Silhouette the Atelier

i've just signed up with silhouette over the weekend...after a long decision making process. but now pretty happy with my decision. my designer is miah too!

hi rokko!! i told miah you said hi...
yes yes, i finally decided on silhouette after all.

tintin
eh u dun have to do a sales pitch lah... niap heng's works speak for themselves!!!
post hari raya sale?? yeah! i want!! we simply hafta fix a date, post-hari raya ok?

my gown ah... still conceptualising in the mind only! my AD is in sept 05, and since im not having PS, miah did say i wont need to be in a hurry to do up my gown... i can even start the whole designing process next year! but miah did let me try on a full duchess satin gown with long long train topped off with frilly organza overlay behind, so we'll prob work along those lines...

eh mebbe at a later stage we cld all go together for each other's fittings - then we can help each other give constructive comments on the gowns! waddya think?

cutepigs
still, that's very sweet of u
if im not wrong, sil does provide accessories like veil, gloves, tiara + accessories - saw minda picking out accessories (necklace) for a bride once... when's ur AD btw?

blush
muahahahaaa my dream came true leh!!!! can easily imagine u being a sil bride, dun ask me why ;p *yipppppeeee* so happy u're wif sil too!!! so when r u starting the designing process, did miah say? and any ideas yet on the gown u have been dreaming about?

hahaaa miah must be thinking im one funny girl cos everyone keeps saying hi to him on my behalf - and i hvnt seen him in months!!! hee....

cutepigs
im one week before yours! mine's on 10 Sep 05 (church + rom) and 11 Sep 05 (dinner)... where are u holding ur church ceremony? hey but 18 Sep --> isnt that a sunday? ur church does weddings on sundays as well?

rokko

how do you do that bold and color thingy???

anyway... yes 18 sep is a sunday. I told the Father that I wish to be solemized on that day and he said ok. Very cool person.

It is going to be a wedding service, not a full wedding mass as my fiancee is not a catholic. And since it is a Sunday, so can only have time to do 1 ceremony that day. So I booked it quickly lor.

Oh ya, and the church is St Mary of the Angels.

<font color="0000ff">cutepigs</font> <--- u mean this?
hehee... what u do is this:
for bold: b{ur words}
for colour: blue{ur words} or red{ur words}
but u must put a slash "\" first before b{ur words} or blue{ur words} and so on...

does it work?

wahh yah he's one cool Father... hee... my church doesnt hold sunday weddings cos the services are already back-to-back on sundays, and all the pastors are big-time busy on sundays! so gotta be on a sat...

rokko

hey I got it! woohoo!

yah.. like i was saying, he managed to squeeze one hour for the service which i am really grateful to him.

Now I am wondering how many will turn up as mine is a full day event... tea-ceremony , lunch, church, dinner... so there is not going to be any reception after the service...

wonder if anyone will complain about that... hope not...

rokko
dunno why u imagine me to be sil bride...but yes...it's come true now!
i haven't started designing, cos my timing not very fixed. i'm travelling so much, that i don't even know when i can do my PS. but will prob start designing in jan or so. will try to go whenever i'm in singapore.

my gown ah...i want long train. miah said will give me 2 metres!
very happy. duchess satin (to make me look that wee bit skinnier), with embroidery. the train will prob be organza over the satin.

cutepigs
st mary's - is that the one at bkt batok? if it's the one i'm thinking of, it's a beautiful church! btw, i didn't know cannot have full mass if one party is not catholic. my FH is not, but i am....

cutepigs
heheee yeah u got it!!! now u can play around with different variations... like <u>this</u>, this or even like <font color="ff0000">this</font>... hehee...

well like any weddings, it's the same lah! mine's over two days - church then dinner on the next day, and im sure there wld be some people who wld just turn up for one and not the other! but ur programme sounds packed!!! dun worry whether ppl will complain --> it's ur wedding leh!!!! u and wifey can do *anything* u both want! hee

blush
oy! miah oso told me that he'll gimme long long train... hee... i must go back and ask him whether mine will be 2metres oso... hahaa... eh elaborate more abt ur train leh - the organza over satin part... sounds a little like wat i tried on when i was at sil! so qiao!

alamak i simply cannot believe u can be anything but slim leh... cannot imagine... hee

Blush

St Mary's is the one at Bukit Batok. The one gets quite a few awards one. It is indeed a very beautiful church.

