RENOTALK PEOPLE

mrs piglet: yes, we already pray on the day b4 qing ming cos otherwise our parents forbid us to move in during the whole of qing ming..but there's still some touching up to be done hence, the keys are nt handover yet...btw can share wat WM and fridge u bought for yr place? im so lost in buyin such things...

anyone wanna come serangoon to view 'showflat'? keke..like dat i oso can tell jason to faster do swee swee for us wakaka..

pinkpetter - ur dream dining room in the kitchen tat one? with the glass partition and now u tinking of putting wallpaper? hehehe, i tink it'll look interesting. :P

mrspiglet - the plastic hooks are super ez to hook in, juz slide in can liao. the hooks' height is even adjustable. rather cool. very nice white kitchen u got there. and the kitchen counter is so long! lots of space to do stuff.

haha, i tink this thread should change name. instead of RT, should change to Ah Soon contractor.

hahaha...i called uncle ah soon just now...n he give me quote on the spot...hahaha...think i'm lucky...

1. 15ft kitchen top n bottom cabinets
2. tear down 1 wall of tiles
3. hack off store room prayer stuffs and 1 block concrete at kitchen
4. re-plaster hacking area
5. painting of whole flat
6. tear down old W.C and install new W.C
7. washing of whole flat

total: $5800

oh my god...so cheap compared to the quotation that the ID give me...

so i think i don need to find other quotation already...should start shopping for kitchen accessories and etc for uncle to install...

my hubby still adamant abt asking someone we know to do our minor reno project hais .. =\

still trying to psycho him ley

oh yes .. i have another question ..

do all of you send out your floor plan to the contractors for them to work out a quote for you? or ask them to come over to your place for assessment and wait for quote?

Hi.. I just received a quotation from one ID. Is the price reasonable?

<table><tr><td>Hacking &amp; demolition works</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour ,tool and material to hack away the following items :-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) kitchen floor tiles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) kitchen portion wall tiles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) common bathroom wall and floor tiles ~ ( no hacking )</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d) service yard floor tiles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>e) aluminium louvre window and door in between kitchen and yard</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>f) hack and removed existing master bedroom door frame</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>g) removal off existing 2 bathroom doors</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>h) dismantled and disposal off existing 2 bathroom sanitary plumpling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>accessories such as toilet bowls / wash basin etc</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i) hack off the existing kitchen entrance wall partition</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,400.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour ,tool and material to demolish the following items :-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) door opening for master bedroom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $150.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mansory &amp; tiling works</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour ,tool and material to erect new wall and make good affected</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>area for new layout of the house</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) install new solid naytoh door frame for master bedroom </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) erection of new hollow block wall partition include installation of new</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> solid naytoh door frame for study room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sub-total</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,550.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) sealed off the existing master bedroom doorway entrance using</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> hollow block</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d) patch up smooth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>e) lay new homogeneous floor skirting to affected area (only similar )</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,600.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour , tool and material for water proofing work using approved</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pre-pack 3 in 1 water proofing and quicseal membrance for the following</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>areas :</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) kitchen and service yard drainage pipe area</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $120.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour ,tool and material to lay ceramic wall tile up to ceiling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>height ( on expose area ) for the following area :-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) kitchen ~ portion area only</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,000.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) common bathroom ~ overlay method</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,400.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour, tool and material to lay heavy duty ceramic / homogeneous </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>floor tile for the following:-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) kitchen </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $950.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) common bathroom ~ overlay method</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $350.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) service yard</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $450.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour, tool and material to construct concrete cabinet base with</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $150.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>side tile up</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour, tool and material to construct washing machine and fridge</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $100.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>base with tile finish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Plumbing work</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply and lay new stainless steel piping for kitchen and 2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $550.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bathroom inlet piping and outlet pvc piping</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>provide labour and tool to install the following plumbing works; </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) 2 nos toilet bowl &amp; flushing system</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $140.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) 2 nos instant heater / storage tank heater</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $120.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) wash basin &amp; tap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $120.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>d) kitchen sink &amp; tap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $100.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>e) plumbing accessories such as paper holder / towel rack etc</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sub-total</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $7,200.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Painting work</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply labour ,tool and material to provide painting for whole house</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,200.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>using ICI paint finish include the followings;</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) glossy paint on existing timber door / frames </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) glossy paint on existing metal gate and piping works</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) glossy / clear lacqueering on existing timber main door</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d) no restriction on colours</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>no able to advise ;as not aware what type of lockset existing is (usually,</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>costs $80 to $120)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aluminium work</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install andoised black colour aluminium frame window</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>for service yard area c/w tinted glass panel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) top hung panel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $180.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) sliding design window</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $340.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply and install andoised black colour aluminium grille include locksets</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $400.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c/w varies design for the following areas :-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) balcony</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) service yard</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) master bedroom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate ad install 2 nos of aluminium PD door for 2 bathroom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $640.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timber doors</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>custom made and install veener design timber door c/w varies design </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,450.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>include normal lockset and stopper c/w clear lacqueer finished for the</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>following areas :-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) 3 bedrooms</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) study room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) store room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>(solid plywood c/w clear lacqueer stained )</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sub-total</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $4,210.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carpentry design &amp; work </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>( kitchen area )</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install top hung and low kitchen cabinet with the following</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $3,100.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>features :- ( 30 feet )</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) solid plywood door in laminate finished</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) laminate door in ABS trimming edging</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) stainless steel dishrack </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d) designer handles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>e) fosted glass panel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>custom made and install solid surfacing top as kitchen cabinet worktop</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,100.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>include backflash and front downturn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install colour tempered glass backing between top and</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $820.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bottom cabinet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>( living &amp; dining hall )</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install full height built in design storage compartment</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,950.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabinet include the following features;</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) top hung storage cabinet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) 2 units full height storage cabinet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate low sette c/w cushion design</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $360.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install suspended console for Dvd console etc in veener</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $980.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>stained / laminate finishes c/w sliding doors / open compartment</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>( 2400 x 420 x 500 )mm</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>( bedroom )</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install L-shape design built in full height wardrobe include</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $2,200.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>the following features; (L2400 x D600 X H2450)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>a) 2 panel bi-fold design door</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>b) inner shelves</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c) inner drawers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d) hanger bar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sub-total</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $10,510.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install shelvings for book x 2 nos (L1300mm)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $200.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install suspended study table c/w drawers (L1300 x D500)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $400.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ceiling works</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply and install plasterceil L-board for living / dining hall</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>supply and install false ceiling for entrance and foyer area</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lumpsum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $1,000.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanity cabinet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install suspended vanity storage cabinet </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $500.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fabricate and install solid surfacing worktop for cabinet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $350.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miscellaneous &amp; general works</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>provide labour ,tool and material for haulage services / clear &amp; discard</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>debris from site</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>provide labour ,tool and material to protect the existing homogeneous </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flooring using corrugated paper</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>provide acid washing for whole house upon completion</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lumpsum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $400.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>total</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $26,320.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

