SG Bridal in JB

Hi Vivian,
Thanks for the sharing. Haha..now that i think about it..true..getting a band may juz waste $$$..maybe i'll juz get best friend to perfom..wuahaha... I was thinking to ask HTB to play guitar and i sing..but..not sure if i'll get nervous and ruin the whole night..errrr...!!!!! I think i'll burn a set of beautiful romantic songs to play during the dinner ^______^

Hey Fashion Closet,
Wah..u've got 6 outfits for ur indoor shooting rite? wah...how come took so long.. :o *Xin Ku Ni Le*

Xinyi, u are a teacher? Primary or Secondary ar?

I only have 10-12 tables...and my friends aren't the crazy type..so playing game can be fun too!! Wah..suddenly i felt there's a light shining upon my head.. i'll start thinking what game to play to entertain the young and the old.

>shery, i'm a secondary school tr.. but now at moe hq so having office hours instead of the school time 7am to 3pm.. hee...

my frens are the crazy type but my htb is not lor.. so now gotta ctrl my frens...

me too, my friends all crazy 1. they say mostly ppl will ask groom to drink. they say they wanna make me drink and the groom stand aside and watch. and they make sure im been carried out (dead drunk) kaoz... my HTB say very easy dun invite them wahahahahaha.

>chloe, that's what my htb say too.. dun invite those "trouble-makers" cos both of us dun drink at all.. but anyway, think a warning to the crazy frens is enuf bah? heee

>shery, think cos ur guests are smaller in numbers.. cosy games might be ok.. mine, i'm having at least 30 tables.. tink the photo takin table by table alone will take me almost the whole dinner le...

xinyi, no use warning them. they dun care at all. i told them already, during table to table dun disturb me, if wanna play, after dinner go my bridal suit den play. cos in law around the make me drink also not nice mah. haiz... mine also at least 30 tables.

It's Fridayyyyy!!!
Luckily i hv decent relatives & friends...wuahaha!!! Wah 30 tables..300pax :o R u guys gog to order real cake? I'm thinking to get one from Pine Tree (it's qt popular in the threads)..hopefully 2 tiers (7kg) is enuf to feed 100pax... *sigh* Money again...

Xinyi, i was tempted to be a Pri sch teacher before..but after HTB told me all the ugly stuff i'm gog to face if i become one..made me back out..i juz thot hvg the small kids around is a blessing as they are so cute and fun to watch...haha.. but i guess it'll come in big responsibility too..

BTW finally i got to show my mom the samples i've gotten from the PS..she told me, how come i lied down on the grass? Dirty.. hahaha... then she praised SG Bridal's nice gowns... i reli hope my AD gowns will also be as nice as the PS ones!

shery >>>> u know kelvin lol..his standard so high..most of my time was spend on my first red gown (the one he got the prize) with the effect..hahaha

nic already call me to go for photo selection.hope all turn out well cos it really super tiring

>chloe, realli?? oh no

>shery, i'm having the real cake... MIL's fren is a baker.. so she's goin to bake for us FREE!! heee.. u need her contacts? maybe cheaper?

teaching is nvr a bed of roses.. went relief teaching in pri sch before entering nus, i got a shock n decided to be a sec tr.. ugly stuff? hmmm.. it's even uglier in the staff room actually.. we hav our fair share of office politics between trs.. at d end of the day, the students are still the best.. mayb i taught in a neighbourhood school, students are more appreciative towards trs when they realise ur good intentions.. hahhaa

i realli cant wait for my shoot leh.. hahaha still so long till sept.. but I havent SLIMMED DOWN YET!!!

xinyi >>> we are also very lucky cos our caterer Krisxon is giving us three-tier of real dark chocolate cake
i also did not lose any weight for the PS cos i onli have 2 months of time frame..haiz..so must do alot of editing..wahahaha

Hi Fashion Closet..! Haha..yeah..Kev's standard is super high..ey like that i made it quite fast leh...by 8pm we left the shop liao..
Awww...can't wait to see ur photos too :P

Xinyi, does she make delicious cake? Hee..if u dun mind, u can email me her contact: [email protected]. I need to know hw many kg of cake must i order to feed 120pax max. Wah, fashion closet...real dark choc cake...*swallow saliva*

Hey, come on la..i went 4 photoshoot in a plump shape loh.. i thot SG has many gowns catered from S-L size???

Im also trying to slim down..i put on 5kg in 1 year...so devastating...
My HTB looks slimmer and smaller than me.. *sigh* so paiseh...during the PS, Kev kept advising HTB to be further "out", so he wun appear so small in the pics...ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Xinyi, maybe my passion for teaching isn't as great as yours =) From wt u said, u sound very contented with your job.. happy for you ^_____^

>shery, i will send to you once i got it from my MIL...

trying my very best to make my tummy and thighs smaller.. looks like a barrel soon.. hahhaa.. my htb can jus slim down without a few meals.. aaarrrgghhh

i am not tat contented la.. if not, i would hav stayed on teaching rather than to transfer to HQ and do admin stuff.. htb always think that if he strikes toto, he will ask me to resign n do wat i wan (cos i would wan to open a boutique n be my own boss..hahahaa) but so far, other than bein unhappie wif bosses.. hahhaa.. so far so good...

shery >>>> u have the same prob as me too..since im with my hubby i have gain 6kg i think..omg!!!

Kelvin keep asking him to stand further out..arggggg...wahahaha

but ur photo all very nice lol,,dun worry.so when will u see ur album layout?

