SG Bridal in JB

chloe >>>> u mtm ur gown?

Shery >>>> u want to try Mrs Chia 67888220 office then 63421381 home,i already book her for my AD for 21 sept

Fashion Closet, i cldn't wait, so i called Mrs Chia in her office no, but apparently she's not in. Her PA (sounds like) was very nice & helpful, asked about my wedding details and say she'll get Mrs Chia to contact me.. Hopefully i can hear a good news frm her!! ^____^

Hi Fashion closet,
u took ur outdoor pics first then gng for indoor tmr?
Remember hlp me ask the MUA abt the 2nd march in charges.
Thank so much

shery >>>>haha,u so gan cheong.no worries she will call back de.

Heartz >>> i hope i will not forget.actually you can call ivy and ask her if u cant wait

Hey Fashion Closet,
My heart almost fell off when Mrs Chia called me! Wuahaha...so excited..thank you so much gal. I've gotta arranged a meeting with her 1.5mths prior to our wedding..i think it's quite important to get to know each other first before the BIG day =) Eh, she said we dun hv to file our ROM date leh.. coz filing 3mths before the AD is only applicable to those who wants to get married in the ROM building :o She says we can file 25days before the AD..i kinda confused :o

She sounds friendly on the phone and also humorous (i think)..u met her b4? How u got her contact?

Woah....finally i caught up with the threads. Ladies, when you mentioned forum for the JP, which one may i know? My AD in Dec, am thinking if i should start to source/ book JP first?

shery >>> hahaha..good good,she did told me 25 days b4 then register but i think we need to meet up with her to sign the consent form and pas her our documentation.probably we can do it together cos my AD is just 5 days before u

sharon >>> is ur date very popular too? the JP will encourage the booking 6 months in advance but u can see see look look first then confirm in jun

Fashion closet > mine on 13 Dec, supposingly 12 Dec is a popular date, im not sure about mine on 13th though

Xinyi > thanks! haha...you know what, i always think there's some page out there with the JP pics, now then i realise its just JP names....silly me

> purple posh, 13 dec is a super good date.. it's a popular date too!! hahaha... it's ok.. dun thiknk the JPs will want to put their pics online anyway...

>angeline, i saw from the other forum threads tat u have the contact for MUA Rina Sim. Can pass to me also> if not, if u hav the quotes, can share share?

Hey girls,

Saw this on another thread I was active on.. Be careful..

"Hi gals

Seems like quite a no. of you have chosen JB bridal studios... just let you koe to be careful k when you go in? I am with Printemps @ City Sq... and I usually wear till v slack when I go in... However, the other day when I went in w my FH, we changed some money @ the rather open money changer n got "noted"...

4 Malay teenagers followed FH to the toilet... they hovered around outside his cubicle n when he refused to come out, kicked his door and left.. lucky the area just outside the toilet got cctv n it was crowded.. otherwise they might just kick down his door...

Careful k..."

thanks Dione for the advice.. actually malaysia is a pretty dangeous place especially this time coz economy is bad.. thats what i feel... never show your money.. it's better to change in sg or have a group os guys together when changing currency in malaysia...

hi Dione thanks so much for your info! yah I kinda agree that it can be dangerous when bringing larger amounts of money to JB. but other than that I think it should be quite ok if we're not being too flashy with jewelries or money.

<font color="aa00aa">~~TRUE...as long u look or duno hw the criminal choose their targets...maybe we kinda portray the "HEY, i m SINGAPOREAN" look n was aimed.. =(</font>

maybe in someway we dressed too sloppy? haaa..at times i felt Malaysianz dressed quite bling, etc. Duno...Haaa...

<font color="ff0000">i always only have $200 SGD equivalent unless paying for the SG Bridal $$$, quickly drove there n pay liao, dun half way go shopping lo...</font>

<font color="0000ff">TO SHARE ALSO: tt time my gf n her guy drove to JB the what SENTOSA huge hawker area, she was carrying her those small FILA handcarry bag, standing behind the car her guy was driving and trying to direct him to park/reverse proper to meet the parking lot, the next moment she knew, a snatch-thief grabbed her bag, tt contains her PASSPORT, NRIC, $$$, brand new hp (tt costs abt $500++ n just bought it last week at tt time), keys, etc..the criminal was on a motorbike..

it was very devastating lo</font>

morning ladies.. think we all hav a part to play to prevent ourselves from being victims bah.. htb always tell me to wear simple and carry sling bags instead of handheld bags.. if i go in after work, he will take my handheld working bag for me in case of snatch theft, i wun get injured.. i'm more worried bout the car though.. but htb say our model is not sold in m'sia, so he always assured me not to think too much... ha..
no matter what, we hav to be careful la.. or else, the criminals will definitely spoil our day or mood..

yep! always use sling bags.. and be careful of how u handle your cash.. dont flash all the money.. separate your cash into different pockets n purse

<font color="aa00aa">YUP... =) Prevention is better than cure.</font>

<font color="ff0000">TOGETHER we can FIGHT CRIME</font>

haaa....siao liao me...

<font color="0000ff">i will keep big notes (deno 50, 100s) in another cheapo thailand zip purse, i dun really bring those designer purses to JB,haaa..bags also no brand de... haaa.....wear Tee n Shorts lo...Look unglam/umkempt.. haaa</font>

my mum had a bad expierence, and i dun dare to carry sling bag. She was carry a sling bag walking with my grandparents on snatch her bag. bcos is sling ard her body, she was drag a distance before she realease herself. she got scratches on her legs and tummy and arms.

for me, these are the things i will do b4 gog to jb.
1) remove all jewellery
2) wear berms with lots and pockets, and put money in different pockets. so when u need to pay something, u dun have to take out all the money.
3) while driving, do not put ur handbag on ur thigh, when u stop at the traffic. someone might break ur window and grab ur bag.
4) never change money in JB

i dressed sloppy also... hee... cant imagine myself wearing those bling bling clothes like them. hee...

