Raffles Hotel

• Thread starter Thread starter rafflesian
  • Start date Start date
sweetpea!
yah la u really missed a lot. =D about florist i think u can use labrise if u want to adopt scent as part of yr theme. Will have to ask the coordinators (Sharul or Jenn) for details.

thx for the info abt Allure Charix. I was planning to go today but went to chk out X-Zen and got held up there trying their various WG and EG there. Kinda like their svc and professionalism. In the end, felt that too late, so may go Allure Charix only next monday coz gonna be bz for next few days, got to travel out of SIN and wkend got wedding to attend.

caitlin,

me oredi got a cheongsum, intending to wear that for my 3rd change on my AD, just b4 the banquet end. I din tailor make it, bought OTR from Chomel,Madam Butterfly, but need major alteration coz they only sell medium size and above...but quite nice, with embroideries and beadings. is your tailor good at altering cheongsum? I may need her contact. But very shy, what is PM? I quite PC illiterate.:P thx in advance for your photo when your ROM dress is done.

Wow, what a lively thread!

Just some thoughts after reading thru..

<u>Accessories</u>
I was also quite inclined towards a simple strand of pearls. I'm a sucker for simple elegance and the Audrey Hepburn look
also thought that i'm more likely to pair it with a work suit after the wedding. ...Then, I walked into Christal opp Bridal Veil at Delphi and bought a necklace of swarovski crystals because I fell in love with it. Dunno whether it was an impulse
Haven't told my fiance actually... hahah... ouch.

<u>Cheongsam for EG</u>
I really think that's a good idea!
I'd most prob make one if I need a EG (but I dun). Being a practical person, I'll have a cheongsam that I can wear to the occasional opera or concert nite out. The cheongsam is also a rich symbol of the Asian heritage esp overseas.

There are several cheongsam tailors at Katong Shopping Center. Alternatively, I popped by "d Element" at International Plaza today. They specialize in MTO cheongsams, EG &amp; WG.

<u>Cake</u>
Somewhere asked where I'm thinking of getting my cake. Well, I haven't decided yet but maybe from Cheryl Shuen

morning! TGIF! *but i gotta work tmrw...sigh*
caitlin: u got mail. and i wanna see yr cheongsam pic when it's ready too =)

Tan YW: okie but one thing abt allure is that they only come 1 pc for each size (which is gd otherwise too common) so where possible, try to time yr visit when a new collection comes in. call them beforehand to check =) I went there abt 2 weeks ago but couldn't find anything to fit me (style and size wise).

katgrrl: oooh! i like swarovski too! i just got a pair of chandelier earrings (less than $100)... and also lurrve another more dramatic one (more than $200) which i proly can only wear for wedding. didn't get the drama one cos not sure if i want the chandelier or simple stud/drama necklace look yet.
so have u decided on yr cheongsam/kua? how come u don't need EG? =)

Morning gals,

Oops..think I gave you all the impression I got a cheongsam for my ROM dress. My friend did for her EG, and I went to the same seamstress but I got a halter neck bias.
Hehe
I don't have the figure for a cheongsam.

I love swarovski crytals too.
Chandelier earrings are out for me (cause of round face.
) but love their tiaras. Not the 2 at Swarovski itself though...cause they are quite large and rather Miss Universe looking but the Christal ones, using Swarovski crystals.

Nice to see so many people here and yeah TGIF!!!

Thanks anything but(bochup) about the labrise lead...will ask my coordinator about it. My coordinator is actually Terence..cos he is a biz contact of my brother-in-law

Oh yeah...went for my second fitting yesterday..EG is sweet but somehow turned out Victorian looking. So think that shall be my theme for the wedding..down to the flowers. So think now need to get flowers to match

Are any of u gng or /been to the Robinsons warehouse sale??

Have a good day ahead everyone!

caitlin: hmm ok maybe i'll go by this christal place to take a look tmrw =)

sweetpea: ah kk =) who's terence? =) glad u have a set theme now. i still headache over mine sigh... hmmm well robinsons has business with my company and the sale is shall we say not really "worth waiting for". maybe not for all items i dunno...

have a good day too!

