Studio D'fia

Dun wori, Skye, u just let Kim koe where u wan to go on the PS day & he will bring u there..Kim is very "chin chai" 1, so u don't hv to meet him up to discuss.

Overall, kim is such a professional dat it's worth to pay him the price for the quality & honesty u get fr him. I believe he is the onli photographer dat i heard of being so humble & down-to-earth...u koe, he dresses very casually & not arrogant of his achievements. Simply thumbs-up! His quiet nature complements his artistic character...

Hi jes and F4!

thanks for replying to my questions! ok, i'll leave it till that day then....initially was quite kan cheong, so wanted to go down and discuss with him....hee hee

haha...seems like most pple are choosing between chris and kim...was in the same position as you...go visit and talk to the...and go wif the one u and your FH is most comfortable with...fo me it is chris ;-D

Hi Sep03, that's what happened to me too! I was deciding btw Kim or Chris. And after meeting up with Kim, my FH & me decide on Chris.

hi jean!
met with both and the impression i got is that chris is more laid back and outgoing whereas kim is more reserved and introverted. but i have heard froms frens who went to kim that you just have to draw kim out... actually a really nice guy...
works wise, think chris will capture more happy natural shots. kim's forte is his black and white and his poses really make the couple look really good!
we've actually fallen in love with kim's concept albulm but a little apprehensive about his quietness... just my two cents worth!!!

Hi Bombom, sep03 and sue,

Actually after talking to both of them, I think I like Kim's photos more than Chris's but my finace and I are those who do not smile much, thus I am afraid that if I choose Kim, my photos will not be nice. On the other hand, Chris will be able to make the couple smile as he is more friendly. Thus, do u all think I should go for Chris rather than Kim because I dun think Kim will talk to us much. I heard he is very serious when he shoot.

definitely agree that kim is a nice person....it is jus that we wanted someone whom we can talk to and laugh along so the smiles are more natural!...really couldn't imagine cracking jokes myself.... ;-D

just wan to add to this chain about Kim. jus had my PS on Sunday. was abit apprehensive like many of you before the PS but through the day realised that Kim is really really really "Chin Cai".

my PS day was originally on the 27th but it rained on tat day so we cancelled the PS. kim was very nice, he changed the date to sunday for us. it didn't occur to me that kim doesn't usually put PS on sundays unless requested by clients, and 20% surcharge is charged to clients. it was my makeup artist who told me tat. i was quite shock cos he didn't charge us extra and still took studio shoots for us though we only paid for outdoor photography only.

in the end, we got to take extra studio shoots and got 3 change of clothes, instead of just outdoor and 1 change.

we are really happy and really want all to know that paying a higher price for Kim's services is definitely worth it.

i just have one question for those who have already selected your photos. do we get to bring home to previews to choose or do we have to choose on the spot? cos we are going down this saturday to select already.

ckhoo

if you booked your package directly with kim and not through bridal boutique, usually you can request kim to dupe a cd for you to bring back to choose at your own time.

Studio D'fia Photography by Kim is having an open house on <FONT COLOR="ff0000">31st May 2003</FONT> (Saturday) from 12 noon to 6 pm with special promotion package available on that day only! Chat with Kim about your wedding photography and check out his latest style on indoor &amp; outdoor photography and his signature B&amp;W print for the journalistic wedding day photography. More details can be found here.

Hi all the brides,

I'm so happy and wish to share this piece of good news with all the brides out there.

I actually signed up a $3.8k package with kim. And knowing he's having a 'open house' end this month (I'm on his mailing list), I called him to check what's the special package and whether can I change to the special package if it's a good deal. HE SAY YES!!! Wow! I got paying less and a bigger print!

I'm going down to his studio to admend the package and see his latest style &amp; album tomorrow. Will let you all know what is his latest creation.

One last thing, join his mailing list. You'll get to know his latest news or promotion (like me!) and not to forget he actually give away a $200 voucher when you'are on the list.

bye,
noi

Hi noi,

Wanna check it out with u. May I know what are the special deal and bigger print that actually KIM offering? What are the photos size?

If u felt uneasy to post it here, maybe kindly can u e-mail me at this add : [email protected]

Thank You

berry,

I can't make it to the appointment with kim this evening, but will let you know later. Since the special package is for the 'open house', so I think should be OK to 'open' here, but let do the amendment first, in case I understand the special package wrongly.