familyof4: thks! u confirmed ur deal with CD? or taking from Ah soon?
i was quoted $700 for 2 top-track bifold door initially, but i chge to PD door. He nvr say extra charges or wat lah, but i know the direct supplier who does installation for walk-in customer is charging at $280+. Then again, i rather let him earn and save my time in coordinating diff workers to come up. We already sweating when coordinating CD and the laundry system.

yoyo: ah? pray already can shift in meh? I tot shifting needs to pray again?
i bought a samsung RT53EAMT and LG 7.5kg front load washer. I dun have much idea abt electrical appliances too. My thinking is buy cheaper now nvm, cos can replace next time. More imptly must have enough spare to tide over reno and wedding! If u wan i can send u some info on the shops i called up, those shops r typically cheaper than big stores.

Angel: ez to hook in ah? but the curtains will be heavy. Maintenance wise leh? will it be easy to replace? i dun see any plastic hooks ard leh. I'm so lost now, need to decide curtains soon, n still undecided over rollerbinds or normal day/night curtains.

Shopping piggy: u ok with this sat 3pm-5pm? My place's at tampines. If ok then i'll email u the details?

yihua: surprise w the pricing right? Haha! i think tt's one of his selling strong point. i'll PM u on the hood/hob/WC lobangs ok?

mrspiglet - well, wen u call the curtains guy, can always ask him to bring along a plastic hook to show u. then u'll have an idea how it's like. can also ask him for his opinion on which ones are better for ur lifestyle.
when they hook the curtains, it seems real easy to do it leh. maybe cuz all of mine are half length, tat's why it's easy. hehe. maintenance very easy also, mine can throw into washing machine and use the gentle cycle to wash. or if lazy to wash, can send to dry cleaning. just need to do it like 1/2 or once a yr.

mrspiglet: for the curtain hooks, my old house also use those plastic ones, I think they are ok, lasted me a good 5 years
I think Angel made a good point, actually we clean the curtains once almost every 6 months and plastic ones i usually just wash and let them air dry while i wash my curtains. It's easy that way

I am also thinking of letting Ah Soon do it so that it can save me the hassle.