Hmm, girls i was just wondering, if we are to use real cake, would the staff have enought time to cut them into 100+ pcs and distribute?

And also, i think hotels would make us sign the indemnity, meaning to say in the event of mass food poisoning, *Touch wood* the hotel would not be responsible. Even if the fault is with their food.

>misspiggy, think they should enuf time bah.. i have 300 + - guests somemore..

they would make us sign meh? mine din say anything at all..

Xinyi, i've browsed ard the webbie, looks quite impressive!! Hee...but where is Eng Hoon Mansion ar?

Haha..ya if strike toto i'll quit my job straight away..maybe that's y God forbids..wuahahahaha....

Misspiggy, i din sign any indemnity letter leh.. the waiter will help me to cut and serve during the wedding dinner..

Fashion Closet, love comes with a price.. too happy that's y din watch my food anymore..shit shit shit.. i can only get to see my first draft on 30th May :o

>shery, eng hoon mansion is near the tiong bahru market.. think u can check from the directory.. can go to this website: http://gothere.sg/
hahahaa.. maybe tat's why we are still working hor.. i'm nvr lucky wif such things de..

hey ladies I'm back~ took me a while to finish reading the thread. glad to know everyone's doing fine~

talking about weight gain I think I'm no better. I gained 10kg in 2 years since I'm with my HTB. took me a lot of methods like slimming pills, dieting, eating only veggies and such also never lose a single kilos.. worst thing is no matter how much weight my HTB gain he still look skinnier than me! only until recently i started going to the gym then I start losing weight. but still I'm far from the 10kg before.. haiz.

Hey Xinyi, thanks for website! The cake and design indeed looks impressive~ yah I'm never lucky with 4D or toto too. haha. My HTB was telling me if he strike toto 1st prize first thing he'll want me to quit my job and go study haha.

I guess my chance to go back to school is almost zero cos he's never lucky with such things also =P

Hello girls, I finally got my Album and Everything else. I drove through the customs without any problems
The album looks great and i am happy with the results. oh yes, i remem someone was asking about how a non-silver print looks like and dunno whether it's ok. Mine is normal print and it looks just fine.

one note.my album is 18x24 with 15 pages and it's SUPER heavy...

haha,,ya lol
got a very hard time to choose cos we actually short-listed 50 photos and we can add another alblum but we feel that we will regret so struggling to addition 3 pages cos nic say too much pages in 1 alblum not nice.

so now need to buy an alblum to put all the sample pics.

Ya, imagine from 11.30am I reach the shop and leave at 6pm just to choose the photo..pengzz..my hubby wana add another album but I dun wana waste money, so just add 4pages and buy sample.case close..lol

i've been doing aerobics and cardio sculpt once every week. really did tone my arms and tummy quite a fair bit. but recently fell sick so skip two weeks,the whole lesson ended this week. the next 1 will start two weeks later. i realise my tummy gets bigger again. haiz... PS is two weeks later jia lat. how how jiu ming ahhhhh...

I was at SG around 6pm on Sat.. anyone there? i saw a few couples in the room choosing pic so not sure if anyone of u is inside. I was seated at the sofa waiting for my receipt

Hi sherri, it depends on the size of ur album. for the 18x24 album each page is abt rm360. and they will usually give the sample hard copies to u free when u top up tiil rm1k. soft copies gotta buy.

chloe, i have a tip. dun eat rice, i did tht and i slimmmed down a fair bit in 2wks. if really cannot take it, just eat a fist size of rice. i din really do any exercise but cos of the control in the carbo intake the progress is very significant. however, please still eat enuff of other nutrients like protein and iron... i usually drink soups and eat the meat n vege only for dinner.

>chloe, cardio sculpt n aerobics will help? where do u go for ur lessons?

>angel, i dun eat rice woh.. but tummy n thighs are horribly big...

Xinyi >>> as we grow older our metabolism rate also slower so cant compare to the young gals here
i also never eat rice for dinner but dun seems to flatten my tummy,,,i think sit-ups still the best

misspiggy,wat colour u wearing that day cos alot of ppl in the eveining.im sitting in the first room from the door wearing black top and short wearing a cap

me wear black shorts wif a mickey mouse polo tee.. are you the one wif the coach bag? i saw a lady wif a coach bag.. 1st room nearest the door is a family of ppl...

Just to let you know that SIngapore exchange rate for RM is better than in JB. Hence, I would suggest that you change in Singapore especially at Raffles Place Arcade unless u dun mind the difference....

Eg, If singapore rate is 2.39, JB rate would probably be only 2.37.

hi serene,

longtime never see u here..i think the best rate is last month the rate is 2.4 @ jurong point.we change SGD 2k to keep..haha super kiasu right

now im not sure abt the rate but i saw in JB last sat is 2.37.

fashion, xinyi : my thighs also rather big de... but over one month of tht regime it werked for me. hee

btw for the exchange rates i think jb got got exchange rates too....there was once my fren exchange S$100. the rate stated is 2.37 but they change for her 2.395 lei!!!

Hi Fashion_Closet

I always read this thread but nothing much to contribute le cos' I am considered as a 'old bird' here le... hehehe... The most I can do is to share my 'ancient' PS pictures.... ^_^

End last mth, the rate at Raffles Place Arcade is 2.42. That the highest I have seen.

U gals are still lucky. During my time, the highest rate is only 229. =(