The Mrs Club

hi zoeanne,

beijing ah? i think thats more like advertisements to cheat pple's money.. hahhahaha

hi mehmeh,

wah time flies.. u r back in a wink!

u bought a chandelier!!? small one i suppose?

hi Minssy,

*sobs* u reminded me tt my hols are half over!! *argh* hahah
Yeah a chandelier.. Small ah? Not quite, size abit relative *grins* U shall get a better idea when u see the pix yeah? Pictures speak a thousand words!

I like ur miso soup yong tau foo! looks healthy.. I wld go just for the soup & D can have all the ingredients! kekeke

As for potatoes.. U can cut them into quarters & boil to quicken the time taken. If they are the USA type, they are usually white before cooking & wld turn yellowish when cooked. If it's the other type (can't rem origin) i think there shd be a change in colour too. Otherwise can do poke test, if can poke through relatively easily shd be soft enough. But not too soft too, coz u want to fry together with ur sausages, can't have them too mashed

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. post pics!

yeah learnt that must cook them relatively long enough.. but i am thinking what else i can do with the potatoes since i still have quite abit of them...

hi Zoeanne..

I wanted to handcarry, but the airline def wun allow yah.. So had to get a box & put it in.. Not real crystals, so i'm still thinking of whether to get them fr Arab Street

hi Minssy,

Make soup! the ABC soup = carrot, potato & chicken/spare ribs
Bake them?? With some sour cream, bacon bits & spring onions.. Yummy!

morning ladies!

hi mehmeh,

soup maybe can still try.. miko told me abt the ABC soup too.... just haven try yet... shall try that this weekend

hello, morning!

minssy~ aiyah, forgot to ask recipe for u *smacks forehead* will update u again kekeke. ABC soup v easy can try
add some onions too, for a different dimension to the taste!

zoeanne~ kekeke, yah, the 4-to-go not so gd - must travel out of sg together *sulk* hehe. i may be gg to bkk in jul
if u intend to stay at nusa dua, when u go tell cab drivers, restaurant waiters etc, cannot tell them u staying and ND - they know that's a more upmarket place, so they will ko-tok u, charge u more.

mik~ wedding was fun!
very lovely, very warm. but qt tiring, cos both days mah. but it was great! hehe. by the way, did you mention there was a shop called 'lite house' at park mall? i went last evening - cldn't find leh. went into this shop tt sold fancy lights and chandeliers etc, wah liao!!! SUPER SUPER stuck up! YUCKS!

mehmeh~ ooooh, wanna see ur chandelier! kekeke. you bot it fr chatuchak? had a good trip?

morning gals!

hi minssy,
that's regaine, right? 5% minoxidil?
that one must continue using otherwise effect gone
beginning usage, more hair will drop but don't worry. continued usage, hair will grow back.

hi mehmeh,
welcome back!

waaaaaah! such good loot from BKK from CTC?

hi oraia,
oooooh!!

if i recall correctly, it's called lighting centre
yikes! hate stuck-up shop ppl
lighting ctr has various branches ~ mohd sultan, balestier, jln besar ~ a tad ex for swarovski lightings so can only wait for their sale

Good morning...

Hi Minssy
Try the ABC soup.. its very easy n all throw it in will do...N yet nice to drink. Once awhile, i will cook for W for dinner...Can put some Ikan Iblis to "sweeten" the soup too.....if not, boil the ribs or chicken bone longer... its helps...

Hi Oraia
Ya.. 4 to go not good, unless there are friends who are willing to go with us... I am checking out the package at HRC.. its a 3D2N package.. then extend 1 more night.. but extend at HRC 1 more night is very ex.. its abt S$170 per night.. I just check out at Nasa Dua rooms.. 4* one cost from S$86 per room per night.. so the 3rd night, might wanna change hotel.. We always do that when we go tour.. save abit of $$.. i can go shopping... kekeke

Ah stay at Nasa Dua, cannot say? If take taxi home after shopping?? cannot say how to go back hotel???

