SG Bridal in JB

Hi Fashion Closet,
I topped up 1.8K to get a mini album..so i got all the sample pics back for free
Angel previously topped up 1K and oso got all her sample pics back. So minimum topped up is 1K ba

Then u need to hire a professional to decorate ur venue? U need to buy flowers etc & cloth too rite? :o Yeah..can be tiring..

u mean 1.8k in RM right...hmmm i dun think my HTB will want to spend that kind of money

then have to wait for my album to be out then can show ur the pics

Yeah, correct RM. I think u should wait till photo selection.. sometimes the temptation is really hard to resist when all the photos turned out so nice :P Ur HTB may change his mind. At first me and HTB also thought we wouldn't spend extra money on this coz we want to save $ for our honeymoon. But... -_-" It juz din work... we spent 6hrs selecting u know!!! I broke the record liao.

wow,,just hope that he can change his mind.but my package already include a mini alblum that is meant for my mum one right?
so wat should i top up to?

> shery, me la.. i was ther one who ask about not taking the cards n wedding favours..

>fashion closet, urs is at ACM? wow.. tat's so exciting.. u will do ur own decor?

The mini album is different from the mini album for ur mom. Coz the mini album for ur mom (10R) is actually repeated pictures from what u have in the big album... The mini album that i topped up to is about 30cm in size (12R i think)... it has different photos from the big album. Hope that i don't sound confusing :o

>fashion closet, oh.. sorry for the mistake.. for ur own decor, are u getting ur own flowers? was afraid rasa's ballroom is abit plain..

putting this up again as the previous list is now in the archive.. for our easy reference.. hee :P

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009
Fashion Closet: 21 Sept 2009
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD: 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010

Hi Heartz,
Ya i was only entitled to 27poses on the original package. I topped up 1.8k for the mini album and get unlimited poses after that. But of course, i can't throw all the hundreds of photos in la.. Nicole almost had a heart attack coz i hv some pages that have at least 6 pics in a spread.. wuahahaha...she's very cute la.

Yes Fashion Closet, it will also be edited and with effect =)

xinyi>>>> no worries,yup im getting help from spellbound florist.if u need the contact i can give u.Anna is a very nice lady she is actually recommended by my fren

Shery>>> so that mean original is 27 poses then u pay 1.8k for unlimited? then why angel only pay 1k? sorry im rather confuse here

wow that is attractive...
unlike singapore bridal shop they are charging by per photo u top up.

if i were u, i oso cannot resist this temptation lo

Hi Fashion Closet,
Let me clarify! Hee... Angel only topped up for 3 pages, that's y she only paid 1K and she got all the samples back. I topped up to a mini album..thats y i paid 1.8K, got the samples back and got unlimited poses to be thrown in to big and mini album

Heartz, yeah...hard to resist reli..80% of all the photos turned out fantastic... now can only cry over that 1.8K that i spent...

oh shery
u must be happy n not crying lo...
RM4288+1800= RM6088 = SGD2600 (estimated)
u got unlimited poses....

if u take singapore brides shop u sure been kanna chop liao.. i hav a friend who took all photo n yet she paid abt SGD10000.
not all photo is digital somemore

Happier now? hahaha

Fashion Closet & Shery,

*cry* so it is better not to bring the photographer along ar.. sigh.. coz i am having the idea ask him to do some candid shot and plus the actual day photos, so i can do a love book for ourselves.

aiyo.... moving too fast liao, this lao auntie cannot keep up ler..

BTW, i've got jenny to be my MUA on AD. hee... acutlly booked a local 1, but after hearing so much rav abt her, i think i better book now b4 the price goes up again. there goes my deposit for the local MUA. havent tell my HTB yet.. hee...

johnson and johnson had this insect repellent i thought its good. it feels ok on my skin leh. maybe i will use dat during my outdoor PS. OMG, the thought of those creepy crawler erkkkkk...

I've added another 5 pages when i sign up for the package. u think i will add on somemore? oh no.. now i regretted adding on so soon.

Yu lei, my mini album is about 30cm in size..12R. There's another way, u may want to intro him as ur friend? So he can tag along..which means he can't bring the professional camera la..wt u think?

Hahaha Heartz, u r so cute la. Walawwww...10K reli kena "khar" liao loh...ok..im smiling now ^_____^

Hey Chloe, i heard it will be cheaper to top up straight away when we sign up for the package rite? I think it's still open to negotiation..maybe u can somehow arrange an exchange/top up for that 5 pages to a mini album? I mean see how u feel about the photos result la... Congrats for successfully getting Jenny to be your AD MUA...u're so lucky. I heard her schedule is super pack now!!

Shery, if, it is a 12R crosspage with unlimited poses, i think it's quite worth it..

u should really smile!!!

let me think of a way to tag my photographer along.. hehe..

shery >>>> so that means as long we top-up then we can get back all the sample pics lar..hmmm let see how my pics goes then.

Chole >>>> so good u could get jenny.actually i also paid deposit for a local MUA already..now my heart very itchy to change to joanne as jenny not available on my AD.still dare not ask my HTB yet..hinted him this morning maybe will ask him tonight
hope that he can agree then i can quickly chop joanne b4 taken up again.

Yulei, ya it's 12R crosspage..ok i'm laughing real hard now. Wuahahaha...

Yes, Fashion Closet.. so long u top up to minimum 1K hor! The results of the photos will be ur point of determination..whether or not to top up.

