SG Bridal in JB

Hi Shery,

My AD is Mar 2010, still a year to go..

Just booked my PS for 10 & 11Sep, consecutive 2 days. Gown selection on 5 Sep.

Morning all brides-to-be!

Dione, it's a good idea to wait till u experience Jenny's makeup during ur PS...Juz to share with u..., i reli love her makeup skill & her outgoing personality, it's fun to chit-chat while enjoying the service, haha!!! The price is reli a big havoc hor...600+ now..next Jan could be raised to 700..with that price you can get SG makeup artist liao
Just my opinion la... Im not sure if Jenny does makeup for jiemeis/mom.. one thing u should consider...one person's makeup time has already taken 1 hour.. if you hv many jiemeis..im not sure wt time u guys hv to wake up during the AD :o

Hi wcn, welcome back to the thread! I think this thread has been so active coz we reli need to relieve day-stress at work, haha! Juz thinking about good thing happening soon, reli cheer our days up :P

Hi Xinyi, r u gog to stay at Crystal Crown hotel? It's juz few shophouses away from SG Bridal.

Hi elsie, i think you should juz routing for Crystal Crown hotel for convenience-sake! SG Bridal house is located few shophouses down..exactly same stretch of the road, you won't get lost.

Hi angelkho,
You can view my 3-pc of snaphots in my FB: [email protected].

Hi Shirley,
Wah, sure you've visited the BS early hor! But it's good to sign up early, then you can finiz early and concentrate on other things during your 3mths count-down to the AD :D As for myself, my album should be out by early July. Then i'll hv 2.5mths to do my own invitation card, etc. So excited!!

Shery > Yea, I've heard alot of good comments abt Jenny.. Still thinking if I shld book her earlier first, what if she isn't available when I want to book her (in addition to the increasing prices for her services)

Btw, just to share, if u are looking for how to get there using googlemaps, must take note that they still have not updated the new malaysia customs into their map, so actually using the new malaysia customs, it is much. much nearer as indicated on googlemaps..

Basically instructions to get there -
(1) Once u exit malaysia customs, u will see a road split, the right goes up a flyover, on the left down below the flyover, take the left
(2) Turn right at the junction..
(3) Go straight for like 2 mins u'll see pelangi plaza on ur right, on the left are a whole row of shophouses with carparks in front
(4) Turn left to go into the car parks and go all the way till almost the end till u see SG Bridal House

Hope I dun confuse anyone.. =P

Hi Xinyi,
I think New York hotel is quite far from SG Bridal. You'll be driving there? Crystal Crown will be the nearest and it's quite well-known as one of the good hotels in JB. There is this Grand Paragon hotel too. Not sure about the safety of the vehicle issue..

Hi Xinyi,

The rate for Superior Room with 2 breakfast is RM155++, Deluxe Room with 2 breakfast is RM185++.

May try to call up and ask for better rate. I'm going to stay at Crystal Hotel as well when having PS in Sep, no need to back and forth mah...

Hi Xinyi,
I think you may need to PM Jac (forever-Jacliac) or Angel (green_4_life). They stayed in Crystal Crowns for their PS.
I stayed in PIL's house.. so free accommodation..

Hi Shery,
totally agreed with you. been very stressed with work recently that's why i came back to this thread to keep reminding myself about the wedding, haha..

btw, do we need to wear nubra during gowns fitting and PS? or no need to wear bras? *shy*

i plan to stay in Crystal Crowns during my PS in May too! but haven check out the price yet..

if you have namecard, you can get RM150 nett with breakfast... or else will be charged RM155+++

i feel is quite safe to park there, and during ur make up, your HTB may walk there to take a look of the car too...

Hi wcn,
During fitting and PS no need to wear bra. Coz the gowns come with this bra paddings
What is nubra, btw? Haha..sorry im not good in this kinda of thing.

hi shery,
no need to wear bra at all? not even a strapless one? but i got no assets leh, haha.. nvm, i think it is better not to wear, coz i'm scared the strapless bra cant stay at its place. it will be so embarrassing later, haha.. fyi, nubra is those silicon bra which can be stick onto the skin..

hi jac!
thanks for the info.. will show them namecard when i want to book for room later. btw, long time never keep contact with u thru email already
can i view your PS photos? :p

Hi wcn,
I oso din wear at all..eventho i hv no asset... haha... So, just go and pose! Ok..nw i know what a nubra is. Not cheap leh that type. Some ppl juz put on nipple tapes.

Hi morning all!