Me too! Just signed up with Kim 2 wks back. I got to know him through a friend who just had his wedding last month. The pics turned out to be v nice, esp the B/W. But the thing is their focus is on v.candid shots, like the bride chasing after her husband with a hammer etc.. definitely not the posy type. Anyway if you are the type who loves to be captured in a happy and fun mood, then kim should be the right choice for you!

hi pauline,
do you have any photos that you can email me? i hv no time to visit his studio but would like to see more than wat is posted on his website..

hi gweny

i went to his studio last week.i like his studio.got to talk to him.quiet but a nice guy.like pauline said his signature is B &amp; W &amp; mood shots.wat is in ur package wif kim???

halos,

So sori, I don't have their photos on soft copy, but can ask for you. Like bride-to-be said, you really have to take time off, go to his studio and talk to him. He's got a very nice studio. Over there, from his loads of albums, you can have a better feel of his style then. I went to Divine to take a look as well (though I did not sign up with them), realised that the photos that they have from Kim are very limited.

harlo pauline &amp; bride to be,
gweny here.. decided to change my nick to gnny..
thks! dislike having to go all the way to his studio but guess have to do so. ya i was looking at his pic from divine, but my designer strongly suggest that i go down personally to have a talk with kim. the latest album divine has is the one where the couple took their PS at Puala Ubin!
my pack with kim is tied to divine. might be diff from the norm.. 20 pcs only. no return of proof. but will talk to him and see how la. i have the $200 voucher from Kim that i can use to add photos.. got it by signing up as a member thro his website! =)

hi gnny

u mean we can get voucher when we sign as a member.can i do it now???wat the sign of ur photos?

you gotta go to his website. check it out under SB listing of photogtaphy service. just surf around his website n u'll see.. size of photos..cant rem, either 8R or 12' x 10' if there's a diff. haha.. *yawn* going to bed liaoz. See You in the forum again!!!!! tomorrow..

hi gnny

i signed up liao so r they sending us the voucher or how?can we use the voucher?our packages r signed wif the bridal shop,not signing wif him so price may be different from signing wif him directly.did they mention anything on the voucher?

ya, will send to you. i have called and check too. the lady who answered the call said that though we sign up thro bridal boutique, we can still use the voucher. For enlargement, additional photos.. but i think with $200, maybe can only get abt 3pcs more. bride-t0-be.. you sleep soooo late???????? haha.. i am in the office now..

halos,

I'm also wondering whether I can use the voucher even though I have signed up already. Moreover I did not sign up through the bridal studio. Went to him straight and he did not mention anything about the 'promotion'

So when are your weddings? mine's in Feb next year. And my photoshoot on 17 Nov.

hi gnny
i sleep at 6in the morning
when will they send the voucher?

hi pauline
yah...dunno the voucher can be use if we signed up earlier.i went to the studio but he never mention abt it.
wah..ur wedding on 2/04 &amp; can take ur photos so early ar?i taking it on the 26/9 &amp; my wedding is on 8/11.
so good can take during x'mas lighting(lite up by then??)
so gnny...when ur big day?PS?

ehh.. that's what the lady told me. The voucher is valid for the 4 compass photographers. That's actually not a promotion lor.. but you have already signed up thro his website under "mailing list" ??? they will drop you an email and i also cant rem the procedure.. but the voucher will follow in abt 2 week's time. my wedding is 28 Dec at alkaff mansion, church ceremony follow by dinner. so exciting! PS on 13 Nov. one day earlier than you. Divine told me that since he is doing digital, i can view the photos one day after the PS. =)

haha..you are the earliest, bride2b!
must share your photos with us k!!!!
mmh..
Can can!! i also signed up veri early.. somewhere end of apr! if u wan 2 b veri sure.. call kim!!! and assure our dear pauline as well.. hehe

pauline - should be few days earlier... keke

halos,

Yah hor.. how come my wedding shoot so early? Prob arranged by my wedding planner. She called me just last week and said the earliest date possible was 17 Nov. So I just took it.

I'm v excited as well. But for the time being, I'm v busy with my house renovation. Can start shifting in at end of the month. I will only go through the gown-designing process early Jul. Mine is Wedding Present.

hey Bride2B
no envy la.. where's ur place? i think i am going to perspire a lot on that day. might cut my hair short short after PS. =) btw, which bridal did you sign up with?

Pauline
O, wedding present, saw the gown in magazine. qutie "ang moh" one right??? my gown designing will also be in july. but havent finalise wat i want yet. hehe

hi pauline/gnny

just check wif d'fia just now abt the voucher.they said tat it can be use even we signed wif the bridal shop.For every 12"x15" costs abt $80,so wif the voucher &amp; top up another $40,we can get extra 3 pcs.
i'm wif BV.wat abt u,gnny??
pauline,how many photos for ur package?wat size?

