SG Bridal in JB

Haha...true..but it's quite a precious book ma...i'll keep it well coz wanna show to my children and grandchildren next time :P
Then next time if hv husband&wife fight can juz take a look at the album..haha!!!

Me and HTB have decided to get a display cupboard with glass de.. Then display our wedding album.. I dowan like Angel say.. Some years down the road, collect dust somewhere leh.. Hehe.. This kind beautiful memories must display de mah..

Morning Gals!

Dione, that's a good idea! I've also been thinking to dedicate a glass display cupboard juz for our memorable stuff.

Juz wondering, will u gals stay with your Parents-In-Law after married, or straight away move into ur own house? For me think i hv to wait for BTO..which means i have to wait about 3 years? Balloting will be more expensive i heard.

Hi Xinyi,
I dunno..wuahaha...that's y waiting for the next location.. they juz launched one in Woodlands..but i've missed that one..so..must wait again loh.. If too desperate maybe HTB & I will opt for balloting.
For the time being, stay with PIL first. Actually i can't wait to get my own place leh..newly-wed couple ma..haha! Juz wanna be alone!

me and my HTB tried more den 4 times on balloting. but we didnt get shortlisted. haiz... we thinking of getting resale flat. but i prefer new house leh... haiz... haiz... haiz...
cant stay with MIL, cos he is sharing room with his brother.

hi shery, think gotta wait lor.. no choice..
chloe: resale flats are bigger though.. tat's what i tot.. heee... there're some well maintained resale flats around anyway..

Hi Chloe, Xinyi,
Aiyo.. 4 times trying on balloting? Sounds like i wun hv good chance either. I heard resale flats are bigger and the prices hv dropped..that will be my last stop should i hv to wait too long.
PIL's house is nice..but they're staying in JB..so..can you imagine i hv to go in & out Sg everyday to work? Tiring rite... I dunno if i can survive my 1st 3 years there...

yo shery..
resale flats are bigger cos the older flats are bigger as compared to the newer ones... prices hav dropped of course due to the economy slump now..
your PIL are stayin in JB? HTB m'sian? in n out everyday is tiring definitely.. cant imagine the jams...

Hi Xinyi,
We've booked Carlton Hotel last November. I heard the price has gone up to $928 (weekend) now. During our hotel shopping, we went to Changi Village, Pan Pac (Orchard) & Holiday Inn (Atrium). Changi Village Hotel is so beautiful! The ballroom looks new & cozy.. too bad the location isn't that strategic.

Most of the hotels already hv their packages ready. What u can negotiate is..u can take out some items (for me i dun want the wedding invitations), then they'll give you some other stuff in return...you can ask for a helper's room during your AD, or free 1 barrel of beer.. u must be persistent la!

For more info, u can visit Wedding Banquet thread in this forum. They hv lists of hotels and many ppl exchanging information in those threads.

Your AD is this coming 28 Nov or next year?

Hi Xinyi,
Yeah, HTB is JB-an.. he himself also has been traveling in & out for the rest of his life, since he was primary 1. Haha!!!
We thot of renting a room in Sg, but we're thinking it's better to use the amount of money to buy our own HDB. My current house oso has no space, im sharing room with my sister now.

yo shery,
ya.. carlton has marked up the price already.. my best fren had hers in carlton las march.. was quite pretty..
my htb n i actually shortlisted changi airport's crowne plaze, rasa n m hotel.. but chose rasa cos we love the scenery though we heard parkin is goin to be a BIG prob... think my father n relatives are goin to scream @ me...
my AD is this comin 28 nov.. alot of things not settled yet actually and currently busy on a big event at work.. super stress but havent slimmed down...

Hi Xinyi,
Oh no...this coming 28 Nov, that is super super soon! U must get ur hotel finalised first..that is STEP NO.1! Yeah..there are so many things to consider when u choose your venue.. ur guests' comforts comes no.1. It's not only about a matter of beautiful place to get married at.. the parking/distance problems may also affect your guests attendance, thus affect the wedding too..
I also hvn't slimmed down..so fed up.. the more i try, the more i can't lose weight =(

hi shery.. ya.. this year.. so now mus do alot of things.. hotel is more or less settled.. jus tat havent negotiated for more things yet..
losing weight is so tough.. been tryin to be on diet.. but cant.. tot bcos of the busy work schedules, i may be able to slim down but the fats are still there!! hahahaa

Hi Shery,

Do u have friendster a/c?
I would like to view ur pic too

Hi Shery & Xinyi,

Dun worry about ur weight...the important thing is i feel u all will be the most beautiful & happiness woman on ur AD de!!

wow u girls are really active within the day... my AD banquet is at fortcanning legends....

i am also staying with my in-laws....
thinking of getting resale also cos there's no more new flats in bedok....

wow, dione u making a cabinet tht's cool

Hi Angel,
Hahaha..it's like a short getaway from the hustle-bustle of work!
I heard from my colleague that Legends Fortcanning is a very romantic place...!

