SIMEI DWELLERS RETURNS

Hi Simei brides, how is everyone doing?

Simei now got an uncle selling kao lak near the MRT. anyone tried?

My flat reno was completed about a month ago! happy!! now sourcing for furniture. Where did you guys get your furniture from?

And the new long john silver beside the mrt station is opening soon too.

Congrats Twinkle on your completed reno. So what furniture are you looking for at this moment?

dining table...

study table...

oredi bought bed and sofa.

There's a new shop at eastpoint..next to starbucks..sells waffer, corns
. The one next to cheers is gonna be Mr bean

oh isit?? didnt notice e waffer corns stall. tonite go back will go n c. wow mr bean. keke seem like we got everything at eastpoint.

yes, its mr bean lah. I saw the poster of mr bean sticking at the new site
. Can't be Macdonalds (thou I prefer that too!)

oh really ah...

I've started living full time at my new place liao - love it!!

My hubby VERY happy with Long Johns cos it's one of his fav. I also want Macs, but think they won't open here cos there's one near the Tampines Green cc... not quite simei cos it's a few bus stops away, but oh well...

the SweetTalk bubble tea is apparently very famous. my frens who dun stay in Simei are fans of that place. I find it ok lah... quite value for money, but they never shake the cup so you must shake properly!

I like the waffles at the cakeshop next to HOla cafe which is thriving! But the waffles aunty only works in the afternoon.

anyway i been staying in simei for 18 years..

there used to be bus number 290 going thru there

& costs only 15cents each trip...

how times have changed

hi chiang,

Me too. stayed there since pri 3. guess we r e pioneers of simei hahaha.

I still prefer bus 290. It just route the whole of Simei, now 38 is from Bedok to Tampines vice versa, gotten wait very long.

& the thing i hate about tis number 38 is

its opposite of number 9...i.e u wan to go bedok,

u gotta take 38 on tis side of the road & 9 on

the opposite side....

mine chap barang breed one...

1 maltese the other 1/2 maltese 1/2 dunno wat..

end up mix till very ugly..

tat 1/2 1/2 one name is "chou chou" meaning ugly

ugly lol...

aiyo y u let ur maltese any how breed wif another duno wat?? kekeke how old r they? u bring them over to my hse n make fren wif mine loh kekeke

Now we got number 5 bus...

anyone tried it?

it's goes by expressway, so dunno whether number 5 faster or mrt faster...

new dweller reporting..
i just got a flat at simei too... in the midst of getting ID to reno my new house..

hi zacey,

A very warm welcome to this little town, with lots of stuff.

That day I wash just tellg my hubby, where can you find a small town like simei which have a pri sch, a sec sch, a hosp, a police station, a community centre, a fire station, a mrt. e only thing duno hv is sports hall n swimming pool, but then we r at e centre of bedok n tamp so can go to either 1. kekeke

twinkle,

wow, now we can go thomson, novena, newton, great world city by bus. dun hv to take mrt change track then change bus again.

sorry for above post....com lagged...

those 2 dogs around 4 years old...

not i breed one...

was given to us as puppies...

& talking about tat stupid number 5 bus,

tat day almost got up wrong bus cuz 5 look like

9 from far away

There are 2 churches and a library too! There used to be a kids swimming pool in Eastpoint but don't know if it's still there.

2 churches? i tot only 1. e library r u referring to e children's library at blk 120? oh ya still got e metta sch. i dun think theres swimming pool at eastpoint anymore. i still remb last time eastpoint got cinema too. kekeke

another thing tat simei hv alot is there r so many condos ard. think theres 6 rite?

Yup, there is a BP church where bus number 12 passes by and one inside St Andrew's Community hospital.

I think more than 6 condos :P

yah!! last time I used to watch midnight show then walk home so shoik.

there are so many condos, then now Simei Meadows is going to be built! between Simei green and tropical springs. heh heh, maybe our property price will go up oso.

yah i love simei.
it sounds very aunty, but i love NTUC. so convenient to have it in walking distance when starting up the house.

ya when i was huntg for a flat. 1 of my main concern is must b near to supermarket n preferably NTUC (can clock linkpoints). of cos, oso must hv mrt n coffee shops.

ya ya... my fren who is staying in simei just updated me that there is this new bus no. 5.. but did anyone try out the route?? is it long to orchard?

cleo2210, my fren often went to changi swimming club for swim... she said near leh... heee...

i just wish there is direct bus to parkway... easier for me to go gym.. heee...

east point got amore leh... but i find the classes quite boring. :P

bbqueen, yah i also got no time, plus no money. :P

hmmm where's changi swimming club? think its not in simei itself isit?

sacey, u join planet fitness huh?

the community centre oso got 1 gym.

yup yup... cos i am currently staying at Marine parade... so now very convenient.. but when i move in a couple of months.. sure sianz...

haven started.. just shortlisted 2 IDs... now is bargaining time... heee...

i will be staying at 223... anyone nearby??

223 is at the corner of the estate.ur unit facing the simei green or the other side?ur neightbour on 2nd floor house oso did by me but tat was so dam long ago...around 5 years back if not wrong.but tat was when i was with another company

twinkle

next time when i want to order scrapbook stuff online, u want to join? if so, i will let u know but it may not be soon because i just bot a lot last year :P

so jacky and stark know each other from Pri Sch?! and have stayed the same block since?? wow. both of you married?

bbqueen, haha maybe yah keep me informed....