Hi caitlin...
Photos still in digital camera so when it is done, i shall send to you all
Haven't see it either .

Hi Anything but Bochup..
Terence is the AD of catering sales. A very nice and friendly guy. Must ask him about photgraphy and also the other florist. Oh..thanks for the tips..maybe we will not go then. Gng there primarily to meet an ID who will be at the furniture fair.

sweetpea,

can jus call me bochup la =) otherwise the name velly long. abt the sale... i guess depends on wat u want to buy. =) gd that u got someone up there to help u. =)

Hi Bochup.
Yeah...very long name indeed but now better
Well..it is but then also good to hear and share what ur coordinators have said.Then we can also compare notes

Hi Sweetpea,

I want to see your pics too! Can u share them with me? [email protected] Thanks!

Hi Caitlin,
If you are satisfied with the seamstress, can you PM me her details? Thanks!

Hi Tan WY,
Thanks for sharing your experiences. You know, the tune "Masquerade" from Phantom just keeps on popping into my head everytime I see your theme. I also get reminded of New Orleans coz they sell lovely masks and beads, esp during Mardi Gras!!!

190280.jpg

Hi Bochup,
My birthday is in May. Sigh, so I will be 27 when I have my AD.

You mention that Robinsons gets stuff from your company, so does it mean that it'd be cheaper for me to buy direct from your company?

sweetpea: yup yup =)

cookie's gal: ahh u're older than me then. =D yes, it should be cheaper bcos our main customers are the restaurants and F&amp;B outlets. not the end consumer like yrself where the mark-ups are more layered (pass thru more hands and usually require more marketing effort/costs). however not everything we sell are available to the end consumer because a certain quantity is required for some designs. so it depends on what u are looking for. =) if u're just looking for some tableware and cutlery for yr new home then u shld definitely come down to our warehouse sale on the last wkend of Oct.

Bochup,

that was good info on Allure Charix, may call b4 I pop by on monday, coz gg to Ted Wu to chk out their gowns.Thx again.

Cookie,

me too, been thking of using the Masquerade tune from Phantom for my march-in, but all my frens say too drama and bombastic leh... I'm looking exactly at thosekind of masks u showed .Prob not in those colors, since those for Mardi Gras, Tan Yoong is designing a white feathery 1 4 me to match my WG. may source for simpler 1s as wedding favours. RH is looking into that 4 me. Hopefully they manage to source out something.

Sweetpea,

me would love go for the sales, but always can't seem to find time or it.
then afraid of crowd,gets very giddy, but some of their household items and crystalware quite worth getting there. bought a wine decanter tgere b4 for less than $30. and very nice 1 somemore, but we broke it accidentally.

Tan YW,

Sorry I missed your earlier question. I don't think the seamstress does alteration.

PM stands for private message. You click on the use name, and a window will open which gives you option to send private message to the user.

Hi Bochap,

I'm neither getting EG, cheongsam nor kwa
We choose to have a simple wedding so we're only going to have a reception after church - no chinese banquet where every guest waits for dessert to be served before heading for the door and the couple spending minutes with everyone. (Hope no one's offended by this ok? it's totally an individual thing
) So, we're only inviting very close friends and immediate relatives. More intimate plus I get to walk around and eat a little. greedy right? In fact, by 6, we should be done and then we can kick back, relax and truly enjoy the suite. Yeah!

I also found Swarovski's tiaras too elaborate for my petite frame. Oh btw, if you get an elaborate necklace or tiara from Christal, you can have it reset as a 'practical' bracelet FOC after the wedding
Heheh.. not sure if I want to do that, I really like the necklace... a bit wasted otherwise.

thx caitlin, for enlightening me....din noe can click the name and that's call PM!:p seen this term on other threads as well, finally now what's PM, how silly of me hor... can't figure out.

me likely to see Jenn end of the week to finalise details and work out the date b4 signing the contract. coz FH finally have time to go with me....since his exams end Friday...Whew....wun have to work alone on this wedding prep anymore.

