SG Bridal in JB

Hi Xinyi,
You're welcome!
Hi Angel, Jac,
Does your outdoor photoshooting consist of Sultan & JB Area? What is there in JB area? I only know that Sultan is an old building..

Hi Angel,
I saw your candid shots during PS, wow, how you got the time/access to take them? U brought the camera along with you most of the time? I've tried to take pics in the studio, but could only take a very very few shots

I am new here. I am interested of taking up the SG bridal package.
For those who has signed up with them, mind to share the details of your package to me.

My email address is [email protected]

hi ppl,

i was a bride from SG. Their photos are indeed perfect.. MUA Jenny and Joanne, photographer Kevin, the helpers and Nicole.. they are simply fantastic.. i also took up the videograapher Ian's services for my actual day and i didnt regret a single bit.. he is really very detailed, did an extremely wonderful job for my express highlight and all my guests and sisters loved him!!

Hi Baby Mario,

Would you be able to let us see the express highlight? I'm quite interested to engage Ian but my wedding is end 2010 though..

Hi Winn, I've emailed you my package =) It will be good if you can go down to the BS and speak to the coordinator there..they'll show you their latest photo albums, and u know what, those are photos of ordinary people like you and me..and you'll be surprised of how beautiful and nice they all turned out!

Hi Baby Mario, I've also booked Ian for my actual day! We signed up package with him last Nov though our actual day is only this year 26 Sept. I'm so glad hearing your excellent comments and many other ppl's also saying the same thing. I feel like I've made the best decision to trust my precious once in a life time moment with SG Bridal and I-Studio =) Cheers!!

Hi Misspiggy,

not able to show u my express highlight.. not sure how i can upload the file plus i have not gotten the whole actual DVD from Ian yet. You can go down and check with him though... (see if he can show u mine.. i am grace and my wedd was on Nov 2008.) you shld chk them out early. my friend wanted to take him but he was fully booked on my friend's wed day!!

Hi Shery, i am very sure you will like him.. he is really very cute and funny. i was so entertained by him i didnt feel tired at all thru the day. i also didnt regret using the services from SG and Istudio... in fact i think most ppl in this forum spoke very highly of them..

Hi Baby Mario,
Wah, your AD was on Nov 2008, and it has been almost 5 months now, you still hvn't gotten the actual DVD yet? Hurhur..y so long ar...
Hi Misspiggy,
I saw a sample of express highlight in his studio last year..it was great! They cld even come out with a story line for you..so funny!

Hi Misspiggy,
Hmm..now that u mention..i think it's kinda early :o Maybe you can visit them by end of October perhaps? Coz his service is quite hotcake too..not sure how many kiasu ppl out there.

hi guys! can i check if i were to go down & check out the package do i need to make appointment, or i just walk in? are they close on any day?

I'm new here and am thinking of taking up a bridal package in JB. Seems like SG Bridal is getting a lot of good reviews.

Do y'all mind sharing details of your package to me? My email add is [email protected]

Also, just wondering if they would treat us differently once they know that we're from SG? i.e. charge us more etc?

Hi Sprite,

You really need not have to worry about this "Charge Us More" issue.

They do have alot of customers who are also from SG. I believe you will feel your money worthwhile for the services & items they provided for you.

What all couples want is really to have an enjoyable time at a good customer-oriented bridal house & in fact be treated like FRIENDS...

I must say that SG Bridal really did it.

hi shery,
think i missed out a lot for not coming for almost a week.... yep i brought my cam along but if u realise, for the outdoor shots i dun have alot of candid shots cos it's rather troublesome. and most of the time it's my ah lao taking for me...haha.

I have booked my PS for Jan..

I'm selecting my gowns on 10 Jan and my 2 days PS is 14 and 15 Jan.. Is it too close together? Cos my coordinator did not mention anything abt it being too close.. If the gowns need to be altered is it too rush?

Hi Dione, i think it's okie to have such a close date, in fact my coordinator advise me not to choose too early, in case there is any new option for me, my gown selection is on 12th may and PS is on 19th may.

I think should be norm, i also book my choosing gown on 1st week of july and 2nd week ps.
Btw like check who have book jenny to be their mua for actual day? what happen for me is i book her few mths back but my wedding is in dec. I check with Ivy and she told me Jenny hubby will send her out to SG so i dun have to worry. Problem now is my cousin who is trying to book jenny for AD mua told me she called ivy and ivy told her that she got to arrange transport for some1 to pick jenny from custom or need pay $80 transport charges. i am confused now, should i double confirm with Ivy?

