SG Bridal in JB

>autumncandy, 30th i working.. too bad. if not can join u go SG

>autumncandy, my colleague went in during the good fri hols.. she queued for 5 hrs by bus.. another one drove but wait for ard 3-4 hrs..

> think a bridal suite will be cheaper n pretty bah..

>angel, thanx.. tink i'll do it a mth before bah...

> all, hahaha.. i'm a bug sucker also.. attract all kinds.. my guy frens told me the insect repellent they hav is actually corrosive to the skin.. dun use bah.. try those spray type bah..but to look pretty for the fotos, guess we hav no choice? :P

dear gals,,i just finish my outdoor PS yeserday,,totally shag and burnt with the weather of 34 degree.until now my leg still ache.

But it was a good one afterall.i think kelvin had a hard time trying to make my HTB to smile and me to stand properly.I think those that has taken their PS will know wat im talking..wahahahah.

i love the dresses and the make-up from jenny was PERFECT!!! i love it so much,especially my 'BIG EYES'cant wait to see the pics.

i simply love jenny..BIG THUMBS UP for her.i think no one can do my eyes like her
just regret that i send up too late and she is taken up on my actual day.Now considering joanne.Anyone had her for MUA?

WOW
seems like Jenny is very popular here. for me i am particular abt my eyes too. i bet she can do a great job with all the ladies good comments!

can't wait to see your photos fashion closet!

I will be gng to SG bridal to view their packages this weekend. Hopefully i can join ur clan too

Thank Lydia for her information

Can u all gers add my email to my facebook
cause i kinda lost track of who is who & who had taken their photo... hahaha
U all reali move this tread fast.

Wow... this thread is moving too fast. i cant keep up.

i've bot my champagne heels at holiday plaza. this is to match my MTM gown, cos it has a champagne sash. Thinking of buying a silver shoes to match other gowns. think i will choose the gown 1st b4 i decide on my shoes.

im looking forward to see jenny's work on me. cos i have tiny eyes also. any1 knows how much to have jenny as MUA on AD?

Talking about MIL..im so lucky that my MIL is a vry chin-chai & easy-going. And my mom doesn't believe me when i said so..she says, "you haven't seen yet". My goodness..i hope she's juz being jealous..coz i've been staying over in my HTB's house during weekends for the past 3 years, i reli think she's alright loh. Hopefully it will stay that way....

hi ziyun, welcome here! =) this thread move super very fast indeed, enjoy ur trip into SG!

Chloe> Jenny costs S$700! But i guess, she's worth dat much, coz she's good tho' after viewing all the pics...But i think im going to just get one in Singapore for my AD =)

Oops, got 2 prices for Jenny...i guess her price go up up and up! I signed up on 4th Apr 09...Fashion closet, when did u sign up ah?

Last year, i think she charges S$480 when she did for Serene

ya,,i know her price keep gg up.serene price is 2 yrs ago price when she sign up.mine is this yr price
but i think jenny skill cannot be measure by the price cos she is fantastic.

xinyi, wow i thought the new malaysia custom should be better since nowadays when i go in during weekends the traffic seems to be quite ok. thanks for the info! for the invitation, you got consider to print the invitations on your own? can save a lot on the printing fees also.

eeks didn't know the insect repellent will be corrosive to the skin. but if don't use at all, wait the photoshoot shows those insect bites how? will the MUA be there to help to apply concealer if the redness is very jialat?

Hey i really lost track liao la! Hahaha..

Autumn, i think i'll check the prices on both chalets' you mentioned ba..if the budget doesn't allow, then i'll juz make do with my bridal suite. As Xinyi said, bridal suite is much prettier and fully air-conditioned too. But..can't be too noisy rite??

Hi Heartz, you can view some of my unselected PS photos in: www.mywedding.com/nicholasshery

Hey im thinking, we shall look for the shoes that are comfortable to be worn the whole day! I find the shoes that i bought for the PS, aren't as comfy though beautiful. My friend wore sport shoes in her wedding gown ar!! Wuahahaaha... So cute, and she said she din care coz no one cld see her feet.

Chloe, Jenny does a very good job on every bride. I've been very satisfied with her magic touch too =)

>misspiggy, i received liao.. thank u.. u goin to print on your own? the 2 contacts ur cousin had were the ones i know of.. considering t & t when pple were praising them in other threads in sgbrides forum.. tdragon is abit ex i heard..

>autumncandy, yeah.. think of printing our own cos it's cheaper n nice n mayb unique.. htb dun like things to be the same as others.. hahaha.. we are sourcing wedding favours too.. dun like wat the hotel gave..
as for the insect repellent, think i'm goin to use the spray type.. brand is OFF, orange packaging..

Hi autumncandy, Jenny won't be tagging along with us during the outdoor PS, though the PG assistant will help to "neaten" your hair and wipe your sweat. I oso suffered from insect bites during my outdoor PS in Sultan. Nothing could be done..so juz carried on loh... truly speaking, i felt so uncomfortable with the heat and itchiness..my Sultan photos din turn out that nice in the end...*sigh* though i had the most beautiful gown ever

yah the other day when I was there asking about jenny's price they quoted me $700 too. I think I'll stick to my MUA friend in Singapore for my local PS and AD since she's very accommdating to whatever request I want.

Hi Shery

There is no way u can use ur relatives house?
someone close?
i think hotel need certain time to check in right & if use chalet abit wasted (Morning session only)

I hav seen some wedding invitation card @ jusco JB.. it really unique than Tdragon but i nv ask how much they charge. Maybe if i got drop by, i will enquire n let u all know.

