SG Bridal in JB

Hi Chloe,
Hw exciting!! Dun worry about looking slimmer, coz Kevin will guide you to be at your slimmest posture..You had ur gown fitting yet? I believe your coordinator will advise you on which gowns can flatter your figure =) For outdoor shoot we went to Desaru & Sultan area.

Hey Jac, Angel,

I've added the candid shots i took at SG Bridal in my FB already. Sorry...managed to get 3 only

Hi Shery,
Great that you've finished ur last PS smoothly... i'll add you tonight..when can you select ur photo?

actually is good to have 2 consecutive days for PS.. won't tired actually, because the feeling is there... then u can rem d poses also.. if you taken in diff days, you might need to build the feeling again...

Hi Jac,
Hopefully we can see this coming Sun.. Nicole will call me to confirm la.. So what's the process like? Can we take home all the selected photos? i can't wait to hv them scanned and showed to you all!! Or are we gog to leave empty-handed?

True about hvg 2 consecutive days ar...for me, we cldn't hv 2 days in a row coz HTB works on Saturday..and we want to save our leaves for honeymoon..so.. bo bian ar!

Hi Shery,
You're unable to take home for all the selected photos as they need it as reference to design. Unless u buy back all the photos, then you can take home... we're only able to take the copies when you go down to confirm the design..

hee unless u bring ur own camera to take photo on the selected copies...

hi shery wat's ur FB? same as ur friendster?
I am still waiting to see my artwork.... it's such a looong wait after the selection... it has been about 2 weeks liao haha.

hi sherry thanks for your email! i just receive my enquiry reply from bridal house today regarding their package. seems like they do PS in singapore too as they do quote me the package for PS in singapore also?

jac, thanks for adding me in multiply. your photos are gorgeous! both my HTB and I loved the pictures!

Hi Angel,
I think you can see ur artwork this week liao... usually take 3 weeks to complete... i think u can ask for soft copies when u go in to confirm the design..

Hi Angel,
Ya, my FB is the same address as my FS.

Hi Jing Yuh,
Haha, ya saw ur comment..thx ^^ That gown is so colourful, it gives out nice rainbow colours under the sun..i thot i'd be wearing white gown again in Sultan..but..this gown totally made the ambience looked livelier and cheery...compared to being classic and elegant..

Hi Jac,
Oh no...that means i have to wait for almost a mth for them to come out with the first draft then i can take those selected photos home la... so longggg!!! Ya, that's a very good idea. I'll take pics on the copies i've selected, like wt Angel did. Haha!

Hi autumncandy,
Ya, they also do PS in Singapore..that will fall under different package la.. for mine, juz concentrated in JB & Desaru.. so our package is only RM4288.

Ya Shery, ur coloured gown is really nice.. looking forward to see the outcome... diff feeling from us...

when can you select ur pics?

Hi Jac,
Hopefully can see this coming Sunday (5th Apr) loh...told them i may not be able to go down as often anymore coz i hv things to settle during the month... So hv u gotten ur album already??? U'll be hvg ur wedding dinner with close relatives & family this Nov rite? You hv ur ROM yet?

Hi Shery,
hee prepare to add photos?

Yes got my album, but haven't go in to collect my bedframe portrait as busy doing budget and closing.. super busy...

Hi Jac,
Only if i couldn't resist! Haha..oso depends on how many nice photos are there..u know many ppl saying better save the money for honeymoon...arghh!!!

Doing budgeting is reli tough ar..we hvn't done ours..reli risky ar...
So when will you go for AD gown selection?

Hi Shery,
I don't hold any customary dinner, so i won't be getting AD gown..

Where you go for your honeymoon?

hee your photos sure very nice one...

Hi Angel, Jac
Hahaha..totally understand how u feel.. just can't wait to see, right???!! BTW did SG Bridal share their thots of how they gog to do the first draft? Like do we get to tell them wt we think? Or like what we'd like to see in the first draft?
Angel, i think u can go ask-ask la...i forgot, when is ur AD ar? Nicole always says me that i nvr give her a call..she's always the one calling me..hahaha....

Hi Jac,
Thinking of going to Korea leh..but not sure if it's gog to be expensive? 2nd choice will be Taiwan..which i don't mind going but not as excited as going to Korea la.. Im planning to go right after my wedding dinner, that will be 27 Sept onwards..is it considered as peak season? Not sure if i hv to wait till end of the year so i can see snow... but i don't like the idea of waiting for months after wedding then go honeymoon leh... like work is stressful enough..juz need somewhere to hide and this wedding is reli a super good excuse..haha!!
You leh? Where you and ur hubbie planning to go for honeymoon?

Actually last Sunday they let me viewed our indoor studio pics via their desktop... among the 130pics, i think i only like about 30pcs only... die la..that is already 30..my package only has 27 poses...not yet seeing the outdoor ones..sure faint arrrr!!!! I keep telling myself..must get more outdoor shots..coz indoor shots are usually pre-determined already ma..outdoor shots more natural.

So Jac, Angel, your chosen pics hv more outdoor or indoor shots? or both equal? :P

i just called, she said i gotta wait till end of Apr....=(

I had equal outdoor and indoor but i would say in a sense outdoor is more cos it's only 2 outfits compared to 6 indoors

Hi Shery,

Just to share my experience with you about Winter in Korea.

