Rebonding at Mine's salon at pagoda street?

tks jia xin

unique, ic... no wonder more ex
must be gd!

I went to Clarence after reading the recommendations here. Unfortunately, my rebonded hair turned curvy after one week. When I went back to show him, he gave me lots of excuses and said that it's because I use x-tenso, not shiseido, xtenso is more of 'straightening' and not 'rebonding' and magmt do not allow touch up after one week etc. I'm upset not so much of the curvy ends, but the way he handled this issue really upsets me. Anyway, this is the last time i'm going to him. He had to cheek to tell me he's leaving soon cos' someone else offered him a job elsewhere.

oh ya, the worst insult came when I was walking past my neighbourhood salon and the hairdresser who was outside told me my rebonded hair turn curvy liao? (tat was only 5 days later after i rebonded!)

Hi Metta,

Ya. I also read this forum n went to Mine also....

after the rebond....i was very pleased wif the result...n recommended some of them also....but sad to say...after the 3rd wks which is tis wk....a bit of curl starts to show...plus my hair ends was damn frizzy....

clarence asked me to do my clr after 5days n when i ask for clr treatment he said my hair is ok to do clr...lucky part was i didnt do it....

cos tis wk when i went back to hair inn (who done my rebond b4)...she told me straightaway tat i can only do clr treatment cos my ends r too dry..n is bcoming very frizzy....

after tis incident...i tink i will still stick to hair inn..

oh one more thing...the loreal pdt he sold is damn x...i went to chinatown after buying pdt frm him....n guess wat...

the price i pay at his salon is double of wat i c in chinatown

Hi Unique,

did u ask him why ur ends are frizzy? cos' mine is abit frizzy too leh.

I got all the loreal stuff from him too. Really angry cos' i spent total of $269 at his place and get this kind of results. My friend wanted me to go to Papillio but I said I will go to Clarence because I had already made appt with him & I have confidence in the forum comments. Now I feel real embarrased cos' sure kena 'suan'. Grrrr....

i did the following wk when my hub went there 4 haircut..end up he asked me did i apply the loreal pdt i bought...told him yes...then in the end he said he will apply for me...after he applies it doesnt look so frizzy...so didnt say anything after tat..

i presume when they clip....it was not done properly

hi unique,

I noticed he didn't pull the 'clipper' all the way through to the hair end but didn't question him then. I guess there's no point being upset anymore. Will make sure I apply all the stuff diligently so it doesn't go to waste.

Is your hairdresser at Hair Inn called "Ann"? She did coloring for me before.

hi gals, i went papillo for rebonding once, and am pleased with the results..i had shoulder-length hair that time, it came up to $120 total, incl one leave-in conditioner spray (cost $30).
On top of that, if you go on weekdays, they give one free shampoo too..
hope it helps..

Hi honeybee,

I only went for haircut (long hair layering) with her once. Not very good results for that one experience. Perhaps others have good experience to share. But I've read good comments in the past abt her rebonding. Still, after my experience, i think it takes one to try and judge for oneself.

Hi ! sorry to hear u girls result.but me & a few of my frds result are go leh! n my color result also nt bad n many more stil go back to him

Wah... it has been long since i follow up on this thread...

I am sorry to hear some of u who has bad experience with clarence... I had my loreal x-tenso rebonding done there before CNY this year.. it lasted until now...

aniwae, he is no longer there? maybe he is already leaving that place so not in the heart to be professional..?? Thats veri disappointing!?

hi gals..
wow.. q alot of comments on clarence and Mine..

I've booked for rebonding tmr at Mine.. anyone can share how their hair is now?

my hair juz reached shoulder length.. so i found that so far Mine seems to be 1 of the cheaper ones with not too bad comments..

kinda worried aft seeing some comments here!

any advice??

i had a fren who did rebond at Mine n her hair is still str8 now.. not tat it's still iron str8.. but it's kinda natural (which i dun mind, as i hav strong natural curls..)

gosh.. 18hrs more to rebonding!

Hey gals!

i juz did it! it's really nt bad! i chose shiseido + $25 after treatment.. coz i went with 2 other frens.. each $150 + 25 = 175..
plus bot a serum ard 36 so total 211..

q well spent.. only tat my hair's shoulder length so it's kinda curls out at e shoulders..

i tink clarence's q professional.. he patiently described e difference between each rebonding cream.. while my hair looked really horribly dry and tangled aft applying e shiseido cream, he reassured me not to b so worried tat i'll nt b so bad (as i hav slightly bleached hair)

aft e crimping and treatment, it sure feels silky smooth!!! cant feel any frizzes..!

he was realistic wif us thou.. he mentioned tat as i had bleached hair, cant b too unrealistic to expect v v v silky hair.. but he'll try his best to make it shine and it did!

m gg back to colour my hair mid next mth..

*thumbs up for now!*

hey

i went to mines and had my rebonding done as well... and hes good. my hair was previously damaged by previous stylist (those in far east plaza with cheap rebonding)... my fringe looks like a damaged broom after the rebonding..

it took me a long time for it to grow back.. but after many times of trimming the "damaged broom" still did not improve

finally decided to go for rebonding again... went to mines and totally satisfied with it

Hey ! glads to hear that all of you are happy with the result.I've ask lots of my frds go to clarence and most of them like it.

hey bettercup!
glad u tried mine's!

i do feel it's v value for money coz he charges same for long length..
def a good deal for those with ultra long hair.. hee hee..

n he's pretty serious.. when it comes to dealing wif pp's hair.. professional.. n funny too!

i intend to go back to him for colour.. anyone tried colour b4?

Just came bk from Mine and was very satisfied. Due to stress or too much $$$, I did digital perm last friday. My last perm was almost 13 yrs back.

Think a lazy person like me cannot spend time in the morning to fix the curl. I looked like AUNTIE for the past 5 days. Phew... luckily, my hair still look shiny and silky after soft rebonding.

Need to work harder to have hair treatment at home from now onwards. COS I JUST HAVE 2 CHEMICAL TREATMENT IN 5 DAYS TIME.

I did mine yestetday @ Mine's after reading good reviews from here and other forum. Was skeptical like many. This is my 2nd rebonding after 5 yrs. I can say that it is cheap and good. Years ago, my just touching shoulder cost me $300 and after few washes, like not rebonded anymore. I will not call it excellent as I am not the right person.
I did a rebonding @ $150(shiseido lotion) +$50 (treatment) +$50 (blue black colour). I come out satisfied. Imagine my hair colour in blue black and its shiny. Hahaha...
Some place cheap but the service not as good etc. But at Mine's quite comfy, boss is friendly and tends to my hair even he is busy with someone else. He even helped me to go to my car and add more parking coupons. I sat there for 5hrs. *Butt cramped

just to let u girls know that ,clarence is no longer at Mine's salon.He's now at the salon call charme hair studio #03-87

i had done rebonding at Yishun Incut, they are very frendly but result out make very me sad & dissaponted...
i did go to deir shop(next day) to talk to dem tat my hair not straight enuff and there r few part near root is feel damage or burn.. dey said not strait is bcos my hair dry( i had never done any chemical more den 1 year) and dey said is not burn and ask me don worry.. but i found my hair keep on fall and found is like burn at d root of d hair and keep on fall.. very sad and dissapointed..
fren, pls don be d victim at dis shop.. pass to ur fren on dis msg..
i still very worry cos hair fall is d top of my head.. can see clearly..