RENOTALK PEOPLE

thanks Pinkpetter. Got ur contact via email
Shall update you soon when my fren got her 2nd appt.

dis is jesper's wtb...im surprised to c this thread here haha...anywae ah soon is nt at our place oso hee hee...

angel's place so fast can move in liao..i rmb reading tat yr reno start abt the same time as mine..

972549.jpg
972550.jpg

MBR with Lights / L1 living to dining

972551.jpg
972552.jpg

Staircase / Living room

972553.jpg
972554.jpg

Common toilet / IL's room

Hee.. Hopefully my white white space wun look too plain with furniture

Hi yoyo!

Hee.. Maybe cuz we made Yeak promise that he'll handover to us latest by 20th Mar bah.

Chk with u, do ur intend to do frosted glass toilet door? I think jesper asked me about this, whether there's a gap btw the door and wall & pple can peep through. If yes, I've took pics of the sealed up gap to show u guys.
Let me know if it's jesper who asked me abt this k? (getting old liao.. starting to forget things

Welcome Diana!

Eh? yoyoyo that's weird now... anyway I hope his men are all up at your places now!

Angel!!!! VERY NICE! After polishing, the floor looks so nice!! And the yellow in the living room fits perfectly.
Can't wait to see all your furniture in!

Hi pinkpetter! Thanks! I'm glad the floor turned out well too. Some of the natural cracks were more obvious after polishing. Duno next time how liao. :P Maybe start saving now to change floor in future. hahaha..

Yah, I'm glad the yellow turned out good too! I nagged my hb into painting it yellow, cuz I didn't want all white or a dark colour. Heng it looks good, if not my hb will niam niam niam never-ending!

Pinkpetter: I tot jespers house already finish paint when i just started tiling? I think down so long, most prob his house already close to completion! No one got his contacts ah?

yoyo: Ah soon not at ur place also? I haven seen him ever since my reno started. All the while is thru phone call. No carpenters at my place also. Where r all his pple? >.>
How's ur place coming up? Completing soon?

Angel: ya, i used mysterious. But i used another lighter purple for the remaining walls, plus no lights yet, probably look diff from urs? But Mysterious really very mysterious, everyday i go i think i see a diff shade. LOL!

ur house is very nice! All cleaned and polished. 20th is tmr!!! Excited?

Angel.. haha I know what you mean... but it was a risk well taken.

Mrs piglet.. I think ah the carpenters busy at the factory. They only spent one day at my house also. They assembled everything at the factory... and brought the whole here and stacked them like lego in a day...

I know wat u mean mrspiglet! Hahha! I also got a range of colours fr mysterious in my cam and hp. hehehe. Very excited about handing over. I just confirmed with Yeak that tonight can't. So tml 3pm is our handover date/time! But now I abit stress. That means that we'll only have tml evening and Sat to clean the place, before shifting in on Sun. Where got enough time???

Hee.. Thanks pinkpetter!

hi angel,
thanks..actualli im the one who pointed out abt the gap btwn the door..cos i dun feel v secured esp when i can c the shower area fr outside :p can email mi the pic?

mayb i can ask jesper to read this thread oso since he's in charge of the reno..im more into the wedding songs now...anyone need any song lemme noe ya? if i hav i can email

Hi yoyo! Haha! So it is jesper who asked about the gap. Ur email add so that I can email the pics to u?

Cool.. What songs will u be using for ur march-in? Must get sth special or meaningful! :D

Halo everyone! I missed you all so much! So happy to have find this thread here...

Angel...your house so nice!! i think Yeak really makes your house very very swee and your red & white kitchen very chio oso!!! So happy for you!

pinkpetter: carpentry up in 1 day? so fast?! I got a lot of carpentry leh. Anyway i think my grills also in the making. At wat stage the plumber will appear ah? I wanna tell him exactly where i'm placing my stuff and my rainshower :P

Angel: u confirm ur movers already? Can lah, u have 4 of u in the house. Else rope in a few frens ask them help out, can finish one. But hor, u so rush, will have time to check for defects? Or u already checked n rectified?

mrs piglet... ya.. the carpenters come bringing all the boxes (the cupboards) and doors and just put them together like lego. So it was very fast. But they took some time customising everything at teh factory.

Plumber come after tiling before carpentry.. cos carpenter has to make sure the kitchen sink pipes are done before they put the cabinets. BUT mine all came on the same day. Plumbers, carpenters, electricians, window people, painter, plasterer...

mrspiglet...the colors your choose for your walls all very nice!! How's your reno now? Mine is getting slower cos Yeak is rushing Angel's house for the past few days...heehee...so after hers handover will be my turn to do the carpentry le...waiting very anxiously le...

pinkpetter: wah.. where's my plumber then?... *sob*. I still dun understand why they polishing my floor today when everything not up yet. Later my polished floor all dirty again.

roamca: gd to see u here!! My reno is moving very very slowly. Although i'm not in a rush, but i'm tired of going up everyday. Not very fun to shuffle between 2 houses!