Is there any pricing different between the SG package at their bridal show & shopfloor?

For those who has signed up with them at their bridal show, mind to share the details of your package to me.

My email address is [email protected]

morning ladies..
need a favour from all of u..
I'm lookin for package details for rasa sentosa so tat i can negotiate for the stuff i wan.. do you or your frens happen to hav the package details? if hav, can send to [email protected]

Hi Dione,
Wuahaha..they'll totally leave u alone when changing.. only when u are ready..then they'll go into the changing room to help you "secure" the gown to your body....

BTW..im sooo happy! Nicole called me yesterday and said that our photos were ready for selection this Sunday...walaw..i reli can't wait and it's only Thursday today! ARGHHH!!!

Hi Winn,
The bridal package price is standard. I signed up directly at their shopfloor..coz me and HTB wants to go see-see and look-look at some of the gowns & the shop surroundings :P The only difference could be the freebies given... Shirley (snow1102) signed up during their bridal show..maybe u wanna PM her.

Hi Xinyi,
Sorry i dun hv any info about rasa sentosa...

Hi Jing Yuh,
Yeah, they'll call you up to remind you on the gown fitting date. And of coz u wun forget urself rite? Haha..what a day to look forward to ^_____^

Hi Angel,
So during the photo selection, would they allow us to take the unwanted pictures back home? Anyway there's no point for them to keep rite? I have over 400 photos :o And will it be chargeable ?

hihi, may i know wat are the things dat u need to bring for outdoor PS? wat kind of shoes? blotter?

im afraid of the sun leh.. do u guys sweat a lot? will they apply sun block for u?

Hi Forever,
Ya..im referring to what if i choose to top up more like what Angel did, would i be able to get the softcopy too...

Hi Chloe,
I wore sandals most of the time during the outdoor photoshoot. Sunblock is a must! Apply to your shoulders and back...mine kenna chao-dar...haha!!

ya Shery and Angel, one more week to my gown fitting..so excited...but SG haven called me, so I was wondering, do I need to call them and ask?

Shery, if we wanna stay in crystal crown and enjoy the corporate rate. do we make reservation online, den give them the namecard when we check in.
OR we have to walk in.

Hi Shery,
Yah, since Chloe is asking, i want to find out about the corporate rate that i tink someone mentioned here. Any idea how to get corporate rate for Crystal Crown?

Hi Jing Yuh,
They usually call us 3 days before the meeting date =) But of course you can call them straight and ask ar..

Hi Chloe, Purple Posh,
Sorry i've been staying at my PIL's house all this while...so i'm not sure about Crystal Crown corporate rate, etc. I think Forever & Angel will be the right persons to ask =)

chloe, no need to make reservation online cos it will be of a different rate. i made reservations but no need de, cos they have to change for us to corporate rate also...but we went on a weekday la....so managed to check in early... maybe u shod call to chk if u are gg on weekend.

Shery, RM 1k cannot get u two albums...haha. min is RM1.6k for the small album... but we had a budget so ya we din get that we only top up 3 pages..... u wun get the soft copy...but it's good enuff for me cos i can scan if i want...

jing yuh, if u gan jiong u call lo... i would call haha cos i am miss ganjiong spider... i like to make sure...

Hi Angel, Thks for the reply. im jus afraid dat there will be no rooms available. okok i will call them to check. Thks so much.

BTW I've added another 5 pages to my album once we sign up the package, and they give us two album. I took the RM4288 package. We top up RM2400 for additional 5 pages and silver print for both album. and a lot of freebies lah.. hee...

Hi Angel, oh...ya..true, can juz hires scan hor! How come i din think of that, HAHA!!

Hi Chloe,
Oh wow...!! We thot of adding pages too when we signed up..but we weren't sure of how the outcome wld like (now a little bit regret...). Plus..we are reli working on a tight budget la.. confirm will hv no money to top up to silver print.. but i think the normal print will be good enough la..at the most i can only add 3 pages like Angel..then with those samples i'll make an additional handmade album ^______^

hihi, i added the pages only when i was selecting the pics and i didnt do silver print...it's alright la... but be sure to discuss with ur ah lao before hand how much more u wanna spend cos tht's wat we did and we stuck to it....also cannot afford more...haha

Hi Chloe,
Haha..i love my gown too...so beautiful...dunno during AD, will hv the chance to wear this kind of EG or not..haiya...

Hi Angel,
Haha...ah lao.. u mean ur HTB ar? Ya..im gog to ask him tonight, how much extra he thinks we shd prepare...