Shall i make police report?

fionau

Need some advices from yours please.

Recently i ordered some wigs and clothes from a spree organizer, at first the organizer not bad, will keep us updated for the items conditions.

But since 22/03/04, she post this message on the blog---> "items have reached my place! am sorting out now. will dispatch all out on monday!"

From that day on, totally no news at all. No matter how many email i tried to send her. No reply at all. It already Passed 3 weeks plus..

I feel so cheated and I was thinking shall i make police report?

But i dont have much informations of her, only the bank account number.

Pls give me some advices and share with me if you have same experienced. Thank you.

If make police report, will it too troublesome?

You can make a police report with that account no. They will trace the owner.

There had been 2 scrams involving online sprees on the news last year.

Hi Green,

Never make police report before. (Silly of me)

Go to police station and what shall i say? Cheated by a spree organizer?

Hi Littel poppets,

The spree organizer not from SB forum.

Did u check if anyone else bought from the SO?

Did they encounter the same problem too as in can't find the fellow?

Could you leave a msg on her blog?

I mean trying to give her the benefit of the doubt lor. Cuz you nvr know if she got into some accident or wat....that's y she can't reply u?

i think it's the spree organiser's duty to inform everyone participating if such a thing happened - she still has an obligation towards everyone else, especially if she's already taken the money. like this, people won't trust to join her sprees anymore ..

Hi Little poppets,

No, i dont know anyone from the spree..

The blog cant leave any comment at all..

Shall i revert the blog here??

Same thing happened to a lot of us with a spree org some years back. She had SEVERAL sprees going on at the same time, and went totally MIA and before she did, she even said she doesn't have to answer to us why she did what she did.

Honestly, there is nothing the police can do (even if you have her bank acc number) UNLESS maybe a big group of you show up at the station to make a report. Otherwise, it's just pointless going in one by one.

Xue sha

Dont have to go down to police station..can lodge police report online..me kenna tat Coach scam recently..we went down to police to lodge report..then they say can do it online also..they will still call and follow up with you..

Must keep record of your communication with her..plus the prove you transfer $$ to her..then if you got her contact number is better..

Femme
Big group go oso no use..cos we got a total of more than 50 of us lodge report at different stages but against same person..we still cant get back our $$ lor..only know she is being arrested but release liao..not charged yet..

Xue sha
Btw..is might only be define as breach of agreement and not cheating..unless all of you lodge same time then they will upgrade the case to cheating and will auto charge her.but is no gurantee got $$ return one..

Xue Sha,

I suggest you go ahead to make police report even tho getting back money is not guaranteed. At least it will deter her from cheating others again.

Already print out all the emails and payment proofs.

I was wondering why police cant do anything since she is cheating?

Then online shopping getting more scrams since they wont be charge...pointless..hiazzz!

Hi Little Poppets,

Paid almost $160 to her thru fund transfer.
Maybe not a big $$ to some of you but i am really feel the pinch because my hard earn $$ gone like this ..hiazzz!!

I did use another email posing as another potential buyer but no reply from her also..

Am still thinking maybe her family or XXX passed away then she need to go for the wake so cant access to the internet..

OR maybe got into accident or what, but today already 1 month passed, still havent settle down?? So serious??

OR maybe her email were scram so cant access her email?? But she still can access her blog and updates us right. But she didnt do that..

Hiazz! Think am really cheated by her..so sad

Dream...

ya. Still our hard earned $$.

Actually I am really looking forward to get my items but seem like waiting for nothings for a month...so disappointed and sad

If u see her blog, she actually really did a good job to updates us the items conditions for the 1st spree.

REally hard to believe ended up she is a scram.

In fact, everyday i am still look forward to receive her reply or updates....silly of me, hope miracle happen.. :P

For those previous scrams which I read on news, I think the ppl ran off with > 10K.

It's good to alert police on scammers so that no more ppl get cheated by them.

don't know if the bank will help ..

once my sister accidently sent $100 to the wrong account. she called the bank but they said that the account holder have to inform them of the extra money deposited into their account (who would?!) so the money is gone case la.

Think i will let the police to check with the bank

I dont think bank will help in this matter, even they really contact the fellow, i dont think the fellow will returned me the $$ lor...

Just read thru this thread..
Sorry to hear about that Xue Sha.

Actually i had met similiar case with u. I bought one item from one overseas auction site, but the item never came...
Though the amount i transfered to the seller was sgd$65, not a big amount.. but quite heart pain leh.. I decided to let go of this matter, cos my husband said, treat it as a lesson learnt.. -_-"..keke

Hi gers,

Already filed police report on end April but like what femme & Dreamz56 said, no used...

Police cant revert the person informations, ask me go to lodge small claims, then they will revert the informations....

Wasting our time only....