Silhouette the Atelier

Hi Busybee...
You've got mail!

Hi Happyforever...
Most welcome

Hi happyforever,
You are most welcomed. Nah...i think it is cos u are pretty tall so can carry off the gown. Mine dosen't have a can can though. That is true...Today I did not have time for lunch so maybe that is a good thing?! But now i am starving :P

Really? Thought yours was already very long...Oh...did not really see the kua that day, what was it like? I only remember you looking good in it. U intending to wear the kua for your tea ceremony?

har?! busybee!! go down to see picture never call me!!! Eh, but is The Pond under the list from Silhouette? Or are they sticky about these things?

But yes. Full lace looks just like my mommy's dress!! Eh, is everyone custom making their dress? I tried those off the rack ones and I quiet like them! Hmm.. just wondering if there is any real savings from renting.

I think after I do budget I will faint.

Hi Wen,

The red kua was with some flowers embroidery....
most probably will wear kua... cos hb likes it...
but may not take fm silhouette...

what abt you? wearing kua for tea ceremony?

also what outfit u getting for ps?

Hi Odie,
checked with health, he said they are using bel air apple scent. ;)

Hi Wen,
Saw the gold colour kua... its very different fm the traditional type of red kua... u remember to go take a look.... can make appointment and pop down anytime to take a peep.

hey, girls!
how's it going? seems like the thread is thining out a little.
anyways, just wanna drop by to say hi.
one more day to the weekend!!

allo me also dropping by to say hi!!

busybee.... hmmm... v soon less busy oredi hor cos the one week break is coming soon!!! yay!!!

btw me decided on silhouette oredi, just gotta find a time to go down and sign up wif miah... yay!!!

hi rokko!

yeahyeahyeah! this is a very busy week but i can smell the weekend now!
when are you dropping by? perhaps we may even bump into each other since we'd probably be free during the same period of time anyway.

yay!!!! im now officially a sil bride!!
so happieee!!!!!

busybee... i signed up yesterday!!! becos sil has this promo wif dbs card which ends in aug, so thot we wld take advantage of the offer and sign up before the offer expires!!!! quite a spur of the moment decision actually... I called miah yesterday, asked him if he was free and hours later, i was at sil signing up!! heheee

hey ladies btw im curious... when i was waiting to sign up with miah on sat afternoon (about 5 and 6 plus), there was this bride with heath doing her fitting... v long train with lovely pink and silver embriodery... and another bride with minda doing her 2nd fitting with trial makeup... any chance it's one of the brides here?

Hi Rokko,
Nice to see that u finally signed up with Sil...am sure u will enjoy all the sessions with Miah. Then now we can exchange more stories too
So, did u go visit Ted Wu? What was that like??

hallo wen!!

yay!!! really happy about it... and of cos miah was one of the main reasons why i signed up wif sil... i was also thinking of signing up wif kai but chemistry wif miah definitely better so... mai tu liao! hehee

yep visited ted wu... overall liked his gowns - v princessy wif beautiful embriodery and intricate beading work... materials used for WG were also of top quality - extremely soft to the touch! jean, who attended to us, was a v sweet lady who explained the pkgs in detail and helped a lot... but i think the nicer and more intricate WGs require top-ups... and of cos miah perfectly understood what i was looking out for in a WG and EG... so i guess it was still going to be sil after my trips to all the other BS

btw, to wen and other sil brides,
im a little blur cos miah was v busy when i was signing up and i didn't manage to clearly understand the procedures...
(1) do we call him up to fix appt for measurements (if so, how wld we know when?), or will he call us when it's time?
(2) will miah arrange with the MUA for us or do we have to call the MUA up ourselves to book them?
(3) im interested in either freddie or jasmine, any advise on the two?

thanks everyone!!! im so sorry im such a blur bride!!

Hi Rokko,
Me too...think apart from the gowns, the designers also make a big difference. Think they will help in making the process more enjoyable.Think to get the most out of the fittigs/appointments, should try to fix during the non peak hours
Then can get the most of Miah's attention then.

Ermm...we fixed the first appointment when we booked our package. Generally Miah would work out a timeline based on your AD/PS. So if he hasn't done that, perhaps u can work it out and book a time with him. Generally PS is done 3 months before the AD , and first fitting is about 2 months before the PS.

As for MUA, Miah will do all the coordination. And in fact, he was the one who chose Jasmine for me. Hmm...actually i also dunno much about the both of them...Miah said he booked jasmine for me so i just said OK

thanks wen...
i think im BLUR lah... never really work out any timeline with him leh... mebbe i shld call him up tomorrow just to check with him... hehee... btw i've got no PS leh... think we're just going to do without PS and invest the $$$ into AD photography instead... so perhaps miah will just have to work out time schedule based on the AD then...

i think i oso want jasmine! hehee... heard many +ve comments abt her, so i'd love to get her as my MUA too... hehee

btw how does the whole process of designing, fitting and everything go? i know there will be 2 sessions of fittings (2nd one with trial makeup), 1 session of measurement before that... what abt the designing stage? how many sessions do brides normally take for designing?

blur rokko ;p

rokko,

thought u took the DBS promo package ?
so you're not having PS ?
me too .. no PS ...
get a good photographer to do the AD ...

in the end how much u paid for the package without PS ?
can pm me @ [email protected]
thanx thanx ...

hi ck... emailed u liao... wanted to PM u but realised ur PM function not activated... yep not having PS... sama sama - we're just going to engage a good photographer to do AD as well!

busybee... yeah yeah quick sign up soon! but then my AD so far away, even tho' i've signed up designing prob won't start so soon anyway... hehee... have u decided on ur AD yet??