Hi Bochup &amp; Sweetpea

my AD is in Late Feb next yr. just wanted to know when do u intend to inform ur colleagues officially and get RSVP? Would it be better to send an email out to find out who is interested to attend or give the cards without asking?

are u planning to have hot stamping on ur cards or doing inserts? I read in another post the hotstamping is 35 cents a card on top of $80 for the template. Just wonder whether to get the number of people going first then print or print first?

when do u intend to print ur cards?

am so excited to hold the wedding at RH

bochup,

I'm back from Allure Charix! according to Anna, their new designs just came in,coz in prep for bridal show this wkend at marriots. but this are just WG. very nice bead work and embroideries. value for money, I was almost tempted to buy oredi, but like Kai's EG, so rather reserve my budget for EG,since I oredi got a WG with TY. but AC EG nothing fantastic leh....I even saw their so-called new collection for the bridal show, nt avail for sale yet till the show over, but some are just replicas of existing designs,just change of colours. depending on what u looking for, think their new collection working on very vibrant coloours. WG new designs would cme only in April next yr, but EG almost every other week should have new designs.

Hi Belle,
Mine AD is in mid Jan so i am targeting to send out invites by early Dec. This way i can also beat the christmas rush. So think by mid Dec, should start collecting RSVPs so that can finalise seating plan. Think for colleagues, we are just going to send out the cards. Cos only inviting the close ones and we know that they will come.

Hmm...actually never thought of that..whether inserts or hotstamping. But guess for dinners, hot stamping is the norm right? Think should get a rough count first and then print.We target to send the cards in to the printers in Nov.

Me too...the closer the date draws, the more excited I get.

do u girls know our "list" is sooooo buried in the posts? oh well here it is again! please add yr details to it ok!? so we can keep track of yr level of kan-cheongness hehe

Sweetpea: Jan05 BS-Silhouette PS-The Edge
Bochup: 1Dec04/Jan05 BS-Ted Wu PS-Photolanguage
Pepper: May05 BS-Wedding Present PS-Image Garden
Terrapin &amp; Cookie's gal: Aug04/Jun05 BS/PS-Bridal Concept
Caitlin: ??/Sep05 BS-Blush Blush PS-??

Belle
yah sweetpea's schedule sounds about right. you should proly sends yours out early to avoid chinese new year mail. my sis cards (shangri-la) cost 35 cents each with no extra cost for template. she used basic/golden color ink... not gold hot-stamping. and it's definitely a good idea to get a rough estimate of the number of cards u need before printing (example couples and families only need one card).

card printing contact can be obtained from Sharul or Jenn. The one i got from Sharul is a guy (Jason) contactable at 9380-1989. another option that my friend whose dinner was at orchard hotel used, is this place. i suppose prices are gonna be pretty standard though.

Tan YW
so u decided on Kai? congrats! =) i will be travelling for work the next 2 wks so can't run any errands for the wedding. quite depressing. sigh... and yah... i noticed that allure had same designs but in different colors too. hehe by the way, there's a restaurant (by the name of SALT) almost next to Allure that serves up VERY GOOD food... and i think the owner/chef is pretty hamsome too hehe...

Sweetpea
check this for wedding band inscriptions. proly can find more if u google. =)

Caitlin
work work work... =P can't wait for my first fitting. so exciting! shld proly shop for my shoes first though.... =( when is yr apptmt with ray?

ALL
anyone planning on mingling with the crowd before yr grand entrance? i read on conrad thread that one person is gonna do a dance at the cocktail reception with her FH. raffles will be a little too hot to do something like that unless we can get the casuarina suite for the cocktail reception.

Hi Sweetpea and Bochup

thanks! Actually I am pepper. I went to change my nick coz i am so bored with it. my AD is now Feb instead of May.

Instead of dancing at the cocktail reception, i am planning to dance only after i have my first march in then nearer the stage i will dance. but i still havent got a clue how to do it in my gown which has a long train. if i hold it then i would have a long train trailing behind me when i walk into the ballroom.

