SG Bridal in JB

Hi Shery,

Ya, I have attended my fren's wedding dinner at this restaurant last year. Both their food and decoration also not bad.

Misspiggy,

You may consider this restaurant. ^_^

Hi Forever,

Your photos really nice and u look gorgeous in those photos. I still have to wait till 4th quater of this year then have my PS as we have yet to decided our AD, probably early next year.

After seeing the samples from all of you, no regret for signing package with SG Bridal.

We all have made a right choice!!! ^_^

Cheers..

Okie okie, i'll take note of Straits View Hotel. I haven set the date for the msia dinner but singapore's lunch has been set on 10.10.2010

Hi Misspiggy, i just clarified with my HTB, that Straits View is a restaurant, not a hotel. The restau name is Straits View Garden.

Okie! Straits View Garden..
Bf just went for a wedding lunch yesterday at this Pekin Restaurant near Carrefour & Tesco i think. He said the food is not too bad and that his cousin had her wedding there like 4 yrs ago.
Anyone have any idea about the restaurant?

Hi Misspiggy

Me, HTB and my best friend went down on 08.03.09 to Daiman Peikin at 18 Jalan Pesona Taman Johor Jaya. Johor Bahru, Johor 81100 to view the restaurant. We kind of love the location as it is golf course. It is near giant and Tesco.There are lots of greenery there compared to the restaurant at Tmn Molek which is an odd shape restaurant.The sizes is odd shape because it is block by the staircase.

However my best friend told me that the best is still at sutera mall as it is very grand.We did not visit the sutera mall as we find it very far.

http://www.pekin.com.my/suterautama.html

Hi Misspiggy,

If I'm not wrong, the Pekin Restaurant that u mentioned is located at Molek, a 2 or 3 storey building. My fren held her wedding dinner there 4 or 5 years ago at Ground Floor. The Layout of the restaurant not relly good, I even being blocked fm viewing the stage fm the table that I sat as there are quite a few pillars. But, I'm not sure about the layout of 2nd floor. You may go down to have a look. In fact, the food is not bad.

Hi Shirley

The 2nd floor is as bad as the ground floor. The 3rd floor is slighly better as it is surrounded by mirror. So still can see each other from the opposite side but I don't like the layout as it is being blocked by the stairs.

I heard remarks that the food at Straits View Garden is not good. Have you personally tried the food there? The decoration looks nice.

I ate at Straits View Garden for more than 5 times liao. I find the food is quite nice ar.. Decoration also nice.. and got one time when i visited, they were having a local band performing.. So it was quite happening. But of course, Misspiggy..i think it's good to recce the place urself to have more assurance :D Most of the times we had dinner outdoor and one time indoor. I certainly prefer outdoor la..More romantic, hee!
But do not restrict ur options to one la.. coz there are many other nice restaurants.. There is one in Danga Bay, a very classy restaurant named, Danga Palace. The food is also quite nice, especially their famous garlic eel. You can visit this website: http://my.88db.com/my/Services/Post_Detail.page/Food_Beverage/Restaurant/?PostID=66676.
My PIL stay in JB, so i've been to many nice restaurants there

I went to SG Bridal to book my photoshoot dates.. It's still pretty far away.. January.. lol.. But getting very excited already!

i didnt noe there are so many pekin restaurant. Molek will b good since bf parents stay at taman molek but i definitely prefer not to have the pillars. will go recce all the reccomended restaurants. You girls are such great help. now the thing to do is to convince my bf tat its not too early to go recce.. he keeps saying can always wait till next yr to book

Im still thinking where to have my outdoor shooting. was thinking desaru and kota tinggi. do u think the pic come out will be almost the same. all water 1. if i were to choose 1, which 1 will u guys suggest. i went to SG bridal to see example of kota tinggi. but they dun have.

Hi Chloe,

I haven see any examples of Kota Tinggi pic so cant comment much, but if i'm you i will oso worry if the pics will come out similiar. I saw pics of desaru where there are pics of the sea and oso pic of green grass like lalangs, trees etc. so maybe chose desaru better coz more variety?

Hi Chloe

Last week i saw some photos of rain forest at Monalisa BS in city square.I heard that there is a S$50 entrance fee charged.Personally I have not been to Kota Tinggi rain forest though i have been to Desaru.

For your information I am from Kota Tinggi.

This is the rain forest website:
http://www.kota-rainforest.com.my/

Hi Chloe,
Kota Tinggi has a waterfall..i think they're gog to make u lay down on the rocks (mermaid style)... i saw my SIL's pre-wed outdoor shot (she engaged Venus), it turned out quite beautiful and natural

Personally i prefer Desaru, coz beach was where my HTB proposed to me and i think watching sunset at the beach is quite romantic :D

Does anyone know, if we are allowed to bring personal belongings to be captured together in the photo shoot? Im thinking to get my HTB to bring his guitar, so we can hv a shot where he's playing guitar in the lalang.. haha.. wild imagination..and i'll be laying down somewhere i guess.. Not sure if Kevin will mind..

Hi Shery,
Need to tell you that no sunset in Desaru. Only danga bay...

Yes you can bring along, and show it to photographer before that, so he might has idea how to catch them.

Hi Shery,
I wanted to have sunset too.. but Ivy told me no sunset there.. so i can't have it also... but the outcome also not bad la...