Think you misunderstand me. Can have full mass. Just that the Father advised me that since my fiancee is non-catholic, better have a service as then both sides family and relatives can be part of the celebration throughout. (Not sure if I phrased it correctly... but just imagine that after the exchange of vows and rings, then will be hymn singing. But my fiancee family and relatives don't know how to sing as they not catholic, so will probably feel out of place or disinterested).

Hope you get what i am trying to say.

hi peepz!! i was gonna say 'hi ladies' when i remembered cutepigs...our oh-so-sweet sil bride groom.

hmmmm...let's try this 'bold' thingy....

rokko
i heard that snoring fiance story from miah when i was lamenting about what a stone of a fiance i have! you mean you were there when that happened? or are there many snoring fiances?
mine was literally slipping off the chair in boredom when i was choosing my rom dress, and i was already fantasizing about murder.

eh! your gown sounds amazing too! so excited for you and TT.
i'm confused about what i want though....how hah? miah is so going to kill me....

blush
HALLO!!! welcome to the thread. so happy to see another sil bride and with miah too!! so...are you half in love with him, like BB and rokko?

rokko
Heath made me try that full duchess satin gown with long long train topped off with frilly organza overlay behind too coz Heng suppose to wear a swan suit for the wedding and they couldnt let him wear the gown so I had to wear it and then let him visualise himself in it. It was quite hilarilous... ha ha... Miah might do that swan head thingy like Biork's dress... ha ha... can't wait to see Ngiap Heng in it...

We can all go to Sil together for each other's fittings since our weddings are not too far apart from each other's anyway... the go for kopi session after... and do all those girly stuff together

Btw... Kenzo finally contacted us. Its not a voucher. Its a hamper. Its this paper bag of product that arrived at my studio today. I have yet to look at what's inside. From the look of it Kenzo's stuff must be pretty expensive coz for $500 there isnt very many boxes of products... ha ha...

BB
Dont worry lar... if you dont trust yourself... give Miah some credit and faith that he will come up with an amazing gown for you. Moreover with us around I'm sure we the kaypos will be able to contribute some ideas too
good or bad ideas I'm not too sure lar... but sure got ideas one hee hee...

blush
Welcome to Silhouette fan club
Our president BB has already given you her welcome speech. I hope you will enjoy your stay here with us *hugz*

<font color="0077aa">rokko</font>
sigh...yes yes, i am no longer skinny. i am now very much in the bak-bak category. trying desperately to loose some weight. i thot with my wedding at the end of next year, i have plenty of time. but not from the timeline that i worked out. cos miah will take measurements by March!!!!!!! so i keep telling him must design the gown to make me look skinnier - the neckline, the material, etc
eh, i think the gown i tried on may be the same as the gown u tried on leh....at first i wanted full duchess satin, but then i tried on another one with organza, with frilly edges at the back. (erm...do u get what i'm trying to say?) and i like the frilly edges effect, so think may be going with that. it's got an opening at the back, like 2 flaps on either side, and the middle part is the organza over satin. and this is supposed to be the kind that can pin up, into a shorter train, so that during reception, i don't cause any accidents....
am still looking at a lot of magazines for inspirations. btw, the US mags are a lot nicer than local ones, in terms of gowns &amp; designs.....

<font color="0000ff">cutepigs</font>
ah....now i get it! hmm, maybe i shld consider not having full mass too in that case....
thanks! so what are the differences between a service and a full mass? i was under the impression that it's just communion? guess i'm wrong....