Hi Meh
Wah.. i really peifu you can hand carry it back.. but for the sake of lovenest... no choice la.. for me, i will also lug it home.. Last time i wan to lug home a set of cultery but W dun wan..
See if i can go BKK at Sept... certainly will lug home something this time.. ahaha...

hi oraia,

oh no worries.. i will only be cooking on sat evening... dun need it so urgently... and i can always find other stuff to cook.. no worries okie?

u going bkk in july ah? cool.. me just planning a 2D1D weekend KL trip with my 2 colleagues, and hubby of cos

hi mikmik,

wah i so dunnoe and cant remember what was the name of the hair stuff i was prescribed! hahahhah!

hi zoeanne,

why izzit called the ABC in the first place when the ingredients dun even start with A, B or C? hahahah

hi minssy,
so fun!! go KL must WHACK the crispy oyster omelette!! *YUMS YUMS*
*heehee* nvm, try the hair loss prevention shampoo?

hi mikmik,

yah u ate before rite? which store izzit? do u remember?

btw, do u think i shd go for konsortium or gunung or five stars?

yah wanna buy kerastase to try thats why.. hee..

Hi minssy
I also dun know .. kekekek....
A for Angmo Kentang, B for Breast Chicken Meat
c for carrot lor....( hahah.. today i dun to be on the right track)

Gunung Raya now have new coach.. seem not bad..LCD screen, massage chair..

Konsortium have new coach with LCD screen

5 Stars also have.. Double deck....

Not sure about the rate now, as i always went into JB then take the coach which is super cheap yet good...

hi Minssy,

Just thot of another easy recipe with potatoes.. Can make stew: Carrots, potatoes, chicken
Boil the potatoes, when relatively soft pan fry them quickly to get a little of the browning effect & fragrance --> Scoop out first.
Fry the diced garlic till fragrant, add the chicken, carrots & potatoes & stir. Can add oyster sauce. if u've got crushed black pepper, add in too.

hi zoeanne,

D very patient & accomodating.. Phew, otherwise i wld have been super disappointed! heheh! But i think he knows i really like the chandelier & tt it's abt 1/4 the price u pay in SGP, so he thot it worthwhile.. Esp since we have trudged thru the very hot CTC. Surprisingly it's hot, but bearable & def not stuffy

hi MikMik,

thanks!! Really gd loot.. I also got myself 2 pairs of heels, 1 pair of fake birkies, 2 bags, 2 skirts, 2 dresses, 2 tops.. heheh

Comparatively, this trip has much less buys compared to the earlier 2.. Coz i was quite focus in looking out for household stuff. kekeke.. I wanted to get salt & pepper shaker in stainless steel, but they were so pricey! Like SGD20 *faint* But they were beautiful! *Tsktsk*

A quick peek at the chandelier i got. It's actually the white crystals but with the black frame u see in the subsequent pix. heheh

377771.jpg
377772.jpg

hi zoeanne,

wah lau. like that also can ah? u win liaozz leh! hahahaah

gunung has new coach ah? but we only taking the normal SVIP 26 seater leh.. dunnoe if can be so heng to get the new coach or not...

go to JB to take ah? troublesome anot? then coming back leh? the coach will stop at Larkin and u take your own bus back ah?

hi mehmeh,

your receipe looks nice.. but its not literally a stew cos its gonna be pan fried rite?

ok i am not a fan of chandelier so no comments :p

hi Minssy,

Got to start with pan frying first, to get the fragrance & browning of the meat & potatoes. I think can add a little more water over a very low flame every now & then to make it a stew.. Otherwise can have it with enough sauce can oredi

Hi minssy
Only when going to KL, we went JB to take the coach.. Can take at the building beside Citysq already... The back from KL, we took a straight coach to Singapore Golden mile.. Super VIP coach ..

Not sure if so heng to take Gunung new coach la.. can ask them if its new....

