Skinny Brides

hi yen, may i take a look at ur pics too? skinny problem too!

hi peggy

I was with the Tampines branch. I don't really like my pics leh... Din like all the styling done for me... Only like the MTM WD & off rack WG style.. haha

both gowns no can-can... later i dig my outdr pics and show u, i prefer the pics taken o/d...
295851.gif

melodie...
i stil cannot see ur pics leh. mine is only the pics of the gowns i took fr my final fitting yesterday. i haven't had my PS yet...

Hi melodie,

can share your pics with me also? [email protected] .. what's your email add.. I'll send mine to you...

Hi levynn,

can share your pics with me also? me email address is above...

hi uberrimae,

will send you my pics shortly... look out for it.. :-)

hi peggy and levynn,

forgot to tell u all that i have put on weight recently leh... now 40kg liao.. think i dun look skinny from the pics.. but still skinny when u see me in person leh.. my BS ask me to put on more weight and they dun mind altering my gowns for me.. hahaha...

hi peggy,

my BS is the Wedding Present... the gowns are all designed by them.. the designer is good .. know what suits me best..

yen...
congrats on putting on weight!!
i can't even rem my own weight liao... btw, can share wat did u eat?? hehe...

levynn..

tks for ur pics... i love ur gowns! very unique... and u dun look thin at all... jus nice!

i esp loved the purple evening gown, i wore a purple evening gown too!

melodie...
i think it's sth to do wif the cameras. yen dun look skinny too. i think we will look skinny in real person. btw, i stil cannot see ur pics leh...

Levynn,
Thanks for your pics. I agree you don't look thin. I especially like your WG, very special behind. Actually, I wanted something like your WG collar but my designer suggested other type. Which bridal? When is your AD?

Yen & Melodie,
Care to share your pics with me also (email: [email protected]) Thanks.

Hi Mel,

saw your pics liao... u din take outdoor shoots and wow, u got so many outfits.. u look very nice in the pictures.. think cameras can really do the trick, it wun make us look skinny..

Hi Levynn,

like your WG .. very special behind... EG is also very nice.. both of them are MTM? hehe.. u also dun look skinny in the pics...

oh yeah, levynn and peggy ... i dunno how i manage to put on weight too leh... only went to see a doc coz tot i got gastric problem.. the doc said i got too much wind in my stomach and he prescribe some medicine.. then asked me to eat less (coz my stomach can't take too much food at one go) but eat more times... asked me to take 6 meals instead of the normal 3.. but i din do so lar.. but sometimes tend to snack in between food.. hehehe.. a lot of people can tell i actually put on weight.. dunno whether it's new thing or bad thing...

hi eileen,
will share the photos i have taken during my trial makeup with u ... check your email.. ok?

yen, i still haven't gotten ur pics leh...

i took o/d pics, but nt wif my BS in s'pore... I took up another pkg in JB to take o/d pics in Desaru

hi eileen...
i'm wif jess haute couture. my AD is on 28th dec.

yen...
ya... both my WG n EG r MTM. not skinny meh?? must b all those paddings... hahaha...

Hi Yen,

Thanks for your pics. You don't look thin leh...instead slim....I like your gown's design also. Both MTM or OTR? The place looks nice also. Lucky you lor, can gain weight in such a short time. Poor me! Tried many ways also no result.sigh.

Hi Levynn,
Congrats dear! Mine is on the 12th Sept. Any idea where for shooting? Where will be your dinner? Sori ah, me kpo. Hope my gowns will turn out good like yours.

eileen...
congrats to u too.
no idea where to go for PS... wondering how the orchid gardens look like...but seems like need to pay. but if cheap cheap, will go in.

my dinner is at dragon gate restaurant, at harbour front.
wat abt u??

hi mel,

paiseh.. forgot to send the photos to u... send liao.. :-)

hi levynn,

think we wun look so skinny in photos... that's a consolation. at least we dun look that skinny everytime..

hi eileen,

yup, both my gowns are MTM .... i also tried to gain weight last time, but failed... but guess age catching up, easier to put on weight.. hahaha...

Hi Levynn,
Thanks! I also tot of going to Orchid Garden ($5 per admission) & having my dinner at Dragon gate...so coincidence! But in the end, i choose suntec cos more convenient. How much is your wedding pkg? I don't like the service of my bridal. Donno wat to do? Btw, how you include the pics in your msg?

hi Yen,
You don look that old....or is it crouching tiger hidden dragon...hahaha...

eileen...
my wedding package ard $2988... coz signed up during promo. wat's wrong wif ur BS?? maybe can try to resolve the problems??

u can click on "emoticons" at the bottom then juz copy n paste the link to ur msg.

Sigh. Long story.I signed up with a BS and later was bought over by another BS. The new management could not agree with some of the things that was actually agreed between me and the previous boss.

