SG Bridal in JB

we actually wanted to see more den 5 BS. SG is the 3rd BS we went to, my HTB love the photo so much, and we decided to sign up with them. We like their service too.. We like Nicole very much too.

Hi Chloe,
Haha..ya..my AD will be on 26 Sept. My first draft will only be ready on late May. In total, i think the whole album shd complete not later than early July. So sure, u still hv enough time =) Don't worry, trust SG will arrange the best for u. I don't think the work is based on who signed up first..i think the work is arranged by the urgency.
Same here, i oso like Nicole very much, she's very funny and friendly..also sincere!

my AD is 21st sept,,,haha i think we have alot of sept brides..good month is it?

My PS is this month 22nd and 30th Apr,very excited.Bought 2 shoes for the PS also.White & black

my is also nicole and she is good.

hi Shery and Chloe,

till date my HTB and I already visited 5 BS and called around 6. SG was the 4th one but we're still very impress by their skills and gowns. All the brides and groom looks so beautiful! till date only 1 BS in Singapore that we visited is having service as good and sincere as SG Bridal house...

this sounds so sad for local BS hahaha.

My AD is 29th Sept... hee... 3 days after urs... so excited. btw... wats the measurement of ur mini album? can do design on the photos like the one on our big album?

Hi AC,

That's one of the reason y i prefer to do in JB too.. i felt Singapore BS very pushy and hao lian, where else JB BS will be more sincere to do ur business. and the price is almost 50% cheaper. and u gets lots more compare to Singapore BS.

service good, cheap, photo nice, great deals.. y not? some of the bride i know from forum envy the package dat i have. im very happy with mine too.

but den again, one of my HTB's female friend said we are so CHEAPO to take in JB, infront of all his friend leh. !@#$%^&*... im gog to prove to her SG Bridal can produce work jus as good or even better den local BS. SO ANGRY!!!

Hi Chloe, Bobo,
Haha.. coz Sept is 8th month on Chinese calendar ma..mine is hotcake date, 8th day 8th month..some more F1 date.. so afraid will hv problem going in and out JB-Singapore.. *sigh*

My mini album is in 12" x 12", about 30cm. Ya i think so, but i dumped in alot of pics in it..hahaha..so may end up like a picture album with many small boxes...but we don't mind la.. coz we hv lesser poses in the big one mah :P

Autumncandy, i kenna approached this Bliss Creation (if not wrong) psycho when we were walking in Bugis Junction. Then they were very very pushy, not letting us to go sia.. so scary.

Hi Chloe,
Wah, im oso as angry as u hearing the word cheapo! It's not loh! If you compare to pics taken by Singapore BS to those that SG Bridal has taken..they are totally in big loss... Prove me wrong, man! The quality time that we spent going in and out MY to get the best for our once-in- a-lifetime event is MORE EXPENSIVE than hiring local BS! We hv richer experience here...!!!!

Hi Chloe

cheapo?!!! I think we've got very good deals leh...i agree with Xinyi and Shery lor...we'll definitely proved that our BS is value for $...

Haha...if they say we cheapo...then they DUMBO..

I just took up a pkg with SG Bridal last week and i really enjoyed my visit with them, they're not pushy, very accomodating and their pics are of superb standard!

ya man, she's just jealous.... u shod tell the person tht said tht u are cheapo tht " thanks i take that as a compliment for being wise with my money. i dun supposed u are envious, are you?"

Hahaha Angel, ya i think so..she's juz being envious. Anyway, she couldn't experience the fun trip we all have gog in to Malaysia..haha!!

Hi Chloe,

I TOTALLY AGREE!!! I have 2 friends getting married at around the same time all said I should just get a local BS cos BS in JB is cheapo and not worth the trip. In the first place I don't even need a full package because I won a indoor photography package with a local BS (the only one who really is not pushy and make me and my HTB feels that they're sincere) and since I have alot of wedding photographer friends plus I do photoediting like almost everyday (part of my job), I don't see the need to pay S$4k for a package when I can just do it semi-ala carte.

The only reason I really wanted SG is also because I want an album of outdoor shooting done in Malaysia but not advisable to get my photographer friends to do so due to overseas constraint (can't be paying for their trips and such when I can get professionals in JB right?)

Shery, I've heard a few comments about this BS also. my worst experience is with a BS starts with Z (don't know why they don't allow me to mention that BS name) which the coordinator actually said i'm fat and my HTB face full of pimple scars and even shout at us! scary@!!

