RENOTALK PEOPLE

Evelyn>> you even the price of rainshower also going to faint then the price of bathtub how... :P

HEY rolexboy!! How's things!

gaku>> I think it's not stable and they are still making adjustments so it konks out now and then. WC got two type S trap or P trap.. S trap can measure all the way from 2" to 12"... although I cannot imagine what 12" will look like.

mrspiglet>> luckily you needn't move in so fast.. let him do the rectificationa ba. everything swee then move in. that's the best.
mrspiglet.. I think white kitchen ok one la.
hehe my parents fussy fussy also preferred white kitchen.. though the outside recess mom say cannot be white liao

Yay familyof4>> so happy to hear tha t you most like will get him.

ivy>> must check your square sink.. the bottom must be slight curved ok? Cos if it's too flat the water wun drain down properly and will be easily dirty..
Love your Teka sink!

haha finally wake up from my 6hr nap after work to see you all spent the day talking about toilets... :P

All> Do not patronize BubbleWash at Bukit Panjang Plaza.... they will turn around story and say you are at fault... instate of them *PUI* Their boss is totally rude to customer.... and if you want the boss number I can give it to you and you can seek revenge for me. Now very tired after a big arguement.... SIGH~~~.

christy wat happened? my sis went to get her trench coat dry cleaned, in the end it turned out to be STIFF!!! and they shifted the responsibility...sigh

Gaku, missed out ur earlier post. hmm...let me talk to hubby if that's the case...probably settling for L box if that's the case...

We have been using BubbleWash for quite some time and got no complaints… if there is stain on our laundry the counter lady would usually tell us they will try their best to wash off the stain… they only told us once when they spotted stain on one of our laundry and I am aware of this I still them them this stain cannot be wash off one.

Recently we sent my hubby’s white which cost S$120 to clean.. my hubby last use the shirt for our PS and why would we be so silly to sent a white shirt with red stains to clean when the counter lady will check. I also check the white shirt myself and no stain at all. The following is what happen in short

- Sent white shirt to wash as usual

- Counter lady check and spots nothing and issue us a invoice and we paid

- Collect our shirt when I make my way to the car I spotted a red stain at the lower part of the shirt and even the sleeves also have red stain (PS: Stain looks like highlighter… )

- Reject it ASAP and went back to the laundry shop and told them… than the counter lady say “Aiya we also did not check it. Ok will sent to rewash again”

- Than when ready for collection 2nd time, I check again they overlook the sleeve part and I reject again. Counter lady “Aiyo told them maybe they did not notice”

- Got a call just now from the BubbleWash Boss and he very rude claiming that its out fault for the cause of the stain… (where got say customer is at fault one) Than he say again.. we cannot rewash for you again as its wasting our cost meaning they cannot earn anything… (I say I wasted my petrol fee than who pay me.. and he keep quite) I did also inform the boss that his counter lady also got check the laundry and nothing was found.. if found something she will tell me and also note down (The stupid boss say "oh I did not ask the counter lady to check for the stain" Really flamming liao) The boss did not give me a chance to talk or explain at all and kept talking.. I say ok since you say I am at fault.. with stain or without stain give me back my laundry and I will not patronize your service.. (The boss say fine.. wah liao… vomit blood ah) and I added that I will bad mouth you in the internet than the boss still ya ya say OK lor….

So I am doing my part to spread the word since the boss do not mind that I bad mouth his business.

Most Important Part: The shirt my hubby use is for our ROM and PS and we still thinking to use it for our AD.... so it really carry a meaning for that normal white shirt...

HUH what a bad experience... their job is to clean what. Whatever it is if the shirt comes back unclean it's their fault. there should be no arguments about that... so horrid.

Mommy of the house> Har your sister also encounter bad experience ah...

Felina & Pet> Well I only want the shirt to be back as it mean something to us... use it thru out the ROM to PS

I know what you mean. Some of these people really deserve to be slapped sometimes.so angry for you. hopefully you can get it cleaned elsewhere...

christy: yup, my sis was so angry! but they did nothing to recover the bad service rendered.

fondue: hehe...I have been eyeing that for a while already
a good sink will go a long way ya? *winks*

I am confirm meeting Ah soon tmr...hesaid my quote is ready, just that he has yet to sum up the quote so can't tell me the final price yet.

familyof4: No problem about the missing my post. Haha.. think the postings sometime too fierce lah.

I see, you bought the same wc as Ivy. I like you onx620 as well. May I know how much you pay for the wc and onx?

I thought the promotion was for GAX, no more already is it?

mine was onx620 too. I think mine is with the tap at $460 plus 3 accessories at additional 60bucks. I actually ask for freebiesand was given a soap dispenser.

