Peony Jade for ROM/Solemnisation

Oh..Midas..Same situation as yours..

Mr Koh is busy on that day..So he oso recommended Mr Phang to me. And i haf confirm the date & time wif him..*So Excited*

What do i haf to do next?? I understand need to faxed a consent form for the solemniser..Do i haf to do it nw?

hi twinky,

wow..we hv the same JP now

ya, u can fill in the consent form and fax over for him to sign. did he give u his fax no.?
and u need to file ur ROM application online after he fax back the signed form to u.

after all tat is settled, u can start shopping for ur dress, shoes and look for MUA and PG for ur ROM.

Ya Midas..We haf gt the same JP..Hehe..
396570.gif

Can juz faxed to him to sign ah? Tot muz meet up personally to let him sign?? I have not speak to him in details coz when i cal him, he seem bz wif stg..So i say will cal him back later to discuss more details..

I have actually juz sign up for a BS package..Then gt free ROM package included...So i juz need to shop for shoes lo..

Wow..what a big load off my mine..basically i doing all the co-ordination myself..My FH nv even lift a single finger to help me!!
396571.gif
He is so bz wif his work..Haiz..Only act as a financer...

Hi midas,

You look great on your ROM/AD, I guess both Mr Koh and Mr Phang are popular in PJ.

Hi twinky,

Congra, you are one step nearer to your ROM, i was as excited as you when i confirmed with Mr Koh. So you are left with shoe only which is a headache to me when im searching for one, how about photographer?

haha.. Im also doing all the co-ordination myself, but i make sure he shop for ROM dress and shoe with me and also his shirt n pant. Hv you brought your wedding band yet?

I feel very odd when speaking to Mr Phang. Dunno hw to continue the conversation after confirming the details with him. Juz keep thanking him. Nw i think back like so stupid. Haha.

Jesl,

Tks ah..I haven buy my bands yet..Wait till next mth end then buy..scare too early buy then got new design cm up again..

As for photographer, dunno wanna get not leh..I saw one ROM Photography package at another thread @ $200. Still considering whether to get. R u getting a photographer for ur ROM??

Midas,

Did you get a pro. photographer?? I think shld haf rite..Coz ur photos were great..Izzit included in your BS package? Roughly hw much did you pay for it?

Midas,

Can i check wif u..when u having ur lunch at PJ, did pauline did special arrangement for you?? Like playing music when u walk in, etc..

hi twinky,

the consent form can fax over to mr.phang, he doesn't require u to meet up. juz call again to get his fax no. can liao..

my AD photographer is seperately engaged one. my BS is designer boutique, they dun hv own photographers, instead they tie-up wif professional photography studios so our PS usually resulted in good quality pics..
i can gv u my AD photographer's contact but not sure of his charges for ROM. my AD PG cost $550 includes transport.

as for PJ, no special music coz i dun hv march-in hee.

i also did most wedding preps myself coz guys r normally not interested in such things...i juz involve him whenever i need him to pay for something

Ya lo Midas,

The package tt i signed up at oso dun provide photographer unless u pay additional charges. they r charging btw $300++ to $600++ depending what kind of svc u need..i find tt rather EX.

I haf already faxed over for Mr Phang to sign..And nw most of the things r done...

Hw do u feel on ur big day?

Oh Ya, can i check whether there is any dress code at Peony Jade for our guests?? Forgot to check wif Lydia..

Jesl,

Hw's ur preparation gg on?? Ur Big Day is drawing near...nervous??

hi twinky,

wats ur budget for ROM PG? how many hrs needed?
i try to help u ask my friends..

oh ya, on my AD, i felt great...smiling all the time coz whenever i wear my dream gown i will smile coz lot of compliments hahaha..hiao hor?
also gd lah..all the pics tat captures me is smiling face, no black face

as for dress code..i dun think got any strict dress code, ur guests can wear jeans if u dun mind.

Hi Midas,

My budget is onli abt $100++ for 3hrs if possible..If really gt no choice, then i will use the $200 package & praying hard tt photographer will nt be occupied on my ROM day...