Autumncandy, tat was such an awful experience! Hw could they give such bad comments on their potential customers? Isn't it their job to make every couple looks beautiful on their weddings? Siao liao siao liao....
So now u hv two indoor shots la..one by SG bridal and the other by a local BS? So cool!!! Must show us leh...! Yeah, i feel like my outdoor shots were done overseas! My future MIL said as if the pics were taken in Korea..woohooo!!!

yalor... my budget for BS is S$4k, now after adding another 5 pages, i only spend S$3k leh, i still got another S$1k to add on, and i believe with S$4k, u cant get much from Spore BS, for some the basic pacakge is already $3888. but with S$4k in JB, u can get a lot lor, can even have 3 ablum i think.. so i think its wiser to do in JB mah...

Say us cheapo leh, and infront of so many ppl. i feel so upset.

this is irritating autumn candy.... I had a similar bad experience with a jewellery shop too. I needed to alter the size of my diamnd ring. den the lady there said with a smirk "u sure u wanna alter...usually pple after they get married they become fatter." den after which they made a mistake in the order form, i wanted size 8 but they typed 9. den i corrected her and she said, "you really wan 8 a?...aiya okla okla, shui bian ni. " i was super pissed. i am glad SG's customer svc is good de lo

Wahh.. which jewellery shop isit? i am always pissed when service providers are so rude.. I normally will tell them off in the face.. provided my HTB dun hold me back.. he's the kia si kind.. kekekeke

haha, it "L.H.in Tampines Mall", but think tht lady did it on purpose cos when my htb bought it from that outlet it was another group of pple, tht day we went to make alterations the original staff from tht outlet had a outing so other branches' staff were there instead...i din wanna make a happy occasion unhappy so i din make noise. if not i would sure make noise de

Hahaha...yeah, same here. I would juz tell the person right on their face..tell them off...dun care, customer is always right!!
Angel, when we bought our wedding band at sookee, i was also told when choosing ring size we must make sure we hv enough room for our fingers to grow nxt time whn we got pregnant (due to water retention thingy).. maybe this is what she was trying to imply...(but it was juz too bad that she made mistake in the order form).

Angel, I was so tramatised then! That was the very first BS I visited with my HTB and I kena a scolding from him after that too *sobs*. nevertheless the ones after that are quite ok though some are very pushy (one even called me and bug me to sign even when i lied that i already sign with others). if only customer service can be better for these BS!

Shery, in fact I'll be getting 2 indoor and 2 outdoor PS because my photography friends agreed to help me do one in Singapore. sure will post the pictures when it's done!

Chloe, don't be too sad with the cheapo issue. we sure bound to get the last laugh because they won't get the experience we got! how many couples will be able to travel overseas for their photo shoot at a 50% of local BS pricing and still getting better photos?

Angel, isn't that one of the popular shops for couples to buy wedding rings? Oh my god... What kind of service is this?!?!

Hi Angel,

i used to work at LH so i'm surprised the lady serving you is tat rude! they have alot of steps to follow in order to serve customer.. always got mystery shopper one.. got grading system somemore.. i think she's really from another outlet and is out to degrade tampines outlet.. kekekekeke...

Shery, saw your pic..so nice!! u also like Angel?brought back all the samples??
anyway..any lady just went for gown fitting? is there alot of new gown came in??

Chloe >> U shld tell ur frens.. There is a difference between cheapo and getting your money's worth.. Obviously they dunno the difference lor.. Lower prices that comes with good quality is not cheapo.. However, paying higher prices (even higher when asked to top up) and being sweet talked to think they will get good quality (but obviously they won't) is called 'carrot head'.. Sorry for saying ur frens but so GRRR...

But it's ok, it's been proven time and time again that SG Bridal House has never let any brides down..

I got a fren who just signed up as well and her sis actually said the photography looks so cheenah! She say her sister is prob jealous and she is going to show her sister what a superb choice she made choosing SG Bridal House..

Hi Dione, yalor... but to them, as long as taking in JB is cheapo ler. so to prove how wrong they are, we have to let them see our album. I have confident in SG Bridal. Its ok, say watever u like, i dun like her also.. hahahaha... she is a rich girl lah.. dats y.

Cheenah??? i dun have the feeling of them being cheenah leh, other JB BS yes. i feel dat their photo is quite "IN". not like those typical wedding photo where two person standing close together. I dun quite like too much of dat.

BTW, my HTB said dat he doesnt wanna wear costume. so all my photos will be WG or EG. boring or not huh?

Hi Jing Yuh,
Kum siah for the compliment :P Yeah, we brought back all the samples..except for the chosen ones la..they need them for reference when doing the first draft.