Gaku, the wc cos 360. the sales person gave me another discount off the total price. I went there to buy with ivy, so they gave us some additional discount as they claimed.

k0k0: ur floor space smaller than mine, so i think 12 downlights shd be sufficient ba? Gotta take double tube thou, either 2x13W or 2x18W. i didnt do any aircon or ceiling fan, living rm too big will require 2 fancoil. And once again, too lazy to clean ceiling fan so didn't even give it a thot. :P

Pinkpetter: Yes, really thkful i have ample time since i've buffer 2mths for reno. Every other day i'll find some minor defects here n there. I think i'll cry like ur mum if i were to be already staying in! White kitchen looks neater lah, at least anything dirty i straight away can see and wipe away. I have a fetish for white furniture. hehe!

christy: it must be painful to send such an expensive and meaningful shirt to the pros yet get it ruined! Some bosses just gets too cocky when they think their biz is gd. They nvr knew the power of internet. Sigh...

For those considering or already signed with Ah soon, today he did something that i'm once again impressed. We found a lot of problems with the kitchen cabinet and told him abt it. He came down this aftn to meet my hub and he was even angrier than us! He inspected the whole cabinet even more thoroughly than we did, picked up the phone n started screaming at the carpenter for not ensuring QC. Even hub was laughing why he so fierce!

Its certainly reassuring that his standards are much higher than ours, some parts we didnt even know was defective, he found out himself and wanted the carpenter to rectify. The poor carpenter boss came down to my place and stayed till 7plus to check every part of the cabinet and say "Ah soon scold me until very jialat ah..."

mrspiglet>> ya so cannot be like me. Wun be able to spot everything immediately one. my parents also took a while.
Good for you really. then one time clean up can liao.
haha actually I quite like the carpenter uncle le. I just dun like his China workers. heh. Ah Soon really got QC one.. if only he had 48 hours a day.

mrspiglet: I remember he told me he got carpentry factory for the fab and he doesn't hire PRC. Is the carpenter third party?

I view another flat in Sengkang and not by uncle. Workmanship really very poor and all done by PRC.

pinkpetter: RT easier for bulk purchase. This thread quite difficult bcos moving too fast. btw RT is up again but still abit slow.

pinkpetter: i also quite like the carpenter uncle (althou he looks a bit too young for me to call him uncle!). his china workers r ok leh, the rest of my carpentry were pretty well done. Actually to me its just minor flaws here n there, which i'm ok if they chge or rectify. But Uncle Ah soon was really adamant abt their unacceptable (to him lah) work. Timeline he gives them also very tight!

i'm like giving him a list of mini rectification every other day! i hope he dun find me a nuisance. Haha!

mrspiglet: Kudos to uncle for his stringent qc. Add more points for him. I don't think there is anything wrong pointing out the flaws every other day. I am sure you can spot more flaws when you move in and I am sure he will be more than willing to rectify them so that you will recommend more business to him.

So no ceiling fan for you. R u using stand fan then.

I am also searching for ceiling fan, don't know which one to get. Went to relative place on weekend and I can touch the fan when I raised my arm, so don't know if one day my fingers will be chopped off.

hehe mrspiglet.. my mom even joked that he is quite good looking. haha
ya I'm mostly ok with their work also. For me Ah Soon is not so worried cos my parents thoroughly check everything. You know old people la... lol he change whatever they want until he tired.. so I dun think he would look for stuff to change.

I'm glad he gave them a short deadline so that you can clean up soon!!!

Felina>> mm like I said before ba. no renovation is problem-free. it's impt to get someone who is willing to rectify things without a black face. I think very often bad cases are when owners want to rectify and change but the person says cannot or need money... that's bad...

gaku>> I knwo what you mean!!! A relative's place.. had the kind of fan with longer rod and still have a platform below it... I was so afraid for my head.. so scary!!

smaller fans have shorter rods.. bigger fans have long rods..

pinkpetter: You are right, the fan was quite big think 56" but very windy. His fan is not very old because he has changed the 3rd fan within 10 years. The current one has no brand on the fan or remote.

Now think about it, uncle does look like one from TCS. Don't know his name though.

Gaku: yes!! mai hao wei, originally from HK. That was exactly what i told my hub when i 1st saw Ah soon.

ya, i'll be happy using a standing fan with remote control. I have a big phobia for ceiling fans ever since sec sch days. My classmates will always switch the fan to max speed and the fan vibrates so badly, it seems its gonna fall anytime.
Ceiling fans are no no for me.