Heartz.. no la.. the numbers of the pages stay! I have 12 pages for big album and 10 pages for the mini one. And i forgot how many poses i have in total liao :o

hmm okie actually i got 33 poses and 16pages for my original package.so see if my HTB want to top up 4 more pages to 20.

if the pic is very beautiful then maybe he will not be able to resist..wahahaha

Hi heartz, we din top up the pages leh... we only topped up to mini album.. We thot of adding pages at first..but Nic said the album will be too thick (we thot of adding to 21 pages) and oso not worth the $$$. I think adding pages will be about RM360 per page :o
Nic din psycho me to add more pages..she was very patient & not pushy at all, leaving me and HTB to decide ourselves in peace..she only bugged in to help me match which photos look good together in every spread :P Oso she kept pressing her calculator to give us a good deal. It was very pleasant to have her around!!

Fashion Closet,

actually wat i heard from my frens working in cosmetic industries in JB rite, actually Joanne has a higher fame as she is consecutive 2 year champion of Shu Uemura make up competition.
So i think her skill is good too.

Wah..Shu Uemura makeup competition champion! I think her skill shd be as good as Jenny's. Is juz that most of the brides here had Jenny, that's y no one can give live comments on Joanne's performance.

Shery> that so nice of them....

i going in tmr... will go SG bridal & venus.
anyone here go to venus before?

but my mind is set at SG bridal but my htb say cannot just stick to one choice

Heartz >>>> before i decide on SG,i went to almost 10 BS in JB lolz...haha..in the end the top 3 that i shortlist was venus,fables and SG.

just my personnal views:-

Fables - the dresses too old fashion i cannot accept but the services was really good.the staff is friendly.actually the photo was good but cant compare with kelvin's skill.

VENUS is very comparable to SG.Their dresses are nice or more or less the same but i find their effect not so fantastic and a bit too fake.
i was actually very torn in between this 2.wat makes me decide for SG bridal is after i saw serene and jac pics then i tell myself SG is the ONE.

think most of us here will sure compare btw Venus & SG....
Venus backdrop also very nice hor....

but i heard venus quite aggresive???
& need to top up for their nicer gown

hope i can make my decision tmr...

>heartz.. my classmate actually recommended venus.. saw her fotos and was wow.. but then after lookin at sg's fotos, somehow, my htb n i jus love their style.. if i'm not wrong, venus n fables are from the same boss actually..

>heartz, think they hav diff price for diff level of gowns.. but heard their service not good leh in the other threads in sgbrides forum...

ya i oso agree with fashion closet...
now i think their photo abit fake expecially the snow one.. hehe

hope my htb will agreed with SGbridal.
i will go venus first then go SGbridal... good one alway leave behind to taste

anyway, i think the mos impt thing is u mus realli like the service, photography style of the bridal studio.. u mus be comfortable wif them, cos they are the ones who will help u from head to toe...

heartz >>>> yup,they are aggresive to ask me sign the package but we didnt as we still cant decide. ya i remember that their gown have class one.need to top up for their so call designer gown.u saw the snow pics too...wahahah thats the pics that turn both me and my HTB off.

Huh i hate those bridal shop that are aggresive.
hmm... should i step in...
mayb tonight discuss wif my wtb first.

Fashion Closet> all photo quite nice except the snow pics lo... haha we hav the same taste

Xinyi> i agree with u. so proberly i will melt in SGBridal service since all of u have so good comment on them

Hi Ladies...

Wahhh, this thread is so hot and moving super fast, just MIA for a week plus then I almost lost track and need to take quite some time to catch u all back (to read thru all the comments) haha..

The car that SG using shld be Toyota Harrier, and they have another smaller car that uncle used to drive it to fethching us to & from City Square. Uncle said it's easier for parking wor..

Heartz>>>> i think u still can go and see see but have to think of a way to escape after that.

yup i think u will love SG cos they are all very friendly especially nicole cos she is super talkative and helpful.she will do the best to help u.

hi shirely welcome back,,,

the uncle is kenneth's father lolz.toyota harrier belongs to kelvin is it? not very sure but i took his car for my outdoor PS

Added mine

Angel's AD: 20 May 2009
Fashion Closet: 21 Sept 2009
Shery's & Esthee ADs: 26 Sept 2009
Chloe's AD: 29 Sept 2009
Yulei's AD: 3 Oct 2009
Xinyi's AD: 28 Nov 2009
Shirley's AD: Mar 2010 (TBC)
Jing Yuh's AD: 23 May 2010
Valerie's AD: 5 June 2010 (TBC)
Dione's AD: 25 July 2010
Misspiggy's AD: 10 Oct 2010
Lydia's AD: 18 Dec 2010 (tentative)
Baby pie's AD: 23 Jan 2011
Autumncandy's AD: Nov 2011 (most likely 11 Nov 2011)
Huiling's AD: March/April 2010

> hi shirley.. think u will hav alot to catch up..

ya uncle is kevin's father.. oh.. he's such a nice man.. there was once we couldnt find a lot outside the shop, he drove his car out n let us park.. though tat was the 2nd time we went to the shop, he immediately remember who we were n remembered xiao pin was servin us then.. very good memory... :P

See how ba... my MIL is tagging along & she say wan bring us ard see see =,=
Feel like telling her i really make up my mind... hahaha
a long day for me tmr