Me and SO managed to get a Sengkang flat @ the Oct 08 Half Yearly sale.. Our Q number was 3000+ for 1000+ units.. We not gone case but surprisingly still got units when it came to our turn.. 9th floor still ok la.. But need to wait till 2011 so need to stay with in-laws for a year ba.. Prefer to have own space tho.. Hope the construction hurry finish.. =P

Yea, my uncle do carpentery for house de so I will get him to renovate my place and custom make a display cabinet too.. Hehe.. But haven decided how it will look like tho =P Just and idea.. Haha..

Oh and I realise I no need to worry abt Jenny's AD MUA prices increase cos on the paper, my co-ordinater got write the price.. So she will stick to the price when I decide to book Jenny.. Hehe.. Now oni thing is what if she is not available on the date I wana book her.. Hmmz..

My AD is @ Bliss Garden Expo..

Angel, I've been to Legends for wedding dinner.. It was a cooling evening and very romantic so atmosphere was very good! Heheh..

Gals, I am glad tht legends got good feedback... at which time of the year did u go, dione? did the couple get the coolers? ;)
Ihave been to bliss garden, it was a humongous hall i couldnt even see the other end lo...haha
Btw i am not using jenny for on AD... I am using a local MUA....jenny said she will also lend me the accesories... dunno if it can be drama mama cos i like it dramatic in the evening

oh she's may oon....she's got a website mayoon.com.....she's really good. she turned a single eye-lided ordinary-looking girl into a gorgeous beautiful bride and yet the girl still look like herself...not unrecognizable... and she's very accomodating and fun... and her rates are really reasonable, i can give u her contact if u are interested....two of my frens used her for their wedding already and they are both very satisfied with her...

wow this thread is so active! i was only away for a while and realise it's fill with loads of replies already.

by the way, my HTB and i already decided to sign up for SG. Just wondering if we're having our ROM next year and AD in 2011 is it a bit too early to sign up now? I'm so afraid the price may be marked up again!

hi angel, do you have any pictures of the brides that may has done? I'm interested too.. =)

I was at Legends last October for a wedding.. Coolers? Din notice any lehz.. But I only remember I was expecting to perspire but did not haha..

Hellow gals!!!

I've juz come back from photo selection and guess what..we spent 6hrs there, so i think I muz have broken the record!! HAHAHA!!
I've scanned some of the photos & uploaded on my facebook and friendster liao...(dun mine the lowres scans..my scanner is no good...) in the end we couldn't resist the temptation..but to top-up to a mini album..hurhur..happy but broke...hahaha... All of them are soooo goooddddd! Nw i juz need to wait for the first draft to come out on late May. Can't waitt!!

Harlow gals,

i finally signed up with SG Bridal last Sat! I'm so happy and I really enjoyed my visit there with my fiance & family mems! It was indeed a day well-spent! Took the MYR 6088 coz it comes with Kevin as the photographer...Now it's time to focus on my jianfei program!!!! Ahhh...really hope i can slim down...kekeke! Special thanks to all the beautiful SG brides & btb who have shared ur knowledge and pics wif mi !

Hi Shery thanks for adding me in facebook.

Your pictures are really beautiful! Like the guitar shoots, very unique and personalise!

Yeah..it was very tough..thats y if we din top up to mini album..that would be a waste..hurhur..like how much we "suffered" during the PS, burning sun, flying insects, giant ants, etc. Nw who to blame for the pics to turn out nice? Grgr..the nicer the pics..the more we are tempted to spend..coz it's so hard to resist..GRGR!! Those i uploaded on FB are from some of the samples that we took back yesterday. No place to fit in into the big or mini album liao... guess im so gog to do my own handmade album..haha!!

You will all be pretty too, trust me!!! No ugly brides in SG Bridal.

Autumncandy, i think it's no harm to book ur slot first eventho ur wedding is still in 2011
Juz to ensure u secure ur slot coz there are so many kiasu ppl out there, how scary!! We topped up RM1800 for the mini album with 10 pages.

Thanks Autumncandy.

Yeah, me too..loving all the guitar series..! So glad we brought our own prop to make the PS more personal and meaningful to both of us..

Hi bobo,
Ya..i loved that gown too! When u take off the vest, it will become like another gown..haha..cheat :P
Hey, i've tried to add u in facebook..but it din work leh..sorry im not so facebook savvy, maybe u wanna add me instead?

hi Shery,

thanks for your advice! my HTB and I initially wanted to go in last sat to have a look at their package but scared it's way too early to book now, hence went to see other local BS instead. but none impress us like SG does! I guess it's a sure thing that I'll be going in this month to sign up heeheez.

Hi autumncandy,
It's good to look around, me and HTB also went around 4 BS in JB before signing up with SG, in fact SG was our last stop and we sealed the deal there =) Ahaha! Im glad you are impressed by their work, as much as i do!

autumncandy, i think its wise to book earlier, cos the price keep increasing.

Shery... u are also sept bride right? me too.. but i will only be doing my PS late may and early june, im worried they will have not enough time to do my album, u think its too rush? haiz...