SG Bridal in JB

No pro!

Hello Gals,

Have been very busy in the office, thus hv no time surfing my dearest forum. GRGRGR.

Xinyi, thanks so much, i've received ur package..it truly saves me. We've finished drafting out our wedding invitation!

Oh ya..btw, i went to see my first draft last Sun. Requested for the draft to be emailed to me..but i think they forgot leh.. maybe too busy.. the result was quite nice, though we have some amendments to be made.. Hope to see the revised artwork this coming Sun.

BTW... we chose wrong pictures but there's no turning back.. i asked if i cld replace the photo with smth else, but there's gog to be an additional charge of RM80 per photo...sigh.. so we juz make do with it loh...

Awww how exciting, choosing PS gowns..hope to see many new gowns :D

BTW gals, XB no longer serving me, changed to Ivy.. :o

>ivy, 3rd oct? zhong qiu jie! wanted that date too but gosh.. all hotels are booked.. hahaha.. which chalet will u be having ur solemnisation?

hi gals, mrng
just wondering, can we take back the samples on the photo selection day if we top up an album or we pay separately for the samples?

i just finished my PS and i cant wait to see the photos soon.. hope everything turns out nice, crossing fingers :p

dear gals,i received a email from the sales manager of Singapore Art Musem that they are gg to have a renovation.OMG!!!!! SUPER DUPER HEADACHE NOW...how can they inform me now and where am i gg to find a venue.my wedding cards are printed,deposit for caterer was also paid and the deposit for the venue too.im demanding a compensation from them now.but where am i gg to find a venue so last min. 3 more months to my AD.Im checking out legend @ fort canning now.hope that can get an answer by today.

Thanks gals..
Everyone will have a good one k!

ALAMAK, Fashion Yoyo, that's a total disaster.. Hw could they do this?? So the ballroom/area that you booked will be affected???? Oh gosh.... i really hope you can get an alternative venue ASAP..
Sorry to hear this...it's really a total monday blue.

anything outdoor,,actually i can still continue holding there with all the noises that they are gg to create and all the ugly scraffolding.

it really spoil everthing.now i dun know is to wait for it to complete ie change date or see if other places have the date i want

i need outdoor venue,am waiting for the sales person to contact for angel's venue - THE LEGEND

u wan to consider sentosa? or other museums? how can they inform thru an email? so rude lor..or any nice nice country club? one degree 15 marina is pretty..

Fashion Closet, as the last resort.. maybe you wanna take a look at those packages-to-let-go in the forum?
Oh Xinyi, yes..one degree 15 is really really pretty..very classy! Now u just need to hire the venue, coz u already hv the food frm your caterer, right?

fashion closet- dun panic... i'm sure u'll get a place u like. since ur venue is singapore art museum, i suppose ur guests arent alot. hae u considered changi v hotel? it's a beautiful place by the pool side... i checked out tht place before but the number of pple it can hold is too little for me.

>Angeline, sorry to hear that. Don't panic, have to calm down and think of alternatives.

I would like to suggest the following (you have to check availability):

1) Sentosa - like what Xinyi suggested
2) Mount Faber
3) Botanic Garden
4) Singapore Yacht Club

>angeline, singapore yacht club is pretty too.. furama waterfront hotel, the one at havelock oso not bad..
before considering sentosa las time for my case, we tot of one degree 15, raffles marina and the zoo...

Fashion Closet, i've emailed you the outdoor pics i've gotten from Jenny the last time i enquired for wedding package at Amara Hotel.. Hopefully it will help you..

Thanks alot gals for your help.My HTB still insist of having it at SAM,he does not want to change date or venue since we already confirmed everything.We are trying to talk to the management now.

He is considering of sueing them because the venue should be delivered to us as it is when we sign the contract and paid the deposit.

Its either they finish the reno by our AD or they stop everything and rent it to us as original.

Haiz....big headache now,,,why does all this happen..this is not the first hipcupps that we have along the way..is it telling us that we should not get married now???

>angeline, dun worrie too much la.. there are alot of hiccups which are unforseen.. let's wait for the management to get back to u.. be happie n stay cheerful.. it's 3 more mths to go.. must stay pretty from now!!
for all u know, u wil get a wonderful birthday present tomolo?