<font color="119911">busybee</font>
yes, miah was a large reason that i decided to take silhouette. he's easy to talk to, and a very funny guy. and he listens to what you want, and actively asks if you like certain designs. i guess the whole atmosphere is very fun, and that's impt to me. i mentioned in another thread that i visited a BS, where the designer and a customer looked "face black black", and i was quite sure that i didn't want to go there.

<font color="aa00aa">tintin</font>
thanks for the warm welcome! btw, since i just joined this thread, i don't know who's wedding is when.....who's the first one coming up?

this thread is moving along fast today!

busybee
hahaa.. the one with the snoring fiance... yes i was there at the scene... yeah so now we can all appreciate our significant other - at the very least for not snoring away when we're doing our fittings, etc etc!

hey dun panic! u still have plenty of time to think, dream and visualise your dream gown! start doing ur homework - browse thru magazines, scout thru *countless* of gowns from www.theknot.com - trust me, u'll be spoilt for choice!!! miah's gonna kill me cos i have plenty of things i want to add on! frills here, embriodery there, blah blah... i want a bit of everything! im greedy!!!

tintin
hahaa i like the way u put it... silhouette fan club with busybee as president ar... *all hail the president*... hee...

what's a swan suit? i cant imagine, for the life of me, how a swan suit looks like... but it shld be unique!!!

arrr now i see, everybody gets to try the long long duchess satin gown with frilly organza thingy behind ar... that must be the 'zao1 pai2' gown.. hahaaaa.... frankly that was the one that i was v taken with... it was betw that and another one i saw at kai which had long long train with organza and lace... but the sil gown + miah won out... hee

ooooh ur kenzo hamper came! how exciting!!!! try out the pdts and give us ur pdt review yah!

blush
oooh so it seems i am the first so far to get married! i know! i am trying to lose weight too... haiz... im convinced i have fat genes - every little bit of food i eat goes straight to my thighs and bum! yikes! but u're so active travelling around, wouldn't that help keep the metabolism high?

eh i think we're going at about the same timeline leh... cos even tho ur wedding in nov and mine in sept, im not having PS so miah shld be taking my measurements thereabouts in mar too!!! hee!

rokko
You know the all male ballet troop that was in town recently that did "Swan Lake" arr... try picturing Ngiap Heng in it...
hee...

My fiance last friday had alot to contribute. Stand down there say. No I dont like this I want like that... etc... etc... I almost didnt get a chance to contribute to the designing of the gown... ha ha...

OH btw... I'm going to bring another potential client down this Thursday evening at 7pm. Anyone interested in going?

Yes yes... *all hail the president*

Dear Die Heart Fans of Sil,

I tot of popping by at Sil this coming thurs + tin.
Thanks Tin for making a reservation w them. I m also torn btw TY n Sil.
Pls join us if u gals are interested to meet up w me...
As Sil have many daughters to be married off from their BS.
Cheers fr Beautiful Bride to be

tintin
mine's on 19th and 21st nov 05. 19th is the tea ceremony and church. 21st is just the dinner.
swan suit?!? hahahaha......

rokko
travelling around makes me even fatter. cos company pay for food, so end up eating good (ie. rich &amp; sinful) food. and lots of it!!! and cos usually work on tight deadlines overseas, i don't get the chance to exercise. like this most recent trip, there were days that we were out of the hotel by 730am. i couldn't make myself get up at 530am to go to the gym......and usually, we eat dinner before going back to hotel. so can't exercise on a full stomache when i get back too....
yah, i think the long train dress is brought out to convince us to sign on the dotted line!