I think i will also prefer to mingle with the guests during the reception. anyone having other entertainment? anyone having the powerpoint presentation?

for RH cards, i think they can only be hotstamped because of the texture of the cards.

Pepper: Feb05 BS-Wedding Present PS-Image Garden

Hi Bochup,
Thanks for the link
Most useful.

Hi Pepper: welcome back

I will also want to mingle with the guests before the dinner starts..that way woould seem more personal as well. Only worry is that it will be quite warm...Still have not decided whether to do a presentation of not...The ambitious side of me thought of doing a animation using Flash. But dunno if got time or not.

Actually thought it would be a great idea to have a digital camera and printer set up so that whatever photos we take with guests, can print out a copy for them. But the think logistically too troublesome...

belle:
why not do wat caitlin suggested of having yr gown pinned up when u doing the dance? alternatively, my gf who had her dinner at fullerton and did a dance during dinner went up to change into a very sexy red gown (separate from her EG). by the way how come u changing yr AD up by 3 months? =)

sweetpea:
u're welcome!

about entertainment:
yeah i am thinking of showing photo montage during dinner... before dinner... i suppose not so neccessary since wedding photos will be on that machine.... and also will have photo albums on hand for more efficient viewing. plus will be mingling... i suppose need to find a cool knee-length dress to fight the possible heat?
other than that... really don't know wat other entertainment to do. dance... i'd like to do but no space cos i think i'll need EVERY SINGLE seat available as it is right now.
sweetpea yr idea quite interesting but definitely a logistic nightmare. why not just use polaroids instead? altho that'll mean u don't have a shot for yrself (but can get the photographer to follow u around to take a second shot)

pepper,

sound like an interesting idea to dance. what kind of dance are u intending to do? Something hot or something romantic? Thk if it's something hot then would have to get a swish swosh dress then got mobility and flow, just for the dance item, B4 u change to your EG. Me and fh lurve to dance, but go clubbing sort lor,dun want to sia suay.

sweatpea,

me would like to be part of the mingling during reception 2, to see the response of my guest when they taste our own concoction for the reception. But then got to rush back to change to WG for march in, and there so many steps from the suite, sure perspire leh..scarli no time leh? any1 got good suggestion? coz Jenn said that if by 3 days b4 AD and Casuarina not booked, can use that for changing and make-up, then not too bad. but only thing is the security part, coz RH would not take responsibility if ur belongings goes missing from Casuarina.

bochup,

haiz.....u should tell me abt Salt earlier lah...coz FH din join me ysday when I went AC, oni with my mum, and after AC, mum and I were thking of gg somewhere 4 happy hour,mayb a small meal and some drinks. :P Maybe next time lor....but must wait when fh not ard.

So how do u go abt doing a photo montage? do they use projector? I was planning to do that, but not sure how to go abt doing it, coz photographer fren just a hobbyist,he may not be able to produce something like this leh...do u know if there's anywhere where I can reproduce my wedding picts into a magazine-styled digital album? ( just do album, no photography needed, as in with ready photos) thx again, so pai seh, always ask so many qns.

Hi Sweetpea,

On the polaroid idea, one couple I read about in Her World/Female (cannot remember) had a polaroid camera at the reception for guests to take photos of themselves and to paste them on the guest book with their well-wishes written under that.
Maybe you can adapt that?

Hi Tan YW,

I think Kai's EG are really pretty. TY's ones are too.
Why didn't you sign for a full package with him, including photos and flowers? Then don't have to go so many places for fitting etc. More economical also I think.

Bochup,
Meeting Ray on Monday. He says that he doesn't have a policy of tentative bookings so if another comes along and pays his deposit for the same AD as mine, then he would do theirs instead.
So must see him soon.

Hi Caitlin and Bochup,
Think the poloroid idea is nice but also pricey. And reckon not worth getting a poloroid just for wedding.

Hi YW...taste ur own concoction? think for the mingling i will just wear my wedding gown so no need to go back and forth. Only thing is then there will be no surprise element during the march in. But would rather do that and go back and forth to change...

