TG Goh - makeup artist

TG

Top notch! top notch! He transformed me during my wedding and wonderful and unassuming man. I went down to chat with him a couple of times before my actual day to talk about my hairstyle and makeup style. He has a portfolio in his office so you can take a look at his past works....

I find the makeup too natural styled. With bright lights on, makeup appears non existent. Yes Demio is correct, he is, but so long as price is not an issue.. LOL

I'm looking for a MUA for ROM - seems TG Goh is really good....is he better than Jeannie & Sandy? Can you all share with me your pics and how much he is charging? My email is [email protected]

Hi Secret Garden, Noscon & leafmemories,
I am new here and am a OCt'07 bride & have not booked anything yet!

Would appreciate of you could send me your photos as I am considering TG Goh too.

I find his makeup too natural, i got him for my D&D makeup last year and i looked so 'nude' and everybody was asking me why didnt i put on any makeup!!?

I'm sorry my experience with him wasn't good..

Well,

From one of the her world magazines, i finally saw his work. Frankily speaking, i do not understand why he is good. Why pay so much for a "nude" look, can simply don't makeup ha!!.Just find it insane to pay for something means nothing to me.

Brides should have their mind of their own to decide wat they want and not go to a MUA just because he is famous.

Hi there Apple,

I must agree that he goes for the natural look rather than the more made up look. However I think it would be better to meet up with him in person rather than base it on his work in magazines as the photography in magazines as well as overall theme play a very big role on how the overall photo turns out.

In my opinion, I would rather look like myself (but enhanced) and have my guests recognise who I am than have them feel that Im unrecognizable. Ive been to weddings in which I TOTALLY could not recognise the bride as she looks way prettier but was heavily made up. And when the slideshow of her past photos were shown, the contrast was really stark

Im sure he would be able to do stronger makeup if told so. Ive seen him do it before in magazines. I guess it's up to the bride whether a more natural look or more made up look is wanted.

Hi Winnie,

Im sorry to hear about your experience. Yup, I agree that D&D normally needs stronger makeup. Think we brides need to be clear of what we want and then firm in stating our preferences so that we dont end up disappointed. Tough right? Especially since we expect the professionals to know it all...but I guess they can't read our expectations so need us to help them out too.

Actually I found TG Goh a pleasant guy to work with and I truly enjoyed chatting with him. Im looking forward to my next session with him!
His service is TRULY great (dont want to say here in case every bride starts demanding the same service...hint: follows bride places) and his rates are actually not as expensive as what I thought. I would highly recommend him if you are looking more for the classy, natural & fresh, feature enhancing look.

I agree that TG is very professional and has his own style. He takes pride in his work.

That being said, I also like the natural look instead of the drama-mama look. I think most importantly, my FH needs to look at me on the wedding day and see a radiant looking natural me.

That's why I've gotten TG as my makeup artist to make my features stand out and correct my facial flaws on the biggest day of my life.

Yayaneko,

Couldn't send you an email ... "This user doesn't have a yahoo.com account" ???

Anyway, TG's number is 96162775.

hi gals, i had my wedding make up done by TG and Many people like my make up, especially its glam but yet natural. Subsequently i always go back to TG for any D and D, formal weddings coz i dun really know how to make up. Can tell he really takes pride into doing his job. =) I agree with Pinkzie that he can highlight our strong features and kind of "hide" our flaws =)

Hi Coco,

Glad you had good experiences with him. Wonder if you can share with me your AD photos cos I'm prefer something natural yet glam as well. I have uneven skin tones so I need someone who can get rid of my prob. My ROM experience wasn't pleasant due to that. You can email to [email protected]

Many thanks!

TG Goh is good. My MUA works with him for magazines. According to her, he is professional. If the models comment weird things about makeup, he will explain and correct them. He will stand his ground too. That's how his assistants learn his weird temper too. Of coz, professional MUA doesn't come cheap.

Anyone knows his rates for AD - day & night? I'm now looking out for a good MUA for my wedding in June next year.

I called him becoz I saw lots of his work in magazines. Wanted to try him out, dun mind to spend more just wana experience a top MUA hand on me. besides it's my sister's wedding. hope to steal some tips from him to advice my sister too. And u know wat, he doesn't sound friendly, he ask when, what date, wait ah, sorry booked liao. hung up. he din bother to wait for me to ask if he got an earlier time for me or wat. GUess celeb MUA really got their diva moods. so sad.
dun think i wana use him in future for my wedding.

hey all,

i just had my prewedding PS and it is also the 1st time TG did make up for me (cos i didnt opt for the trial at $200). I have 2 friends who had TG as makeup artist for their wedding and they look great!

For my photoshoot, TG's make up for me was good. I was happy with this skills and the makeup didnt appear too harsh on photo.

However, i was disappointed with his hairstyling for me cos when I went for my outdoor shoot in the afternoon, my hair lose its curls and was straight. I was so sad! my hair look as if it was not styled and it look limp and messy. sad sad sad! i have yet to collect my pics and i'm still very worried that i would not like my pics. I was so depressed and my fiance was so nice to suggest that we do another shoot. But why waste the money right?

I regret that i didnt went for the trial and now i am so worried about my pics. SOB!

It was $1500 in 2007. Maybe now got discount? Some makeup artists emailed me their portfolio and charges, can see they are slashing their prices due to bad times. good for us too.

anyone able to tell me or used TG Goh before, how long he takes to do makeup for brides? My schedule is alittle tight in the morning so was wondering how fast he does.

Just want to compliment TG for making me a beautiful bride. Love the makeup and hair that he did for me and received lots of compliments. Plus, he is such a friendly and easy-going person. Thumbs up!

Hi all, i've just confirmed TG Goh as my AD MUA. My initial choice was actually another MUA, but after going for the trial makeup, I didn't feel comfy about him suggesting a ponytail for my WG. It's totally not suitable as my gown is very, very long & formal looking. His makeup was fantastic, but paying $1.3k just for great makeup isn't good enough for me. He even suggested for me to consider using my BS MUA to style all my hairdos, while he does my makeup. Same price leh, hehehe!

Back to TG. I texted a few popular MUAs and he was one of those who called back immediately. Thought his charges were beyond my budget, hence I didn't look for him earlier. Surprisingly, his quote for me was $1.2k. He made arrangements to meet me at my BS to see me in my gowns & another appt to meet him at his studio to discuss hairdos and show me his portfolios. I did not do a trial with him. My gal pal was styled by TG on her AD, and she looked gorgeous, INCLUDING her hairdos!

To sweeten the deal, TG offered to stay for my 2nd & 3rd change in the night, and is coming very early for my morning styling. He's also preparing fresh flowers for my hairdo. All at no charge. Throw in all the good advice he gave, I was sold. Even my HTB who likes to bargain for deals didn't say a word & was impressed that he was't particular about doing my makeup at 5am.

One thing i asked about was if ampoules are needed for the makeup to stay, as i'm going for a couple of hours of OD PS in the morning. He said there isn't a need for ampoules.
Did any of you apply ampoules anyway?

His work can be seen everywhere in local fashion & bridal mags. I don't think these MUAs need to maintain websites, as their work is highly publicised. He was one of the MUAs for the recent Star Awards too