hi oraia,
yeps yeps! surprised by its speed!!
that's 1st parcel, more excited wait for 2nd parcel cos cherry's inside *heehee*

hi starmoon,
*yay* saw the mailer yest too!! *heehee* more shopping =P

hi minssy,
*heehee* borrrrrrring ah? *kekeke* i "pei" u indulge in "scandalous" gossips then u wun zzzzzzzzzzzzzz =P
*wahahahahahaha* want a bugis outing *WINKS WINKS*
waaaaaaah!! inside your dream, we eating the interconti choc cake?

hi zoeanne,
welcome

no worries, not ur fault also. i emailed him to add but he no reply; still ask me to confirm 1st order only
so bo bian make 2nd order

hi mikmik,

wah! got more scandalous gossips ah? who who! ahahhahaahhah! if i have time to go msn, i sms u. then see if you are free to yak. haahhah!

hahhah! bugis outing ah? can but not this week
lets try to squeeze something after our aug 10 meet up yah... now i mondays got pilates & wed got gym... zzzzz....

yes try to find it.. shd be quite easy since its the first few lanes of siam square....

good morning ladies
so envy u gals can msn at work....mine only limited to within the company...ganna block...sianz.

hi minssy
ya lor...my mom lor...ask me let bb sleep sarong cos she says bb can sleep longer and i told her no no...bb will sleep in cot. and i told her itz a firm NO. luckily MIL thinks like me and not my mom....she oso not for sarong

wahhh....u make me drrrooolll wif the chicken wings...next time i go muz go try liao.

hi starmoon,

mine also blocked. i used the web version.. go to ebuddy.com. very good! hahahhah!

but anyway, u bb will be taken care by ILs rite?

hi minssy,
*hahaha* just say only; not the ultimate scandalous type =P gossip wif u to help keep u awake from the jazzzzzzz mooooooosic.
ohhhhh! bz bz time after work for u ~ pilates & gym
*jai you jia you* *waves poms poms*
okie okie
must open eyes big big and find

hi starmoon,
on and off type of msn
can u use the web version of msn? *heehee* that one is web-based ~ maybe wun kena blocked?

hi mehmeh,

yeah, guys are more simple to deal with their clothes, must go during the off peak hrs when they got sale or else queue to pay is a killer.

hi mikmik,

hee, i wanna see ur 25th colours also looks so nice, hope i dun see n like them hahhahaa...tell me how much is it hor.

hi mikmik,

hahhahh! siao liaozz... married already become so 38! wahhaah!

yah got pilates and gym but i am still eating :p no results. hahahah. will be eating pizza hut for lunch cos some office pple are ordering.. u see like that how to go on diet? hahah

hi minssy,
you're right!! the prices per bottle of OPI went up ~ now $3.98 per bottle up from $3.75 ealier on
*lucky* 1st batch is based on old prices
*wahahahahaha* after weddings, then go so much scandalous gossip, mah =P
lunch makan still OK. dinner have to control to lose wgt

hi josl,
sure thing!

now got 4 cols OOS ~ All Lacquered Up, Quarter Of A Cent-Cherry, Happy Anniversary! & It's A Doozi, Says Suzi
he nvr gif me tracking nos for 2nd parcel *hahaha* i emailed him back to ask for tracking number.
now me doing maths ~ you're right, this time the shipping is killer

hi mikmik,

well, its like USD$0.23 increase but with the shipping charges & conversion, it shd be like maybe $0.60 more for us hor?

hi mikmik,

hahaha the shipping more ex then my things liao.At least still cheaper than buying in sg, then time we join in SM sprees .

hi josl,
*heehee* yah. overall still cheaper to buy polish online than in SG.
i pop over to UPS webby to check shipping charges ~ yest's parcel was 5kg ~ UPS charging USD$45.58 for the parcel of same weight so means USPS more ex by a few USD.

hi josl,

agree.. but i cannot go during off-peak, only during sch hols. Any Metro or Robinsons warehouse sale coming up? Gd opp to stock up more stuff for the house.. kekeke

Finally going to catch a movie this evening.. A long dry spell since mths ago! heheh

Going to catch - The Lake House..