Caitlin,

me din sign pkg coz got frens who would be my MUA and photographer oredi, and flying them with me to Perth to do my PS, so don't one to incur more for a pkg for many things in the pkg I oredi have. reserving the budget for the overseas trip coz paying airfare and accomodation for both frens who are helping out with the PS.

Sweetpea,

yup, me fh very good at cocktail drink concoction, and he would be creating a non-alcoholic something like a "love potion" to be served during the pre-dinner cocktail reception. So it would be very just us, a drink that can be found oni at our wedding.

Going back and forth to change means hot hot hot, esp with a big WG to manage, wind conditions,in case hair fly, and heels....so kiping my fingers crossed that Casuarina would be avail on AD. During mingling, would definitely not wear the WG, like u said, no surprise element liao, but like I said, if Casuarina avail, would change there,at least dun have to walk far, and would be in time for march in even if u get held up in a conversation during the mingling. and maybe last minute then buyand OTR casual EG to mingle when Casuarina avail.. may be u can chk abt availability of Casuarina with Jenn too, If I not mistaken, this wun be charged.

widowwitch
eh yr name like not very auspicious sounding for someone getting married soon lei hehehe... u can see the pictures from my yummy lunch with my mum at salt restaurant here hehe... we went there just before going to Allure.
as for photo montage (which is about pictures of the two of u growing up n then being together), a professionally done one can cost about $300 or more... with some animation but not much. better to ask yr friend to help u do it unless u really want an unsual montage. in my case, i am considering doing express highlights video so that my tea ceremony is shown to my dinner guests. the photo montage i may just ask a friend or DIY cos no budget left.
oh yah and nice! about having yr own concoction hehe... very interesting and unique.
casuarina no charge but u'll only know of the availability three days beforehand. so far of the 3 times i went to see the layout of the ballroom, at least once it was fully occupied. don't quite remember... caitlin do u remember?

caitlin
i didn't realize that there are photographer's that do tentative booking? thought it's the hotels that do that. hehe. ok hope yr apptmt with him turns out well! tell me about it ya!? =)

sweetpea
i also will not be wearing WG to mingle bcos it's really not easy first of all to move around... secondly it'll definitely ruin the surprise and dramatic entrance. perhaps u can think more about alternative solutions? i rather appear briefly (maybe half hour) then go back n change plus maybe can show the tea ceremony video first to buy some time =)

Hi widowwitch,

From my recollection, the both times I went to view the ballroom, Casuarina suit was occupied.

Bochup,
It's not the formal tentative booking that RH has. It's more like they will give you a call if you have expressed interest, provided a date and someone then comes forward with the same date and prepared to pay the deposit so you have time to respond and say "WAIT WAIT WAIT, I'LL PAY TOO!!!!

Hi Ladies!

Looks like everyone is talking about pre-dinner entertainment today.

If possible, I would want to mingle with my guests before dinner. However, it would mean that I'd have hardly any rest between my church tea reception and the banquet. We'll need time to get to the hotel, remove our day make-up, take a quick shower perhaps to freshen up, conduct last minute briefing etc before the MUA comes around for the nite make-up. So, I'm still thinking about it.

To some ladies, they don't mind appearing in WG before the 1st march-in because that might be the only opportunity for some of their galfrens to get close to them and have a chance to admire the gown. Since we've already spent so much on our gowns, must make sure it gets sufficient air-time!

To others however, they would not appear in the WG for reasons you ladies have mentioned already. So I guess it's really up to you.

BTW, I've noticed that recently, brides have 3 change of gowns during the banquet. 1) WG, 2) EG, 3) Tea Dress/Kua (and they take the table-to-table shots in this) Is anyone here planning to do this?

In a wedding that I attended this year, the couple had as many as 3 photo montages - quite professionally prepared by the couple's sisters - spread throughout the course of dinner. They even had one of their friends perform a special item for them.

Before dinner, once the ballroom was opened at 7.30pm, this couple showed the pics of their tea ceremony which was held the day before. If anyone here is not having your tea ceremony on the same day as your dinner, you may wish to do so in place of express highlights.