But some hotel banquet did provide wedding invitation card right, if u all are not taking what will u all change for?

>heartz, thank u for helping..
hotels do provide, but we do not quite like.. so we might exchange for more pple for tasting / waiver of cockage fees etc.. cos we do not wan the cards, wedding favours n the cake ( MIL's fren is a famour baker)

ya ladies, talking abt banquet, where u girls holding?

abt the chu jia from where, althou hotel suites are very nice and posh, but i feel we cannot do the full blown gatecrash as what we normally do. it may disturb other guests. however, it may be a different story if its in a chalet. hahaha... it all boils down on what you prefer.

May i ask $700 for Jenny's rate is for what? AD make up? Day and night?

OMG the thread is getting faster and faster =)

Shery, the package I'm signing will only be going to 1 location =( and since my htb insisted on desaru so i'll just stay on to his decision. now i wonder if the bugs there will be good to me during my PS or not.

Xinyi, oh! OFF is the one I always use for my hiking trips during my school days. hopefully it works for me cos I don't like the sticky feeling =(

>heartz, i'm holding my banquet at rasa sentosa

>yulei, thank u.. will compare wif all those i have.. thank u thank u..

>baby pie, 700 is for AD make up day n nite, twice

>autunmncandy, trust me, off is ok.. i always need to bring students for camps etc.. so far so good.. dun get the one wif sweet smell cos it will attact ants.. heee

Fashion Closet, my first draft will only be ready on May 31st...if everything goes smoothly, hopefully the albums can be ready by early July. Then i can hv 2 months in peace, designing my own invitation card, plan for wedding dinner agenda, if hv time i oso want to do a video animation thingy...if hv time la!!

Heartz, i topped up a mini album on top of the original package, so they gave me all the samples, that's y i can bring them home and scanned them =) Btw my wedding dinner will be held at Carlton Hotel.

Baby pie, yah, that's true, Chu Jia from hotel does feel restricted, coz we can't scream and be as free as we want.

I'm thinking to borrow my sis-in-law's house, but that means i need to evacuate all her family members (7 in total) coz i need my parents and siblings, maybe my jiemeis to stay with me the night before AD.

Autumncandy, i was fine in Desaru. No bugs there. Only Sultan has lots of bugs..outdoor nature ma...

Just managed to scroll up the page and read each of the msg in full concentration...coz today, the thread moving too fast, seriously!

Xinyi, Kevin and his assistant already set on the photo-taking locations/spots..we'll juz guai-guai follow can liao :D

Valerie, wah..ur hubby will be driving hor. Wun he be very tired then? Need to tag kevin's car around...

He use to it liao cz he use to drive back frm JB to kelantan around 12hrs+.. I got to wait for 1yrs later for PS but March n April very very sunny

hi shery,so after the indoor and outdoor PS how long must we wait to see the pics?

ohh...that means must pay how much RM to bring back the sample pics? how many pics will they give?

Morning girls! Wow.. i'm lost leh.. thread going too fast.. kekekkee.. had to re-read everything

Xinyi, i haven decide if i wan to print my own

>misspiggy, morning!! think u gotta see if the hotel is providing u nice invitations.. for my case, cos my htb is too picky over design stuff.. hahhaa.. if the hotel's is good enuf, why dun u stick to it? some of my frens think pple will jus throw away the cards eventually.. but to us, it's jus a step of our own perfrect wedding.. and.. budget is impt bah..

for me my whole wedding is actually DIY.From venue to caterer.invitation card my HTB design on his own and his cousin will print for us in malaysia.Favours we did not do much cos SG will give us the bookmark so we will enhance from there.

so you gals have the experience of bringing 3rd party along for shooting izit.. coz actually i have the intention to bring along the photographer engaged for actual day, he is willing to take some candid shot for me during PS, without additional charges, but i scare SG dun allow it.

Morning gals!

Hi Fashion Closet, usually photo selection will be 2 weeks after your second PS! It will be a 2-week full of anticipation! Haha! If im not mistaken, you must top-up to at least RM 1K before they can give you back the samples (no softcopy ar). You'll only get the softcopies for all the photos you've selected to appear on the album. I've got a total of 450pics ar!!! Hahahaha... crazy..! Couldn't resist to not top up to a mini album coz all of them are very very nice.

Xinyi, Misspiggy, im thinking to do my own wedding invitation too. Most probably will print in JB coz cheaper. The one that the hotel provides not nice leh..very normal loh.. that's true, ppl will juz throw away the invitation cards eventually, but to us it's very important. I'll keep it and show it to my kids and grandchildren!!

Hi Yu lei,
I din bring any 3rd party on my PS la.. but some gals did bring their sister or close friends to help document the loving process. I agree with Misspiggy, if it's a pro one, im afraid they won't allow.. Kevin would feel the competition ar. Wuahahaha!!!

Fashion Closet, you'll be holding ur banquet in Singapore Art Museum right? U'll be doing ur own decoration? Awwww, how fun!! That will be the most memorable day, man!!! Hey doing smth from the bookmark is really a smart choice =)

I forgot who asked about not taking wedding favours and invitation cards frm the hotel. For me, i din take up the invitation cards, so in exchange, i receive 2 complimentary dinner buffet in the hotel cafe.

shery>>> ya,its fun but the process is super tiring and stress.so we are done for most of the stuff except invitation card,decoration of venue and the favours.can tell me how much u pay to get the sample pics? or u can msn me @ [email protected]