Good tips girls.. Hehe..

For me and bf, we more no more than SGD 50 in, cos even if we eat, we go eat bak kut teh, cheap cheap only..

If we are paying for the BS $$ then depending on our current month's spending, we might use credit card (cos Manhatten Platinum gives good rebates if u spend higher amounts).. Else, like vivian said, go str8 to SG and pay dun anyhow shop shop around.. Lolx..

We nv dared to go shopping in shopping centers also.. Even tho I want to.. Pelangi so near SG Bridal only.. But our car oni 1 yr old.. Scared if anything happens, heart very pain.. =(

hi dione, wat model n brand is your car? htb say only selected models are popular inside actually.. if not, park outside sg bridal n walk over? open carpark, wif the car head in, it's more difficult to tow the car away

Dione, u pay by cc? the exchange rate is low u know? dat time i pay RM2.1k to SG for deposit, when i get my bills, i compare the exchange rate dat time, i lugi RM100 leh.

I think it's better to bring in SGD then change in JB. Like nxt to SG Bridal, there's this money changer available..how convenient. Paying by Sg CC isn't a good solution, coz in the end, we end up paying more! For me and HTB, we borrow his dad's local CC, then we juz transfer money to his Sg account loh...

So..i guess this thread has been moving slowly again..wuaahaha! How's everybody's preparation so far? Truly speaking, im not doing anything..4.5+ months to go but..here i am..slacking... Currently juz waiting for the first draft to come out...sian sian. Both parents hvn't met up some more...haiya..headache!!

For this year's brides, hv u all started planning on what to do on wedding dinner? Hiring a band will cause a bomb i guess.. maybe i juz get my friends singing..wuahaha... I dun want my guests to juz come, sit, eat and go.. wanna provide them with good and memorable set of entertainment as well..

hallo,everyone..im just back from my weekend trip.went back to my htb hometown for a break.

my indoor trip was super tiring and we took a longtime,from 11am till 10.30pm almost 12hrs..my god.

shery >>> good point lol.i have yet to think of the prog..arhhhh so many things to do.

Heartz>>>> so sorry im too busy till i forget to help u ask jenny for the 2nd march in charges.probably u can call ivy to check?
anyway i decided not to have joanne as my mua cos its really too ex..780 for joanne and plus the 200 deposit i paid for the local mua will be SGD 980.hmmm too much ya

>fashion closet, which is the local mua u 'deposited'?

>shery, i'm still thinkin of the prog too.. htb tot of hiring a band too.. but i tot wif the band n the guests talking all @ the same time, won't it be very noisy? i jia lat de.. cant take noise at all (ironic part is, i'm a teacher.. think mayb that's the reason why i hate noise)
and i dun wan my frens to play those dirty horrible sabo-games.. so embarassing.. hahah

oh, xiao pin my coordinator told me the exchange rate for the money changer beside sg is one of the better ones around.. so go there change n go into sg immediately, shld be safe rite? heeee..

>fashion closet, oh angel.. am considering between her, sandy ho and sharon tan.. this is realli headache.. dunno which one to choose wif the budget constraint that i have..

haha,,im also torn between angel and sandy ho but in the end im too lazy to go to amk for the trial for sandy and she onli do for weekday so i skip her and go to angel.their price is almost the same.but i dun know who is sharon tan?

sharon has her own thread in the forum too.. i actually get the quotes from everyone who has their own thread in this forum... after tat, i shortlisted them according to the budget i have..

<font color="aa00aa">hi gals...juz to share...my banquet was help last year Sep..i saw most of u wanna get a Band to play?? i guess maybe not....waste $$$ ....i think pple would rather chat among themselves (esp relatives) and juz reLax, eat....</font>

<font color="0000ff">my banquet commence at abt 8pm....then my SG Bridal montage (all the Photos selected i think 40 poses or wat...2 songs - pretty long songs - ) played..then 1st march in....ate 1-2nd dish go change...prep 2nd march in...i think was at abt 9pm liao...when all ready....play the ACTUAL DAY Video - pretty entertaining by itself liao as see my hubby kana tortured so badly...then 2nd march in..then dun forget gt 3 times yam seng, couple drink the pour champagne, thank u sppech...may clock up up to 40-45 mins...there-after, amyb 945pm , u sota start table to table to take pix...some may drag long time lo, yam seng lo...
until last dish served at 10plus??? pple would rather prefer chat among themselves...y need band?? play soulful music like light Jazz...mix of songs burned by urself or hubby....</font>

it's ur wedding le, else u peform lo?? y wanna enagge somebody to perform?? =)

Just to share my sentiments...

Xinyi >> Our car is Toyota Axio.. Dunno is it vulnerable not but cos new sure scared, scared.. We bought the wheel lock also but we still scared even if park at SG Bridal.. Lolx.. Kiasi leh..

Chloe >> We might be paying by CC depending on our that month's expenses.. Cos for the Manhatten Platinum if u spend above $3001 in total u get 5% rebate.. But we haven count exactly whether the rebates earned can cover the exchange rate difference.. Lolx.. Just thinking only.. But then again, spending 3k on the card is alot so prob wun hit the 5% rate frequently also.. Lolx.. Whatsmore, like Shery said, the money changer just next to SG Bridal, not unsafe also.. =) But if u girls are paying deposits or big amts for your wedding stuff can consider this card cos rebates is really high..