RENOTALK PEOPLE

Hihi good morning everyone, i'm back!!!

Pet - what you mean by he will not be doing for long? He's going to retire? Lol..??? Oh my..

Do you happen to have Mr Yeak's contact as well? Can email me at [email protected]

Pinkpetter> Hahahah everyone have a first time la... RT I only recently go nia¡­ if you ask me abt on wedding thingy that one I know¡­ Hahah hubby say I very pro liao. House hor still got to learn. B*** T*** never heard of it before or maybe my eyes choose not to see the bad review shops¡­ Hahah But my brother is in RT for quite some time liao¡­. So I can say he is pro in the reno thingy¡­

Yap I heard of GAB in Hougang but it¡¯s a bit far for me.. I am staying in the west. Oh thanks for commenting on some shops¡­ really appreciated.

Zonkkie> Yap I also list my item in excel and call one by one (3 -4 shops only) and ask... Oh Hong Liang can just tell them to deliver the item to you and no need pay deposit ah...

S&C think I will buy the bed frame and maybe if got suitable bed side table I will get from them. I think bed frame no need feel ba.. but of coz got option to feel a product why not. But my hubby is not really into S&C but he will still let me buy the bed frame there else I will ask him to buy ex ex one from orchard road... Hahah...

Natural Living from Novena... same same... oh something new.. I go and check now.

Add on Zonkkie> Wah just went to the Novena Thread got headache when I see the post.. all bed comment but am wondering if we pick up the sofa ourselves would be better... :P Most of its is after sales service aka delivery.

Actually contractor/ID job quite siong... full day rush here and there and chasing people... if i were one, i also cannot take it and want to retire already. Ah Soon getting more and more popular... hope he doesn't become like Ho Bee, very popular here initially then nowadays got some complaints already.

Novena Holdings - Novena, Modern Living, The White Collection, Natural Living, Castilla Design, Castilla Modern, Castilla Premium and Art of Living

mrspiglet, ur WI gate is very nice

when did uncle soon tell you the handover will be? He says mine can be done in 4 weeks! I was quite...surprised actually.

hi family of 4, i was also told likewise from ah soon, but we gave him 6 weeks lah.

11 mar 09 - first day of reno.

Seeing how things are now, quite impossible to get 4 weeks. Lol

fondue: He also ask me to give him 6 weeks, tho he says he can complete in 4 weeks as he had alot of workers.

But he is generally quite sincere lah...looking at the amount of job to be done for me, 4 weeks v challenging! hehe...

sigh...talking about this...we didn't meet up in the end. So we will meet again tmr. I am getting my keys on 13 apr. So excited! can't wait to start the reno!

hi all, has anyone let Joo Hua Furniture and Renovation (Mr ooi) do your house reno?

are they gd? their quote is as gd as Ah soon but abit worry abt their works. can anyone help me out? thanks.

can also email me at [email protected]. many thanks.

Zonkkie> Haha I know how siong the contractor are cause when I was younger my mom have this reno company with some friends.. I went to some site before so kinda know how the work be like for the workers. Sometime rushing period the workers got to sleep over night in the renovated house so that the next morning they can start work ASAP. Hopefully Ah Soon will not reject me when I call him¡­ hahah cause mine is a small reno.

Hey thanks for the information that Natural Living is part of Novena¡­ told my hubby abt about and he say most of the furniture here and there come from the same supplier¡­ faint¡­ sometime he seems to know things and dun tell me¡­ Hahah Headache ah¡­

wow familyof4, you did your homework early. Good good more time to source for contractor/home designs/furniture/appliances

Roamca> Nice kitchen you have and a big one... my new house the kitchen is so small... but well I will not be cooking so much unless my hubby want to feed me as housewife next time. What I call my kitchen as cozy kitchen... cause the ex owner hack half of the kitchen wall to make a window like image for the kitchen... (PS: Not good in explaining but hope you get what I mean)

Your bathroom with the black and white flower tile is the same as my brother's bathroom tiles... wonder if you have seen it RT. Hahah

Nice living room colour you have.. 1 shade of light and another dark shade of yellow.. clever..

roamca, ur place is nice
very bright and cheerful colours...I selected the same tiles u used for toilets, but I planned to use the white ones in the kitchen ;)

Diana: No problem. Actually I wanted to have a backup as well, so thought might as well share with everyone here since the request has been repeated.

Also creating a temporary blog since RT is down.

Roamca.
Thanks. Recd.

Love your kitchen - so NICE!Just checking your upper cabinet doors - is it glossy? Will it be difficult to maintain??

yesterday uncle ah soon ended up at my place at 10.10pm instead of going to meet Familyof4. hahahah this uncle ahhh needs a secretary!!!

I finally received my final quotes and very happy with it and will be signing the quote with him once he can find time to amend the missed out items and come see me at my place.

Uncle is very very busy now!!!

sorry ahh pink diamond i dun have a scanner now.. cos i shifted out of my place and temporary depositing myself at my mil's place so can't scan my copy for u..

heehee.... thanks fondue. me nad hubby thinking if we should do up the whole unit including flooring or just the kitchen and 2 toilets.... resale 5 rms....... headache ah......

Ah soon quoted me :

False ceiling c/w 5 lighting point for passageway leading to bedrooms - $800

L box c/4 14 lighting point for living room area - $900

no wonder lah fondue i was like scratching my head when i read ur post on the false ceiling addressing to me hahahhah.

I will see how the whoel reno go, I intend to add L box or false ceiling in my boys' room and MBR as well. I dun like to see the cables trunking for the lighting points leh...

Pink Diamond how is the condition of the flat? Got pictures to share share?

yah, pinkdiamond, do share...

main bulk of cost for resale reno is actually toilet, hacking, tiling and carpentry.

ah soon price is competitive.

wah ivy, ur quote is so detailed. haha i just ask ah soon put false ceiling in living/passage way/foyer. lights abt 25 points and new electrical wiring/points

yup. need to hack ah... i would say that the overall condition is ok la... but toilets and the kitchen CMI la... sorry ah... i took the pictures of the flat but its not with me now...