Updated Silhouette Fan Club Member's List and Particulars

rokko : 10 Sep 05 (vice-president)

cutepigs : 18 Sep 05

Blush : 19 Nov 05

TinTin : 10 Dec 05 (secretary)

BusyBee : 16 Dec 05 (president)

tintin
oy u very cute leh! how come i got promoted to vice-president? any pay increment ar?? hahaa...

niap heng in swan suit... no kid!!! hahaa... u both are the cutest couple leh...

princess wong
hi hi *waves*... wld love to go down wif u and tintin but i think im doing a last-min scramble for my books - am having an exam on sat, so i kinda need every minute i have now to study!!
so which designer are you meeting this thurs? TY and Sil has different styles (and price!) i believe... have u been to TY yet?
keep us updated and hope u'll be a beautiful sil bride soon!

blush
ok rest assured u're going to be fine.. ok we jiayou each other ok? let's all aim to be gorgeous and radiant brides on our AD!

eh so when's ur next trip down to sil to design the gown?

Hi Rokko (Vice President of Sil),
Yup I have been to TY and I have fallen in love w his master pieces. But before I committe to Ty let me racky more of BS like Sil, TW. <-- I m endangering myself w more choice hahahah! U nv noe I wil post more message like 'die lah which one to chose' = I m also beri Vain type ....wan nice and unique pattern.....ha ha my BS master will have a hard time deciding n designing for me once I have appointed them. of course I try not to stress so hard on myself for the growns...= no matter which BS that we have chosen we'll still be the most beautiful one.....
Right?

blush

maybe it is just the communion? Then got readings i think... I don't know the full differences. But since the Father suggests a service instead a full mass, I think I should listen to him.

Anyway his words were something like "I prefer the whole congregation to be part of the wedding solemization instead of after the exchange of vows and rings, then came the singing of hymns and suddenly half of the congregation will feel that they are not part of the ceremony liao"... something like that...

maybe you should consult with the priest/father of your church?

omg! this thread is moving so very fast!

what president? how come president dun even know she's president?? TT, you bully BB busy and blur ah? rokko was here to welcome me when i first joined the the thread...can't jump ranks like that yah?

<font color="0000ff">TT</font>: you must have ngiap heng in a swan suit, complete with the bjork-ish swan head! wahhahahah...
and yes, i'd not worry about the gown...i'm sure i can count on miah and my sisters of sil to help me get my perfect gown.
219076.gif

<font color="0000ff">blush</font>: yesyesyes, isnt miah like the nicest?
219077.gif
can't imagine having to work with someone who intimidates me, for the next few months....can cry! talk about weight woes...i'd be having my ps in june, so the gowns would be done way before my wedding day....stored and fermenting in silhouette.
what if i put on weight in the 6 months???

<font color="0000ff">princess</font>:good to see you here.
do let us know if you've decided on silhouette.

<font color="0077aa">tintin</font>
hahaha, i love it when i'm an ordinary member. usually means all the fun, with no responsibilities! :p

<font color="0000ff">rokko</font>
yes yes, i need all the support i can get....must tell me any tips u have for loosing weight or looking more radiant!

good luck for your exams. is this the last one?
dunno when my next trip to sil is...cos i dunno when my PS is...cos i dunno my travel plans for next year. i told miah that i'll pick a date, and let him know again.....

<font color="119911">cutepigs</font>
okie, thanks. will ask around....Father said he will leave the choice to me. he was the first person i asked. said it's just individual preference...

<font color="aa00aa">princess</font>
yup, the more BS you look at, the more difficult it is to make a choice. personally, i like TW, but it was too expensive. and Sil is more versatile, so that i can have a different style for WG and EG.
as for TY, no offence to anyone, but one of my friends had a bad experience with them, in terms of workmanship. (the gown split at the seams on the wedding day, and it's not becos she put on weight). but that's just one person's experience....

