SG Bridal in JB

Hi Lizzy Bride,

Good to find that you share the same sentiments with me!

By the way, I went there last weekend and saw 2 couples taking PS. One of them might be you.

I went to select my photos, a lot more prettier than what I had expected earlier! Even uneditted photos by themselves look good already ;)

Very very happy with the SG team

Hi Xiangqi,

If it is for Actual day, I think you can buy them anywhere, but best is to tailor made so that it fits the groom nicely and is of correct color matching.

But if it is for PS, I think maybe noneed to be so particular since SG can do editting on the coloring. Just my guess, but recommend you to check with SG first before you do anything so that you won't waste money unnecessarily ;)

Hi Merly, Of two days I am there, I saw many couples there choosing gowns or photos. Yah, so you are one of the couples I saw. Which day you are there?

Hi Xiangqi, actually if really for photoshoot dun really have to buy a beige colour pants...my bf did not bring beige pants for photoshoot...they have one provided for him.

Hi Merly & Lizzy bride,
Thanks for your advice..:-)i was actuali tinking of getting for actual day, so i tink tailor is still the best option.

can share hw much is the basic price for SG bridal package?? anyone can share with me the package include?

merly, lizzy: must share ur pretty photos.. =)

Hi Justemi

not too sure abt the basic package...if i dun remember correctly...i guess the cheapest of it is abt RM1k or below. For mine, is abt RM4,188. Consists of 28 poses....and those freebies like photo frames, car deco...etc.

now i dun know when will the photos be ready....i forgot to ask the coordinator before i leave that day. yah...will share the photos once i receive it.....

Hi Lizzy Bride,

I was there on Saturday and Sunday also. Yeah I saw other couples choosing their photos too. That weekend had a lot of people there. I saw 1 of the couples chatting with Kelvin's kid. Is that you?

Hi Justemi,

No problem, I can share with you my package and pics but I prefer via email. Please send your request again to me via this email address :

Those who are interested too, please email to me too as I do not come into the forum very often, and also I easily forget who ask for what from me in this forum
*paiseh*

Hi Merly

yes...that is us....we are waiting for Kelvin to come back for our outdoor shooting...so entertain ourselves with Kelvin's daughter. haahaa....

Just receive a call from SG...photos are ready..that is pretty fast..consider abt a week?...but i can only choose next mth....bf not in town until next mth.....sob sob....

Hi Lizzy Bride & Merly

Happy that you enjoy the photo shooting..so I guess I won't be that stressed getting prepared for that day.. Eh, your packages consisted of how many outdoor locations?

Looking forward for your pretty photos! ^_-

Hi adnl2002,

My package consist of one outdoor location which is Desaru. Actually can choose among in JB, Kota Tinggi, Desaru and S'pore. So i choose Desaru given the beach there....but on the day itself, besides shooting at the beach, we also went to those 'foresty' area...background is with those tall grasses and lalang.

For those that have send me emails, please look at mailbox as I had juist replied. Sorry for the delay as I have been very busy lately *paiseh*

For my pics, I still haven't got the time to scan and upload yet. Will send the pics once I get the time to do it *very very paiseh*

Hi Lizzy,

Mine also same case...I took more than 1 month after PS to see photos because I went to China for a long trip after that....

Before my trip, Nicole to me I can go see photo liao and those photos turned up very pretty...so made me very impatient to wait when I was in China....hehe..

Hi adnl2002,

Mine is 2 outdoor locations, Desaru & Sultan Garden. The feel of photos for both places are very very different.

Hi Storeberry,

Nicole said she estimated giving birth at end of this month.

Good that you found the threads!

Was so surprised when I see yylovel post just now.

BTW, Nicole said she estimated giving birth at end of this month.

Dina, adel & fatboy,
i reali cant believe there is such a super bo liao person here...dina, thanks for your effort and have those post it up..

