ROM@FuramaRiverFront_WaterfrontLounge

Lavender, why would it b a rush? Was it due to the booking time period for the function room? Other than the poolside and the waterfall, where else outdoor can photos b taken at FRF?

My ROM is in Nov'07. Guess Dew76 would b next (Jul). Do share all your experiences wif us, gals! =)

Hi all BTB,

After reading so many good comments about them, my FH and I decided to make a trip down to Furama and meet up with their coordinator,Carol. She brought us to the ballroom and there was wedding lunch going on that day. First impression was good, nice floral decorations and look spacious. So, we signed up immendiately. My ROM will be in Oct 08, now I have to start sourcing for solemiser. Any recomendations?

Hihi Lavender,

Thanks for sharing your photos, all your photos look so nice and you and your hubby looks very happy hee

I really like the setup for your function room, which one of the Mercury rooms is it? Hee kinda excited coz mine will be Mercury III, wondering if it'll look as nice as yours ;P How many tables did you have? I like the sit down tables as well as your solemnisation area, veri nice!

Glad to hear your good feedback on the room and service, hee makes me so happy that I'm holding at FRF too

Hi Groombride,

Just my 2 cents worth opinion on the waterfront lounge. Initially, I was quite excited to hold my ROM at the waterfront lounge as well but after my visit, I decided to hold in the function room instead cos I don't reali like the cigarette smell there... maybe I'm too sensitive to it but must say, the ambience is good. It faces waterfall on the left and greenery on the right, very nice view..

Hi Tan
Personally I feel that having hi-tea will allow mw to have more time to get things ready..such as taking a look at the lay out, meet up with the coordinator n the audio technician etc.. ummm .. apart from the pool side, i think the lobby also not bad.. especially there is a staircase which i find it pretty nice..

Hi IVY
There is a list of solemnizer at ROM web site which u can check it out..

Hi Dew:
Tks.. I have mercury I... I think all the set up for all the room will be pretty much the same unless u have some idea of how u wanna it to be then maybe can let yr coordinator know..I took the 30 pax package, however Albert stand by 4 tables for me.. i'm impressed that Albert actually took the effort to suggest to me to have different colour for VIP table.. and roses on the table too.. tt's something i never even think of at the first place..

Hi Groom bride..
Ummm.. if u wanna more privacy maybe u can try the function room...u can check it out at www.whitebliss.com

Good Luck gals

Hi Ivy,
Thanks for your comment... hmmm, the last x i went dwn, i din reali smell any cigarette smell,nose dead?! hahaha as i am impressed with the waterfall outside liao...aniwae thanks!

Hi Lavender,
Saw ure pics... soo sweet & nice.. anywae just to check wif you, is the hi-tea buffet refillable? or its a 1 time stuff? Hw much is ure package for holding in function room?

Wow, that's nice Lavender
Hee getting really excited about my wedding there, another 2 more weeks only liao! ^o^

Hi groombride.. it depend on how many pax u have.. like mine i take the standard 30 pax n only ard 28 ppl come..so the food is more than enough.. at the end of the day i still can "ta bao" go back room eat... the pricing u can check with Albert, the director for sales tel: 96476375.

Hi Dew76,
Wow.. congrates... u must be really excited and counting down
... so everything prepared already??.. yr dress from yr bridal shop or u purchase yrself? Don't forget to show me some picts ok
remember to go facial few days b4.. and go do yr nails pretty pretty and sleep early the night b4 hor...

Newbie to this thread. I am having my ROM @ mecury in furama riverfont too. Relieved to know there's so many + reviews. Lavender, how's the decor like for the ROM table? Me still thinking wanna bring extra petals to pretty it up? =)

hi lavender, my rom is in Oct =) I saw your pict but it captured the entire room.. i am intersted in the ROM table decor itself. Hmm.. I won't be having so many tables too.. think mine will be 3 round tables for 30pax

Haha thanks Lavender
I'm having my wedding together with my ROM solemnisation so will be wearing the wedding gown provided by my bridal studio hee ^o^

hi dew76

cool
after tt can post some pict for sharing

Wow just next sat huh.. must be really excited by now
... drink more water

Congrates once again

I am interested in holding my solemnisation at furama riverfront. Can anyone send me the ROM package and photograph? My email is [email protected]

If I choose the private function room, does that means that the buffet will be served in the room as well?Or only solemnisation in the room, lunch at the waterfront louge?

Hi oceanicgal,

Welcome to the thread. When is your ROM?

I will be holding at the private function room, Mercury. Buffet will be served inside the room. By the way, you prefer waterfront lounge or private function room?

I do not have any photos to share but you may want to view lavender's ROM photos. The link is posted somewhere on top.