Hi Meh
Ya.. So nice of D...That time when i wan to lug back, we have not even thought of getting married.. thats why when i wan to lug back the cutlerys, W said NO .. scold me crazy...!!
I wonder whats his reaction now , when we got the house already.. I saw ur multiply, these are the cutlerys that i want!!! Nice loot!

hi minssy,
yeps!! *slurps*
there are many food stalls located along this stretch of road called Jalan Alor
they sell the crispy oyster omelette, BBQ seafood, etc

*paiseh* me haven't tried any. previously went by aeroline then later on was frnd's car.
i guess as long as it's those double-deck coach or the super vip coaches, would be comfy

see which bus co is located nearest to you?

hi mehmeh,
heehee! concentration now on home accessories, so lesser shopping for clothes and bags and shoes
nvm, another trip then shop again after hse settled

Hi minssy
U shd go to Jalan Alor at night... preferable around dinner time.. to even after midnight.. Then u will get to eat many nice food..
The cripsy omelette, the You Tiao is opposite to the 2 storey KFC. The Frog leg porriage....all slups slups...

If u wan Ba Kut Teh or " Lou Shu Mian" with dark soya sauce", go to " Chee Cheong Kai"night market at China town, 2nd junction, left hand side store.. SUPERED!!!!!

hi Minssy,

No probs at all!! I'm making ABC soup today, now in slow cooker. Going to transfer into normal pot later, then i can also boil a whole chicken. Going to use that chicken to make 'steam white chicken'.. Also going to attempt making the chicken rice, type of rice. Shall let u know if it's going to be successful.. And if not disastrous, pix to tantalise ur taste buds!

Mik's recommendation on Royal Bintang is also seconded by my cousin & her family. Very convenient, near shopping & food.

hi MikMik,

Yah, even D also agrees I'm super focused this trip. I din even buy any accessories..
Btw, prob wld get to have another trip end of year or next year to BKK. We booked our trip to BKK via an agency, coz fear no rooms (due to the celebration for the King). Flew by Swiss Air.. When checking in for departure, was told tt there aren't seats together. Given the alternative to fly by Thai Airways & each person 75Euro voucher (for future use to redeem tix) from Swiss Air. So heheh, this voucher kind of pays-off our next trip's air tix.. kekeke

hi Zoeanne,

heheh, of coz mah.. Haven't gotten married, he sure scold u. But if u've gone with GFs, wld u buy? I think i might!!

When the place is finally done up, all u gers are def invited for tea or sorts.. heehee, then u can say 'Hello' to the cutlery! *grins*

hi mik,
okok, lighting centre hah. *mental note* yah lor, that stoopid shop! we walked in, they pooh pooh-ed us, machiam like we cannot afford like tt. so irritating! ask qns they dun even wanna look at u when answering. TERRIBLE!

hi zoeanne,
i see
u can try staying in ubud (anor town in bali) if you want a more quiet green surroundings. also got shopping etc. the things i heard are cheaper than kuta.

hi minssy,
waaaah, KL got many many nice things to eat! yah, planning for jul. hope can get to go loh! hehe. i oso gg to hoot house stuff :P

hi mehmeh,
thanks for ur comment on multiply!
heeeee. looks like i must go w lotsa newspapers :p u bot all these stuff at CTC issit?

hi mehmeh,
oic! so good, next trip is kinda paid for already

hi oraia,
yeps, got pretty lamps as well as chandeliers, all using swarovski crystals. when got sales, either they gif 15% disc or something like that....
AIYO!! super jialat that HORRIBLE HORRIBLE shop!! continue their horrid behaviour and see how long they can survive! *YUCKS*

hi Oraia,

Most welcome.. Yeahyeah, all the stuff fr CTC
Oh yes, lotsa newspapers, masking & scotchtape (ard 2 inches wides). If u can pack flattened boxes even better, u never know if u need them. U can't find boxes in BKK easily, we actually paid this wholesaler of boxes for 1 to pack the chandelier

