SG Bridal in JB

Jing Yuh, I took part in some lucky draw and won the prize. but the prize to pay not small leh... I have to get my own gown, suit and MUA... Total cost me near to $1k for everything. But worth it lah, since I get to keep the gowns and suit and those accessories for my AD and MUA is done free by my friend.

Autumncandy, so nice, u've got to keep ur gown. And Dione, so nice u can go Taiwan for PS..muz be so memorable! Urs also from a lucky draw? Or u happened to sign up?

Haha..same here, i oso never win any lucky draw in my whole life :o

U know wt my parents said when i had my PS in March? My mom said, not yet got married, still 6 more months need to take photo now??

Haiya...so sian loh.. but of course i was super excited laaa.. i juz think...maybe it's a different culture here and indo. We need 1 year preparation here and there they only need less than 6mths. And of course, everything's paid by the guy side. Here.. have to work on 50-50 system.. broke broke...

Hey Jing Yuh, have fun tomorrow ar! Hee...rest well and sleep well! Muz be so excited..got ur mani pedi done le ma?

BTW for the outdoor gown, Jenny will choose for you. Some gals told me we could ask her to change if we don't like the chosen one. For me..i was very guai..so i din comment anything..

yo jing yuh, hav fun and look mei mei tomorrow.. this is so exciting hor.. cant wait for mine in sept.. all thanx to my htb who needs time ( and me la actually) to slim down.. so we shift our ps all the way to sept.. hahahaa.. mus enjoy hor!!

Shery, i still dunno if i want to keep or not. cos i sure won't wear it anymore (but my HTB keeps saying next time can wear for 10 year anniversary PS... -_-") and it's very bulky. I think I'm just plain lucky lor.. Nothing to do in office during that period so everyday read bridal mags and cut the lucky draw coupons.. Hahahha...

I think different place got different culture bah.. My friends getting married all is guy pays all.. My mum also insisted that but my HTB not that rich so i 50-50 with him.. so everything have to cut budget and stretch the dollar lor...

jing yuh, I think I might see you tomorrow! I've booked an appointment to go in tomorrow and see the packages they offer. What time will you be there?

Shery, I also not lucky de.. Nv win lucky draw before.. Haha.. We happened to sign up at a wedding exhibition @ Expo.. They charging us SGD1 for each digital shot we wan to buy back.. I wonder how much I shld bring.. Must set limit if not I will buy everything back.. Haha..

Shery I done my medi and pedi last Sun and surprisingly they still look in perfect condition..hee..
Xinyi I will reach at 9.30Am..how about u??? See u there k
So excited..hee..I brought 2 pack of roses to be used at Desaru..

Autumn, enjoy ur time there! U are super lucky, i must learn from u and cut all the coupons in my bridal magazine...hope i can win a free AD PG VG leh! Dat's the ting i'm lacking now..

For ur wedding gown, after ur photoshoot, if u don't want to keep it maybe u can sell to SG Bridal or any bridal shop to see if they wanna buy

Hi Dione,

Wah, S$1 per digital shot??? Walaw that's cheap, man! Hahaha! Must be so exciting..your parents nvr complain u guys gog abroad for PS (honeymoon-ing at the same time) before getting married ar? Hahaha.. :P

I think Jing Yuh is enjoying the hot sun in desaru now..wuahaha! Ya loh..wondering y she brought her own roses huh...

Hey Joan, i emailed you my package already =)

hi joan, i emailed you my package already :P

shery: hahha.. but the weather today shld be ok bah? looks cloudy.. wonder if it'll be windy for my PS.. if it's hot n sunny, think cant open my eyes..

Hey Xinyi,
Today the weather so damn hot ar! I can feel the heat every time i go to the ladies, hahahaha!!
During outdoor PS, better to be sunny loh! If windy, it'll spoil ur hairdo ma..u dun want that to happen :P

Shery >> Yea.. It's NT20 so I roughly calculated back to SGD1.. Haha.. We treating it as a trip.. Honeymoon wana go elsewhere le.. We go travel every year so they also used to it le la.. Lolx..

Dione, $1 per shot is so worth it~! And it's an overseas trip and PS together lor!

Shery, I totally agree that today's damn hot! And best part is I forgot to bring the address and SG's contact number so my HTB and I walked all the way from Plaza Pelangi to SG... -_-" almost got killed by the heat and my HTB's anger with my blurness.. Haha.

Didn't get to see Jing Yuh today cos she wasn't back from her PS when I was there from 4+ to 6pm.. Guess she must have enjoyed the PS as Nicole was saying she came in like all prepared.

Dear all, I'm back..damm tired..bleah..suntan by the hot sun todae.. anyway Shery i forget to write petal behind the rose.haha..I brought rose petal ,nt the rose bouquet..

Girls, i just went for my AD gown selection... i am very pek cek cos i haven decided on my evening gown yet....i have tried on one that has the "tht's it" feeling... but i am super happy with my 2 white gowns... i do have the feeling of "tht's it" for them haha.... i have some pics on FB.

hi Jing Yuh, just added you. You look so sweet! Love your eyes, so big and nice! got the shui wang wang big look. so you went to both sultan garden and desaru ah?

hi Jing Yuh, just added you, can you confirm me as a friend...i can just see 1 photo...haha, agree with Autumncandy, ur eyes so beautiful...so captivating and got the shui wang wang look, u're simply gorgeou! Can't wait to see ur pics...hehehe

Enjoy ur indoor shoot, thanks so much for sharing... am sure it'll not be hot and the whole experience will be so much more enjoyable! =) u are so slim, so nice de...motivate liaoz...i must jiayou and jianfei! hehhehehe..

Good Morning gals!!