Hi Dione,
I also had my gown fitting 1 week before PS. My PS was a week apart from one another coz me and HTB scared we'd be too tired and also...juz thot it's good to hv smth to look forward to every week, haha... apparently it turned out, HTB din hv consistent hairstyle, coz the hair has grown long as time goes by.. haiya...And worse, bcoz bad weather our outdoor shooting was divided into 3 sessions..he now had 3 different hairstyles liao :o
Jac shared with me that her PS also ran in two days straight, also a good thing, coz dun hv to spend double on the mani+pedi, haha! Smart choice!

Hi Angel, Jac
Jenny reli gave me a coloured gown yesterday, it was such a beautiful gown...i loved it and now im still loving it...can't wait for my photo selection, man! Arghhh!!!! I managed to take some candid shots again..hvn't uploaded in my FB yet, will try to do today. I find friendster is more user-friendly, so i had 3 pics uploaded already. Can add me: [email protected].

Hi Shery,

I was there yesterday! was talkin to catherine but am still considering the package they offer.. My HTB loves the photography style they have.. but i have 1 concern.. are the gowns for PS the same for all brides??

Hi Jasmy,
I also booked Jenny for my AD. I don't think we should worry about her means of transportation coz SG Bridal will take charge of that. Just expect her to turn up at the agreed locations & timing. That's wht Nicole told me =)

Hi Shery,

Thats the problem, that is the same as what Ivy told me.

But not sure why when quoting to my cousin they ask for an additonal $80 transport charges.

But i am lucky i book jenny early because when my cousin check the price go up again.

I'm new here and is considering SG Bridal House as the BS. Can anyone share with me their package? my email is [email protected]

just a question, saw on their website that transport is provided from the checkpoint to their BS. is it a shuttle bus service or must inform them to fetch us?

Hi Xinyi!
Really??? I was there too..u saw me?? Wt time did u come? I had outdoor photo-shooting yesterday, i came downstairs at about 11am...then went upstairs again (after finish shooting) at abt 1.30pm... You enjoyed their company ma?
In regards to the gowns for PS.. they have a wide range of gowns to select from.. though there are some popular ones that many brides often want...that one is bo-bian la. So again, it's up to your preference. Like if you view Angel's candid shots in FB, i had 2 gowns same as hers. But reli..u don't hv to worry coz different brides wearing will portray different feeling!!
As for my outdoor shots, all the 3 gowns i had are quite new i guess..coz i hvn't seen anyone wearing those :o Me and HTB brought a guitar out coz we thot we wanna be different & be more personal...He likes to play guitar, i like to sing.. :P So, you can also do the same thing..can bring personal belongings that means alot to both of you to your photoshoot =)

Hi Jasmy,
I booked Jenny last year Nov when i signed up with SG Bridal. Frm wt i heard..the cost has reli gone up higher and higher nw.. So..don't be confused, juz stick to what Ivy said to you. Haiz..maybe it's qt difficult now coz u hv to answer to ur cousin rite? U wanna check with Ivy again..ask her if she can dun charge ur cousin that $80?

Haha Shery, i already ask my cousin to check with Ivy telling them what they have told me lor see what they say.

The charges really up quite a bit leh not those 10 20 lor haha so she also thinking if she want to use jenny for her AD MUA.

Hi autumncandy,
You've got mail! I don't think it is a shuttle bus service =) I think it will be safer for you to inform them on your arrival time. Then they'll arrange someone to pick u up.

hi Shery,
oh.. i came much later.. think ard 6 somethg in the evening.. we are still considerin cos the things they offer us were far too few than the packages that u and other others have.. perhaps i'll hav to keep bargaining bah.. can i quote your name then if i decide to sign? heee.. :p

Hi Jasmy,
Ya loh..the price went up qt steeply..luckily i booked last yr ar!
Hopefully your cousin will receive a favorable reply from Ivy.
But reli la..i applaud Jenny's skill..i reli love the makeup that she's done for me.. especially yesterday...so natural..it complimented my gown well..

Looking forward to my PS in may and june. So excited, but i still got a few itches to shed. u think they can photoshop to make us slimmer? hehe... btw i prefer my PS date to be close, so i wont have to redo my nail art.. hahahaha...

hey brides, can share where u had ur outdoor PS? Im still thinking, cant decide yet.