U're on the lookout for lamps? Read fr the forum & renotalk forum tt Lites Arcade is pretty gd. Butbut, i dunno if they have chandeliers

hi MikMik,

Yeah! Next trip is more or less paid, save the accomodation though.. Just wondering where & when to go *scratch head*

Hi Meh
Wow. so fast paid n plan for next BKK trip...
Ya manz.. but if i go girlfriends, i definitely lug alot of things back.. N maybe if i reach home, 1st one to scold is my mum instead of W liao.... kekeke

Wow.. chicken rice.. Remember to put pandang leave in the rice and some garlic... will be nice.. cook with chicken soup instead of plain water for your rice....

Yes, i also second Mik's recommendation for Royale Bintang... I stayed twice.. rather good.

Thank you.. Sure be there at your lovenest.. and quietly lug some cutlery home.. kekekekekek.....

May i ask, roughly how much is per plate? Cos in SG robsinson, i saw its about $10 per such nice plate and bowl... i heartpain to buy lor...Would rather pay for corelle sets.

Hi Oraia
Oh.. i m deciding between Nasa Dua or Kuta.. since i m 1st time to Bali.. can't be that ambicious to cover so many place... Gonna ask W his decision of where to stay...

I called an agency which got promo.. 3D2N , Free 1 night, cum breakfast, either choose a halfday tour cum seafood dinner or 2 hrs free spa. Hmmm.. still checking different hotels out too..

hi Zoeanne,

The 'next' trip is kinda unexpected.. Actually, a pun. I was wearing an empire cut dress tt had pleats, which made me look preggie, esp when i wore birkies (fat dress + flat footwear) So the airline ppl thot it better tt i sit together with D?? No idea, but this guy got me a trolley for luggage as I was walking to get one

My mum laughed at us!! We went to my parents to unload those stuff, coz ILs place no space for all the barang.. She said we're siao!

I bought pandan leaves! Going to lightly fry the garlic, pandan leaves & add into the rice. Add some of the ABC soup as water for the rice too.. hahah

U want to lug my cutlery home? Hahah, then u gotta buy replacement for me when u go BKK k? Maybe i will ask u to buy for me somemore stuff.. In the meantime I wld have to go Daiso at IMM to look for Salt & Pepper shaker, soup spoons, & other miscellenous like table mats/coasters etcetc (Haven't drawn up the list)

U saw my post in Multiply on the price of each crockery? Ard there, tried bargaining, but for some items, i think diff to bargain. Saw the same design at Robinsons, so exp!!

Hi Meh
Yeah. i saw the price on multiply. Ya manz.. robinson so ex....

Haha... ok.. surrender.. not going to lug back your cutlery... kekeke... I ve been to Daiso but not much of my house theme except for the ladles, spoons etc... Table mat, actually Robinson do have nice one... 1 for $4.. abit ex but i still bought it as they are nice...

1 tips, dun buy too cheap ladel for cooking... I bought it for $1 per piece, but when i left it there in the wok for awhile, it melted... Faint! i need to throw away the whole fried garlics...

Never use ABC soup to cook chicken rice b4.. maybe u try n let me know ??
i can also try something new...

I forget to tell u girls something..

I think the ants at my house are too intelligent..kekek I bought the ant bait.. n know what? no ants appear to carry them back to their nest... I only saw 1 ant beside the bait.. but awhile later, it dies off.. the ant die even b4 they carry the bait home..... haiz....

hi mehmeh,
next sch hols?
does the voucher have expiry date?

hi zoeanne,
it's thanks to your reco for royale bintang

much much much better than hotel nova *faints*
*kekeke*

*faints* any more ants in ur hse?

hi Zoeanne,

ur description on multiply is so true. 10 fr CTC = 1 fr Robinsons..