Haha..Its all girls priority to be hiao one..no prob!! Of course u will rec'd so many compliments..Indeed u looked great on tt day..*So envious*
397101.gif

hi twinky,

i think quite difficult to find less than $200 PG leh..the cheapest i ever saw is $199 or $188 type with 2hrs service only. ur ROM is hot date somemore...

Hi twinky,

Frankly speaking not very nervous cos my ROM suppose to be this month so kind of numb now, maybe have to wait till about one or two weeks before my ROM.

Everything was already done by early July. Like dress, shoe, make up artist, JP, invitation list, wedding band & flowers etc... Anyway my photograhper is a gift from my future sis-in-law so she arrange with my FH, I don't even know how much is the package.

Btw, if you need to alter or tailor make your wedding band i think it takes about 3-4 weeks if im not wrong. So don't wait till last min for latest design hor. My wedding band was ready two months before my ROM. haha... i think im also very kiasu.

Hi Midas,

How's married life? So when you planning for a baby? keke..

Oh Jesl..

'Suppose to be this mth'?? Well, i kinda blur nw..So ur ROM is in Aug'06 instead of Oct'06?? Which day?? So its drawing near soon? WOW!!

Ha! Although my ROM is still abt 2mths plus away..i am very nervous nw..haf been having sleepless nites these few days..*Crazy rite* Hehe

Takes so long to alter the wedding bands size ah?
But if i buy them next mth end..shouldn't be a problem i guess...coz still abt 5 wks away fr my ROM day..

tt is nt cal kaisu..i think u r quite organise..like tt u still gt ample time to think wat u haf left out when the time draws near..if last min like me..jialat..haha..everything like so rush..

hi jesl,

married life not much difference from b4 coz i've been staying over his hse during wkends..
no plans for kids yet coz wan to enjoy some couple time 1st..

hi twinky,

my PS O-studio's ROM pkg is $250 i think. u may wan to gv them a call to check? tel: 63235336
tell them sam recommend u. ask whether they can gv u 3hrs at same price...my photographer is Raymond. gd luck!

hi sanmigu, u got mail...

hi twinky,

i've juz called O-studio (christine), they charge $250 for ROM PG but will add $50 for ROM outside Fort Canning. u juz tell them u r Sam's (me) friend lor ,and try to ask if they can waive the $50 coz Fort canning is juz beside Clarke Quay only..

HI twinky,

Oop!!! I mean i suppose to ROM this Aug but postpone to Oct.

I started preparing abt 4-5 months before ROM, and like you i have sleepless nites during then. So don't worry you are normal. I guess depends on where you intend to buy your wedding band, maybe can ask them when you happen to go shopping.

Hi midas....thanks for ur photos....

Hi jesl....me too prepared very early...now just waiting for the day to come....

Hi Midas...

Tks for your help..

$250 is kinda on the high side...But tks for helping...I will source from other threads...

Hi Jesl..

Wat happened?? Hw cm postpone until so long?? (Sorry ah..abit K.P.O hehe..)

Then u muz b very relax nw la..most of the things settled..

i just settled my date for ROM. haven gone down to PJ yet....hmm think they will entertain me cos my date is 21 may 07

Hi Queen'
i'm plannin mine nxt yr on 20th july..gg down to check d place n food tis sun..duno they will entertain mi as well anot lo..ha..oh ya by d way i'm plannin for a outdoor Solemnisation lo..wat abt u?

hi jingying,

i've emailed u liao...but the prices in my pkg is for 2006, so u might want to check with PJ for the latest prices for yr 2007. the other items in the pkg shld be quite standard

Midas,

Sorry gotta trouble you again. Hehez..

Can i check did you do a 'name stand' for Mr Phang on the table during your solemnisation ceremony? Coz i was wondering..

And is Peony-jade ring pillow nice? Did you use theirs? Coz i'm planning to get one if needed. Do they gif u the ring pillow to take back home or they recycle the use to the next couple? *wondering*

Actually, i'm meeting up wif Lydia next wk. But anxious to know first so i can prepare. Wait last min jialat.

