Regent Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter happy sunny
  • Start date Start date

Caitlin, yar, i am interested in the spray too!! Is it expensive? Does it leave a stain on the pillow?

Exercise doesn't work for me leh. i feel more energetic after that hehe...

Hi tougei!

Nope...It doesn't leave any stain. It costs $44 per bottle. If you use every night, I think it lasts a few months.

It was a Christmas gift from my boss. He was actually surprised when I told him it works!

Hi lala,
i did not go down during ur wedding, so did not c ur album..hope u can scan some.. ya lor.. me no scanner, so cant scan..
we hv the same photographer rem? i had PS with andrew tay, also using him for AD

Hi chubbyrain,
can you give me your email address?
Wow, both of us have Andrew Tay, am sure we have nice nice pics with blue skies

seems like we have more and more people.

eh what do you guys think about colour theme? If Jazz, i think it isn't a good idea to choose a WHITE minimalistic dress. I have a feeling that everything would be too white and the bride might not stand out. So far I only seen the Chinois theme... and I think it works better because the colour is stronger. Hmmm... but Jazz still sounds nicer leh.

*fickle fynn*

Heheh...Sharky, indeed a very tough decision huh. I'm like you...can't decide on what i wan...hehe...but, i think white theme is also quite nice...I have seen the Jazz theme. Personally, i don find it 'too white'...cos the floral stands are green and there are green leaves, etc...even for the stage, it's also not too white...

Maybe you should make a trip down to look at the Jazz theme. So far, i think Regent themes are very nice...

hi sharky, i read in a magazine a long time ago that it is preferable that the WG does not blend in with the table cloth. but that was in the context of a chinese restaurant, where the table coth is red in colour. so it is better that we do not wear red cheongsam or dress in case we look like an extension of the table cloth, or worse! the head waitress! :0

as for white table cloth, i don't think the impact is as serious as red table cloth.

actually if you like the chinois theme, then I suggest that you take it, because no one is going to realise that the white colour theme is jazz theme. reason being that white is a common colour for hotels, along with ivory and beige.

Hi Sharky,

My personal preference is for the jazz theme cause I always wanted an all white wedding. Hmmm...but if you want it to be distinctive, then in choosing the amenities, perhaps you can choose the jazz quartet one? Patrina told me that they would arrange for the saxophonist to play some music, to "lure" the guests into the ballroom when the banquet is about to begin. Think that should leave quite an impression.

I am looking for wedding banquet. My AD is on 09 Nov 05. Can any good soul please advise whether regent is good in services, food, of course the ball room.

Btw, do anyone have the wedding package for 2005 Or the PIC for the wedding banquent? Care to email me @ [email protected].
Thank in Advance.

Hi piyo,
one of the gals has taken pics of my AD ballroom, the Chinoi theme, and uploaded in this thread under "archive through september 22, 2004", you can go and take a look.

Hi, I have received the regent package for 2005.

Weekday(Monday - Thursday)
Passion I – eight-course menu at $698 nett
Passion II – nine-course menu at $768 nett

Weekend(Friday)
Passion I – eight-course menu at $798 nett
Passion II – nine-course menu at $868 nett

Weekend(Saturday, Sunday, Eve Public Holiday & Public Holiday)
Passion III - nine-course menu at $888 nett
Passion IV – nine course menu at $988 nett

Caitlin, we didn't want to "waste" our amenities so we will prob try to get people we know to do it for freee.... or else no music! OR Just play a CD. Ha.

Anyone know any good tailors/seamstress?

oh by the way, Sunil was saying that the Chinois theme isn't finalised so those pictures are not the "end" product. I think they will go through several revisions/evolutions.... I personally didn't like the red latern but everything else is NICE....

HI sharky, i heard that there is a Kang boutique at Concourse that does tailoring. workmanship is supposed to be good. sorry i don't have the contacts.

Hi lala, did u take the classic menu? Did u swop any dishes esp. the chicken dish???My fren told me that usually pple will prefer a whole cut chicken le....

any advice???