I saw very nice table mats fr Tangs, but i dun think i'm very willing to spend tt sort of money on table mats. Wanted to kick myself for forgetting tt Daiso has cheap & gd stuff, with plenty of variety. Agree, not much of its stuff wld go with the theme of my envisioned new place, but still got some knick knacks waiting to be unearthed.. heheh

Will keep in mind abt the ladle.. My mum uses stainless steel ones for soups, only the plastic ones for desserts. I got the wood spatula for my non-stick pan.. hahah

Use a little of the ABC soup today to cook the chicken rice, tastes okie, but not as fragrant. I know some of those chicken rice stalls use chicken fats to cook the rice. But so yummy!! hahah

alamak, the ant bait didn't work.. hmm, u just dump the poison where u think the nest is??

hi MikMik,

Dunno if it wld be a Dec or next June trip. Thankfully no expiry date..

hey Minssy,

As promised.. What was on the menu for today's dinner:
377911.jpg
377912.jpg

Hi Meh
Your dinner looks so yummy.... Ya.. the chicken fats are rather unhealthy..But its a good try for you... Kambateh!! My grandma is a good cook for chicken rice.. so she taught us how to cook... cos we are hainanese.. kekeke

ya.. need to go buy some wooden spatula also.. my mum using stainless steel one n wooden one.. she dislike plastic type material...

Hi mik
Welcome.. good things must share.. bad comments must share too.. kekekek......

I dun see any ants recently.. Touchwood.. but i dun think they carried bait to their nest..

Ya.. i place the bait near their nest where i thought it would be..

Today i got a good shopping... bought many loots
1 top from future state, 1 top from GG<5, 1 top from Thematchgirl, 2 eye shadow ( 1 pink n 1 purple) from ettusais... Never seen this brand b4 but quite a huge counter at Isetan.. I think the eye shawdow are very nice and its glitters... I am eyeing other colours now, such at Silver n gold.. Hmmmm..... and 1 lipstick that my girlfriend bought

hi mikmik,

cool.. thanks for the picture.. i hope i can identify the crisy omlette...

well, i am still thinking on whether i shd just get the package from gunung or save some bucks and DIY the coach etc.... zzz

hi zoeanne,

thanks for your directions... i am hungry already! ;)

ant baits doesnt work ah? hhhhhmmm... so what u gonna do next?

hi oraia,

wah u also wanna go &amp; hoot house stuff ah? when will it be my turn! wish hdb can open the kallang mrt house for ballot soon... that shd be quite a dream location for me since its near the mrt, and near my dad's....

hi mehmeh,

haahha. cool food.. makes me double hungry! how come u got the chance to cook at home today? wun your MIL niam at you?

hi Zoeanne,

wah, then u shd have told me ur granny's recipe! *kowtow* must learn fr the Master!

Think mum's are all the same, they strongly believe plastic will be poisonous when it contact with strong heat. Can still use, but cannot leave it in the container when cooking

U got alot of shou huo ah! heheh, u went with W or with GFs?

hi Minssy,

U drool anot? kekeke..
MIL not in town, she went for church camp.. hahah. Generally she doesn't ngiam if i have to cook in place for her, but she wld ngiam other things, thankfully seldom me as the subject *phew*

Hi meh
If i go with W, certainly no shou hou or only 1.. hahaha...I went with my girlfriend, the one who bought lots of nail polish ...

No wonder, MIL not in town.. time to have fun with D when the whole house are yours now ... *wink wink**

Grandma's recipe? I dun know leh.. old ppl where got write down one..
I only stand beside n see her chop this n that, put this n that, from the side, i learn lor...Some of my relatives open chicken rice stall one...yummy!!

What i salute her is that, she can use bare hands to withstand the heat of the rice and squeeze into rice ball.. I tried b4, but when the hot rice goes onto my hands, i shouted HOT... too hot to handle..

