PS @ Taipei - Judy Wedding

zon_progenic

I will start off with what happened there in this post.

Day 1:
- Choosing of gown & suits
- Communication with Make up artist and Photographer
( Time spend = 1 whole evening )

Day 2:
- Make up in the morning for both of us by MUA ( Make Up Artist
- Photo Shooting
( Time spend whole day aka morning till nite )

Day 3:
- Choosing of photos and communicating of which photo to edit and where to edit.
( Time spend = an evening )

Above was the standard. but for my wife and i we had more time in taipei so we actually went down on the 4th day to see the edited photos. This was possible to only certain bigger bridal shops as they have more ppl doing the photos.

Make Up Artist
You have to communicate with them on what you Want's/ UnWanted/ Likes/ Dislike/ Don't/ Must.

For example hairdo, if you dun want curly/straight hairdo you must tell them. In taiwan its alright to say what you want or dun want, need or dun need in a polite manner. if u keep quiet u will be the one losing out,. this goes in sg as well yeah.

Photographer
Look as his/her portfolio see his strength in which area. Tell him/her where you want to go to take your shots. How you want your shots to be. If you want a night shot at certain place you have to say dun just point to this picture and say u want something like tt. it makes it clear to the photographer and it allows him to plan the journey. Look thru his portfolio with him and tell him what kinda of feeling you like, places you like. beach or building or forest stuff like that. if you choose places at north part and south part you have to understand alot of time are spend on traveling and lesser time on shooting. things like tt so you have to sit down and plan and decide what is more important to you with the photographer.

Rental of transportation
Most bridal shop dun provide free transportation as its a long day of shooting and driving around in taipei takes time, 45mins of here and there add up to a few hours.. of the shooting day. therefore they need someone else to drive resulting us to rent the vehicle.

Additional Pictures:
Most of the bridal shop in Singapore provide 20 to 40 pictures in the album. This is standard and the rest of the pictures if you want it you have to pay for it. Why i post this part is because i want to clarify that in the contact that we all sign already states the amount of pictures given to us and if you want more you have to pay,. u can't expect them to give you for free right?

Judy Wedding

My wife & i went to taipei with a worry heart & mind, being afraid tt this no gd, tt no gd, this ex tt ex and con here and tt....

when we arrived in the shop, it was quite packed with ppl looking at pictures and asking about the packages,. Well Greeted and we met our contact person, i felt relieved. ( ok la, so many ppl in this shop shouldn't be a problem )

Went to pick gown with wife, try try try try try try and tried tried tried the gown and even asking for those dinner gown for indoor one. lewz. we were there just trying and trying,. ( abit typical sg'rean) but their attitude still very good, really just want us to pick wat we want & happy about. if in SG,. i think me and wife sure kana from them.. right?

okie, then picked the gowns liao we communicate with the photographer and Make up Artist (MUA)

Photographer was Kun Sir aka Kun Ge or Ah Kun
Lighting/Assistant was Jia Ling
Make Up Artist was Amy aka Amy lao shi(teacher)

from what i read in the forum, the photographer and MUA was good and in their thread, they say we should pick them if we go to this shop. We were given to them rather than we picked them..

i start off writing about Amy lao shi,
She really did a great job not only to my wife but to me as well. You know if the quality of the MUA if she/he makes you darker or fairer and stuff like tt right. Amy lao shi makes my wife a happy and pretty bride tt morning, i was really happy and delighted when i saw make up. As we did our ROM in sg and we hired a professional MUA and she actually made my wife darker by about 2 tones which is ,.. .. Am really glad Amy lao shi was there just the right touch, not too much not to little. when i sat at the seat for my turn i was shocked as i tot it would be a after hair cut looked wif just another styled hairdo. but she makes the effort to do powdering and eyebrow trimming and stuff like tt. In SG not alot of ppl pay attention to guys one,. ,. tts why i have to highlight this part.

While we were shooting, every single gown my wife changed to amy lao shi was there to help with not only the gown as well as the make up, that is why you have to bring a MUA out to shooting. every Hairdo is different according to the place, time, gown and feeling. I have to say Amy lao shi is really GOOD.