Tks!! Pardon me for my 'long windedness'..

Jesl,

Congrats! Becum Mrs Oredi rite. Hw's ur ROM?? Enjoy?

Hw's the food & svc?

Can show me ur pic if possible? Thx!!

Hi tWinKy,

Thks, actually i did not get to enjoy the food cos was busy taking photo but got alot of good review from my guest that the food is very nice. Personally, i think their service very good. Overall, quite fun. My photo not out yet, my photographer can only give it to me by this week.

I did not use their ring pillow but i believe their ring pillow should be reuse by every couply who need it.

hi twinky,

1. no, i din do name stand for JP, the ROM table is at the stage...very prominent, no need to put signs. Mr Phang very seasoned JP at PJ liao, he knows where's what at PJ

2. i used PJs ring pillow...their pillow quite simple (but gd enuf for me lah), every ROM couple uses tat same pillow unless they bring own pillow. so ya, its recycled.

http://midas400.multiply.com/photos/photo/6/307

pls click above link for the ring pillow pics..

Hello Jesl,

If you get your photos, can send to me? Email : [email protected]

Reali excited to see how is yours. Haha

Midas,

Tks for the reply. Mine is a outdoor solemnisation. Stage will be used by another cuple B4 me.

Is the pillow old? since so many couples have used it. But from your photo, i doubt so hor.

i went down to meet pauline over the weekend....saw the stage deco cos a couple had their cermony done dat dae....anyway cos my timing is 330 which the restaurant already close but pauline sae if i take the most expensive package she can still cater for me....

my BF sae ok n i think its good cos i will get to have the whole restaurant hahahaha

oh anywae the package is 300/350/408 and im getting the 408 de

Haha Midas,

i wil ask Lydia to show me..Otherwise, i juz use my own ring pillow which Lee Hwa gave FOC when i bought my wedding bands there..

Tks!

hi twinky,

wah...u got LH ring pillow ah...then u shld use it lah. their pillow nicer then PJ one. my wedding bands cost less then $1k din get the pillow from LH

Midas,

My wedding bands oso less than $1K after discounts. Before 20% discount abt $1.2K..Is the Affiniti serie. I think if u buy any of the Affiniti bands, they will give FOC ring pillow liao.

Is urs Affiniti?

They kept persuading me to buy their destinee serie bands, But due to tight budget, not able to get it.

hi twinky,

no, mine is a jap series...can't recall the jap name (starts wif a K i think). tat time they also having 20% promo, our bands after discount is $800. the sales gal say only purchase above $1k then can get the pillow..

Oh Midas,

i onli saw 3 wedding bands series (Affiniti, Jon Rainer (hope i nv misspelled) & Destinee)..

I did nt c the Jap Series starting wif K..maybe no more liao lo.. Oso not very sure..

hi twinky,

hmm...maybe they stop importing the brand liao. i saw all the series u mentioned. Destinee i cannot afford, Affiniti din like the designs then n Jorn Rainer nice but a bit on the ex side. so i chose the jap one coz they got 2 designs i like n price is half of Jorn Rainer n still is platinium bands

Hi Queenly,

Today juz held my ROM @ PJ..So far my guest comment is food nice & filling, svc good & ambience good.

BUT one thing no gd is during heavy rain days, water seeps into the restaurant thru their windows & some cracks on the wall. (This is wat happen to me today).There was a little flooded at the table near the window facing the river ones. And so far my guests dun haf any complaints lo other than tt..

My advise is if possible, try to get the tables further away fr the window (facing the river only)-(The one facing Liang Court is ok) if it happens tt the period is a rainy season. Otherwise, all is great!!

Jesl,

Ur fotos out oredi? Can email to me & take a look?

hi midas,

Saw your AD photos at PJ. They r wonderful, really like the shots especially the candid ones. Wonder if u can share who is ure photographer cuz i'm lookin for one also.