I like to eat this when i was very young... i dun bear the break the ball n eat them

hi mehmeh,

haven drool yet.. just hungry

its quite rare that u got chance to cook rite?

hi zoeanne,

wah shopping spree ah? got buy new working clothes for your new job anot?

morning!!

wah last nite u all yakked till so late ah? kekeke.

mikmik~ thanks
shall find a day to go chk out the lights pl hehe. heeee, horrible lights pl will survive one la. just some rich fella go in and buy 2 lamps can liao lor heeee.

mehmeh~ no la, me not lkg out for lights per se, just finding THE perfect chandelier. fussy ah, so must look ard hehehe. ur chicken rice looks yummy!!!!!

zoeanne~ oic, then stay at kuta lor, nearer the 'action'
nusa dua abit far, must travel. hehe. wah! u got mani mani loot!!!! kekeke, u into eye cols ah, got so many pretty cols
nx time must use and let us see hehe.

minssy~ hehe, yah, go and hoot house stuff
dunno wat to get yet, just go and see wat there is to hoot :P oh, u waiting for the kallang ballot ah? that one sure *HOT HOT HOT* property manz! sure must ballot right? *keeps paws crossed*

morning ladies,

i feel soo stupid..tonight is a bd dinner with my colleagues and i actually forget to bring the voucher which i already bought cos i left it at home.. can die.... now i am thinking to buy another $100 from robinsons, again! then the one at home will be white elephant.. boring..

hi oraia,

how much is 1 blady lamp there?

yah i am sure that is super hot property! think hdb will open up for ballot rather than walk in first.. its enbloc mah.. oh well, see how lor..

hi minssy,
alamak! if realli no choice, then hv to buy anor $100 voucher lor. then the one at home can either use if u like something, or sell it, or exchange it for some other voucher tt u hv use for?
*excuse to go shopping* kekekeke. :p

1 blady lamp is abt $2K on average, if not more. not to say veri nice oso. some are fugly! gawd.

yah sure ballot one lah. i'll be v surp if it's WIS!!

Gd morning

Hi minssy
Ya.. bought an top from GG<5 which is more for office wear.. going to find more.. another 2 tops i bought yesterday are more casual...

I m thinking of start work already, see how the office colleagues there wear what, then decide if i should buy more office clothing.. afraid that they are too casual, i m too formal.. kekeke

Hi Oraia
Consult W. He said we may not spend all the time at beach, so he asked me to choose Kuta area instead Nasa Dua lor.. I went to see several hotel website.. realise something.. How come 4* stars hotel at Kuta is not as nice as a 3* hotel at Nasa Dua.. The same goes for 4* and above.. yest pricing are around the same.. I am very tempted to stay at Nasa Dua as the hotels are pretty cosy and nice... But W said, since i wan to shop, i should stay at Kuta, we can take a cab to Nasa Dua to have a look, if i want etc etc...

Any idea of renting a car in Bali?? Cos we used to rent a car at Koh Samui for a week.. very shiok to self drive...

Wah.. the blady lamp very ex ah.. buy 2 lamps the shop can survive? I bet around a 4 to 5 figure??

yeah.. nowadays i dun know why, have been buying eye colours... Promise mehmeh last night that i took a pic of my colours.. but the colour came out different after the snap.. in the end, i delete it away....

Next week, see when i m free again, going to shop more for clothing...

hi oraia,

WTF! 2k!!! i am sure u can find better ones elsewhere.. faint....

yah if its WIS, i will queue there overnite i dun care! ahahhahahahh!

sigh.. i think i buy $100 more lor.. boring.. why did i forget. pig! hahahhahaahh

morning gals!!
wow!! many posts to catch up from last nite

hi mehmeh,
good that no expiry date

*heehee* such a coincidence!! my mummy cooked chicken rice for dinner yest too!
the rice fluffy and yummy

hi zoeanne,
you're right!!
ahhhhh!! good good!! maybe the smell of the baits keeping them away
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!! such good shou huo!!
ettusais ~ the brand which josl reco me for the body spray for pimples

wow!! one day must learn to cook chicken rice from you!!
i like fluffy rice

hi minssy,
no probs

guess need to work out DIY deal versus pkg to compare?
first time i went was DIY coach and hotel. hmmm....seems pretty OK
cos i din look into pkgs so can't help u out there.