Hi Jan Snow,
yep, we took the classic menu and didn't swop any dish. During the food tasting, all of us gave good comments of the chicken, thus leave the chicken as it is. No complaints about the chicken at all.

hi lala, thanks for the feedback...think my food tasting still a long way wor...

i will be going to chubbyrain's wedding to take a peep....so excited

hi gals! it's the bee buzzing by again and this time with better news.
guess i'm going to have my banquet at regent after all! we're just one step away from confirmation and would be bumming down for the miracleweddings workshop this saturday. will i be rubbing shoulders with anyone then?

fynn,
if i do win the wedding cake, it's yours! that is if the fiance doesnt wanna eat it himself. hahahah...

huiling,
the wedding will be in december next year. when's yours? and yes, i've got questions about terence heng of hurricadia posted on that thread but i guess you havent been checking in, so i ask you here yah?

caitlin,
i do so want a jazz theme too! that was what i'd always imagined the wedding would be like. really glad that i can take a peek at the workshop this sat.

yay!!! I would like the wedding cake! the ad in style magazine says its worth over a thousand bucks. My last estimation was like $400 for my wedding cake so hor we might get to have a cake fight!!!!!

You come and post here to post on the deal they are giving out on the workshop ok?

I'm over the moon. I just found out about Regents pet policy. eeeee!!!! I'm so excited!!!

and btw busybee >>> it take 15 freggin mins to walk from the mrt to Regent! You bluff me!!! Where got very near??

Hi busybee!

There's a wedding workshop at Regent this Sat? Seems like there are many wedding shows this weekend! There is one at inter-conti and another at Four Seasons this Sunday too.
I am going for the inter-conti one cause my BS Blush Blush is doing the show.

As for banquet venue, I am going to check out Raffles Hotel this Sat too.

fynn,
i neh say near can! told you you'd have to walk a bit from orchard mrt station. time to clean out your ears.
hmmmm....they'd usually offer extra perks at workshops and such eh? we'd see....

hi caitlin!
so you havent decided on the banquet venue? heheh...the fiance and i have agreed to stop hunting cos it's driving us nutz. like i was telling huiling, all that work involved in planning the wedding...can
ah!

hallo busybee, i have replied to you in the hurricadia thread

girls! do update everyone on the perks at the workshop at Regent.

yeah caitlin...i was bending back and forth before we both made the decision to go for regent. so which other hotels are you checking out? and you're with blush blush yah? heard the gowns are gorgeous.

oei, fynn! i thought i'm the maid of honour???? that's it liao...you go get your own cake from sydney!!
166576.gif

Hi Busybee!

Right now, unless the ballroom at RH does not look as lovely as it does on the photo, I am more or less set on RH. Next choice is Hyatt.

I love Pin's work! He does very nice, intricate beading.
And his gowns are very comfortable.
Which BS are you with?

hi jan_snow,
sorry...was searching through my numerous emails but couldn't find regent's package! i do have the hard copy though, so if it's anything pressing, i'm happy to help as much as i can. =)

hi caitlin,
i was considering hyatt too at one point, among many others.
am glad that i've finally decided on something!
i'm gonna sign up with silhouette and am very excited about it. yeah!

For those going down to Chubby's wedding tomorrow, take photos okie and post here can ...
166828.gif

Me wanna see the beautiful white theme. Who was the one who took my Chinois theme
166829.gif
She has done a great job coz very detail

aiyah all, thks tks...i managed to get it liao....

oh lala, think it was tougei who took the pics...i dun hav digi cam...so cannot take le...
think if tougei going, she will take

who else going to the workshop, think they may have set ups there...can someone take the pics too for those not invited to the workshop.....

Chubby, rest well and be a pretty bride ya

have a great weekend

Yep, Chubby, have a good night rest tonight ... remember don't talk too long with your mum, if not will feel like
166909.gif

CONGRATS !!!! and enjoy yourself !!!! May you be blessed with a memorable and fun-filled wedding day and a loving and blissful marriage forever !!!
166910.gif