Chloe, mine oso all WG & EG, no chinese costume. At first i wanted to hv cheongsum...but there were too many beautiful EG and WG around.. i kinda couldn't let go..haha..so in the end dropped the idea of hvg traditional costume :P Well, we still hv a choice to rent it for our tea ceremony on AD! Need to pay extra la i heard.

Shery, need to pay extra to rent cheongsam??? Nicole didnt tell me abt it. b4 i sign up i told her i dun wan Kua, i wan cheongsam, she said no prob. but i didnt ask if need to pay extra. i assume no need leh.

Hi Chloe,
I mean need to pay extra to rent Kua..not cheongsam.. I can't recall if it's Nicole telling me or some other comments i read in this thread... i'll be seeing her again end of May. I'll clarify with her then?

hi chloe, if budget allows, why don't u buy your own or make 1 since the cheongsam can be worn for chinese new year n mayb other functions?

hi xinyi, no lah... i will never wear cheongsam in any occasion hee... not cheap right? did u buy or tailor made?

does your HTB tailor made his suit? or borrow from SG Bridal?

oh.. i will love to wear cheongsam though.. but not wif my present size.. used to be slim.. i bought b4.. between 100-200 bucks at a shop in holland village.. but dun think i'll wear cheongsam for my tea dress.. htb think cheongsam is like waitress..
my htb? he will definitely tailor made.. he's quite heow2 actually.. he wun borrow cos he thinks the ones they hav, not v nice.. he's always thinking why bridal studios only take care of the brides and the groom has nothing much to choose.. hahaha.. :P
he will take care of choosin all my gowns actually.. wif my inputs of course.. hee :P

yalor... my HTB has the same thinking as urs too. BS only make the bride pretty, the grooms swee bian lah.. hahahahaha... which tailor shop are u gog to? how much to make a suit? my HTB quite like 1 of the tailor shop in pennisula jacket and pants cost $500 onwards, shirt cost $100 onwards. i dunno the market price, but i sure think its VERY EX...

think i will leave my gown to jenny and nicole to choose for me. they are the pro. of cos we have to like it too. hee... i might wanna ask jenny to gimme double eyelash, cos my eyes are very tiny.

Chloe,
I oso hv tiny eyes, and Jenny made me put on double fake eyelashes. Truly speaking the fake lashes reli made my eyes felt heavy and uncomfortable.. especially when i wanted to look up..like i could see a bush of hair on top of my eyes.. hahaha! But for the beauty-sake i endured..

hi xinyi, thks thks..

shery, yalor... i understand it will be very uncomfortable, but wanna mei mei.. have to endure lor.

i dunno if i should ask jenny to be my MUA on AD, im worried dat i will look very different from my photos. the MUA i engaged for my AD is more to natural make up. but the make up in photo should be thicker 1.

Chloe >> Yea lor.. I think the photography very good mahz.. Not like those common ones in SG.. Even the digital editing is much more pro than shops in SG lor..

I saw one album and this bride was wearing a red/black EG-like gown.. But it has some chinese details like abit of embroidery and those chinese buttons.. I think quite modern and nice lehz.. Was thinking of that.. Anyone remember seeing it before?

Hi Dione,

I think I saw a similar gown in someone's blog before posting her PS from SG... Can't remember the webby anymore but I remembered it's very nice. a mixture of east and west feel. not sure if you're referring to the same gown.

I'm going in this friday with my HTB to see their package and maybe sign up on the spot. anyone going in this friday too?

Hi Chloe,
Indoor PS' makeup will be much thicker than Outdoor PS. Coz needs to take the indoor lighting ("artificial" lighting that is) in the studio into consideration mah... I loved my outdoor PS makeup..coz it was so natural. I think on the AD Jenny will give me a natural makeup too...

Hi autumncandy,
i went in las nite.. reach sg bridal at ard 830pm and we stayed there till 12 somethg.. catherine was v patient to us and i signed my package already!! i took the 6088 package cos i tot it'll be more economical to hav 16 pgs (cos 4288 package has only 10 no matter how we bargain)..u may wan to look for her.. she's as easy goin as Ivy.. she even took lydia's order form to make sure i've similar stuff.. :P

hi jing yuh.. no i didnt.. i was too tired asking for things.. and my HTB n Cathering keep talking bout other things.. they like to pick on each other's words( but it's on friendly terms )
my coordinator even brought us for dinner cum supper.. i reach home ard 1.30am.. now still stoning.. but am glad at least i get this done..
1 task down at least.. :P

ya.. the feelin is good.. ps is on 8-9 sept.. selecting my gowns in aug cos htb needs to know what i chose so he can tailor the correct suits to match me..