hope HDB opens the ballot soon!! think they have to gather enuff enbloc flats to start a ballot.
this mth is WIS.

oops!! possible to sell off or exchange away the white elephant?

hi oraia,
if you've got time, spend an afternoon along balestier rd ~ full of lighting shops!
*hahaha* yah, the 2 lamps probably can feed them for an entire year! rich fellas become their cabbages!

hi zoeanne,
car rental there not so fantastic cos the traffic not really fantastic

usually rent bikes or scooters best. my frnd's BF rented before and they rode all the way to uluwatu (not sure correct spelling) to see the sunset

Hi mik
Me not a good cook for chicken rice .. my mum n grandma is.. me just learning by standing beside to see only.. kekekek....Maybe one day, i should hands on to try..

Bike and scooters ah? I wan car leh...

hi zoeanne,
yeps, one day you shld hands on and try then you can teach me *winks winks*

hmmmm...maybe must see the webby if got any lobangs for car rental?

hi Minssy,

heheh, u're right! Very rarely do i get the chance to cook. Next week have some opp too, coz ILs going HK for holiday for the whole week! kekeke

Buy another set of $100 vouchers, u can use the rest during the GSS or when another of the sales come abt. Hehheh, can use at Marks &amp; Spencer &amp; JL right?

hi Oraia,

Iseeisee, when i go scouting ard for lights, see whether i spot nice chandeliers. What's ur budget??

hi Zoeanne,

was also thinking ur shopping partner was a female, def not W. Prob by the 3rd item, they wld start to make us feel 'guilty' hheheh

Oh, i also dun follow recipe books, unlesss it's abt baking confectionery.. Maybe ur granny got special ingredient to make the rice really nice! heheh.. Wah, chicken rice balls?? *faint* So diff to make &amp; so heartache to eat also.

hi MikMik,

what coincidence!! hmm, any special ingredients ur mum used? kekeke..

hi zoeanne,
hehe, i agree w W - stay in kuta area lah.
nusa dua really nothing much one, dun even need to bother take cab there hahahaha. i stayed at nusa dua for my HM.

nope, not aware of car rentals. i think betta to take cab ard, safer yah? i do have a contact for someone for day tour etc. if u want (we took a day trip all the way to ubud).

yup, the lamps all 4 fig one hahaha. *faint*

hi minssy,
2K considered 'conservative' fig liao. heeeee. WTF is right :p somemore wif dis kind of attitude. fainted.

hi mik,
kekeke everyone in chicken rice mood these days. i just had it 2 nites ago :P long time nv cook liaoz. hmmmm...
yes yes, intend to walk along balestier one of these days....
but alot of shops, see until eyes xxxx!!!

hi mehmeh,
thanks! no need to specially look kae? i got no fixed budget, cos i dunno how much they cost. and i hvn't seen one that melts my heart heee! am looking for *something* like dis:

http://www.greatchandelier.com/GREATCHANDELIERS-GO/SWAROVSKI/A83-30306SW.html

hi Oraia,

No worries.. I will still have to go light hunting anyway!

Oh, i checked out this webby too.. Dun seem too exp to buy &amp; ship back, it's the worry of the breaking *darn* So u also hope to get one with a black frame? This design is beautiful, simple but grand at the same time *clapclap*

hi mehmeh,
yeah!! nope, only thing is the rice are mixed of thai rice and jappy rice

hi oraia,
*heehee* staple dish of s'poreans

yeah, many shops there. really can see until eyes XXXX
but if go there wif a focus, easier to eliminate unsuitable shops to browse
bot lighting from this shop called Lumiere at balestier before