Wah, so happy to see all the happy comments here! Wedding bells are ringing in my head..wuahaha!!!

Jingyuh, thumbs up for ur snapshots man. U were so beautiful..and wht an alluring pair of eyes u have, man..mine only half of urs..Wuahahaha! Ur gowns were gorgeous reli :D Can't wait to see ur snapshots of indoor shoots next week :P

Hi Angel,
Long time nvr see u liao! How was the AD gown selection? Many beautiful gowns ma?? So u hvn't decided on ur EG yet, then u need to make another trip? U'll be hvg two white gowns on ur AD?

Hey i saw the pics u uploaded in FB...quite numbers of gorgeous gowns loh..!! :D

alamakkK! Jing yuh, woah, i cnt imagine standing on hot stone on barefoot...thaipusam liaoz...but worth it though, ur pics are very nice and u are very chio leh!!! can't wait to see the rest of ur pics (*o*)

So Autumncandy, in the end u managed to sign a package with them ma? Wuahaha..oh dear..walking frm Plz Pelangi is indeed very far lohhh..plus the hot sun..aiyoo... It's ok so long as u reached there safe ar! Who's ur coordinator? :P

Hurhur..me can't wait to see my first draft. Angel, hv u seen urs? It's like after PS, everything seems going very slow..... Angel, ur AD is this coming May rite?

Xinyi, my forehead kenna sunburn during the outdoor PS in desaru..wuahahaha...my FIL laughed at me during dinner time.. -_-"

BTW Xinyi, hv you in the end finalised ur hotel booking? Rasa Sentosa or the Orchard Parade?

Hahaha..Thaipusam...Lydia, when is ur gown selection & PS? And ur AD also this year or next year?

Shery, mi ah, nxt year Apr 09...i gotta wait longer, coz im a bit plump now, i must jianfei leh...so best is wait until next year lor! Hehe..i haven't select gown oso, nxt year then select...AD is Dec 2010...sourcing for venue nw. =)

Autumn Candy, u know Max Goh Chee Wah, i just added u in FB...realized he's our common friend wor! World is so small leh =)

Hi Lydia,
Oh, Dec 2010! What an early prep. I believe by Apr next year, you'll get all of the new gowns for indoor and outdoor PS loh.. haha!!!
The banquet pricing will go up further next year..try to settle as early as possible for ur own good ar! Hee..

U gers dont keep saying I pretty lay..I will shy one..hee..anyway all brides to be will always be pretty mah..anyway Shery, yap cant wait for my indoor shot..can relax to pose at studio liao...i guess effect will be better than outdoor shot! haha..

Haha..Jingyuh, y so shy..it's a compliment ma.. and all brides are bound to be beautiful de =)

Yeah, indoor PS is the most comfortable one... u can enjoy urself in aircon room and experience different hairstyles that go along with ur gowns..how fun.. how i miss =(

Hey Fashion Closet, Misspiggy,

Haha.. at least you two have excited things to look forward to..(Gown selection, PS & Photo Selection) me dun hv liao lehhh...PS finish..now juz waiting for the first draft of the album... Wedding dinner is 5 mths+ down the road...nothing to do also...wanna design personalised wedding invitation oso lazy..still waiting for inspiration.. Now can only check this thread to keep the fire alive. Wuahaha...

Haha..Shery..dont sound so bored.. 5mth passes very fast de..when the day get nearer u will start to feel more and more excited..so..u still have something to look forward to too..anyway AD gown u oso get from SGbridal?

Hey Jing Yuh,

Ya..i know..coz 5 mths like..not here and not yet there..wuahaha..so kinda sian-sian. Yes, i'll be getting my AD gown from SG too. It's in the package ma. When is ur AD again?

My AD is next year May oh..I took the photoshoot now coz that time Catherine say this mth and nxt mth is the best photoshoot time then that time mi and my hubby thinking to hold our wedding on 29 Sep 09 in the end go fortune teller they say this date no good..so push till 23 May..

Hey girls,

Anyone heard about this, a couple brought their albums and gowns pass singapore custom, they are being charge 7% GST on their package. they spend RM4k, was charge S$100+. Mum said it was in the chinese newspaper. She told me not to bring all the album back at a time. Albums might be able to hide. Gown is so bulky, how to hide wor.

Babes, my mum told me she read on chinese newspapers that the Malaysia customs are starting to charge taxes (about $116) for singaporeans who are using malaysia bridal studios.. They charge those who are seen bringing wedding gowns back from malaysia to singapore.. anyone kenna so far?

I think if drive malaysia car, SG custom would not charge taxes.. Or you can ask Ivy to write the recepit with less amount be4 pass SG custom and just tell customs staff that this is for personal use..

hi ladies.. me like MIA for a while.. my super mega big event is over.. so now can rest n start planning for my wedding..
shery: it's settled!! yeah.. goin to hold it at rasa sentosa cos orchard parade is realli too lok n we realli dun like the coordinator's attitude.. beside HTB's frens cant make it on a wkday to be our sword party.. so we stick to sentosa.. goin to sign the contract by this week..
angel, jing yuh: i hav added u 2 in my facebook.. can add me?
shery, at least u get mos of the stuff done.. me gotta wait till sept for ps.. AD in nov woh.. dunno whether will it get too packed wif stuff then?

Ladies: shall we do a list of our ADs for collation sake? hee.. i start first.. mine 28 nov

Valerie >> I think my mum mentioned it's the Malaysia customs that does the taxing, not SG customs.. Can bluff ar? Will get in trouble ma? It's afterall, Malysia customs, not Singapore's?

Hi Dione, normally my hubby drive the car to MAS custom jus tell them car boot empty but they also nv stop us. Once my sis, I and our hubby stop by sg custom cz bring too much of name card back to sg.