Hi thanks merly & xiangqi! Yah, I was very surprised to see the post & I got suspicious when I saw Venus inside the post & decided to investigate... But she is quite stupid to let us find out... Kekeke..

dina:

thank goodness you expose the thing before it gets out of hand. i don't have time to check the other threads; assume they more or less sound the same.

yylovel:

assume you competitor, if you wanna compete with SGBridal, offer something more interesting for your target customers, don't come here and kpkb.

assume you customer, marriage is once-in-lifetime thing (unless you thinkin of divorcing), if there's something you're not happy with, you shld voice it out. diam diam means it's your own fault. plus, you voice it, they will try to accomodate. my time with them, i also raise my unhappiness if i've any (tho my wife should be more worried). am i'm already not the fussy kind. cos bottomline: you're only gonna do it this once, so get it done right.

plus, you didn't pay the package in one lump sum. you pay by instalments. any stage not happy, just bail out with a partial sum lost. then find someone else.

next time, wanna smoke, be more professional. else, don't come in here. don't go SGBridal. and don't badmouth if you don't have concrete evidence. if you do, like what the rest of the brides here did, post them up online, we see for you.

dare?

Cnt believe she actually go ard cut & paste the same thing...=.=" but too bad she forgotten to change venus to sg...

Dina,
read the posts, sama sama.. she also get slammed there..

HdBanger,
I think she is more of a competitor to all those bridal shops in JB..i think she's problematic gal.. ;p

Hi Lizzy bride & Merly,
for mine, i think it's sultan garden & s'pore.. like I mentioned sultan garden for those dreamy romantic feel and spore..coz we are sporeans mah.. ;P dunno where to choose special locations in SG.. any suggestions?

Who is the next one to prepare for out/indoor and studio photoshoot? I have to change my photoshooting to mid-aug or late-aug instead of early aug and will be going in tmr to inform SG.. for my actual day in Nov.. do you think there's enough time for them to process the ablums?

Hi adnl2002
My malaysian friend actually told me danga bay is also another nice location to take photos. Probably you can consider that....

I believe if you actually told them ur time constraints...they will work within it as I have heard before that they have done photoshoot for those Indonesians who specifically flew in just to take photos and all are ready like within a week?....

wow...actually should be happy in a way that business in SG is good that actually attracts jealousy rite...heehee....so this even determines the service and standard provided by them.;)

Just to share, I just had my photoshoot session last weekend at Sg Bridal. Managed to capture some candid shots with the help of my sis and bro discreetly. I have posted the photos in my multiply (swee11).

For those who are considering, u can rest assured that u are in good hand if u sign up with Sg Bridal.

Everyone told me that PS is tiring but Sg Bridal have gave us a memorable and fun experience. Almost all the smiles and laughters on our faces are true... not just posing... The PG team (Kevin & Feng) really did a great job in creating the moods.

I am also very impressed by Jenny's skills. She has transformed me into a beauty effortlessly.

To be frank, my friends' albums taken in Singapore and some of other JB BS become pale when I compare them with Sg Bridal.

I must really compliment the team at Sg Bridal! Thumbs up!!!

Now I am very excited and looking forward to select my photos.

In case, anyone interested in my package. Do PM or email me. (^_^)

Hi serene,

I also sign up wif sg bridal after u & merly's strongly recommandations
Saw ur pics in multiply...my gosh u look so gorgeous, i muz say jenny really do a gd job..no doubts!!
i can rest assure that she will also turn mi into a beautiful bride on my rom day..
Keep us update wif more of ur pics...Cheers!

Oh Peareys, welcome welcome!! U definitely will also be a beautiful and gorgeous bride!

I saw Lizzy Bride when she was having her PS last mth. She was also very very pretty. (^_^)

So when did u sign up and which co-ordinator attended to u? hehehe... One day, we should all meet up and go shopping or drink coffee... hahaha...

Erm...think i sign up 2-3 weeks ago ba cnt really rmb, i sign up wif queenie but ivy did come over and tok to us too...
can see that all their staffs are very friendly...my bf & i feel very "at home" so we decided to sign wif them..
btw did you engage them for ur AD?? if not do you have any gd recommandation for AD MUA & photographer.
Ya...we can have a gathering and share the experience...but the thread seems quiet nowadays.

Hi peareys

I will definitely invite Jenny out to be my AD MUA. As for PG & VG, I can recommend u mine. $1288 for PG & VG. (^_^)

I dun remember ur email address. Can u give me agian?

i invited jenny & dunno itzit kelvin or another photographer out as my ROM MUA & photographer but haven't confirm for AD as still a long way to go...

