ROM at NSRCC

cr4v3

Hi! i am new here and i just want to ask if its nice to have ROM Solemnization at NSRCC. Can you share with me some of your ROM photos that held in NSRCC. I wanted to have a nice and simple Beach ROM we're in a tight budget thats why we rather choose their bungalow in front of the beach. If you have any other ideas please share with me where is the best place besides NSRCC and Aloha because aloha dont want us to have ROM there or else they will charge us.

thank you very much. =)

By the way, here's my email

Hi sweetie, just to let u know, my sister had hers at Aloha changi, with a beach view as the backdrop. No problems at all there. She got her own caterer and florist to do decor...did not take on the aloha package. If you search through the threads, quite a few btb I know r also having ROM at aloha...but have to risk it a bit i guess
but so far, no problems reported...

im afraid to do the risk ahuhu.. later my ROM will be disaster.. Im still wondering if its nice to do ROM at NSRCC

can i check if i were to hold my ROM at NSRCC.. can i do decorations as one of the restriction is no decorations is allow..

Hi, I will be holding my ROM this Dec 2010 so my idea will be holding a chalet plus buffet (abt 50 pax. Meanwhile my 1st location choice will be - NSRCC. If anyone got better idea pls share with me. Thanks and appreciate your given ideas !

Hi Charmaine, im also holding chalet solemnization this year on sep. Have you found any good catering and how about the guest's seats and tables?

Hi Charmaine,
How are you going to prepare stuffs like chairs rental, buffet ?

I am also going to hold chalet solemnization at NRSCC..

i will be having mine in sep too...
At 1st i wanted to do it in a chalet too,but now i might change my plan to hold it at SAF Yatch club ^^

Hi Charmaine,

I have been to NRSCC to view the Bungalow chalet location and all,its not bad though. The room is spacious and furniture is quite new too.

As i have booked a Bungalow with a little garden outside, i am worried about the seats and decorations...

I found this Tiffany Chairs(Wooden White) but it cost $11 per chair.

What do you guys think of it?

Anyone wants the pictures of NRSCC Chalet can leave your email, i can send to you guys

I thot of having mine at NRSCC (Tanah Merah) too but have never been there personally and don't have anyone who can make booking for me cos I understand that their members' rate are much much lower

Ya, Samantha. We hunt up and low for someone who is the member of NRSCC. Its like halve of the public price.

Hi Serene, recently i also been there to view the chalets i like the little garden that you mention too but i'm also worried abt the setup and deco coz i will be having a buffet session for abt 100 pax. Where did you find that tiffany chairs from ?

$11 i find it abit expensive but if quality is good then sld be fine.

Hi Charmaine, as i have the floor plan with me,i think the biggest garden for the chalets is 40P, which we've booked that.

I think it might be a bit packed for 100pax unless some don't mind to sit inside of the chalet and some outside..And i'm planning to get your recommendation buffet from eatzcatering with the rental of ROM tables and stuffs

I found tiffany chairs from http://www.thebackyard.com.sg

I am still considering with it as $11 is quite costly for about 30-40 chairs

Hi Serene, 100 pax is alot thats why i'm working out on the guests list. Glad to hear that you have settle most of the impt stuff such as venue and buffet
Do let me know is the food nice after yr ROM on sep.
Thanks serene for the photo gallery.

Hi Charmaine, no problem. I hoped everything will go well too. Will share the food, venues and decorations if everything went well

Heh, all the best to you girls.

Sigh, still hunting for my dress...

Hi Serene/Charmaine, Can yours share your NSRCC chalet booking methods? I also ROM in Sept 2010 and thinking to book the NSRCC bungalow.

But we read through the rule and regulation. The rule and regulation listed that Decorations for the celebrations of birthday, wedding, festive holidays and wake are not allowed in and out of the bungalows. So how you all talk to the resorts personnel? They allow outside catering??

Can anyone share??

Hi,Can somebody share NSRCC chalet booking for ROM? I getting ROM in Sept 2010 and thinking to book the NSRCC bungalow.

But we read through the rule and regulation. The rule and regulation listed that Decorations for the celebrations of birthday, wedding, festive holidays and wake are not allowed in and out of the bungalow.

Anyone ROM at NSRCC?? Can kindly share the experience ROM in NSRCC??