Thks for the compliments! All the wall colors are chosen by hub, w the exception of my lollipop rm. I still think the evening sun makes it too fierce. Show us some pics of ur house leh!

Roamca! We missed u! Hee.. paiseh about the delay for ur place. My side all complete liao. Today/tml cleaning. So the workers should be at ur place rushing urs liao.

Hee, thanks thanks. I tink Yeak was very patient with me when I told him what we wanted for our house. And he gave good suggestions & saved us some $ as well!

mrspiglet: our movers will be our frens
. We'll be checking for defects tml. Hopefully got min no. of defects. Yeak will be coming back on 23/24th to open a hole in our false wall for the tv cables. So I believe he'll do all defects then bah. Too bad our timeline rather rush, if nt i'll prefer to finish the defects then shift in. Sure got lots of dust/smell after doing the defects.

mrspiglet...my house progress oso very slow leh...but yeak promise will speed up everything next week...cos i got no time le...must shift in on 30th march..cos 31st i got to handover my keys to the buyer le!

Hope he will keep to his promise and today suppose to start the carpentry le bah...i didnt go up and check yet cos not much things was done pass few days...

How to post fotos here? Can teach me?

angel...my carpentry not started yet leh...sad hor? Yeak said today will start carpentry le...but duno how true lor..heehee..this sat i will go up and see and will take fotos and show you gals...

mrs piglet,
oh, Yeak polished my 2nd lvl first b4 the carpentry. After carpentry & all the dust, it's still nice & shiny. So rest assured that ur floor will be fine

Moreover, it's better to polish b4 carpentry. They will pour lots of water on the floor to polish the place. So if carpentry comes first, the water will wet ur carpentry and spoil them.

jesper is jokingly sayin tat ah soon muz b bz plastering the merlion but now the merlion ok liao wor so hopefulli he has more time now keke...

mrs piglet, when is yr supposed completion date?

angel, u can email mi at [email protected]

i havnt decided on which song to use yet...

roamca.. No worries. I believe Yeak will go full force today onwards at ur place. Mine is going through cleaning liao. So all workers available will be at ur place le.

Cool! Looking fwd to see ur lime green kitchen and light purple MBR!

To upload pics, click "upload attachment" at the bottom of the page, and then follow the instructions.

Angel: aiyo.. then will have to bear with the dust/smell for a while. Surprisingly my house paint smell not very strong, but somehow my nose already cannot take it. Hopefully not too much defects found. Scrutinize ur house tmr!

roamca: Wah, u also as rush as angel! Only left carpentry? shd be chop chop already.

U try to resize ur photos to smaller than 600x600, then click on the UPLOAD ATTACHMENT below the typing box.

Hey Sanngal! Those are the frames that I'm getting my bf to buy for me too! was thinking of bringing more back to pass along. hehe

972792.jpg
972793.jpg

Wah Roamca think after today your house will be done up speedily.

hi pinkpetter...hopefully lor...my house reno left with the carpentry (kitchen, altar & 2 wardrobes), change of bedroom & main doors, Install all lightings and switches..thats all le bah...Hope Yeak can perform 'magic' to hand over to me by next wed or latest friday!

Yup Yup it's the same! the ones I want are also featured on the site. Same picture!
yay.

roamca I think next friday can ba!
Good for you! flood us with more pictures ok?

Angel: oh ya! u reminded me. Yes, i got TV console n shoe cabinet, so must polish b4 carpentry. Luckily i nvr call n ask him, else he'll find me dumb. :P

Btw, when did ur plumber start work ah?

yoyo: jesper so cute! Ah soon really can do everything, including 'merlion'. haha!! i dun have any completion date. He say 3 wks can finish, today is start of 4th wk.

When is ur completion date?

sanngal: Ur deco's very nice!! Very inspiring...

Wah, just few hours from last night, and we created one archive! Nice to see you here too roamca. hahah.

I envy all your colourful walls and decoration! Mine were all white, or a shade of light grey/light brown with minimal decoration.

