Studio D'fia

isit? let me go steal my boss's newspaper now. hehe
Bubble : did you sign up during the apr Style Wedding fare as well? wat's ur design like?

hi Gnny,

Sign wat up during Style weddings? I had signed with Divine in end Mar and had actually chose Robin. However during Style wedding Show, FH & I changed our mind and switched to Kim instead. Anyway, we took up Kim's package separately, not together with Divine in the end.

Design for gowns? Realised that my WG & EG all not low-cut enough! WG is a bustier, so cannot go bareback. And EG is a toga mermaid style. Remember there was 1 Divine gown at the show which is a toga lacey kind? Fell in love with that ,so EG design going to copy that.

When's your PS? In Nov? I think I must be very KS then, wedding in early Jan but already went for 1st fitting liao.

walamak!!!! i looked at 12 june newspaper! no wonder cant find!!!
old liao la..

harlos everybody,

Got a shock when I saw the postings. So many of them. sori sori, me really busy for the past week, no time to even check emails.

Talking abt CS, any of you know where I can get a good seamstress? I want to do one for the tea ceremony as well.

Gnny, I'm going for measurement on coming Tuesday too. Talking about losing weight, I'm currrently reading " Dr Atkins' New Diet Revolution". The book teaches you how to eat the healthy way to slim down (cut down on carbos!). Recommended by my boss. His frds took it and it really works! Hee Hee...of course must exercise reg also.

Dun know how come you cant find the article leh. why not go to asiaone.com.sg and check out their archives?

hi pauline

i just have my CS done in Ted collection.very impressed by their workmanship & they r very friendly n patient too.maybe u can go there & have a look

i just received my vocher today.did u think of the PS location?

harlo all future brides.
Yes, i finally found the article on kim. haha.
my PS will be on 13 Nov, location.. dunno yet but the package only allows 1 location. if that's the case, might chose sentosa cos u've got the sun, the sea, and the sand etc.. in sentosa! haha. mmh.. i would also like to hv it a alkaff leh. will try persuade kim for 2 locations.

i know abt the NO CARBO diet, but it juz seem sooo hard,maybe not enuff motivation.

hi gnny

when was the article on kim?which paper??
i location?y oni 1?we have abt 3 location leh?

bride-to-be
i signed up the promotional package that ties with divine.. it says 1 location only... huh? how??? and we have not met kim before. supposed to go to his studio and talk to him before PS. but havent done that.. huh.. how?

it's Life! on thursday. u cant missed it cos the cover page is a PS of a bride & groom with a big canon. =)

halos,

bride-to-be, how much did you spent on your CS? Is it expensive to do at Ted collection?

Gnny, so your PS on 13 Nov 2003. Mine on 17 Nov 2003. Less than a week away fr yours!

hi gnny
go to his studio lah..very fun..big & nice wif a pond at the entrance.
i dun have paper at home...can i find it from the net?

hi pauline
it depends on the design.the plain CS w/o beading is $400 & mine is abt $800.wat's ur budget?

bride-to-be
harlo!!! net net.. perhaps you can find from SPH.gov.sg?? i also dunno leh. go his studio ah?!? lazy but i know we have to. get to know him before the PS.
O, u veri active leh. i see u in other threads as well. haha

i just went to divine to finalise my WG design! keke

hi gnny

haha...yah lor..nothing to do then go ard loh.
wat is ur WG design?

hi gnny
just read abt the article on the photographers n the theme wedding....fantastic...$80k...n yet the husband is so supportive to said well...once in the life time.i'm sure my hubby can never say so!

haha. i also.. see see & look look. mine is curvy bustier (with detachable thin halter strip), bare bare with V-cut to the waise... my bareback part will be covered by their transparent netting. Train.. dunno yet, helen said will design for me.. so, it will be like a surprise. hehe

hi gnny

wah...good sexy gown.too bad mine is not towards the sexy one

probably my EG going to be sexy.tat's wat michelle told me.She hasn't go thru the design of my EG wif me yet but she briefly describe to me abit.

never mind bride to be, ur evening one will be a sexy pcs la! hehe.. as for me, helen also breifly described my EG, but will decide somewhere in august. You r really really in lots of threads leh.hehe
btw, found the article in website?

pauline :
yalor, one week difference! haha. have u thot of where to go?

hi gnny

so paiseh..kena caught liao!so u oso in many thread hor..
the one i found is abt the compass photographers having oversea PS.Is tat the oni one??