Photographer
Kun ge, i must say he really surprise us when we saw the shots on his camera. my wife and i were so shocked and surpised by the angle he manage to capture,. its a very simple shot wif just the "yin hua" and us. but we didn't really expect it turn out to be like those Poster kinda shot. Kun ge makes the effort to get almost all that my wife and i wanted.

We wanted a rain scene at the beach but it was clear sky... so manmade rain was created and all the effects we wanted were there.

We wanted long tall shadow of our backview,. when it was a dull blue sky wif no sun. he makes it happened! I should say kun ge really knows how to click. And he has ideas of how to make different posture, ( u all should know sometimes this photographer dun talk just click click and some just keep asking you to do same post.) Kun ge really knows how to make things different and reacts spontaneous and capture the nature feelings. Alot of photographer can take the photo that we want, but not all have the capabilities to capture the feeling and the "naturalness" But Kun ge managed this well !

Lighting/Assistant
Jia Ling, she was very helpful in alot of area, really took great care of my wife and i during the whole stay in taipei. really Appreciate that we had Jia ling. Making this happened and making things easier and making things worked well.

Some assistant will forget to bring this and that or being lazy or just do their job, but jia ling really go beyond all that. was there to pass the jacket to my wife when it was cold, was there to help to carry the gown or my stuff when we needed help. i can't imagine if she wasn't around,..

This Team that i had:
Kun Ge, Jia Ling and Amy laoshi Thank you.
My wife and i wanted this shot at Ye liu, and it was at night and it was raining heavily, when the vehicle stopped.. i was like er,. sure anot ,.. i haven't got the chance to say anything kun ge openned the door and went out. he came back shortly and say ok la no problem i was,. raining so heavily he say ok,. he was all wet by then and really making things possible,. It was 16degrees and it was raining and cold,. u imagine the team went out to set up and do the make up for us in this weather and temperature. Nothing to say but Professional and Respect !!!

We really love the night shot that we wanted,. Rain, Lights and the feeling. it was the feeling that i wanted when i told kun ge on the first day. i was so happy when i saw the picture when we choosing it on the 3rd day. i was simply shocked,. he captured what was so impossible taking in consideration of the weather, temperature, tiredness, darkness and the heavy rain.

After Shooting or also commenting about the after sales part.
As we already pay the money up front in singapore, my wife and i were so afraid of wat might or might not happened here but i have to say Judy Wedding really didn't disappoint me up to now that i am back in singapore.

our package only allow us to have 36 pictures and after much selection and communication with the ppl in Judy Wedding, my wife and i decided on 96pictures printed on their crystal album and it was a Happy night of my wife and i.

FYI:
My wife & i went to Judy Wedding for 4 days straight and i realise along the whole stretch of the zhong shan be lu( streets) Judy Wedding is really busy and really packed with couples. This shop here is really busy compare to other shops.. even when we went down to other places i have to say no other shops have been so busy for like Judy, and They were packed for all the 4 days i was there. I guess it pretty much says for this Bridal Shop.

Great photographer and Make up artist,
Good sales attitude and even when we over budget they make things possible to the last bit.
Felt weird on the 5th day when i didn't go back to Judy,. felt so well treated there.

And now i'm waiting to view the soft version of my album so that i can choose which design i like from what they will do for my Wedding Album.

If you like to know more about Judy Wedding or having your Wedding shoot in taipei feel free to message me.

Hi Zon,

I felt glad after read up your articles on JudyWedding PS. I'm going to TW next week for my PS, also from the same BS as yours. Do you mind disclose the amount you had spent in the package ? As well as any other costs which is not stated in the package ?

Lastly, i would like to know if they have props to rent for the PS.

I'm thinking of going to DanShui for my shoot.

my package is 2.6k
i spend about additional 2.3k for more photos but how many photos i can say but quite a fair lot.

another cost is to bring the make up artist out, and Do Not put on ur own make up the day of the photoshoot. my wife pay abit for the thingy tt u need to put on to let the make up stay on,. dunnot wat tt thing call. This is because if there were to be any rashes or redness or wat, .its purely their product. yeah. but in Judy i have faith la. cos i oso use their stuff. A O K. np.

do remember u have to pay for the transportation its standard there. and actually tts about it unless u want to go to places tt need entrances fee.

And i pay for the food and drinks tt we had during the shoot and when in 7/11. they really put in the effort when they went down to shoot in the rain.

anything else you would like to know just drop me a msg.