1 Eg. Recently,when I choose my outdoor gown for shooting and was given a piece to try and was asked to take dat. She said all's here and nothing suits me except dat gown (thru her experience).Sucks! Then the people there also not friendly & not flexible. Me really angry. Luckily I got 2 MTMs which are my only comfort. But sometimes really want to be out of the pkg and asking them for a refund. And mine is $3288 leh... not cheap, paid 70% liao.
kao_angry.gif

Yippe! I've done it. thanks 'shi fu'

eileen...
wat shi fu... hahaha... bu gan dang.

anyway, i heard my fren talking abt a certain BS who likes to choose gowns for the brides, according to them, not to wat the brides like. dunno if we r talking abt the same one. maybe u can try to further negotiate wif them?? try to ask if they can let u see wat they have...

Thanks levynn, nothing to negotiate liao. My outdoor gown chosen and PS coming soon...who ask me so skinny...can't wear most of the gowns..sigh...

hi eileen,

i tot even if u can't wear the gown u choose for the PS, the bs should alter for u? not like that wan meh?

Hi Yen,
They only alter the size of the gown. Very limited gown designs for skinny people. Mostly are spagatti or bustier. Only 1 spagatti gown (strap thicker abit) just manage to suit me...so sad.

hi eileen...
actually the OTR gown i chose for PS was also a bit big ard the chest area. my designer added another cup but stil looked quite "empty" fr the pics i took by myself. hopefully there r some good ones when i get the actual pics.

Hi Jas,
I signed up with MD but was later linked up with M&M..got the initials right? Wat about u?

Hi Levynn,
where are u...? Long time no talk....

Hi eileen...

Me sign with EB.. but i'm thinking of whether wan change ma.. i very thin oso leh... so scared later no gown look nice on me.. hehe...

Thanks for sharing with me.. heez

Hi Jas,
don't worry! take MTM lah! Both my gowns are MTM but I quite worry that my pics will turn out yuckz cos showing my 2 skinny arms hehehe....now waiting for pics selectn...cross my fingers...

Hi eileen, dont worry.. wont look skinny de when on pic.. like me ar.. real person skinny... but my friend say take pic dont look like... i got small arm also.. than ar later wear tube look very skinny.. haiz... can i know what urs wt n ht?? dont mind telling me if you feel comfortable..

Btw WG got off shoulders ma?? my fren say like very lao tu!! *faint* heez...

Jas,
U tok ur pics liao? When ur AD? My WG is off shoulder bt is nicely done la sooo not lao tu *heng ah*...
my wt is <40kg, my ht is 165em-170cm....damn skinny right!!!! wind can blow me off man. wats ur ht &amp; wt? care to share???

Hi eileen,

oops nope.. i mean i took those normal pic... heez... I going for my rom next yr feb.. than will plan my AD after my ROM lor... hehe..

dont mind when ur pic out let me see??.. heez.. just wanna see e off shoulder gown..

wah.. u must be tall.. my wt 40 kg n 162cm... skinny hor.. pple say my size like angela zhang... *faint* dunno y how i eat still cant put on weight... haiz.. *sad*

Jas,
I can show u the off shoulder gown pics but later la....dont have the gown wif me now. Must wait till my AD... Don't dare to show u with ME wearing it...later u *faint* hehehe...

Jas,
I can show u the off shoulder gown pics but later la....dont have the gown wif me now. Must wait till my AD... Don't dare to show u with ME wearing it...later u *faint* hehehe...

HI all
been a while since I last came in....still as skinny...157cm 37kg....juz confirmed all my gowns i.e WG,EG and ROM dress designs and material with my BS designer...WG will be ivory,organsa and satin,A line, off shoulder short sheer sleeves with a train,EG will be one diagonal off shoulder side pleated up blue organsa satin, ROM will be slightly below knee ivory...I don't know how to descride design
...can't wait for it to be ready in 1st wk of sep

hi eileen...
juz went to cfm the pics to develop fr my PS wif my photo studio during the weekend. in the end, had to pay extra coz we feel that there r many many pretty pics... hehe... btw, u had ur PS already??

hi caitlyn...
i'll send u some of my PS photos?? i think as long as the photographer gets the correct angle, u won't look too skinny...

eileen, off shoulder gowns are nice right? din get to wear one altho i very much wanted to...

peggy, our height and weight abt the same leh... still trying to gain weight... hiaz... me 158m 38kg... can 40kg i happy liao

levynn, ur ps pics ready ah? show show... hehe

melodie...
we juz got the proofs fr the studio n then my hubby scanned into the pc... so the images not very sharp. will get the actual ones in abt 2 mths time...

Jas> my AD is in Nov. So when the gown is ready for showing..i let u know...

Levynn> U r back! My PS was taken last month. Today just cfm my pics. Also like u, pay extra for extra pics...hehehe...I also want 2 c your PS pics

Melodie> I'm hapi wif my off shoulder WG &amp; EG. U have decided on your gowns designs? Like Levynn said, u won't look thin if captured in good angles..

eileen...
u have any pics to show too?? hehe... anyway, can i have ur email addr??
btw, which photo studio r u wif??