eh. no leh. i only here and divine. i think. there is another one by the nick of gwnn.. something like that. hehe. hv u all been into another forum where brides share their wedding photos.. sometimes, i spent hours just browsing thro. hehe.. btw, have u all gotten your actual day photographer? me on tight budget.

hi gnny

i got 1 long time ago n i looking for ppl to tranfer it cos i'm upgrading my package wif another photographer.the one i sign up wif is a journalistic photographer using films no digital so now changing to other using digital.wat's ur budget?

haha.. dunno yet. but definitely below 1k. who did you sign up with? any website to view.. is it 8 rolls or ???

hi gnny

she has no website yet lor.she is recommended by the wedding gift shop.i heard from the wedding gift shop tat she was formerly from the black box then now freelancing.

Full Day Wedding Package:
10 rolls of Films
360 4R proof prints
Choice of Black & White & Colour
20 5R or 6R Enlargements
1 Premium Designer Album to contain enlargements
Photographer onsite throughout wedding day from 8.30am to 11pm(additional hr beyond stated @ $20 per hour
Price:$800

halos everyone,

sorry for missing out so much.. This week is just overwhelmingly busy..

I haven't thought of where to go for my PS. You have?

Anyway, as a suggestion for day photographer, I was thinking of taking Nick Goh's package. He has a thread in this website as well, you can take a look. His pricing is reasonable, below 1k. Saw his works through frds and find that he doesn't compromise on quality.

I'm also abt to finalise on my WG and EG. Fell in love with the designer's idea. I can't wait to see the actual gown. :>

hi pauline

yah,i think he's quite good but i think he's not available on my AD
describe ur gowns leh...u make anxious to noe ur gowns

harlo bride to be,
thks! but the price still too steep for me.. =P nick goh, ya i saw his work also!!!

pauline:
you are reallllllllliiiii busyyyyy!!!!! share share ur gown leh@

do you know that alkaff mansion is gonna cease operation at the end of the year. actually they already closed their restaurant & bar oreadi. but they will carry on with the confirmed events till end of this year. *phew* that includes mine, BUT no food tasting for me! HOW?????? xianzzzz

soob sobbbbb... the person in charge say there is nothing she can do for us?!?! why like that! maybe i ask my husband to call her cos man usually more firm and authoritative! wat are you guys doing over the weekend?
= )

hi gnny

wkend is the same as wkday to me..nothing but stay at home..talk here loh

halo everybody,

Here I am typing this message from my office on a Sat morning... zzzz

Talking abt the gown, well Patrick from TWP designed for me a simple day gown, bustier top with German lace as a base and organza over satin for the bottom. Laces and beadings are attached at the waistline area, connecting the top and the bottom half. For my back, the top is see through and an opening is created such that the satin is revealed with ruffles at the side of the slit. (wah, like v detailed, think u ladies will be more confused)

EG is a 2 tone toga chiffon gown with straps tied asym on my waist. It gives a flowy feeling.

I will be v busy this weekend as well. Finally my place is ready and I'm shifting in with my barang barang.

hi pauline

wahwahwah.......sound very interesting.must show me the pix when u go for ur trail ok?

wahhH!!! i also want to see!!! whoever have photos first... must show show k! i be going first fitting somewhere in late jul/beginning aug. but designer said that first fitting will get 'disappointed' one cos its jus a plan gown. wat abt you all?

I have engaged Kim as my AD photographer as well as sign up with his studio package. Has anyone used his service recently and how do you find him?

Any feedback is GREATLY appreciated.

we had kim for our studio shots. he is fantastic! he is not the chatty type so he may appear aloof, but i can assure you otherwise.

he has a certain flair and one that comes with experience and talent.
great choice!

In celebration of the 15th Anniversary, Studio D'fia is having promotional packages for studio, outdoor and overseas starting from $1200 only! Contact the studio at 63632323 for more details.

Please take note that the promotion is only available till the end of this month! Please contact the studio at 63632323 for more details or to arrange for an appointment.

I've just signed up with Studio D'fia tho he is the one who gave me the least photo.....

But find that Kim is quite aloof or quiet and wonder how he will going to shoot for us!
Anyone has any work of his to share?

My AD is 21 Dec 09 and my dinner will be at Zhou's Kitchen (Jurong Point) I plan to end my morning event by 1:30pm and have a express highlight video just before my 2nd march-in.
Could you provide me a package that has VG+PG with express highlight? Thanks!

Sally & David