Shin Yeh by Tung Lok

Hi eternity,
I also asking...bur apparently no one has done their wedding there...i guess..:X
I am looking at Tunglok Group restaurant actually. Shin Yeh the chairs are ugly..I feel...no seat covers..I checked already

I am attracted by the prices and location only so far, but haven't been down to see though.

You mean u check with them and no one had held wedding there before?

Hi eternity,
I emailed them already...
I din ask them anyone hold their wedding there before or not la..lol
anyway perhaps the place is new? cos liang court also juz renovated?

i only like their soleminsation area. so zen feel. nice. but banquet chairs without covers is not so nice.

w3n,
Agreed..I dun like the chairs...
but seems like no one held their wedding there before...

ya lor. this dont seem to be too popular yet. but latest copy of her world brides got feature them. maybe after this, there will be more weddings there. i guess noble house is still more popular for tung lok group.

Hi W3N,
Ya...in fact Paramount also quite nice...but the building outside is...actually UIC building also quite old...heehee...
But noble house so big...my number of tables too little...so not so nice...anyway Noble house taken already...

Hi W3N,
We only want 15 tables...

Saw pics of their ROM area in one of the bridal magazines and online. So went to check e place out when I was Liang Court.

The ROM area is at the entrance of the restaurant. I thought it would look so public. So I strike if off my list

hihi, i went down to SHIN YEH to have a look at their menu. looks quite nice. and the ambience is quite nice as well. But i did not check if the chairs have seats cover. heard they could actually trf form other tung lok branch if couples require. Anymore feedbacks please?

I like the ambience and menu too, but I don't find the floorplan workable if you are intending to do a march in leh..

i haven really think about how the march in might be, but i guess something can be wrked out ba.. Maybe a more casual march in? But overall i like the menus they provide.

Does anyone have any recent experience with Shin Yeh? We have shortlisted this restaurant for possible dinner venue... would appreciate any advice!

my sis is holding her ROM in Oct at Shin Yeh, so i could share after wards
But hers is a simple event, no march in though.

My sis had her ROM and wedding lunch here.. a simple event. She has 7 tables in a private enclosed area which can cater to 7 tables max. ROM & tea ceremony is held at the brown table near the reception. Food wise, some hits and misses but generally good! Service was very good, the banquet manager (2 of them) made the effort to cater to our wishes and last minute changes. Very accommodating!
They helped us to wash and prepare the tea for tea ceremony and cut the wedding cake to be distributed to guests during the last course as well.

ladylenn: i'm thinking of doing ROM plus tea plus wedding lunch too.
Could u pls share the sequence and timing as done by ur sis? she had how many dresses? only 1?

btw, your sis had 7 tables so the rest of the restaurants was still open to walk in customers?

basically my sis had her gatecrash at 830 am.. went to the groom's hse after taking some photos at seletar reservoir. She had her tea ceremony first at 1130am at the brown table near reception. There will not many walk in guests at that time cos they just open so it was actually quite alright. She had her solemnization at 1230pm. The staff helped to place some chairs for the elderly to sit during that time. The rest of the time was spent taking photos with relatives. Lunch commenced around 1pm (the private enclosed area which held 7 tables was all the way in so there was privacy). However do note that there is no sound system cos the groom's brother brought mike and sound system. Otherwise you can just 'shout' during your thank you speech haha.

My sister only has 1 dress cos she is quite heck care haha. The typical white gown. I guess perhaps you can check with them how many tables they can accommodate cos i am not too sure about other possible layouts. But I doubt march in is possible if you wish for that!

ladylenn: wow thanks for the detailed explanation!! are there photos to share??

i hav more than 7 tables of relatives n frens. probabaly ard 15 tables. so mine has gotta be wedding. too bad they say min is 20 tables... mayb gotta ask them if they allow lesser tables...

i quite like e idea of no march in act. i think marching in is rather silly.. haha.. n yes!! i jus wan 1 dress!! glad to noe someone else oso had her wedding in jus 1 dress. so ur sis wedding is officially over rite? she wont be having another banquet nxt year rite?

no problem
not much photos yet cos i didn't take much was very busy. Photos still with the photographer! haha yes, i would love a short march in, find it very scary to have so many pple staring at you.

yup my sister is a very simple person haha. oh yes her wedding is over already, she don't want banquet find it a waste of money!

ladylenn: so was the area nicely decorated for ur guests? or jus the normal restaurant setting? any flower deco?

yup i also dun wan a wedding but cos relatives of both sides add up is alr like 10 tables. so its hard to find a place to solemnise 100 pple

so i'm just finding a place to fit in like 15 tables. no need stage. no need march in.

will u consider using shin yeh for your ROM/wedding then?

hmm it is normal resturant typical setting. No flower decos i think.. didn't notice haha! But i think if you want you can bring ur own flowers to put? I feel the table deco is okay, typical posh setting but note that the seats do not come with seat covers. yahh there is no stage for shin yeh.

Oh no, I am having my ROM at the registry haha as I will be holding hotel banquet. I agree, I rather not have any wedding it is really tiring and alot of hassle! But my fiance's parents want banquet so yup...