I think I saw u when I went for my photo selection last Friday. U looks beautiful & gorgeous. I totally agreed with your comments on SG bridal. Their service is excellent! I am really satisfied with the entire team at SG Bridal. Thumbs up!

I intend to engage Jenny to be my AD MUA but she’s already being booked on that day. So Serene, must act fast before she is being booked. I am still looking for PG & VG on my AD. Can you share me your package? My email is [email protected]

Many thanks!

Hi gladys

I am not sure if i seen u that day cos quite rush. (^_^)

Btw, I have just sent u my AD PG&VG package by Phototerrain.

Peareys, u've got mail too (^_^)

Serene, think u can call them to check after 1 week.

Me also very excited during the waiting time... and worried for the outcome too cos i got lazy eyes... but feeling relieved & happy after seeing my photos... Kelvin's skill is superb.

Having headache while choosing cos too many photos i like... in the end, add 5 more pages (cross page) to my album...

Thanks serene,

Ladies, can i check their 1 page means 1 cosspage or juz 1 side...i get really confused..

Gladys, can share ur photos too??

Something very unpleasant happened to me on this forum. Quite disappointed though...

Since Sg Bridal has done such a good job for me, naturally I would hope to recommend them to other couples who are considering Sg Bidal. Hence I promote them in other threads but accidentally 'cut and paste' my recommendation into Dawn Bridal thread. =(

I am fine if no one bother abt my posts but din expect to get blast by some of the forumners whom I suspect is not real brides... First they insisted that I am a fake bride and am a staff of Sg Bridal trying to promote... The funniest thing is I showed them my photos in multiply and 1 even said that the photos are fake. Taken by Sg Bridal.... OMG! Then suddenly got a few started commenting that they were previously brides of Sg Bridal then they were very unhappy hence switched to Dawn... So qiao, right?

I am glad that the beautiful ladies here are more pleasant. (^_^)

Hi peareys, I dun remember the pages thing liao leh... I think is crosspage bah.. Otherwise I jialet liao... definitely top up a lot one... hehehe...

Hi lynn, u've got mail. (^_^)

Dun worry abt them serene, we gers noe that u're genuine.

Coz i rmb it's crosspage..if not the album looks quite thin...can u help mi to confirm when u go n choose ur pics? Thanks alot.

Hi pin&jie, don't bother too much about what others say. Anyway, they are hiding behind the nicks so we can cannot acertain who they are. But we know that SG had done a good job for us & that's good enough!

I had my PS last year Feb & engaged Jenny to be my AD MUA because I am so pleased with her makeup skills! Even my hubby commented that she is good!!

As for my AD PG, I engaged them as well, & Kenneth was my PG & for VG I took with i-studio (Ian). Ian was super funny & everyone was amaused by him. My grandma & dad love him! Kekek..

Serene, i've juz "visit" dawn's forum...i have to agree wif u that some of them are not real brides...

Hi dina, can share wif mi you package & pic for PG & VG. Many Thanks!

Thanks, ladies! You sweeties really make me feel better... (^_^)

Hey Dina, can share with us ur photos too? Is I-studio's package expensive? Ian was also the VG for my best friend's wedding. He was indeed humourous. I like the way he went ard interviewing guests... So memorable...

Peareys, sure! I will check and let u know. (^_^)
U also noticed that suddenly they have a few new forumners hor... hehehe... But frankly speaking I have not heard of any bad abt Sg Bridal yet...

I really love the team! They are so nice and friendly. Hard to believe that there will be people who are unhappy with them...

Hi Ladies, sorry for the confusion … my basic package consists of 21pages (1 side). 1 crosspage = 2 sides. My album after top up is 17 crosspage (34 sides). Hope this explanation helps.

Hi Peareys, sorry I dun have the soft copy yet… will send to u once available…

Hi serene, dun bother abt their bad comments... as long we know tat Sg bridal has provided an excellent service to us… I would definitely recommend Sg bridal to my cousin and friends…

Hi dina, can share your photo too? Can share your view for I-studio? Thanks!