Hibernate, I do send the floor plan for them to have an idea on the calculations for the carpentary work. I think they will request from you too don't they?

familyof4 >> im not too sure abt the procedures. cus i find that it's quite awkward to ask them to come up to the hse to view and give quote and not engage them later. lol

thanks for the sharing!

shopping piggy: emailed u!

angel/familyof4: sounds really gd! my 1st choice was roman blinds, but too ex. so next was day/night curtains but i dun like the metal hook portion. Shall take my windows measurements and think abt what curtains to do. Anyway, i dun mind washing the curtains.. the lazy part is the taking down n putting up again! haha!

familyof4: he really can do it ah? shd be cheaper than CD right? Maybe tts y the carpenter boss was staring at my wardrobe yday - he already got orders to deliver CD alike wardrobes! haha!

Ivy, it's really not a tough task to maintain curtains. Send to laundry shop for washing...it's pretty competitive these days and they even deliver to u!

hibernate: u can simply send the FP tp the IDs and tell them your requirements and get them to quote u. Later shortlist from there, it'll be easier.

mrspiglet, another plus point on the plastic hooks, they dun turn rusty and leave those rusty marks on the curthains when u poke thru

ivy - hehehehe.. curtains look more romantic, roller blinds look more modern/clean cut. maybe u can go for both. roller blinds in living/dining and curtains in mbr.

mrspiglet - hehe, the curtains contact will go to ur place to take measurements and also bring samples for u to choose. so u actually dun need to take measurements urself.

Cleaning curtains> I know in the market laundry shop they come to your house and bring down the curtain for washing than when its clean they will hook it up for you. Have to google online for this.. I did not take down the name of the shop.

christy - wah.. tat's cool! cuz i hate bringing the curtains down and hooking them up. i tend to take a very long time with it. if u happen to find the contact, let us know k?

ivy - hehe show us pics wen ur curtains are done.

familyof4: yes! i hate the rusting part. it just stains the curtain n gets very hard to hook onto after washing.

angel: no need to get measurement? But wat if they go up n i decided not to use them becos of pricing? I was thinking of doing it like pinkpetter's dad, give them measurement n ask for quotes.

post pics of ur curtains soon ok??

oleander: saw ivy's post too late, have mailed u too.

familyof4 - okok, i'll take pics over the wkend k? cuz i gave a deadline to my hb, tat he has to settle his everything by the wkend.

mrspiglet - haha, icic. also can, but most of the time it's a no obligations tingy, same like contractors. cuz different pple will quote u using diff materials, and it'll b rather hard for u to determine who is reali cheaper. by getting them to come, measure and quote u using the materials u choose, u can compare quotes better loh.

christy - cool! tks for the links!

Wow this thread is running fast and regularly.

we should have a RT gathering to chit chat and get to know each other in real person :P

angel: noted! tonight meeting a fren's bro who's sending curtains too. seek his advice and see if his quote is cheap.

Btw, i'm quite confuse who's coming my place on sat. I'll be there from 3pm-5pm. I think so far there's familyof4, shopping piggy. Evelyn,Gaku: confirm w me soon ok?

if i left anyone out pls PM me ok? this thread moves horrendously fast.

So busy at work and no time to login today until now

Want to ask you all about the cabinet that ah soon makes:
1) Does it include abs trimming?
2) How smooth is the soft-closing? Is it like ikea's cabinet?

I want to find out becos the edges of my current cabinet is sharp and i cut myself once or twice. So just wondering if abs trimming will help or not.

Mrspiglet, I also want to go your house leh but cannot leh

familyof4 - hehehe, must stress must stress! if not the 2 boxes in my mbr forever there, and the carton boxes in my foyer forever there also. hehehehe

wah... so many pple gg mrspiglet's hse. sounds kinda like ah soon's clients gathering. hehehe

mrspiglet: Thanks for the offer. Unfortunately I could not make it on the weekends cos got other commitment and also will be hunting for the wc, sink, hob, hood and if still got time, the tiles.

By the way, you got lobang is it? Can email me. You still hv my email right?

yoyo>> is it?? his also goodrich?? wah.. ok Will ask.
Thanks for the info!

mrspiglet>> SURE THING! I'll be there!! sms you ok? SO HAPPY!! hahaha sounds like an outing!! haha we must take photo leh! lol

Angel>> haha so happy you remember. haha yes with the frosted glass. I tot that wallpaper on the wall for the dining section will add a nice touch to the teeny dining area.
hehe

yihua>> WAH congrats! So happy for you!! cheap leh!

jovialbliss>> the list is too long to look at in this thread.. if you send it to me in email [email protected] I help you take a look ok?

Gaku>> ah soon said standard is 10".. mine is 14" to fit my bro's shoes.... he says can go up to 18" I think depending on whether you have the space.

mine is confirmed also! just need to confirm the timing too
oh manz..freaking busy with work today until i only had lunch at 5 plus. *faint*

Thanks pet. Lucky you tell me. My shoe box is already 12". If he use standard then the box cannot go in. I will let him know about that.