Korea is a nice place to go.. I went there few years ago and celebrated New Year over there. It was very fun to stay at the skiing resort. Can have snow war, made our own snow man, skiing etc. It snows while we skiing at the resort, a wonderful experience for us. If you like to have skiing and snow, then u must go on Dec liao.

Of course, the scenery of Autumn is very nice also, full of flower. If you prefer to go right after your wedding. ^_^

Autumncandy,

It's not a shuttle bus service. You may call Ivy day before or on that day to let her know the timing. As it may delay caused by the traffic jam at the causeway, call them again when reached City Square. They will ask 'uncle' to fetch you in abt 10 mins time.

I just went there last Sat to fix my PS date. This is what Ivy told me.

Jac, I think it's a for sure thing that my HTB wants SG Bridal House now! The only down side is it's in Malaysia and we don't have a car =( so travelling will be quite difficult.

Sherry, I think I'll take the JB package. The scenary is so much nicer as compared to those in Sg. Furthermore I might be getting my friend to help me do a separate outdoor shoot in Singapore so might as well do the shoot in Malaysia =)

autumn candy, it's really alright without a car... me and my fiance we usually take the express bus there from bugis.... it's fun and u can treat every visit to JB as a trip

Hi Angel,
Aiya..end of April, that is almost a month!! Well, for the time being can juz look at all the current shots you hv to cheer yourself up..ha!!

Hi autumncandy,
Ya, me and HTB oso usually take express bus from Bugis, CW2 or SJE. Can take it like a fun trip ar! Btw, dun go by Kranji..the human queue is always long...

Hi Shirley,
Wah, thank you for sharing your experience about Winter in Korea. Which means...i hv to wait til end of Nov for the snow to fall, right? Oh skiing...how nice... i'm getting anxious now... must do research on good package..hope it won't be too expensive... Did u watch Winter Sonata (Bae Yong Jun & Choi Ji Woo)? Haha..would like to visit those places shown in the drama..

Hi Shery,

Ya, I did took a lot of photos where the place shown in Winter Sonata. It's at YongPyong Skiing Resort, need to take cable car up there. I believe they will bring tourist to some other places which recently shown in the drama.

Think it will be more cheaper if sign up the package during Natas Travel Fair, but the fair just over early this month.

Hi Angel,
Wow, it's late.. sure u can't wait for it...

Hi Shery,
Wow already like 30 ar.. sure u'll like more outdoor pics.. i got my outdoor more than indoor... because i have full pose album, so outdoor pics are nicer to fit, no need design ma..hee

will you consider to take full pose album?

We planned to new zealand in Nov... hopefully everything smooth sailing.

Hi Candy,
If you have problem going in, maybe you can arrange with SG, they'll arrange someone to pick u from custom...

Hi Shirley,
Won't there be anymore NATAS fair close to Xmas season? =( Haiyaaa..me and HTW wanted to visit but...not sure if they've already started to schedule for Sept or end of the year.

Hi Jac,
Haha..that's like a rough count la..i hope it will be lesser than that so i dun need to top up..save money. Full pose? Will it be charged differently? Will they restrict nos of photos in each spread? Do they allow two different themes in a spread...for example one page blue gown, the other page red gown :o

Hi Shirley, Xinyi,

Alamak..end of Sept or early Oct? Y so late ar.. haiya...think now i need to route for alternatives.. Thanks for the info gals ^____^

Hi Shery,
the full pose album has 21 poses. or else it will be too thick. definately is cheaper to have designed album. normally they'll arrange for u, i feel is ok for my albums..

some might left page is orange gown, then right page is white gown. but quite consistent one..

Hi Jac,
Oh...ok..got it! I thot it's a must to pick at least 3 photos within a series to fit into one spread...good thing they r being flexible :D
I think a mixture of designed & full pose will be nice.

ya if you really with to top up and constrain of budget, then consider full pose ba.. but before that try to view full pose album see whether u like it or not...

Hey hey!
There's still hope! Hahaha... thanks a bunch guys. I'll wait till Aug then... By then i ought to hv a clearer picture how much more budget i hv left to spend on the honeymoon, haha!! So, Shirley, Xinyi, when r ur ADs? Xin Yi, u are with SG Bridal too?

Wow, the thread so active these 2 days.. I haven booked Jenny yet for AD MUA.. But going by the conversations u all are having, prices rise very fast ar.. Now the quote is in the $600+ region liaoz..

I actually wanted to see if the makeup she do for my PS good not then book.. But that's like in January? The prices would have rocketed right?

Oh does anyone know if Jenny can do makeup / hairfor the jie meis and mums? How much additional to pay ar?

it is been a while since i last checked this thread and woah.. so many compliments for SG Bridal! i'm so glad i signed up with them end of last year.i simply can't wait for my PS end of May! LOL

Hi Shirley and Jac,

Thanks for the info! I guess I should be able to locate SG if I tell the cab the full address, maybe?

Hi Angel and Sherry,

I think the troublesome part other than travelling to Malaysia is also the fact that my HTB is working shift while I'm working office hours.. So taking leave and making a weekday free for both of us is difficult.. =(