Hi,Can somebody share NSRCC chalet booking for ROM? I getting ROM in Sept 2010 and thinking to book the NSRCC bungalow.

But we read through the rule and regulation. The rule and regulation listed that Decorations for the celebrations of birthday, wedding, festive holidays and wake are not allowed in and out of the bungalow.

Anyone ROM at NSRCC?? Can kindly share the experience ROM in NSRCC??

Hi Kalyn,

Hmm, yup we talked to the receptionist and they said decorations is not allowed. But they do allow us doing catering/decorations(not sticking on the wall)/rental of seats and all.

Regarding Booking methods, my bf's friend friends booked for us as he was a member there

Thank you for the information. BTW, I ROM at 12 Sept 2010. We will find out more from the resort receptionist. Thank you.

Ha...ha... Congratulation to you serene...
Which unit you booked? We still not too sure that the ROM will held at NSRCC as we are looking for a friend which is a resort member or safra member else the rate are much more expensive...

Haha, we've booked 40P. Let me know if you are on the same day at the same venue
Haha

My ROM will also be at NSRCC during JULY.

Serene: Able to email me the picture for the little garden? was wondering if its the same garden as mine. I'm not allow to book that garden as its a common usage for the public. Hopefully no one is using it that day.

I had a couple of friends who had their ROM at NSRCC, decorations are done within the bungalow with no problem.

I am doing my ROM at NSRCC in 2 weeks time, I will use the lawn as mine is sea view and have planned to do some decor as well.

Fyi, I have visited NSRCC several times this few months and saw many decorated bungalows for birthday parties. Thus, I doubt there's going to be any issue.

Hi Serene, Will inform you if having my ROM there! Cheers...

Hi Acacia, your chalet booked by resort member? $513 for 4D3N during weekend?

Kalyn:

Yes S$513 for 4D3N during weekend for the date I booked. The price will fluctuate a little depending on the date.

This is corporate rate.

Babes, sorry to reply so late. I have sent pictures to Janice&Sherlyn of the chalet we booked at 40P.

Anyway, wanna ask for your opinions, do you guys think it looks okay using PVC white chairs with decorations?

url]

url]

Sorry Serene and Kalyn for my late reply coz din not have time to log in last few weeks. I will be booking mine next month. Same will be taking the unit with a little garden. I asked mgt they allow to have catering from outside.

Hi Serene ,

For my ROM dress i got it from my bridal package. Maybe you can shop around those shop house shops near national lib. As sometime i take bus and i saw a dress shop which quite nice. but i think not cheap.

For those plastic chairs u mention, i find that is abit weird unless u cover it with a white cover and tie ribbon with flower. at least the plastic area is not seen . and u can save $ unless u prefer the wooden white chair u mention previously.

Hmm. still considering.. headache ah. anyway i dont think the little garden can fit in many chairs.

hi serene, can u send me the photos of the venue u have booked for ur ROM?

btw my ROM is also the same day as u and Kalyn, 12 sept 2010.. it seems like there are many couple having their solemnization on that day.. and jialat i haven even find a venue yet.. hopefully there is still vacancy for me.. headache sia..

okay.. went to view already.. so it will be in the open for ur solemnization?? what time will ur solemnization be?? evening of afternoon?? is there any contigency plan if it rain that day??

btw y are u worried about getting a solemniser??

the garden you girls been talking do you need to specifie to book or is there alot of bunglow with garden outside?

yes qiuling, we will be holding at the garden outside the chalet, praying hard for good weather at evening time.

btw, phew, i found mr phang as our solemiser

eileen : nope. not all the chalet has a little garden outside.

I wanted to get Mr Eric Wong as my solemiser.Do you girls know whether he is good?

j0ycle, I will get a wedding florist for my ROM next year. If not I'll will be very tired on the actual ROM day. Haha...

Should be enjoying that day, not busy with decorations or sweating.

My wedding florist is: http://www.florist.sg/photo-gallery/venues/page/2/

I contacted the designer Fanny liao. She is very professional and creative. They have lots of testimonials from their past clients... Hope they do a good job for me too!!!

Hi Meiz, i've also contacted Fanny and she's really good. even if she didnt have the kind of benches that I was looking for, she gave me another contact and even a pic for reference.

I confirmed with her that I'm getting them for ROM even though I havent confirm the venue! good choice!