hello tulipkiss!
our parents just leave it up to us. my current plan is to have tea ceremony with only our immediate families on the chinese customary wedding date. then another session of tea ceremony with all the relatives before my ROM and banquet. Will it be weird? Cause if this is the case, I will 'jin cha' to our parents twice? haha! i'm soo confused now.
if you have time for tea ceremony before ROM and banquet, why not just have everything on the same day and cancel the ceremony with ur immediate family? lol.
if the parents have no preferences, just plan whichever is convenient and cost efficient for u..![]()
my plan is to jin cha on my ROM date to immediate family members.
n AD to jin cha to relatives before dinner starts. is that ok har? im confused also LOL
Hmm... My HTB will 'fetch bride' over to his place. So technically we have to 'jing cha' to his parents as well right? Cause his relatives are based out of SG. Tts why we were thinking to do another session of tea ceremony on the actual day.
Besides that, who should be the assistant at the tea ceremony? Like calling who's turn to drink tea.
haha! yes yes! it's damn confusing. i think it should be fine. Mine abit different from yours. I will have my ROM on my actual day instead. So now it's like...chinese customary wedding + tea ceremony to immediate families on one day. the rest on the other.
what i'm headache about now is, should I hire a PG on my chinese customary day? but like nothing much to take also leh. cause it's like a damn damn small affair.
also, should i do a gate crush on my AD at the hotel? but it's like...i already went through the customary wedding, so considered as 'married'. so still gate crash for what. LOL! i'm like answering my own questions.
ohh.. if relatives are overseas, then there's a reason to hold a separate session for them when they fly back bah.
my friends usually get their siblings/cousins to assist in that!i think close friend also can, as long as the person gets a proper name list/designation of the family members/relatives ya..
Just my two cents... get a PG for a couple of hours on your chinese customary day lor... cos got jin cha and should at least take photos? I know a few who can do for 100-200 for a couple of hours. Can omit the GC la if you find it funny but it's fun to have. heh.
Ohh! I only left 10 more months to go. So much planning to do. I guess the stress is slowly hitting on me.