Pinkpetter: gd leh, u have ur parents' eagle eyes to spot all defects! Everyday i go up i have to open my eyes BIG BIG! N i agree with u, no reno is perfect, bound to have defects be it major or minor. Most imptly is that they are will to accept and rectify the problem without giving the black black face!

yes yes! i think the carpentry uncle not bad looking leh. :P

hahahhaha So funny... must tell Ah Soon. apparently his older brother also look like him, according to my good friend who has seen him before. LOL

gaku>> must look carefully at fans lor. My mom doesn't quite like ceiling fans too and we had to pick the very flat sort so ours is only 48". But it's not a big problem cos our sofa is directly underneath it

mrspiglet>> haha if I in the same situation as you, I think I will miss a lot of things... lol I'm just too braindead and tired to check for anything.

Anyway on mc today after the event at work yesterday, going back to bed. happy chatting guys.

koko - hehe, will try to post soonest. nw trying to get my living room curtains up. will try by wkend k?

christy - wah lao, how can a boss sae such stuff?
very very rude of him.

yah! i agree tat ah soon is concerned abt delivering gd wkmanship cos it's his reputation at stake...tat was this incident tat my kitchen wall was not paint evenly which we already decided to live with it but he got his workers to repaint the whole wall again...thumbs up for tat!

mrspiglet: Ya right, uncle is mai hao wei without the moustache. Talking about schooldays, I remember those ceiling fan as well and always pray the fan don't fell on me because they wobbled badly.

pinkpetter: Can advise what to look out for?
48" if for living room will be quite small. The flat sort is what brand? I was recommended KDK but think 44" 3 blades is too small for the living room. If bedroom still ok though.

ok please take care and have a good rest at home.

pet, thanks for the advice regarding the sink. will check it. I am engaging Ah Soon too but not yet sign with him cos uncle very busy leh, not yet got ready the paper for me to sign..

Mommy of the house> I can feel for your sister lor¡­ I also very angry till I got to shout on my hp and off my hp so hard (if the hp can talk it will say OUCH) than slam my hp on the table. It seems like this laundry service provider really got problem just that no one tell or say in the forum¡­ maybe I should open a thread and on laundry services¡­ than post this there.

Felina> Haiz¡­ Hopefully I get my hubby shirt ASAP and hopefully the boss dun add any damage to the shirt when he return the shirt back to me.

Mrspiglet & Angel> Feel quite sad cause the shirt is meaningful to me mah¡­. I dun know is it his business too good or actually the boss himself is like that¡­ since he dun face the customer at all. Never mind lor¡­ doing him a fav and pass his ¡°Good¡± service to the internet¡­ let pple know what actually happen.

Changing kitchen cabinet lamination> I dun know its not worth it to change the lamination¡­ still intent to change the lamination.

pinkpetter: true true! i'm so tired nowadays i couldnt really be bothered too much abt the minor rectifications, unless they are super obvious. Very strenuous both physically n mentally to scrutinize every single inch of carpentry, tiles, paint... etc.

Jason looks like ah soon, thinner version thou. :P the elder bro who's in-charge of hacking also look alike!

Hope u get better soon gal!

yoyo: ya, i agree. Not only my carpentry. Previously some of my tiles a bit ugly, he went up and see, told us even if we ok with it he also dun dare to handover like that. Problem was immediately rectified the following day. *thumbs up

ivy: talking abt ur basin, it doesn't have the overflow hole?

mrs piglet, yah hor, like don't have hor? hmmm but i don't plug the basin to fill it up with water. so can i do without it?

folks, uncle once told me, he'd rather change everything that he doesn't think isof good quality then just pass it off. Cos it's his reputation at stake. SInce so many of us let him do our house, he must make sure he delivers quality rather than quantity

I also got a fanco ceiling fan. 52" for the hall area.

ivy: i think can ba? unless ur water pressure is so strong that it flows faster than it gets drained?

I also didn't realise this when i was buying my basin. Went to PJ to get those chrome finishing bottletrap and waste popper, the PJ guy ask me "ur other basin got overflow hole or not?". Apparently there's a diff when buying the popper?

familyof4: ya, uncle takes it very serious when it comes to QC. Which is gd for us houseowners! :P

i did ask him b4 abt 'warranty'. he say he dun have such thing, but so long as got problem after shifting in just call him. He also wanna do long term biz and swee swee for us, so that next time we can recommend other pple to him. I think he's really nice lor!

fannie,

can can help me ask the salesman about it. Also hor can you help me check with him whether my sink comes with a stainless steel basket? cos i wnet online teka's website, it says the basket comes with it. if it doesn't i want to know how much it costs. I wanna buy. I did sms him y'day but he not yet reply me.

thanks ah!!