<font color="ff6000">busybee</font>
why's your PS so far in advance? i am trying to push mine as far back as possible, to minimise chances of putting on weight in between!

busybee
yah!!! this thread is rocking!!!! wooohooo!!!! alamak u bery cute leh... what jump ranks? first come doesnt mean i take office leh!!! can i downgrade to be an ordinary member with VIP privileges? hee.... like what blush says, all the fun, no responsibilities!

eh ur icon is so cute leh!!! so apt cos we're both half in love with miah!!! hahaa... lemme try this too
219170.gif
or mebbe we could look like this as well??
219171.gif
heh

blush
ok ok we motivate each other k? our target deadline: when we take our gown measurement! ;p

yep actually i only have one paper tis sat... but even studying for one paper is one tough cookie, given that by the time i knock off work, im so tired, the last thing i wanna do is study!!! *pengz*

what VIP previleges???

anyway I am having trouble trying to decide how much ang pow money to give to my xiong di and her jie mei. Anyone knows what the current rate?

paisei, sidetracked a bit

cutepigs
u know, that is a very good question... but ur AD still some time away, can slowly think about it... but there's this thread talking about ang-pow rates here

one of them was talking about giving her jiemeis $8 each!!! which i think is really *too* little, considering they take time off to help out at the wedding... i personally have been given a range of amounts, with the most generous being >$100 for being a jiemei (that's not the norm, but the groom was super generous!)

i guess altho the amount doesnt matter, since being a jiemei or xiongdi is done out of a genuine want to help and not for the $$, but a nice sum would be definitely appreciated by the jiemeis and xiongdis...

what do u all think?

acutally we (my fiancee and I) are like thinking of giving a lump sum for the jie mei (i.e. the open door ang pow), as for xiong di, those with cars are around $28, with cars (going to these to drive the jie meis around) about $50.

Then one separate ang pow for the best man and bridemaid each.

Wonder if they will think too little or not.

rokko
Fan club got no pay one... therefore no pay increment

The reason for the swan suit is coz Ngiap Heng went to dance school after his PHD and I went to OCS (officer cadet school) so I wanted a photo of me in my No1 and he in the swan suit. kekekeke... You know how its always the guy is the army officer and the gal is the ballet dancer? Now the roles are reversed so that's gonna be really really interesting

cutepigs
Have you gone for Engagment Encounter already or will you be going for Marriage Preparation Course?

TinTin

going for the Marriage Preparation Course next year 2 quarter. The one which starts on May 8.

Engagment Encounter too intense for me and my fiancee liao.

<font color="ff0000">blush</font>:
i dun have much of a choice, cos what i do for a living frees me up only in june and december. very similar to what rokko does, except i deal with little munsters.

<font color="0000ff">rokko</font>:
hahahahahah...you think miah's gonna faint if he sees this...what, display of adoration!

hmmm.....i wanna step down too, having no idea how i got up there in the first place.

i recieved 8 bucks for my first-ever jiemei service!! i didnt know what's the market rate then but my more experienced galfrens told me that it's the least they've ever gotten....and yeah, there was much whispering going on about what a scrooge the groom was. getting married is a very stressful biz indeed.....

wow, this thread moves so fast....

<font color="ff6000">rokko</font>
i can totally understand the stress! i took some exams in my early years of working. and i never want to do work+study together again!! jia you jia you!!
eh...u really super duper admiration of Miah hor? shld ask him to give u fantastic discount for all the publicity he's getting!

<font color="0000ff">cutepigs</font>
i usually get smth like $18 for being a jie mei, in addition to the 'open door' ang pow. and another $28 for driving....at least i think so, me getting a bit old and fuzzy liao...also, usually the parents will give a small amt also, like $8. the bride's parents will give the jie mei, and the groom give the xiong di.

<font color="119911">tintin</font>
so cute, he went to dance school. he is one brave man! well done! i would love to see the swan suit!!!