Bridal Veil is nice. Got friends who signed up with them too. My package has 38 pics, 12x10 (i think), with touch up, and CD ROM with all the pics will be given back. I told him that I may not want 38 pics. So if I take less, he will prob compensate by doing a collage for me instead. I will then top up the balance.

hi pauline

i doubt tat u'll need less photos cos when u go for selection,u'll definitely love to take more

hee hee, yah loh.. hope i dun change my mind and top up more photos. Must resist the temptation. Hv both of you decide on the locations? I wanted to go Bangkok intially but after calculating the cost, I decided to opt otherwise. If I had chosen that, I would hv gone for Attitude instead of Kim.

to gnny, I agreed that some of Wedding Present's gowns are v "ang moh" looking. But dun think mine will be anything like that. So your gown designing in Jul also. Did u grab those bridal mags for ideas? I got so many and now got no space to put...

hi pauline

how much did attitude charge?i going to upgrade the package to the 12"x15" so most pay extra.i oso tot of going oversea shooting but no $$ liao.maybe next yr during anniversay then go for the PS again

i haven't decide the location yet.talk to kim abt chimjes but he said it's a waste of $$ to pay.He'll bring to church tat is free.i want to take some beach shoots,building &amp; church.
wat design u prefer for ur WG?

hi bride-to-be,

that's what I had in mind too!! I may save the money, then go for another photoshoot on our anniversary. Haven't tell the groom yet. He will say I'm crazy. You see, he's not the type who loves to take pictures.

Attitude charges std package at 2500 which is really cheap compared to the one I had with Kim. But his is 20 or 25 pics, can't remember. But he will give you back all the pics in 3R at no charge. And he doesn't do touch up on pics. I was very tempted to take him but my cousin already had his photoshoot with him and another frd signed up with him also. Din wan our pics to look too similar. That's why I dun mind taking him if I wan an overseas location.

As for WG, I know I wan an off-white bustier with a moderate ball gown. Not sure what kind of detailings I want. EG wise, a Thai-silk toga-style would be nice for me.How abt your WG and EG? Should be under "construction" by now right?

hi pauline

hahaha...yah lor still under contructing!
my WG is off-white wif a train tat's abt 1.5m.haven't go into the detail yet.will discuss abt the design for the EG on the next appointment.

hihihi.. i am with Divine!!! yap, so many magaziens that i have no place to contain.. maybe we can exchange.. hehe mine are mostly magazines from overseas.

v busy for the past weekend. Was cleaning up my new place. Now I'm so happy! It's in move-in condition finally. Hv you ladies got your place or are planning to do so?

1.5m train is quite long actually. Dun think I can take that. I'm pretty clumsy. Are you having a church wedding?

Gnny, hv you started on your gown-fitting? Divine's signature is their bareback gown, is yours anything like that?

harlo pauline and bride to be &amp; the rest
i havent gotten my own place cos dun wanna go for re-sale. just ballot for bt merah though.. veri exp leh. but wait for the results first lo! how nice that you hv a place of your own liao pauline!! =)

BTB : just to confirm. your boutique is Bridal Veil right?

i still dunno how long is 1.5m leh.. argh!! just realise, its around my height!! now you all know how short i am. hehe

Yes, definitely will have church wedding!! at alkaff~
nope, have nt even go for measurement, will be doing it nxt tue and finalise the design. my designer say that i must lose more weight if i want bareback down. =(

Hi Gnny,

Toga style means one-sided shoulder strap only. Why? you considering toga? Ha, my EG will be a toga.

Am with Divine and Dfia too. Where will your dinner be?

yes,i m with BV!yah lor think 1.5m is long after i went to fitting last weak.but since young,i alwasys wanted to have a long train.i try walking but a bit clumsy too.BV will teach me how to walk n how to behave kekekek

my CS is long oso.i think the train is abt 1m n bareback.trying to get a seamless corset..i called BV whether i need one but she said tat i skinny enuff so dun need.i think i still go get one to enhance wat i lack off..hiak hiak hiak

BUbble!! really!!!! who's ur designer? are you also in the divine thread?? me.. toga? dunno if it looks nice on me leh. will discuss with helen on tue. is she your designer too? when's ur wedding? i will be having it at alkaff.. so cant have somthing to heavy cos i will perspire like mad!

Bride-to-be
Wat is CS? blahh.. i need corset unless a miracle take place la! i want to slim down!!! anyone has any suggestion wat to do????? ya, keep the long train! its once in a life time, somemore your dream since young..

hi gnny

CS = cheongsam
yah...must make my dream comes true!
wat's the design of ur WG?

heyhey..
i see i see. so you are wearing CS for tea ceremony? or is it your evening gown in a CS design?
O, designer suggested halter neck (tiny string, not those thick ones.. cos will enlarge shoulder),
or the bareback with the stretchable neting, drop waise to make me look taller.. with little kenken easier to roam around. =) Evening gown will most likely be empire..
still in office?

hi gnny
the CS is for tea ceremony.i actually wanted a more glamourous EG.dunno wat design yet.

Hi Gnny,

Ya, am also at the Divine thread. My designer is Jessica. Wedding in early Jan next year.

Helen is very good and patient. Let her know your concerns and I bet she will design something cool for your outdoor wedding and to complement your figure.

Hey everybody,
Kim is featured on LIfe! newspaper today.