Hi Shery

In fact, they recommended couples to bring props for the PS so that u can have more styles and unique photos... rather than the standard styles... though each couples carry the styles differently, I would still encourage you guys to incorporate props that tell ur story...

Dun u think is romantic... U may wanna re-play the proposal scene too...

My goodness, yeah, i am indeed thinking about the possibility of having the proposal scene re-play!! I thought it must be quite embarrassing to request for such thing (as in being different) if most styles/poses have already been standardised. Now that you mention that they actually encourage us to bring our own props..Im at ease that i can tell Kevin our story! So glad...Your input really means alot to me! Thanks Serene.

Hi Jac,
Most probably sunset is really hard/risky to capture..Too bad no sunset..coz my HTB proposed to me during sunset in Tioman.., may need to rely on the photoshop effect then.. haha!!

Hi Dione

Is there a reason why you had choosen that date? My HTB and me have not choosen any dates but we hope to held it in June 2010. It seems that the tong shu is not out.

Can you tell me where is SG Bridal?I would like to visit them too.

Thx

Hi Forever
Thx. I love the outdoor photos.You look like a princess. So sweet

Anyway can share with me photos fr venus? My multiply id is sweetpooh81.

Hi Dione

would you be able to share your SG Bridal package details for 2010 with me...would intend to take my package in 2010 also...

Also, have you booked your wedding banquet? If not, we can team up to negotiate with the hotels for better rates

Lydia

Hi Pauline,

Yupz, the Tong Shu for 2010 is not out yet.. We calculated the dates based on me and my bf's 8 characters. There is a feng shui master we asked to help to calculate.. He says that using your 8 characters is more accurate than the Tong Shu cos the Tong Shu oni tells u that generally this date is good for pple who wana get married but that day could be a bad day for you cos it clashes with your 8 characters cos of some elements.. He even helped us calculate what is the auspicious time for the groom to receive the bride and also when to sign our ROM marriage cert.

Has anyone of you babes stayed @ the hotel near SG Bridal overnight for your 2 day photoshoot.. Think it's called Crystal Crowne.. Was thinking of staying there so no need to travel back and forth..

Hi Ladies!!!! I haven been here for super long!! cos i had been busy with werk. I just came back from my photoshoot yesterday and I am super duper happy. THUMBS UP for SG Bridal!!!

Dione, I stayed @ crystal crown and thanks to Forever, we got to stay there @ a cheaper rate.

The staff are really "flenly" (in their lingo, haha) Bought Lunch and snacks for us... Took great care of us thruout the whole shoot. We are not professionals so we wun know what looks best on the pics but the crew will guide us. For those who have their own idea of wat to do, I shod say, why not just leave it to the pro, they know best.

someone asked whether need sunblock or not....erm i say "YES"!!!!!! it slipped my mind and i was burnt...boohoo. now my shoulders are baked in golden brown. oh ya and insect Repellant is a must!!!!!

I went desaru, it's a beautiful place on the pics but it's really infested with little "frens" tht love u sooo much they can't resist but to kiss u.

I will post a few pics on my blog soon... will let u guys know..

Hi Angel,
My outdoor photoshoot will be on 22 Mar (Sun) and good to know that i need to bring insects repellant. Haha! BTW, ur insects not only referring to mosquitoes? My skin can't tolerate insects, i'll be scratching & scratching

Sounds u had a great fun, i cant wait to hv mine too!

yes it's not only mozzies. alot of unknown bugs. they say CANNOT scratch. beat, slap but dun scratch.i have sensitive skin also. i am all red over. i hope they can photoshop. the mozzies are at least 1.5cm big. apply lotsa of insect repellant especially at the grass area and the toilet area where u change.

Have been super busy with work & no time to come into the SG forum recently.

Wow, with feedback from Angel of the mozzies & bugs at desaru, wonder if i should change my photoshot venue then...

Personally, i like the scenery at desaru but really afraid of bugs & insects. A bit worrying.

hi yong ling,
if u are afraid of bites, apply insect repellant. it shod be fine. but if u are turned off by the buzzing insects...it's the grass area tht have most of the insects. the beach area is fine. but we woman can tolerate for the sake of beauty.=)

Thks to all, i think its really safer to take in Desaru den.

We have been staying at crystal crown during our visit to SG, but my bf hates the narrow carpark. we might be staying at the new hotel call The Grand Paragon in future. But i feel crystal crown is more convi.

Jac, how to get a cheaper price for crystal crown, hee...

Hihi Sherry, Vivian, Angel and Miss Piggy

I am keen to take up package with SG Bridal, would you be ok to share your package details with me...and when did you take up your package...

Coz i would like to know how much their costs will be if I take up in 2009...can't ask them for 2008 prices...

Appreciate if you can help me out...tks a lot lot =)

Warm Rgds
Lydia

Hi ladies, i have added u girls to FB.

Lydia, you've got mail. btw if u request for kevin to take ur pics now, if u have not signed up with them, u'll need an additional RM500.

Chloe, i heard tht Grand paragon is a new hotel, abt a year old, so the things are newer too. but crystal crown is less than a min's walk... so i would choose crystal crown still if i were u.

yalor... Grand paragon is a distance from SG, but my bf cant stand the crystal crown carpark, he say he rather drive to and fro SG from Grand paragon... haiz...