<font color="aa00aa">busybee</font>
oic.....school holidays....hmm, that reminds me then, i shld schedule my PS away from that, so less chance of "crowded" shots....

busybee
hahaaa yeah we could even set up a sub-fan club - the miah fan club!!! all adoring fans, pls step forward now...

u did? 8 bucks? in my humble opinion that really is a tad too little... but i think bottomline is that to let them feel appreciated for all the help rendered! but i think i have it easier - im not having the morning sequence of fetching the bride, so technically, no jie meis or xiongdis... will have ushers and helpers definitely --> so gotta give angpow for them!

tintin
eh so cute leh!!! *picturing niap heng in swan suit and u in cadet uniform*... hahaaa yeah i think it's gonna be really interesting!!! but whatcha both gonna do in the respective suits? do a nutcracker sequence? heh

and u super zai leh... OCS somemore... woohooo... i was only in the NCC when i was in sec sch, fled the service once i graduated from sch and when i knew that i had to get a life apart from polishing of boots with kiwi (had to see our teeth shine in the boots) and shopping around for which was the best starch to use for ironing my No.3 (or is it No. 2? hahaa forgot oredi)

<font color="0000ff">rokko</font>
so it is too little? actually that was my first and only experience as a jiemei....so am really clueless about such stuff. may hafta consult my ma what's the right thing to do.
hmmm...we're actually toying with the idea of doing away with the whole fetching the bride business....yesh, perhaps that's the best thing to do.

ehhhhhh....zee bell of horror is ringing very soon. gotta throw myself into the munsters' playground now. wish me luck!

busybee
geez i dunno re. 8 bucks, but i do know of people who will react rather strongly to that... so now that we're on the giving end, gotta be more sensitive to that i guess!

on a similar note, one fren who got married recently told us she received wedding gifts that were obviously recycled (such as, according to her, photo frames that looked a tad too old to be brand new items, crummy towel sets that looked like last year's christmas present, etc etc), and even of wedding guests who turned up giving 20 bucks (or something astonishingly little) for an entire family... she sounded rather bitter about it and as much as i sympathised with her situation, it made me acutely aware of how fragile feelings can be when it comes to bearing gifts for weddings - be it on the receiving or giving end!

ok 20 bucks for an entire family *is* rather unforgivable, no matter how u look at it!!

blush
hahaaa yah man, miah shld give me big big discount for all the free publicity im giving him -- MIAH ARE U READING THIS??? heh

thanks, will jiayou for paper this sat... but this forum *is* very addicted really... ack!

busybee
oh btw busybee, gotta commend u on a great venue for ur wedding banquet! regent was initally one of my shortlisted venues becos of their comprehensive package, but my colleague commented the place looked a little old so i didnt even make the trip down to view the place... but my FH brought me down to dinner over the wkend at iggy's (restaurant on the 3rd flr, regent), and when i stepped into regent, i simply loved the ambience!!! nice! nice! nice! a tinge of regret not having signed up with regent but oh well, 'twas too late for regrets now!

oooh and dining at iggy's was a great experience! must try!

rokko
I not wearing cadet uniform hor... I going to wear the No1 uniform just like Demi Moore in "A Few Good Men" so smart right... Aie... "Ai Zhai" one... kekekeke

What we gonna do? I will do Military sword routine and he prance around on his tippy toes? Nutcracker sequence sounds like a great idea... He can be "Clara" and I can be "The Nutcracker" the clothes would match... kekekke

You and BB wanna be my backup dancers? I'll let you ladies be the sugar plum faries...

Starch to use for ironing my No.3 (the office wear) one right?

<font color="0000ff">rokko</font>: alamak! no need for regrets, darling...fullerton is way cool, man! the bridal suites are to-die-for too! my fren's bro is getting married at fullerton in feb and if i get invited, i'd go drool around the suite.
oh yeah, i din think i wanted regent initially, cos the exterior does look a tad old, but the fiance insisted that i make the trip cos he was so very sure that i'd love it. yah lah...that guy knows that i have a weakness for the old grandeur charm. and yes, i'm happy that i signed up with regent. excellent service, i must say, though i'm apprehensive about the food...havent attended any weddings at regent but TT did gimme some worrying feedback. must be careful with the menu selection.

so iggy's good ah? must put that down on my wine-and-dine-at-regent list.