As for dancing before the start of the dinner, it sounds interesting but I have my reservations about it. The formalities hasn't officially started at that point, and by dancing, you're kinda drawing trying to draw people's attention to yourself. Not sure if the mood pre-dinner is suitable for a dance.

Anyway, there're really lots of ways to keep your guests entertained - if we crack our heads hard enough!

sweatpea,

me din study there, just been there many times, but never had a chance to walk ard accept to shop ard the city area. Chose Perth coz nearer, no time difference,and airfare cheaper. Not sure which exact spot to go yet for PS, but fh going ths wkend, so can do research for me.

bochup,

wah...the presentation of the meal u had sure look yummilicious.....now my laptop wet with saliva! But something missing leh????how come no pix of that handsome chef???
(just kidding) From the looks of it, thk Salt is really a worthwhile place to dine in. Certainly looks expensive 2....my gf planning to chk out AC's WG collection soon, so maybe would company her go look see then go Salt for dinner.

my fh oso thk that I shld change my nick.haha, fancy on the forum like this tokking abt wedding prep, and yet "widow" Actually was a longer version: widow yellow witch, coz the 1st alphabet of each word represents my dialect name initials, and this was a nickname given to me when I was in pri sch....so kinda stuck with it till now....coz its me..

Just a bit slow here, so meaning photo montage has to tell a story? actually I just want to share with my guests the wedding PS photos I would be ddoing in Perth. not sure if I want to show them my ugly duckling youth...do u noe if RH uses what equipment to show this on the projector? on a notebook? I very pc illiterate, oni surf web.:P this is not major concern coz figured the most just do a cdrom or dvdrom to screen my photos. My main concern would be to turn my photos into an album,like digital prints, magazine-style, and light-weight, something like a collage,(really dunno what they call it).so wondering if norm photo lab can help to do digital editing, arrange and put the collection into an album????me lost with the terms used, not sure if any1 can understand what I mean....:P

haiz....if casuarina not avail, then would just do short mingling,then go back and change (if got extra gowns to wear for mingling),or maybe like cookie mentioned, since we spend so much on WG, shld really give frens a chance to admire the gown and give u the "WOW", and max the "air-time".

cookie,

I'm thking of 3 changes,(w/o mingling outfit),WG for march-in,then EG in betw, and cheongsum b4 I send the guest off. so if got extra gown, would wear for mingling, that is if time permits. so that picts with guests not all the same.

Imptly,gals...if u intend, or have to shuttle betw suite and ballroom to change gowns, do bring a portable fan along.....so that make-up wun melt!

caitlin
tru tru =) u know my sis still haven't confirmed her AD photographer yet? n her AD is on 27 nov. haiz... i'm helping her out with her church invites now

cookie's gal
tru abt the WG air time altho i prefer to be able to move around easily during cocktail reception. it does resolve the problem abt changing into the WG though. best is design a gown that can add-on the train after hahaaha...
i think if my cheongsam turns out fantastic... i might want to change into that to send ppl off... all about airtime too like u said hehehe...

widowwitch
yah man i lurve his presentation. haiyah i think my FH alredi keeping quiet abt my comments so better not push my luck n take picture of the chef somemore! wahahahaha
abt yr photo montage, here's how my fren did it. she incorporated abt 10 wedding shots along with about 30 growin up and dating shots n screened that right after the grand entrance cos she wanted to see it along with the guests. ANOTHER fren did the same thing BUT she also screened a video of the tea ceremony (express highlights) cos think she needed more time to change after mingling with the crowd so she did all these before her grand entrance. so it's really all up to u... cos usually the wedding shots shown in the photo montage (slideshow) are shown at the cocktail reception along with yr albums... so when inside the ballroom itself, the wedding photos shown are only a selected few.
as for making it into a photo album... i'll try and ask my photographer for contacts (but that can only happen when i meet/talk to him proly in early nov). alternatively if u know of any printers, u can ask them for advice or just go by some photo shops n see if they know anyone that can do it for u. then call up these contacts to compare prices.
n don't worry abt asking questions. sometimes u mite bring up something we didn't think of so it's all good =)

yeah will note that helpful tip abt portable fan hehe...