Can't wait for renotalk to resume so that I can continue my blogging. My ID's meeting me today for the show down. I was going to show her the blog thread, but it's gone (I smell a conspiracy theory here. haha)

No blog. no stopping me either. I made her some powerpoint slides instead. :D

I got a latest problem, please help me see if there's a gap between your aircon and your wall, is it atrociously big? Like you can almost stick your thumb into the gap?

lawry: Ya, i think we r too deprived of RT. Imagine all tblogs merge into one, we will easily hit the archives! :P

My aircon was up yday, just checked on my photos, got small little gap, but not big enough to stick the thumb in. Just a small little normal gap between wall n aircon. What happen to urs? Update us on ur showdown!

hi lawry...update us on your issue with yr ID...wonder how will she react this time...what excuses she going to give you!?

my aircon have a very small gap oso but that gap cant squezze in my thumb...i think yours too much le...

roamca..
Ur MBR colour very sweet! Sure Yeak can do it one lar. No worries. My carpentry was up w/in a day. Next day, they did the doors. Yesterday when I went back to check at 7plus, got workers there doing overtime. So I'm sure Yeak will do urs swee swee and on time too.
972889.gif

mrspiglet..
My plumber? U mean those who install the sink/pipes/wc? I know that they came afew times woh. First to do my s/s pipes. Then came agn to install my wc & sinks. Recently came again to install my toilet sinks and taps.

lawry..
hee.. U can always change ur decor a couple yrs later. Paint makes a big diff! Oh, ur ID meeting u todae? I tot it was yest? Good luck for ur showdown, and hope that ur ID will do up those defects.

@angel81, roamca, mrspiglet

I've posted a picture, the gap was substantial last time and it looks even wider now. -_-

I will choose some bold color next time, at least on one wall. Supposed to meet her yesterday, but she didn't confirm the night before and I couldn't get her. She called me at 11+, I was already out, so changed to today.

Showdown in a hour's time, I wish I have like some video recording. hahhhahaaa. then feed it live to youtube.

angel: ya, the one who does all the water and toilet thingy. Cos i dunno when they r coming (at which stage of reno), but hub just told me they confirm will be going down tmr. So i'll need to pass all the position to let them know exactly where i want my shower/bidet spray to be.

Did u rembr to write "do not use" for the MBR toilet WC? :P

lawry: ur aircon looks dangerous. I must go home later n check on the aircon too. But i dun recall i saw such a big gap.

Gd luck for ur showdown. MUST WIN!!

Wao lawry, it does look like a pretty big gap. Hope that everyting will be fine about ur showdown.

mrspiglet, mine came quite afew times leh. But the main stuff like fixing the wc and sinks were done on the day my stuff were delivered. I told Yeak when my stuff will b delivered, and he got his worker to come down on the day itself to fix them. My wc, 2-way taps and the basin tat was fixed to the wall, all can use on that day liao.

Haha, I got bring my marker, but forgot to bring paper and masking tap. *blur me* So in the end just closed an eye loh. Just hope tat Yeak's workers will clean everything! :P

heehee... tks for the compliments mrspiglet..

actually the online store is run by my friends, that's why they are using my photo to advertise on their website. the good news.. they are offering 10% discount to friends! so just PM me for the discount code if you are keen to order anything from them (cos i'm not sure if my post would be removed for doing this....)

anyway, good things must share... cheers!

Wah... this thread is moving too fast. Cannot catch up, its like 10 t-blogs in one. Too bad the posting of pics not as nice. But then again, maybe becos renotalk too many pics, so always crash!

Lawry - aircon gap seems big, but is it installed by the aircon provider or ur id? Typically is installed by aircon provider right?

Ok, the showdown lasted for 2 hours.

My ID's nice and all smiles at the door, "long time no see." I got her a cup of my prized matcha, used to give her gyokuro last time. Whoever enters my place is a guest, everyone gets a proper drink. Even the gas deliveryman, that's my house practice.

Lead her into my studyroom, sit thru 100+ photos of defects, incompletes, inferior parts used, etc.

As expected, she came up with almost 100+ excuses to match every photo. But I pre-emp that, I arranged my photos in an "entrapment" manner, flashed them to her one by one.

When shown the first defect photo.
- "It's like that, it's supposed to be like that, all like that."

So I showed her the second photo where it's done right.
- "So earlier one was right and this is "wrong"?

Then I asked her about her personal standard on "perfection" I showed her the horde of obviously screwed areas, a case of low standard or too lazy to rectify or act blur?

She was quite speechless and sheepish, especially when I compared other good workmanship with Weiken's. Took her around my place for a tour, asked her opinion on how nice those rubbish workmanship were. And she told me it's standard Weiken fare, all the same.

If that's the case, I asked if the photos of my house is in their portfolio, was it even good enough to be on it? Was she proud that it's her team's project.

She taichi to her boss, said he's the one chasing for the last payment. Told her I will forward those pictures to her, she can use them as a bargaining chip on my behalf. If the conclusion is unsatisfactory, I will personally go thru the entire presentation with him.

If he's not embarassed by his men's work and insist somemore, I will host a free web portfolio of my house for him under Weiken Project, I'll try to get Google to list my site first if anyone searches for Weiken.

So far,
Lawry : 1
ID : 0

:D