As for the package, you can check it out from the link below:
http://www.furama.com/riverfront/FRF_ROM%20Package.pdf

Ivy

Anyone getting ROM in Oct? Mine is coming up soon, 27 Oct. Till now, I still haven't get in touch with anyone from Furama after booking the place.

Anyway, any advice on what to ask or look out for when get in touch with them?

Ivy

Ivy,

I had my ROM 2 weeks ago at Waterfall lounge. Actually my co-ordinator is Jasmine Tan, but since she left, Terence took over. I gt to call him 1 mth earlier to confirm on the buffet selection and he sounded a bit 'bo chup' lor...
I also requested flower petals, so when we did our mini march-in, guests can throw mah...
Anywae, all my guests loved the place & food... many compliments also...staff also friendly.. Thumbs up for them for affordable price too..

hi ivy,

I am getting rom in oct too. 3 days earlier than urs..i'll be holding it in the private room - Mercury.. what about u? I also haven get in touch with them. My coordinator is kriss.. maybe we can share share some ideas here

If anyone of you have any complaints about the staff , maybe u can look for Albert.. he is the sales director and he is not opnly friendly but helpful too. He will make sure yr ROM goes well.

Good Luck gals

Had my ROM @Furama Riverfront Waterfall Loudge last Sat.
I can say the ambience is really nice.
Mine was the buffet lunch. Food are nice and also affordable.
Guests also feel cosy and can have free flow of hot and cold beverages while waiting.
My Co-ordinator was Kriss. He is a friendly guy,
making sure that our ROM run smoothly.
I can say thumb up for them.

Here is the link. I would like to share 7 of my ROM pictures and a short video clip taken by our personal camera.
The actual PG's pix are not ready. Will upload it once it is ready. Feel free to have a look.
http://gsheng.multiply.com/

My ROM @ Furama Riverfront Mercury Room is great! Thumbs up for their services.

Both my hubby and I were very busy at work. We only get in touch with our coordinator, Carol just 3 days before our ROM date! Despite the short notice given, they still manage to fulfil most of our requests.

As for the food and services, my guests gave good comments on the buffet lunch. The food is nice and the staff is attentive to their needs. So, to any bride to be out there, rest assure that Furama can do a good job for you.

Just one point to note, please remind your guests Furama Riverfront is formally known as Apollo Hotel, cos some of my guests went to Furama City Centre.

Hi Ivy,

You have any pictures to share from your ROM? I am interested to know how is their decroation and more details cause i have booked the same place too! And congrats to you! =D

u can email me at [email protected] if you dun mind.

Hello, everyone. My ROM would b held at Furama next Sat. Glad to c positive comments on the ambeience and svc. However, mine would b held at the function room at level 3.

Glad that most of you gals had a memorable ROM with FRF. I had mine there last week (with one night stay) but I was unlucky to sleep in a room with bed bugs! I woke up the next morning with red, itchy and swollen patches on my arm. Imagine if it was my AD, how to be a pretty bride with those rashes. And now got to wear long sleeve everyday

Made a complaint to the hotel but they denied that the room has bed bugs. So i can only say I'm unlucky lor. Anyway, no more FRF for me and hubby.

Their staffs are friendly when emailing or over phone conversation.

If you jus wana check out its venue, u may pop in to have a look. Even the ballrooms are not locked.

However, if u wana more details, pls make appt with their staffs.

Its ROM package can be found in their website but more details, pls kindly make appt with their staffs. However, no more one night stay included into their package.

I would strongly recommend Albert who is my coordinator. I had jus signed my contract yesterday ;)

Thanks Effie!
I had forgotten to ask him. But I had guessed that ring pillow is not included.

When is ur ROM date?

ivy> im having my rom at the mercury room too. Do u mind email me your pics? Did u all request for a specific flowers? Or there is no choice of floral design?

casper09> He told me ring pillow is more for church wedding, but I am still thinking of getting one customized probably. :P

Mine is in Sept. When is yours?

have signed with Furama for ROM in sept.. and jus realised that my coordinator has left and Terence is taking over.. any comments abt him??

feedback on FRF: The event turn out great! The staffs are super friendly & helpful. They helped us to shift the tables & chairs twice with no complains. Food are great! Every of my guest love the food a lot. Most of them went for 2nd to 3rd servings. The staffs are prompt in serving the guests too. Very comfortable with FRF. After experiencing the services, I even thought of doing my dinner there. We shall see & decide later. Anyway, we planned AD to be next yr.

wynn > who was ur coordinator? thx

Elise > good to hear tat urs turned out great! whn is ur AD? need to start bookin liao... in fact Nov/Dec are popoular...

Effie > will u b doin march-in on ur ROM?

Hi ZL, unfortunately i had a tea buffet so cant recommend you the dishes. But the tea buffet is really great! Most of my frens & relatives had second go.. they say food is v nice..