<font color="ff0000">TT</font>: do the nutcracker!
what an excellent suggestion from rokko. sugar plum faeries sound good but BB here is an embarrassing dancer. dun wanna mess up your dance sequence. over to you, <font color="0000ff">rokko</font>.

Hey BB,
So sorry about my food review... I'm going there this Sat for another wedding...
Shall come back with good news ok?

hey TT,
alamak! why say sorry? not like you're responsible for the food mah.
yeah, you must tell me if the munchies is better this time, else we might needa have a good talk with the coordinator. then again, perhaps my mama can settle that. she is most particular about food.

btw, you have any idea how to upload one of those table thingy? thinking about presenting our particulars in a neater way over at the other thread. hah! can even start one here too.

just realised this yesterday night... that i need to rent/buy a men's suit for my bestman.

Does anyone know what is the rental rate for a men's suit for silhouette?

busybee
i can do the table here if you like...just give me the details....lemme see if i can dig out an old email that someone sent me to teach me how to do it...
and i've attended a wedding at regent before, the food was ok...

tintin
your wedding around christmas time some more! nutcracker is very fitting!

good morning all!!

cutepigs,
sorry, don't know the price. it is customary to pay for the bestman's suit? i know its common practice to pay for the bridesmaids' dresses. i was hoping that the bestman can wear one of his existing suits...

by the way, anyboy has comments on the MUAs at sil? should i request for any specific one? i just need smth very natural...not the wayang face kind...

blush
morning blush

don't know leh. was just thinking of renting a suit for him. thinking getting him a suit is rather not worth it as how many times do guys wear suits in singapore anyway. at least i don't and neither does my best man.

as for MUAs, think it is better to let the designer choose for you. Mine's Minda and I trust her to make a good choice cos she is definitely more familiar with their works and thus she knows who to assign to create the look that she wants for my fiancee.

Cutepigs
I'm going down this evening. I will ask for you. Look out for my posting tomorrow

Blush
Freddy is very good. Jasmine is not too bad either
Her makeup is very natural looking

hi blush!
so sweet of you.
i dun actually have the details of the merry-sil-brides(groom, in cutepigs's case...hee), but if we're all agreeable, then we can start a nice table of some sort yah?
if it isnt too much trouble, can you teach me how to do it, so i can get it done for another thread? i'm getting crossed-eyed looking at the growing info. occupational hazard...heh...want everything neat and orderly...

and yes, miah's getting jasmine for me. i dunno much about MUAs but i heard she does very natural makeup, which suits me just fine. my good friend juz tied the knot in sept and jasmine was her MUA. she comes highly recommended.

morning all merry-sil-brides-and-grooms (as busybee puts it..hee)

im not so merry today after all... been busy swotting for an exam tomorrow (grrr the only thing i hate being a student is the horrid exams!) and it's a very last min panic-swot. explains why i tried my darnest not to log into the SB forum yesterday so as not to be distracted... but im weak! caved in today! hee

tintin and princess
hey girls! remembered both of u went down to sil yesterday ah? how did it go? do tell all!!!

blush
im also using jasmine! it was a toss between freddy and jasmine (who are both highly recommended), and after researching thru the comments on this forum, it appears that freddy's does good and glam makeup and hairstyles, but the glamness on face = stronger colours and heavier use of makeup, while jasmine also does good makeup and hairstyles but hers is more natural... ultimately i believe both have their own strengths, will boil down to personal preferences!

thanks for being such a sweets to do up the table.. what sorta details wld u need?

busybee
eh like i told blush, mine's jasmine too!!! ah-hah! yet another thing in common between us... and counting... hehee... i wanted jasmine primarily becos i know her makeup's natural-looking... i cant take bright colours or heavy makeup at all, or at least, im not used to it. still remember at my sister's wedding, my sister got her MUA to do my makeup as well, and i almost cried when i was done with makeup and hair - too heavy makeup with v strong colours, topped with 'curry puff' hair! hee