Hi BB,

Went to see them today and you were right... they are like SOOOOOO SOOOOO nice! It was such a wonderful experience being in there...

Heath let me try and try the gowns... once after another... all different designs... different fabrics... gave his comments on what he thot of them... heard my comments on what I felt about them... He was so patient with me and Ngiap Heng... Ngiap Heng gave his fair share of comments too and he took into consideration what both of us liked and recommended what was best for us...

Damm... I should have just gone to them from the very beginning... He also taught me how to salvage my "Vera Wang" from my douchy tailor...

If you still deciding if you should sign on with them or not... I say you should... coz I think they are worth every cent man...
and honestly... Heng and I went shopping around... they are actually not too expensive for the workmanship and the service they provide... Heng says they are like us... Not cheap but very good value for the money you pay... hee hee...

good morning ... tin tin !
so how do u describe the place ?
the gowns ?

me still too early ...
as wat u mentioned at the pond forum..
start at year 07 will be good ..
... now only 04 ...
end of 04 ...

me soo tempted to go down ...
but wait my taste change ...
but ... i'm going for the silhoutte bridal show ..
can't remember which hotel ..
but going to send the 25 dollars cheque soon ...
closing date is 4 oct ..

he he ....

I have not visited this forum for a while. Not sure if anyone remembers me... =P

My AD is Jan 05...so rather soon. Am busy with all the preps and the house as well.

Just tot i want to drop by to share some feedback about Miah. He's marvellous! I was so kan cheong cos my design wasn't even finalised in July when my PS is due in early Oct. But he assured me that it'll be on time. Then my first fitting was also rather late, and i tot there's not enought time already bcos usu during first fitting, we only see the lining.

But to my surprise, even my EG was ready! All the embroidery was done up except for the beadings for both the gowns!

BTW, my MUA is Jasmine.

Hi ck,

The place is very classy looking and the workmanship of the gowns its very good... so much better than the ones at Tanjong Pagar...

You can always pop down to take a look... try on a few gowns and they can give suggestions... then you can spend the next two years thinking about your dream gown and go back and see them in 2007...

But since you going for their bridal show... guess you would have a clear idea on what they can offer you then...

Have fun and enjoy yourself !

tintin,

it's the femalebrides wedding show
at waterfront ...
he he ...
sil & another designer ...
he he ...
looking forward to the show ...

the article and the gowns in the magazines ..
seems soo sophisticated ...
that's why i think go for the show best ..

thanx for describing the place and the gowns ..
workmanship ... hhmnn ...
dunno much ..
i only went to one before ... ritz couture ..
dunno how to see !!

ya 2 years to dream ..
i already have lots of cuttings liao ..
need to buy a big clear folder file to store all of them ...

did u sign up with them already ?
i got rokko's pm on the things she have without photography .. u want to see ?
i can forward u ..
hope rokko dun mind ..
long time never see rokko here liao ..
she must be busy ..

hi tintin,

was looking for rokko's mail ..
took me 2 minutes ... soo long ..
running through my office mail, pacific mail and hotmail ...
ha ha ...

finally found it ...
check your e-mail ..
see whether u and her package same same or not ..
update me ...he he

Hi CK,

I havent sign with them yet.. and I dont have an official package quotation from them coz I am suppose to shop around for the fabric material.

hi girls!

the weekend is finally here! hurrah!!! and now i can happily check in to see what i've missed so far.

yeeeaaahhhh Tintin...i loved it the minute i stepped into silhouette! and of course, by now, everyone knows i adore miah.
alright! i'd do it! then we can all rub shoulders at silhouette and be merry!

rokko you hear that? hope to see you at silhouette soon.

hi ck,
i might be attending the bridal show too. we'd see how things go....

hi sleepy,
miah is great, isn't he? can't wait to get started on the design sessions with him.
my friend is having jasmine for her MUA too! i'd be able to see her work this sunday...heehee...

busybee... hahaa u must be busy as usual so am sure u didnt have the time to go sign up... i didn't know they were having a bridal show, otherwise i wld have waited to sign up during the show (mebbe there wld be more perks then?)... nonetheless im still going down for the bridal show (must show support!!), so mebbe we could all rub shoulders even then!!! ;p

ck: opps forgot to post this.. not at all, dun mind that u passed my email to tin tin.. believe the items are rather standard anyway altho' they did tailor the pkg according to my needs...

hi gals!
anyone bumming down for the waterfront bridal show, besides rokko and i?
yeah...showing support for me favourite bridal boutique!
164120.gif