Hi widowwitch,

If your PS pics are taken using a digital camera, it'd be easier to do what you're thinking of doing. The most common software people use to combine different photos together to form a collage is Adobe Photoshop version CS. If your pics are taken using film cameras, you'd first need to scan them. Either scan the negatives directly or the pic itself. You may lose resolution scanning the photos directly though.

After coming up with the collages, put them together onto a presentation that you can set to play and re-play automatically. Use Macromedia Flash or Powerpoint (but effects on powerpoint is not as great) etc type of software to do the presentation.

To show the final product, you'd need a laptop/notebook preferably with a great graphics card and sufficient RAM. Connect it up to the projector and voila!

Hope I haven't lost you in all that tech speak.

cookie's gal (and widowwitch)
guess i was wrong... hehe i tot widowwitch is asking for a proper hardcover album to display on a table during the cocktail reception... cos she getting her frens to take the photos for her so i thought don't have the option of getting the photo albums done (like with fabric covers etc)... if it's photo montage then it's really easy with today's digital camera prices and quality. =)

Hi bochup &amp; widowwitch.

If you wish to do up a proper hardcover album for display, you may still wish to use Adobe Photoshop to do up the layout. Send the digital files for printing @ professional developers.

You can try fotohub @ Suntec.
Add: 3 Temasek Boulevard #02-050 Suntec City Mall Singapore 038983
Tel: 6341 9228 Fax: 6341 9718

Need to check with the professionals on the acceptable resolution for the digital pics to get a good printout though.

For the album, can check out those shops along Citylink mall that sells paper products. Linn Kong Photography also sells handmade albums. http://www.linnphotography.com/handcrafted_albums.htm
You may also wish to try asking those firms that specialises in selling wedding favors.

gals,

so touched that all of you putting ur heads together to help me with my problems. all of you were rite, I do need a hard cover album, would want to get it professionally done since my photographer fren can't do. As for the photo montage on projector, my photographer fren say he would consolidate into a cdrom or dvdrom and do kinda like a slide show for me. Lucky my photographer working with digital camera, so guess my worries are eased. with all ur recommendations and suggestions, I feel so much more relief!!!

cookie,

I did call fotohub, but probably I dun now what are the terms used to describe what I want, they couldn't really tell me if they could do it. ut told me I can make a trip down to their shop when I get my PS done. Whew! what am I to do w/o u gals? It's such a relieve.....

bochup,

ooops! me fh oso so my posting abt the chef and gave me 'the look' too...... nvrmd, the nxt time I go AC with my gf would 'chk out the food' there. Oso heard quite good review from my gfs abt Salt's food.

Roughly, would plan to do a slow presentation of my wedding photos. At the end of it, with put up a thank you list for various helpers, and pple who help to make my day a special 1, just in case during speech miss some1 out. thk this would precede the march-in.

So do u gals have a videographer for ur AD? Who did u all engage, and how much did u have to pay?

bochup,

thk u again in advance. this is no hurry, oni when u so happen to meet ur photographer. In the meantime, I would recee ard photoshops to see if they provide svcs like this.

cookie,

tech terms a alittle difficult to digest, but thk I got the gist of it. guess the ram/resolution etc part would leave to my photographer fren. That he sould be able to handle I supposed!

Guess I've nothing much to contribute because i'm not doing a dinner like all of you. But I'm DIY-ing everything, so if there's anything I can help....

Pepper: Feb05 BS-Wedding Present PS-Image Garden
KatGrrl: Jun05 BS-nil PS-The Pond

Thanks Cookie's Gal for the link!
I'd been looking at albums for awhile; do you know how much is it for Linn's album? Besides the CityLink shop opp SingTel that sells Swedish acid free papers, the other shop I found was a wedding favours shop at Delphi Orchard. Disclaimer: Can't exactly remember how much... think $160? :P pls re-confirm...